Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers

SmartPak
- Item #17451
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers are lined with Nylon to prevent stretching. Covered with soft leather, requires no break in time! The SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers measure 7/8" wide. Holes spaced .75" apart. Stainless steel roller buckle.

Brown 48" or 54" long. Black 54" or 60" long.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers is rated 4.2176 out of 5 by 216.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected from SmartPak I bought these the beginning of show season this year, and they've not held up at all. The leather is cracking and discolored and they are so bulky you get a major workout every time you need to adjust them. I will not be purchasing these again, and this was the first time I have been disappointed in a SmartPak product.
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great leathers at an economical price, they have never scratched and have held their shape
    Date published: 2014-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Were Great! I was really surprised when these came in the mail I thought that since they were so inexpensive they wouldn't be that great. They're super soft and look really nice too. Unfortunately, my stirrup irons didn't have a big enough slot to fit them so they had to be returned- but that's a problem with the irons- the leathers are normal padded width.
    Date published: 2014-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I was pleasantly surprised when I saw the craftsmanship of these stirrup leathers. Nicely stitched and very supple.
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great price, not so great durability. I bought these nearly a year ago and I was originally happy with how thin and soft they were straight out of the box. Now, I can see why some have complained about the durability before. After just a few rides the outer color starts to come off, almost like paint peeling off a wall. And, despite the description, they do stretch. Mine stretched at least an inch (of course unevenly) and because of where the numbers are, you can't tell without looking at the ends to figure out which number hole you're on. As some other people have mentioned, the holes are in a really odd place. Even if you are in the middle of the holes, the leather is barely long enough to stay in it's keeper. If you're looking for leathers last, don't stretch, and have the holes where they're supposed to be, these aren't them. Also, they come with a tag that says "Made in India" so if you're looking to support American manufacturing, these are definitely not for you.
    Date published: 2014-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for good value The quality that you get for the price is wonderful!
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leathers and you can't beat the price! I received a pair of these leathers last year as a gift, size 54" in black, to use on my Dressage saddle. They were buttery soft and supple right out of the package and after a year have held up very well. Would definitely buy another pair. Have other, more expensive leathers that are not as nice as these. They look as good today as the day I first put them on.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leathers to own I've been looking for a pair of stirrup leathers for a long time; ones that won't stretch out and have holes at the half mark. One of my legs is longer than the other and these leathers do the trick. Consider these over others, even the expensive ones! This is a great value on a great pair of stirrup leathers.
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice! Pleasantly surprised how nice these look! Nice leather quality for the price, and I like the looks of the white stitching.
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality "Leather" -- Not recommended! I bought these stirrup leathers less than a month ago and, within 2 uses, the "leather" brown part on the surface had rubbed off. These leathers are waaay too thick and the material is totally cheap. In addition, they are too short/don't have enough holes and I have to roll them in order for them to be high enough for me to jump. I am only still using them because I'm waiting for replacements to ship to me. VERY disappointing purchase as SmartPak products are usually great quality and value but these are not.Not sure if I have a bad pair since other have good reviews for the product but I am returning immediately.
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the 1/2 holes, leather could be a bit more supple.
    Date published: 2014-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought these a few weeks ago and I bought the small size since I'm short. The only issue is they are too short but that was my problem not smartpaks. But I was sooo happy pulling the stirrup leathers out if the package! They were sooo supple and soft! Also there is leather on both sides and he nylon is in the center I was worried it would be on the back side but it isn't! These not only are super soft the look great too! The numbers look good and mark it well!! These are perfect I will probably have to buy new ones though. But I'm about 5ft and 13 yrs old and I have them on #7 and it's ok for now!
    Date published: 2014-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lines leathers! I bought these to go with my new xc saddle and they are great! The leather is soft and supple.
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them I love these leathers. Don't have to worry about stretching. Great quality!
    Date published: 2014-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lined stirrup leathers Love these! No rub marks on my dressage saddle. 54" a bit short - 60" too long. Really would love to have 58"!!!!! Great products though. Would buy again for sure.
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the money These are great leathers for the price. I am 5'3 and originally bout the smaller 48" size, but they ended up being a bit too short. 54" work great, my only complaint is that they are a tiny bit bulky under my leg.
    Date published: 2014-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice leathers for a fraction of cost I was looking for a nice pair of leathers that wouldn't stretch and weren't too bulky. So far these are great!
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I was paranoid about the leather's on my jump saddle breaking, so I caved and got these. I love them! The width seems to be a little smaller than most stirrups, but they aren't super thick and come out of the box very soft! I have short legs so I got the 48" and they are perfect for my jump saddle. If you have long legs, I would defiantly get the 54".
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice leathers!! I really like these- my second pair. They wear well and are soft but not so soft they get eaten up like my Toulouse leathers. Great bargain for quality and price.
    Date published: 2014-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Passier nylon lined leather stirrups, the best! I rode with them once and then showed. My foot when right into them and felt great, very happy with them.
    Date published: 2014-08-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality! The stirrup leathers were a great quality! The only thing is that I am 5'2" and the shorter pair of leathers was too short and the excess leather did not reach the leather keeper on my saddle. I ordered the longer pair and they were too long for my legs. I wish there had been more holes.
    Date published: 2014-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! They look and feel like leathers theat cost twice as much! I wish I had gotten them sooner!
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leather started peeling off after 3 rides! Very disappointed with these leathers, the color started flaking off after only 3 rides.
    Date published: 2014-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product at a good price! I bought these leathers about 3 weeks ago. So far I like them a lot. They are easy to adjust and look great with my black dressage saddle. They are a good product at a good price.
    Date published: 2014-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good leathers for a great price! I went from toulouse calf skin leathers to these and while they are a bit bulkier under the leg, they are an excellent value for the price! I put these on my saddle and went to a show the next day. Highly recommended. Great job Smartpak on these leathers!
    Date published: 2014-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these leathers! Needed no breaking in or oiling before using. Nice and sticky and sturdy. I ordered the 48" and they are plenty long for my jumping saddle and for longer flatwork length (I am 5'9). And at a great price!
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These beautiful leatheres were too long. I am 5'3 Would have loved them if they were not too long. They went perfectly with my black saddle. The price was great as well.
    Date published: 2014-04-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Leathers I wanted a pair of soft leathers for my new saddle but didn't want to pay $100 for them. These are nice quality. One thing I did not notice in the description was that they have roller buckles. Can you say BULK under the leg? But, no problem. Hubby removed the roller part and I am happy.
    Date published: 2014-04-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very durable, bad hole placement I have these in black for my dressage saddle and they are perfect! I got some brown ones for my new jump saddle, and the hole placement is very weird, the holes are all set down by the end of the leather. I had M Toulouse leathers before, and when compared my hole on the Toulouse was in the middle, and the hole I would need on the SmartPak ones was at the very top. I would have actually needed to punch holes in the SmartPak ones. I'm an average height rider at 5'6". I love the leathers, but they need to move the holes up!!
    Date published: 2014-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice leathers Nice, sturdy, good quality leathers at a reasonable price.
    Date published: 2014-02-20
    • 2015-03-04T07:42CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_201
    • loc_en_US, sid_7451, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.