Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers

SmartPak
- Item #17451

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers are lined with Nylon to prevent stretching. Covered with soft leather, requires no break in time! The SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers measure 7/8" wide. Holes spaced .75" apart. Stainless steel roller buckle.

Brown 48" or 54" long. Black 54" or 60" long.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers is rated 4.2155 out of 5 by 181.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! I bought these stirrup leathers for my hunter saddle (all purpose medium brown). I got the smaller size (I'm 5'4"). I am very pleased so far by this product. Good price and good quality (nice and thick leathers).
    Date published: 2013-11-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good first leathers I bought these to go with my saddle when I bought it because of the great reviews. They are very durable and easy to clean. My one big issue with these is how thick they are. It took a long time to get them on my saddle and since then, adjusting the length is difficult. I'm 5'8", so I got the 54'' but I had to roll them. I'd say that these are great for first leathers, but I'm ready for something new.
    Date published: 2013-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leathers for a Great price Have only had them one week, but so far they're great right out of the box.Soft leather and the numbers are very easy to read. The length was as described.
    Date published: 2013-10-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the Best I usually love Smartpak items so when I needed new leathers I went for these. I have only had them for about 6 months now (and 2+ of those months my young horse was turned out to mature) and the left leather is already about 1/2" longer then the right. I always use a mounting block, so I am disappointed they have already stretched.Also when I ordered mine the 48" was not an option in brown so I got the 54". I am 5'4" and I need to punch new holes the make the leathers even.
    Date published: 2014-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for Money I bought my first pair of these leathers over 4 years ago and am still using them daily. They are nice and soft but have been incredibly durable. A great product for the money!
    Date published: 2013-08-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh and very long I don't expect these leathers to be as nice as my Amerigo ones I was replacing, but the quality wasn't as nice as I hoped it would be. I'm 5'8" and found the 54" leathers waaaaaaaay too long. The leather is also very thick, and kind of an awkward color. Too light for a brown saddle, but too red for an Oakbark or Havana. If you are schooling or just not used to fancy leathers, these will be great.
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasently Surprised I wasn't expecting much out of these leathers based on other reviews, but it is SmartPak, so I decided to give it a try. I am so pleased with these leathers! They are miles more supple, soft, pleasant and easy to ride in than the leathers made to work with my saddle. They are soft, supple, thin under the leg, attractive, with just the right color. I was worried they weren't going to match my saddle, but they look beautiful with it and I couldn't be happier. They are worth every single penny, I paid twice as much for leathers half as nice as these. I won't go anywhere else for leathers ever again. Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Look great feel great and I have them on my saddle for show.
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good back up leathers I purchased these leathers in both black and brown. The black are really nice and are a lot like my more expensive lined leathers on another one of my dressage saddles. The brown ones, though, are just not as nice looking. The look like they have a color coating versus dyed leather. So we'll use them for "guest" leathers. :)
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and attractive Attractive leathers very soft right out of the package. I do wonder about how long they will last, as the thin leather wrap started rubbing with the first use and I can see at the holes that the underlying nylon is blue! But for their other attributes, I can always replace them as needed at this price! Admittedly I didn't measure, just went with the shorter ones since I was using the top holes on the leathers I had, and the 48s just barely reach my stirrup keepers when I have them jumping length - but they're soft enough that just letting the end sit under my leg is no problem.
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from You Get What You Pay For The thin leather on the outside falls apart very easily, and they are a little thicker than they need to be. Also, the width being only 7/8s of an inch is a little weird.
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-05-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-04-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality The leathers were just as discribed and supple ready for riding.
    Date published: 2013-04-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice Very happy with my purchase. super soft and supple, no rub marks on saddle. I bought the black 54" leathers, i'm short so had to add a couple holes, but was easy used a drill to make a nice clean hole and used the holes on the leathers to mark the same spacing. My only complaint was that the 48" leathers did not come in the black. Nice value for lined leathers without breaking the bank.
    Date published: 2013-04-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Leathers for the Price I'm a college student on a budget, so unfortunately I couldn't afford any of the nicer, name-brand leathers that I wanted. The Smartpak leathers were well within my price range and are a decent value. They haven't stretched, I haven't found them to be overly bulky, and I like how they look against my dark saddle. The leather quality isn't spectacular; after owning them for only a month, I can already see where the covered leather is wearing down where it meets at the stirrup bar. They also refuse to take oil for some reason. Overall, you get what you pay for, and they are a much better buy than the other cheaper brand leathers like Kincade.
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value! These leathers compare very favorably with leathers I've used that are over twice the price. They come out of the package soft and supple. I don't find them too thick. So far they have held up well to extensive daily use. An excellent choice
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value For the price, you can't beat these leathers. They are a little bulky and the stitching is very bright white, which would not be my first choice, but you cannot find leathers of this quality in this price range, so overall I'm still really happy with my purchase. They are pretty dark, so if your saddle is more of an oakbark you may not like these. Ideally I wish Smartpak had a lighter oakbark in addition to the dark brown that these leathers are.
    Date published: 2014-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leathers that fit a short 5'4" woman I apparently have very short legs. I have 5'4" and don't necessarily have a long torso, but I hate always having to punch holes in my leathers. These leathers are great quality, and I love that they have a hole punched ever half inch. I definitely recommend for other small legged riders!
    Date published: 2013-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stirrups I purchased the brown leathers last year and I have been very pleased with them - so I went ahead and purchased the black leathers last month for my dressage saddle. I had to return the 54" for the 60" because the 54" was just barely not long enough to stay in the keepers - but it was very easy and fast to exchange them! Very happy. The leathers are a little bit thicker as they are lined but they are soft and very flexible
    Date published: 2013-04-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Need more holes Nice leathers but not enought holes. I am 5 ft 6 and top hole was too long. I sent them back. Smart Pak you can fix this. Look at other leathers.
    Date published: 2013-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Leathers at a great price! I will be honest. I didn't expect these leathers to be as nice as they are. They were a great replacement for my old, and more expensive, leathers. They are a little thick, but they are lined. I found them to match perfectly to my leg length. After several hours of riding they do not bunch under my leg and still look beautiful. I think I will invest in another longer pair for my dressage saddle.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good-looking and cheap If you are looking for good-looking cheap stirrup leathers, I would recommend these. However, if you are looking for high quality show leathers to compliment your expensive saddle, I would look elsewhere. I needed cheap child leathers for one of my lesson saddles and these are great. They came out of the package at the perfect length and very supple. They are really pretty and the color is great. My only real complaint is that where the underside of the leathers touch the stirrup bar is flaking away. It started the first time that a kid rode in them. I have never seen stirrup leathers do that and since I am usually really impressed with Smartpak's quality, I was a little disapointed. However, for what I needed, the leathers are perfect.
    Date published: 2013-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leathers I am very happy with these leathers. They are soft and a good deal for the price.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely and soft Just wish they had an inbetween size, for dressage I really need less than 60 but more than the jumping length. Anyway, these leathers are great for not leaving marks on saddles, but they do stretch, just be aware especially if you ride daily, I just switch out my leathers every other ride and they stretch evenly. I haven't tried the brown ones yet, but the black ones so far have held up well and still look lovely!
    Date published: 2013-03-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent, get what you pay for These were about what I expected, but unfortunately not quite what I hoped for so I returned them. Excellent stirrup leathers for the money as long as your saddle does not require a super soft calf-skin leather, which mine does. I figured I would give them a chance though since several other people at my barn have them and they are very, very soft. Unfortunately the stitching is rough/sharp/protrudes from the leather just enough that I figured it would cause some damage. Onto the pricier leathers, I guess :( But if I get another saddle that's not quite so soft/delicate, I would definitely buy these again, very supple and easy to adjust for the at a much better price!
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality for Price I had two older pairs of stirrup leathers that stretched out all at once so I had two pairs to buy. Usually I buy regular leathers, but having ridden in lined leathers and found them just fine and also being really busy and not needing another thing to worry about (stretching leathers), I decided to go with lined leathers. I bought the Passier ones for my dressage saddle and these for my synthetic close contact. These are decent leathers, especially for the price. I don't much like the white stitching but they are used for schooling so no big deal. Also, I found them squeaky in the beginning but this improved after cleaning and conditioning. They are shorter than I'd really like but I am tall with long legs and expected that. Thickness is not a problem. Overall, comparing the two brands, I will go with the Passier when I need more leathers as they are extremely nice and a great value for the money (having paid more for straight leather ones). These are very good, however, completely serviceable and a fine option for a lot of reasons.
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just an ok purchase I had high hopes for these stirrup leathers, but I don't feel they live up to the hype. I'm not thrilled with their look, and would probably tell someone to look at something else. I had ordered them and they ended up being too long so had to exchange for the shorter pair. As always, SmartPak was great about the return. Will have to see how they hold up. Would probably tell you to spend some extra $$ and get a nicer set.
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.