Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Sport Boots

Item #12594
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Great boots for turnout and schooling! Our Sport Boots are available in White or Black. Polyurethane Shell, Acrylic Fleece Lined. 

Machine wash. Line dry. 
Key Specifications
  • Material: Polyurethane shell, and acrylic fleece lined
  • Front, Hind or Either: Either
  • Single, Pair or Value Pack: Pair

Sizing

Front and Hind size Medium or Large. Medium fits ponies and small horses. Large fits small Warmbloods.
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Polyurethane shell, and acrylic fleece lined
Suitable for Turnout No
Front, Hind or Either Either
Single, Pair or Value Pack Pair
Special Features Fleece lining to prevent chafing. Machine washable
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Phenomenal sheepskin boots designed by Peter Mattes and ...
    Description:
    "Phenomenal sheepskin boots designed by Peter Mattes and Klaus Balkenhol. A specially molded ankle area provides optimal protection and allows the ankle joint to move freely and unhindered. Sheepskin's natural properties reduce friction and increase air flow to the horse's ...
    "Keeping your horse comfortable when he has a ...
    Description:
    "Keeping your horse comfortable when he has a hoof injury is always a challenge. The Easyboot cloud is a therapeutic hoof boot system designed to give comfort and support to horses with thin soles, abscesses, founder, laminitic stages, stress of ...
    "D-Teq Boots featuring ImpacTeq™ Liners are the most ...
    Description:
    "D-Teq Boots featuring ImpacTeq™ Liners are the most effective protection on the market today. D-Teq Boots offer an anatomically molded out shell, virtually unbreakable shock absorber, three 1.25"" wide straps to eliminate pressure points, with a secure fit and classic ...
    "The all new Majyk Equipe Sport/Dressage Boot is ...
    Description:
    "The all new Majyk Equipe Sport/Dressage Boot is designed for schooling, turn out and trail. The boot is built from a tough but lightweight TPU outer with rip stop properties to repel dust and water. The inner bio foam liner ...
    "The Leather Protection Boots are made of tough ...
    Description:
    "The Leather Protection Boots are made of tough but soft leather that conforms to the horse's leg while preventing interference. UltraShock™ padding absorbs shock and the dense fleece lining is breathable and moisture wicking. The Leather Protection Boots are durable, ...
    "The Professional's Choice Fleece Schooling Boots provide protection ...
    Description:
    "The Professional's Choice Fleece Schooling Boots provide protection and comfort with exceptional durability for all-purpose use. The faux leather outer layer is flexible and easy to clean. A layer of Ultrashock absorbs shock and provides impact protection. The fleece lining ...
    "The Pro Performance XC Boots are incredibly comprehensive ...
    Description:
    "The Pro Performance XC Boots are incredibly comprehensive boots designed for the sport horse who needs the extra support and protection the most! These boots feature an outer layer of rip-stop Pro Mesh TPU material for the ultimate combination of ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Sport Boots is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 280.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Bad... I have Been using the white pair for 2yrs and they have held up and washed great. I bought the black pair and they washed horribly. Faded to a splottchy navy blue and the fleece made a mess and is stuck all in the Velcro. These will be going back.
    Date published: 2017-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable boot I purchased these for my 16h appendix quarter horse. They fit him just fine and they don't make his legs itch!
    Date published: 2017-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit I am happy that I purchased these boots. THey fit great and are really nice quality at a lower price point.
    Date published: 2017-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I bought these sport boots for use in turning out my horse. They fit well, stay put, and seem very comfortabe for him!
    Date published: 2017-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I have always used polo wraps, but my weekly laundry was a huge tangled mess, so I decided to give the boots a try. So far, I have been able to brush the sweaty mud off of the fleece with a stiff brush, and have rinsed them with a high powered sprayer once.
    Date published: 2017-10-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots for a great price For the price these are great boots. I will buy them again!
    Date published: 2017-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply. Bought these to use on my 2 Dressage horses. I set in medium (for a 16H) and 1 set in large.(for a 16.3 H). They fit perfectly and are easy to apply. Also easy to clean which is a big plus!!
    Date published: 2017-09-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good boots to have around the barn but run large Can't say anything about how they hold up as they weren't on the horse for very long as they run large and were a bit big on her, but I'm keeping them around because they're close enough to fitting her that I'm hoping she'll grow into them by the time she matures and I otherwise like them. They don't strike me as anything particularly special, but they're quick and easy to put on, lined to avoid rubbing, and seem like a solid pair of generic horse boots to have on hand.
    Date published: 2017-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super strong Velcro! Very nice boots for the price. Extremely strong Velcro.
    Date published: 2017-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far I Love These I've only used these for a couple of weeks, so I can't say how well they hold up yet.
    Date published: 2017-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, smart, easy to clean. Don't necessarily listen to reviews which say these run large! Medium fronts overlap just a hair on my 17h (admittedly slender) TB, but don't quite close around his hind legs. I probably would have been fine ordering medium fronts and large hinds, which is what I'd intended to do before reading the reviews. :) Oh well! These boots are very soft inside, with a strong but flexible protective shell, and clean up almost to like-new in the washing machine. Love them! Will definitely order again once these ones kick it, but I've only had them for about 3 weeks. Not sure on long-term sturdiness.
    Date published: 2017-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! Great boots! I have a short stout horse and these work well for him as they fit around better than most brands. The medium was perfect. So glad to know these will work. They have more circumference than DSB and Dover.
    Date published: 2017-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I have purchased five pairs of these boots; they are awesome, especially for the price (and extra-especially for the super-sale price! It's a steal!). I like these much better than the comparable Dover Pro Sport Boots; these are a bit softer and more flexible, which I prefer. Both these and the Dover version seem to be trying to mimic the Heidi boots; I think these come closer, but are thinner. They clean up very well on the outside and fairly well on the inside - to clean them, I just velcro two boots together with the inside facing out and throw them in the washer. They seem to err on the side of running big and a bit long for the rear boots, but offensively so. My horses wear the same size in these boots as they do in Veredus, EquiFit, and Majyk Equipe (and the Dover version). When not looking to spend $70+ for one pair of boots, this is always my first recommendation.
    Date published: 2017-09-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm not sure Just got these, feel like the sizing is off? The backs fit for me preferably but a little long, and the fronts just seem big and I just got the medium for my 16.1 hand paint mare. I got them on sale 2 for 1 and only 35 so defiantly not bad for what I paid. Decent quality for price but sizing is defiantly questionable!
    Date published: 2017-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots for the Price! I have had two sets of these boots for a month now (a pair of front and a pair of hind) and I love them! I am amazed at how well they come clean after each ride. We've ridden through some nasty muddy spots and these boots come out clean each time! I rinse them with the hose after the first ride, and throw them in the wash after using them twice. They're awesome! Great value boots!
    Date published: 2017-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! These are the best sport boots at a great price I have ever used! I love how the elastic is doubled up for a nice smooth contact with the leg.
    Date published: 2017-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boots Good and hey do their job. I like them... easy on, easy off, good quality, easy to clean. the hinds are a little... big? They're just so long and you can make them work easily but still it will make you chuckle at the size comparison of the fronts to hinds. Still great for schooling.
    Date published: 2017-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price! I've had these boots for about a year now, and still love them. They're easy to clean; the stitching is still good; and I haven't had any issues with them slipping around, even when they get sweaty. My horse interferes CONSTANTLY, so it's pretty impressive that they're still in one piece, given the softer material.
    Date published: 2017-06-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy pleather boots Nice boots. Made well, but they are not leather. They do twist a little bit, and the M was a tad big on my 16.3 TB. They look nice and clean up well, but they should be priced lower to rate a higher value.
    Date published: 2017-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stay put boots I use these boots on a 16.3 long, thin-legged TB and a 16.3 big-boned Holsteiner. They fit both very well and don't slip down. The TB can be very "active" early in session and these boots really stay put. I've only been using them about a month, but so far I'm very impressed.
    Date published: 2017-05-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish there was a small The medium is so large. Need a smaller size for sure.
    Date published: 2017-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Schooling Bought the mediums for a larger medium sized pony. They just fit, as in they are a tad long, but couldn't find anywhere to buy the smalls. Strong Velcro and easy to use.
    Date published: 2017-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sport Boots These boots are easy to put on and take off. I am very happy with the quality and the look. I will be buying more in a different color.
    Date published: 2017-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Schooling Boot I've had these boots for almost two years and they are just now starting to form a small tear at the strike area of the boot. They have outlasted most other brands I've tried (except for my Valenas, but I baby those!). Boots are on the thin side, definitely not thick like Dover's sport boots. However I find that these still provide enough protection for schooling, jumping, turnout, etc and more easily fit around the leg, since the outer material isn't as stiff. The Velcro and elastic is still going strong as well. I highly recommend, especially if you can get these when Smartpak is doing one of the 20% off sales-at that price it just can't be beat!
    Date published: 2017-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product got mediums and they fit all my horses!
    Date published: 2017-03-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for the job! I needed a set of boots that were easy to take on and off but also have support. I have a short amount of time to get a lot of horses ridden. I love polo wraps but I don't always have enough time. These boots fit great, easy to take on and off and easy to clean! They are breathable and the horses legs stay cool. I'm not sure about durability but we will see! So far I'm impressed! Great price too! I had one front set lazer engraved because they went with one of my horses that is leased out. They looked Great! Another win for SmartPak products!
    Date published: 2017-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! I bought these boots in white for schooling and I love them! The large fit my 16.1 hand TB nicely. I haven't washed them yet, just wiped down the nonfleece part and they clean up easily. Great price, especially with SmartPerks discount!
    Date published: 2017-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday boots that last! I bought a set (four total) about three yeare ago. They are still going strong and are what I continue to use with an average of 5 day training weeks. I only bought a second pair so that I could keep a show set extra clean! I highly recommend these for medium protection and support; in other words non previously injured legs.
    Date published: 2017-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value Ever I have a very old pair that is many years old. They are really shabby looking after so many years as everyday turnout boots but still usable! So I finally bought hisself a new pair. Easy to put on,wash and stay put.
    Date published: 2017-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and stylish I got mine a month ago and on the first ride they got sooo dirty I thought it would never come out but then I sprayed them with water and ALL of the mud and sand lifted right out and they looked like new! These boots give great protection and support. Plus they clean up so easily
    Date published: 2017-01-12
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_263
    • loc_en_US, sid_2594, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders