Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers

SmartPak
- Item #17451
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers are lined with Nylon to prevent stretching. Covered with soft leather, requires no break in time! The SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers measure 7/8" wide. Holes spaced .75" apart. Stainless steel roller buckle.

Brown 48" or 54" long. Black 54" or 60" long.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers is rated 4.2232 out of 5 by 233.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them I love these leathers. Don't have to worry about stretching. Great quality!
    Date published: 2014-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lined stirrup leathers Love these! No rub marks on my dressage saddle. 54" a bit short - 60" too long. Really would love to have 58"!!!!! Great products though. Would buy again for sure.
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the money These are great leathers for the price. I am 5'3 and originally bout the smaller 48" size, but they ended up being a bit too short. 54" work great, my only complaint is that they are a tiny bit bulky under my leg.
    Date published: 2014-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice leathers for a fraction of cost I was looking for a nice pair of leathers that wouldn't stretch and weren't too bulky. So far these are great!
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I was paranoid about the leather's on my jump saddle breaking, so I caved and got these. I love them! The width seems to be a little smaller than most stirrups, but they aren't super thick and come out of the box very soft! I have short legs so I got the 48" and they are perfect for my jump saddle. If you have long legs, I would defiantly get the 54".
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice leathers!! I really like these- my second pair. They wear well and are soft but not so soft they get eaten up like my Toulouse leathers. Great bargain for quality and price.
    Date published: 2014-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Passier nylon lined leather stirrups, the best! I rode with them once and then showed. My foot when right into them and felt great, very happy with them.
    Date published: 2014-08-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality! The stirrup leathers were a great quality! The only thing is that I am 5'2" and the shorter pair of leathers was too short and the excess leather did not reach the leather keeper on my saddle. I ordered the longer pair and they were too long for my legs. I wish there had been more holes.
    Date published: 2014-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! They look and feel like leathers theat cost twice as much! I wish I had gotten them sooner!
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leather started peeling off after 3 rides! Very disappointed with these leathers, the color started flaking off after only 3 rides.
    Date published: 2014-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product at a good price! I bought these leathers about 3 weeks ago. So far I like them a lot. They are easy to adjust and look great with my black dressage saddle. They are a good product at a good price.
    Date published: 2014-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good leathers for a great price! I went from toulouse calf skin leathers to these and while they are a bit bulkier under the leg, they are an excellent value for the price! I put these on my saddle and went to a show the next day. Highly recommended. Great job Smartpak on these leathers!
    Date published: 2014-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these leathers! Needed no breaking in or oiling before using. Nice and sticky and sturdy. I ordered the 48" and they are plenty long for my jumping saddle and for longer flatwork length (I am 5'9). And at a great price!
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These beautiful leatheres were too long. I am 5'3 Would have loved them if they were not too long. They went perfectly with my black saddle. The price was great as well.
    Date published: 2014-04-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Leathers I wanted a pair of soft leathers for my new saddle but didn't want to pay $100 for them. These are nice quality. One thing I did not notice in the description was that they have roller buckles. Can you say BULK under the leg? But, no problem. Hubby removed the roller part and I am happy.
    Date published: 2014-04-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very durable, bad hole placement I have these in black for my dressage saddle and they are perfect! I got some brown ones for my new jump saddle, and the hole placement is very weird, the holes are all set down by the end of the leather. I had M Toulouse leathers before, and when compared my hole on the Toulouse was in the middle, and the hole I would need on the SmartPak ones was at the very top. I would have actually needed to punch holes in the SmartPak ones. I'm an average height rider at 5'6". I love the leathers, but they need to move the holes up!!
    Date published: 2014-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice leathers Nice, sturdy, good quality leathers at a reasonable price.
    Date published: 2014-02-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed with leather quality Bought these leathers this summer and have used them pretty lightly (health conditions kept me from riding as much as I normally do). So far, they are holding up fine, but they are thicker both in width (which I don't mind) and also the thickness of the actual leather, which makes it much more challenging to adjust my stirrups. Even less apealing than the thickness of the leathers is the discoloration that is occuring where my legs sits against the leathers. As much as I love SmartPak, these are definitely not something I would buy again.
    Date published: 2014-02-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Odd I love smartpak and everything else I have purchased from smartpak, however I'm going to return these leathers. The placement of the holes on the length is odd, the width is also too narrow. I like the distance between the holes but not where they are situated. These leathers seem durable enough but I 'm not going to ride with them.
    Date published: 2014-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and soft leathers! I bought these leathers for the used saddle Santa brought my 9 year old granddaughter.  These were recommended by her instructor.  They are made of beautiful soft leather that does not require breaking in.  The holes are numbered which is a real plus and they are available in the shorter length that is perfect for the young rider.  I was pleasantly surprised at the quality given the very reasonable price.  Do not hesitate purchasing these leathers.
    Date published: 2014-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this product. Good quality My first pair of leathers and they are perfect. I am a beginning serious Dressage rider and so happy with my experience ordering this product.
    Date published: 2013-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! I bought these stirrup leathers for my hunter saddle (all purpose medium brown). I got the smaller size (I'm 5'4"). I am very pleased so far by this product. Good price and good quality (nice and thick leathers).
    Date published: 2013-11-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good first leathers I bought these to go with my saddle when I bought it because of the great reviews. They are very durable and easy to clean. My one big issue with these is how thick they are. It took a long time to get them on my saddle and since then, adjusting the length is difficult. I'm 5'8", so I got the 54'' but I had to roll them. I'd say that these are great for first leathers, but I'm ready for something new.
    Date published: 2013-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leathers for a Great price Have only had them one week, but so far they're great right out of the box.Soft leather and the numbers are very easy to read. The length was as described.
    Date published: 2013-10-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the Best I usually love Smartpak items so when I needed new leathers I went for these. I have only had them for about 6 months now (and 2+ of those months my young horse was turned out to mature) and the left leather is already about 1/2" longer then the right. I always use a mounting block, so I am disappointed they have already stretched.Also when I ordered mine the 48" was not an option in brown so I got the 54". I am 5'4" and I need to punch new holes the make the leathers even.
    Date published: 2013-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for Money I bought my first pair of these leathers over 4 years ago and am still using them daily. They are nice and soft but have been incredibly durable. A great product for the money!
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh and very long I don't expect these leathers to be as nice as my Amerigo ones I was replacing, but the quality wasn't as nice as I hoped it would be. I'm 5'8" and found the 54" leathers waaaaaaaay too long. The leather is also very thick, and kind of an awkward color. Too light for a brown saddle, but too red for an Oakbark or Havana. If you are schooling or just not used to fancy leathers, these will be great.
    Date published: 2013-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasently Surprised I wasn't expecting much out of these leathers based on other reviews, but it is SmartPak, so I decided to give it a try. I am so pleased with these leathers! They are miles more supple, soft, pleasant and easy to ride in than the leathers made to work with my saddle. They are soft, supple, thin under the leg, attractive, with just the right color. I was worried they weren't going to match my saddle, but they look beautiful with it and I couldn't be happier. They are worth every single penny, I paid twice as much for leathers half as nice as these. I won't go anywhere else for leathers ever again. Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Look great feel great and I have them on my saddle for show.
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good back up leathers I purchased these leathers in both black and brown. The black are really nice and are a lot like my more expensive lined leathers on another one of my dressage saddles. The brown ones, though, are just not as nice looking. The look like they have a color coating versus dyed leather. So we'll use them for "guest" leathers. :)
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    • 2015-05-26T09:49CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_218
    • loc_en_US, sid_7451, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.