Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers

SmartPak
- Item #17451
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers are lined with Nylon to prevent stretching. Covered with soft leather, requires no break in time! The SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers measure 7/8" wide. Holes spaced .75" apart. Stainless steel roller buckle.

Brown 48" or 54" long. Black 54" or 60" long.

48" is 3/4" wide
54" and 60" is 1" wide

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Compositi Premium Stirrup Irons are a traditional ...
    Description:
    The Compositi Premium Stirrup Irons are a traditional stirrup with a pop of color. These stirrups are made of one of the toughest hi-tech polymers produced by DuPont. Additionally, these stirrups haveintegrated 3D swivel action treads. These treadsare positioned on ...
    The LeatherProtection Boots are made of tough butSoft ...
    Description:
    The LeatherProtection Boots are made of tough butSoft leather that conforms to the horse's leg while preventing interference. UltraShock padding absorbs shock and the dense fleece lining is breathable and moisture wicking. The LeatherProtection Boots are durable, fit like a ...
    These wide-based stirrups are uniquely designed to reduce ...
    Description:
    These wide-based stirrups are uniquely designed to reduce stress on the body and increase safety. Based on an Italian design, theMDC Super Sport Stirrup bringsoffers acombination of features not currently available from any one stirrup manufacturer. Favorite Features Three preset ...
    Made in Italy. Supreme quality and durability, synonymous ...
    Description:
    Made in Italy. Supreme quality and durability, synonymous with the exceptional comfort they offer to the rider and the horse. These characteristics are proven each day by the great riders who have always chosen the precision and technology offered by ...
    Why We Love ThisThe MDC Hunter Classic Stirrup ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisThe MDC Hunter Classic Stirrup provides high traction and greater support for the traditional or performance minded rider. The MDC Hunter Classic features an ultra-low profile treadandis practically invisible in the show ring, allowing all the benefits ...
    "Foot Free" Stirrup Irons allow the foot to ...
    Description:
    "Foot Free" Stirrup Irons allow the foot to slide out easier. A centuries-old design that combines safety and stability. Favorite Features Curved outer edge allows foot to slide out easily if necessary,which is designed to keep you safe One-piece design ...
    Stirrup Leathers to match the Toulouse saddles, and ...
    Description:
    Stirrup Leathers to match the Toulouse saddles, and designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master French Saddler. Tripled and sewn, these leathers are made of fine calfskin. Buckle end is riveted in a metal sleeve to reduce bulk under your leg for ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers is rated 4.2337 out of 5 by 291.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft Nice soft leather very affordable. Excellent quality
    Date published: 2015-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stirrup Leather!! The buckle on my old Passier lined leathers broke, and I needed to replace it. I was going to just get the Passiers again, but I've been very happy with all of my other SP items, so I tried the lined stirrup leathers. I received them super-fast, and was thrilled with the quality of the leather, the stitches and roller buckle! The thickness was comparable to my Passiers, and the length was perfect!
    Date published: 2015-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price! I bought these to go on a new saddle, but wasn't looking to spend an arm and a leg. These really fit the bill. The leather is very soft and nice, and I love the fact that they're lined. Yes, they are a bit thicker than unlined leathers, and some fillis irons might have a slot that's quite tight on them (I have lined leathers on both of my saddles... one pair of irons is tight, and the other pair runs freely up and down... just depends on the irons). The top is a little bulkier under the leg than my older M. Toulouse pair, which has a metal sleeve up near the buckle, but it's something you get used to fairly quickly and not a hindrance. Overall, definitely worth the price... they look great and are very functional!
    Date published: 2015-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value-- nice quality, esp. at this price. Bought these leathers to coordinate with a new [rhymes with Rover Shmircuit]. Also tried with a used Barnsby Whitaker. The chocolate color works equally well with similarly toned new leather and Havana flaps that have darkened with use. Not too thick, these were easy to adjust from the first ride. I can't speak to how well they'll hold up long term, but, several rides in, they're soft, supple, and don't seem to be stretching. Sidebar: when are you guys going to start manufacturing your own saddles in that $1000-1400 range? Time to get on that! (-:
    Date published: 2015-10-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love them but... ...one of mine started peeling within 2 months. Color is a perfect match to my darker Circuit saddle, and while I was nervous about how thick they are I actually prefer them to the thinner pair I had before! I won't be showing anytime soon, and the peeling isn't getting any worse, so I'm content with holding onto them and maybe replacing them next summer. Also a perfect length for my longer legs. Still will buy another set of these!
    Date published: 2015-10-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second try I bought these leathers and after the first ride the leather started peeling off. I called smartpak and they sent me new ones right away that have held up wonderfully!
    Date published: 2015-10-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fine for the price I needed a pair of leathers fairly quickly and was able to snag these on sale for a good price. They seem fairly durable, and the leather has been softer than expected even with minimal oiling. However, you do get what you pay for- they don't have the look of high-end leathers and have been really rough on my half-chaps/tall boots. I'm hoping they may soften a bit further, but for now they do cause rubs and roughness. Overall I'm fine with this purchase; for a nicer saddle I'll spring for nicer leathers, but these get the job done just fine.
    Date published: 2015-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! Nice quality, a little on the thick side. If you are 5 foot tall like my daughter, they are a little too long, but she manages. She is on the last hole.
    Date published: 2015-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful quality! great quality for the price, leather is so soft! highly reccomended :)
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for a reasonable price! I bought the SmartPak lined stirrup leathers about a month ago, in order to replace another pair of stirrup leather (of different brand) that only last about 5 months before it stretched. The fact that the SmartPak stirrup leather is lined with Nylon, it makes the whole difference to avoid the previous problem. I'm very satisfied with the quality of this product, plus the leather was soft on the very first ride. I'd highly recommend this great product for a such a reasonable price.
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Well -- they stretched! I bought these a few months ago and initially loved them! ....Untill they stretched so much that they were inches in difference. Now I struggle to feel like my stirrup are even, so time to buy a new pair. :(
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these leathers! I bought these as a replacement for my old leathers that stretched after only a few months of use, I have been using these for over a month and they are still great! Good quality, great price!
    Date published: 2015-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for a good product! I just purchased theses leathers for a new dressage saddle and I love them! Very soft feel to the leather and they were comfortable on the first ride. Super good price, too, because I also got them on one of Smartpaks 15% off sales. I would highly recommend them! Since they are new I don't know about durability yet. I'm 5'8" and purchased the 60" leathers.
    Date published: 2015-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft leather Bought new leathers to go with my new dressage saddle and love them. Leather is soft and supple!
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Economical Leathers Great quality leathers for a fraction of the price of name brands. Very pleased with quality.
    Date published: 2015-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved these leathers but too short I ordered these leathers and loved the quality of the leather and how they felt. But being 6' 2" they were too short for me. I wish Smartpak would make a 60" in the brown!
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft leather I bought these leathers a month ago. I love how soft they are. Especially compared to other leathers I have used in the past. The price was also fantastic!
    Date published: 2015-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great product from Smartpak! I've only had these a week so can't comment on the durability but I'm very pleased so far. Nice quality, similar to much, much more expensive brands. Got the black 54 inch to match my black Bates saddle. They look fabulous together!
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved these bought these for my new jump saddle, great length, nice leather, good color. Great price compared to other none stretch leathers. Haven't had them long enough to assure they won't stretch, but certainly feel they fit the quality.
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leathers Love the quality of these leathers. Almost no break in. Half hole adjustments are a big plus.
    Date published: 2015-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from New stirrup leathers Overall, love the leathers. We had a leather break at Culpeper in April on course - it was a bit of a surprise to say the least. This is our first time with lined leathers. The only thing I would change is to offer the 60 inch length in brown as well as black. The 54s are borderline too short for a taller, long legged rider.
    Date published: 2015-06-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy break in I've used these leathers only five or six times, but they were super soft right out of the box. The only thing I don't like is the smartpak branding down at the bottom. Would prefer just a clean, un-marked leather.
    Date published: 2015-06-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Smartpak your customer service is always great so I'm going to have to call you about these. I put these leathers on my saddle two weeks ago and they're already starting to look pretty rough with limited use.
    Date published: 2015-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great no stretch so far!! So far these have shown no sign of stretching and that makes me very happy!!
    Date published: 2015-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very supple Nicely made. They are soft and supple. Laid next to the saddle nicely. I didn't notice and bulk under my leg.
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value I bought these to replace some old leathers that died after many years of use. These have been great so far, about 4 or 5 rides. They have a small rip in the leather covering on the backside of the holes where the buckle rests. Not a big deal for me since you can't see it and the structural integrity hasn't been affected by the tear.
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I bought these to replace Wintec's 'webbers' which do not soften like leather (no fault to them just come with the territory of synthetic). After reading good reviews (and having a coupon through SmartPerks!) I decided to give these a try and am so glad I did. They are flexible and giving right out of the bag yet have substance to them. They may be ever so slightly thick but the price and quality are great. Would certainly recommend these!
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality Nice leathers for the price. Seems to be very durable.
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I bought these not too long ago at this amazing price, which I was worried about but they ended up being amazing! They match my saddle perfectly and I'm so so glad I ended up buying these. Plus they haven't stretched at all like most leathers do
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice leathers A little bulky at first but broke in quickly. Soft and of good quality.
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    • 2016-05-30T16:10CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_276
    • loc_en_US, sid_7451, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders