Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Sport Boots

Item #12594
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Great boots for turnout and schooling! Our Sport Boots are available in White or Black. Polyurethane Shell, Acrylic Fleece Lined. 

Machine wash. Line dry. 
Key Specifications
  • Material: Polyurethane shell, and acrylic fleece lined
  • Front, Hind or Either: Either
  • Single, Pair or Value Pack: Pair

Sizing

Front and Hind size Medium or Large. Medium fits ponies and small horses. Large fits small Warmbloods.
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Polyurethane shell, and acrylic fleece lined
Suitable for Turnout No
Front, Hind or Either Either
Single, Pair or Value Pack Pair
Special Features Fleece lining to prevent chafing. Machine washable
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Relentless All-Around Sports Boots are the ultimate ...
    Description:
    "The Relentless All-Around Sports Boots are the ultimate leg protection for performance horses! Supports suspensory ligaments and protects the cannon bone and fetlock to prevent crossover and concussive injuries. Pair with the Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots ! Sold in ...
    "With a strong reputation for quality and durability, ...
    Description:
    "With a strong reputation for quality and durability, Woof Wear’s Original Range has stood the test of time and served equestrians well for years. The Woof Wear Single-Lock Brushing Boots are made from 5.5mm PX closed cell breathable neoprene for ...
    "Designed for use during high impact, high speed ...
    Description:
    "Designed for use during high impact, high speed disciplines such as cross country, the Smart Event Boot is lightweight, water repellent, and offers exceptional levels of 360 degree protection in addition to a breathable neoprene lining. Imported."
    "The Back on Track Therapeutic Exercise Boots use ...
    Description:
    "The Back on Track Therapeutic Exercise Boots use state-of-the-art fabric which contains polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder. Designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, it creates a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain ...
    "The Eskadron FlexiSoft Front Boots are Eskadron's best ...
    Description:
    "The Eskadron FlexiSoft Front Boots are Eskadron's best selling boot for a reason! This anatomically shaped jumping boot offers fantastic fit and ultimate protection. Flexible shell combined with the soft area below the horse's knee provides added comfort and ease ...
    "The most advanced horse boot with carbon fiber ...
    Description:
    "The most advanced horse boot with carbon fiber and gel technology makes these the best fitting and performing open front boot for jumpers. The anatomic design gives more freedom of movement to knee and fetlock, while providing maximum comfort and ...
    "The Legacy System Boots are made of 100% ...
    Description:
    "The Legacy System Boots are made of 100% virgin perforated neoprene that allows the leg to breathe and heat to escape so your horse's legs stay cooler. Round cut box-stitched hook-and-loop closure make it more secure.Shock absorbing splint pad gives ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Sport Boots is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 249.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value Ever I have a very old pair that is many years old. They are really shabby looking after so many years as everyday turnout boots but still usable! So I finally bought hisself a new pair. Easy to put on,wash and stay put.
    Date published: 2017-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and stylish I got mine a month ago and on the first ride they got sooo dirty I thought it would never come out but then I sprayed them with water and ALL of the mud and sand lifted right out and they looked like new! These boots give great protection and support. Plus they clean up so easily
    Date published: 2017-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love these! I previously purchased Dover's sport boots and I wish I would have bought these sooner. They are softer and fit my 16.3 warmblood (M front/L hind) much better. They are a great product at a great price!
    Date published: 2017-01-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value! I bought these for one of my horses that is being leased out and he needed a pair ofHis own boots. I got them laser engraved with my last name to help keep them from going missing! They seem to fit well! We will see how they hold up!
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great soft well made boots I have always had the Dover boots, but I love the softness of the SmartPak boots.
    Date published: 2016-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed I bought these a while back for a quick way to protect my horse's legs. Very quickly became my every day go-to. Held up great, some typical wear on them. Horse needs new pair of boots for turn out so I am getting a new pair for riding and handing down my old pair for turn out. They wash up well and they look really nice.
    Date published: 2016-12-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good I bought this product but ended up sending it back because it's not the type of boots I was looking for
    Date published: 2016-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy on a Budget I bought a pair of medium fronts and medium hinds a few months ago for my stocky 15.2 Oldenburg-Morgan mare in white. I bought them because we do first level dressage and are doing a lot more lateral work when we ride. I was concerned that her lower legs were in need of a little more protection, so I ordered these. When they arrived, they fit my mare perfectly with just enough overlap. Previously, we have had problems with boots sliding lower in her legs about 20 mins into our ride, but these boots stayed perfectly in place! At first, I was concerned about the white boots becoming coated in dirt and mud from the arena over time, but they washed up to look brand new. I was very impressed with how professional they look and how affordable they are! I highly recommend these!
    Date published: 2016-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Schooling Boots Just the right amount of padding and sturdy Velcro. I bought mediums for the front and large for the hind for my 16h TB and they fit great!
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Boots, but.... I bought these a few months ago and I love them, but they do run a bit big. The pony I have is a large pony and she normally fits in mediums and sometimes so has to get smalls. If there was a small version, it would probably fit her much better. If they aren't Really tight, they slide down her legs. If you can make these in a smaller size that would be great! Other than the boots being big, they are great boots!
    Date published: 2016-11-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Handier than wrapping polos These Boots definitely use less time in the tacking up process and wrapping polos. Although I'm a bit concerned that they seem to be rather flimsy. They do the job, but if I could afford a more molded fitted boot I would look into that next time.
    Date published: 2016-11-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic protection for the $$ I bought several pairs a few weeks ago and they have gotten quite a bit of use and are holding up very nicely! We run a busy riding and training barn and the fit is good - horses range from 15.1-17.3 - only the 2 biggest get L in front. M works for all the "smaller" horses. They are all going in the M hinds too. For the price, these are my go-to boots!
    Date published: 2016-10-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from so far so good. I bought these a month ago. So far they have held up well. I have washed them once and some of the fleece seemed to come off. I use them for lessons and practice rides.
    Date published: 2016-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-09-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect for everything i use these boots for just schooling and hacking around and maybe a light jump. perfect to just throw on and go but also great support. suprised on how breathable they are. i was expecting when i took the boots off for the legs to be very sweaty but was happy when they weren't. overall have held up and happy with them.
    Date published: 2016-09-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not Great
    Date published: 2016-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! These boots are great! I use them everyday on the front legs. They do run a bit big, so they would not fit ponies, but the medium size fits my 16h warmblood great. I highly recommend!
    Date published: 2016-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! I bought these about a month ago and have been using them for daily riding. They fit well and I find them to be sturdy enough to last a long time.
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boots! I like these boots. Some are really heavy and hard to fit. These are a nice medium weight and are very easy to use. I haven't had them long enough to know if they will hold up well, but they look well made.
    Date published: 2016-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use I have a Perch-cross who is a mighty boy, 16.1 hands but wide. I was afraid the Large size would be too long but it fits him very well, and offers easy-on protection from flies as well as injury. This purchase was a good value for me.
    Date published: 2016-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love that I can just throw them in the wash. Love how they look.
    Date published: 2016-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality for The $$! Bought these as the name brand ones I bought were much too stiff and bulky for my petite mare. These are more flexible and seem to be a better fitting version.
    Date published: 2016-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and support I ordered these as hack boots for my ottb since his previous pair was leaving rubs. These are comfortable and supportive, they do run a bit large.
    Date published: 2016-08-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Insufficient padding Looked nice and fit well. There was little padding to protect from interference so I returned them. Would collect seeds and burrs inside due to fleece lining so may not be useful in pasture.
    Date published: 2016-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this boot They fit my horse very well and they are get for the warm up ring at a show easy to put on easy to take off.
    Date published: 2016-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I ordered these boots to replace my gelding's Askan boots, which I just loved. They were fairly expensive so I thought I would give these a try at about 1/2 the price! So far I love them. They fit well and are nice and pliable to put on, unlike some of the stiffer boots I have seen. I like that they are also machine washable. Definitely recommend them!
    Date published: 2016-06-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boots Recently purchased these (front and hind) to protect my hunters legs in turnout. So far the boots have held up great and fit well. I was worried about them slipping while on but they've held in place and have been protecting her legs. I especially like how the hind boots are longer to protect more of the hind legs. Definitely a great buy for any horse.
    Date published: 2016-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on easy off Use these boots for turn out. Good quality and seem durable. Easy on and off and washable
    Date published: 2016-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very hardy! very hardy, good fitting boots that work great for turnout. easy to clean. soft fleece inside = no rubbing during turnout. great value for your money. they will last forever!
    Date published: 2016-06-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good everyday boots Once I got the right size, these became good boots for everyday use. My horse is a 15.1 Morgan, and I use Medium-Front size boots on both his front and back legs. They overlap a bit in the front and fit great in the back. I originally ordered medium back boots, but they were too long and slid down during our ride. The fleecy inside is soft, these are easy to clean, and still look great after over 6 months of regular use.
    Date published: 2016-05-31
    • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_234
    • loc_en_US, sid_2594, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders