Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Sport Boots

Item #12594
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Great boots for turnout and schooling! Our Sport Boots are available in White or Black. Polyurethane Shell, Acrylic Fleece Lined. Front and Hind size Medium or Large. Medium fits ponies and small horses. Large fits small Warmbloods. Machine wash. Line dry. 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Sport Boots is rated 4.5028 out of 5 by 177.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! I bought theses about a month ago and I am so happy that I purchased them! They are very good quality and a really nice size, the velcrow on these are so strong I don't ever have to worrie about them coming undone while I ride! Very flexable straps as well to fit a variety of horses. Awesome for flat work. Love these!
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Great Product, But Runs Large I've tried these boots, twice! In hopes the second time they would fit better. They did not. :( I love the quality and design of the boot, but they are too bulky for a petite mare like mine. Please make a small Smartpak!
    Date published: 2015-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value These boots are a great value and have worked great as turn out boots. Do run a bit large so ordered one size down. Great fit and are holding up to the beating they take in the field.
    Date published: 2015-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price! Provides comfortable protection during turnout or schooling. Super easy to clean, just throw in the washer.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice boots! Very nice quality boots. Fit as stated in size chart. Wash and wear great. Will purchase more in the future.
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs big but quality boot When purchasing these boots I made my decision regarding size based off the recommendation given. It states that large front boots fit small warmbloods. My horse is a one blood however he is not small by any standard and these boots are definitely a little too big for him. I did not exchange them for a different size because I am only using them for turnout. I do think they are great quality and they can definitely withstand being used every day. I would definitely recommend this product just be cautious about the sizing.
    Date published: 2014-12-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots for the price! Great for everyday use. Easy to put on and take off and they have held up well so far.Only complaint is that the elastic is very, very stretchy, so I can't keep them as snug as I would like. It probably wouldn't be an issue on a horse with larger legs. (My horse is a fine-boned TB.)Overall, I'm happy with the purchase though!
    Date published: 2014-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a good price! These are the third set of boots I have purchased. They hold up great with daily use and are easy to wash!
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots These are better than using wraps! Glad I got them
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I was looking for something that would protect our horse's legs in turnout. His turnout is rocky and has a lot of branches. These combined with bell boots seem to do the trick. And they didn't break the bank. The quality is very good - I expect them to last a while. Easy on and off means the stable folks will not have a problem using them.
    Date published: 2014-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boot Very nice boot for the price. Size does NOT run large like other reviews. I bought a medium for my 16.3 American Warmblood for both hind and rear, based on other reviews that they run large. I could go large in the rear with no problem. Other than that, they seem to be holding up well. I noticed my gelding brushes in the rear now, but I wonder, was he brushing before and I just couldn't tell with polos on? Hmm.. Overall nice boot.
    Date published: 2014-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Medium fit my 16.1 TB great! These boots are made well and are supportive without being too bulky for my mare. Definitely would recommend them to anyone with a finer boned TB or similar breed.
    Date published: 2014-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Medium fit my 16.1 TB great Was worried about size but fit perfectly and is strong without being bulky.
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size! Perfect fit. Exactly what I was looking for - light weight with strong protection through the leather and a soft feel with the inside lining. White looks great on my horse's tall stockings. Easy to wipe the outside clean.
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look nice, but too big for petite horse I ended up having to return them because the medium (the smallest size they had) was too big for my petite 15.1 TB. They did look cute though.
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look nice, but too big for petite horse I ended up having to return them because the medium (the smallest size they had) was too big for my petite 15.1 TB. They did look cute though.
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Fit Have only used these a few times but instantly the fit and comfort was good.
    Date published: 2014-10-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for the price Just received these for my 16.1hand Arab/QH cross for schooling dressage. I first ordered size large for both front and back but had to exchange the fronts for a medium. There was too much overlapping material. I must say when I called Smartpak to find out the measurements of the smaller boot they were very helpful. The boots fit very well on my horse. They seem to be well made and I'm hoping they last.
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value These boots are easier to use than the generic boots from Dove beause they are more flexible. I have a petite horse so the large fits him fine for hind boots but keep in mind they run smaller.
    Date published: 2014-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought a pair for my new mare and I absolutely love them! They fit comfortably on her and give great support and protection! Easy to clean and seem very durable. I use them daily. Even my trainer said she loves them!
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Economical Choice I have had these about a month and they seem to be holding up well. Already put them through the washing machine once. My mare wears these in turnout and for dressage. She is a 15h average-boned QH and the medium front boots fit her perfectly, however, the medium hind boots were ridiculously long! I got a pair of the large front boots for her to wear behind, and they are a teeny bit short but are acceptable. Loved the pricing on these compared to the Dressage Sport Boots, so here's hoping they hold up as well.
    Date published: 2014-09-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots for price! I have had these boots size Medium for a month now, and they have held up well so far. I primarily use them for longing and dressage sessions. They are slightly long for my slender 14.2 hand TB cross, but do not move or slip so it is not a big deal. They wash well and are overall a good value boot.
    Date published: 2014-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality, function and good fit for the price I bought these a few months ago for my gelding who needs a bit more surface protection for his legs during flat work and in a round pen. He is an extremely large boned TB so the sizing options leave a bit to be desired. I bought the fronts and hinds in large. The fronts fit well - the height is spot on and there is a tad bit of overlap when closing the boot. In the rears the height is fine as well, though the edges juuuussst meet up when closing the boot. An extra large option would've most likely been better fitting. The quality surpassed what I expected for the price with the boots being quite sturdy, well stitched, and with good velcro and fleece. These are easy enough to dry when wet, and easy to clean. Overall, happy with the boots and would like to get them in black.
    Date published: 2014-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value These just arrived and I'm going to use them for warming up at shows. The large hind for my 15'2" horse seems to be the right size. I only ordered hind boots because he goes through those faster. These boots are a great price and they are more flexible than the Dover brand.
    Date published: 2014-09-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The run slightly large, but very nice product. I do like the overall quality but for my 14.2 H Arab, they run slightly tall in the cannon bone area, but they are doable.
    Date published: 2014-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT VALUE FOR THE $$$$$$ I bought 2 different sets of these boots, front and back. However, the back were way too big so I bought a pair of LARGE FRONT for the back which fit great. I primarily use them for Turnout and Longing. They are fantastic. They wash great. They fit the horse very well and they don't slip. I am very pleased with them!
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for the price Easy to put on, easy to wash boots for my horse who is starting dressage training and needed some protection for her splint bones. I wish they had small fronts, they only come in medium and they are a little bit large on my cob sized mare.
    Date published: 2014-09-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boots - Sizing is tough I like these boots a lot. I got them in white, since I like the classic look of it. They get dirty though - I would love black if they came with black "fuzz" too. The trouble that I have is more with the sizing. I have a 15.2 hh arabian mare, and I wish they had "small" as an option. The mediums fit, but they are large.
    Date published: 2014-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from An update on earlier review: Wear Rating I bought these 2 years ago when they were on sale with free personalization. It turns out to have been one of my better moves. First, highly recommend the personalization, when you are at a show, it's so nice to have your horse's name clearly on the outside of a dressage boot without it being in that elegant magic marker scribble, sigh. As for durability, I've been using these boots on average 3 times weekly in a sand arena for my dressage horse, and I couldn't be happier. A super product for the money! The fleece is getting a bit worn at the edges, and strangely enough my pairs of "black" boots are wearing down to a dark navy blue vinyl under the "paint" of original finish, but as this is only on the inner wear plate, it is not noticable except by me. The straps are doing great, no rips/failed elastic. About ready to need some stitching redone. But, what, after well over 200 rides?
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite boots ever! I've had these boots for almost a year and I ADORE them! They clean up so well and they are really durable! I highly recommend these boots!
    Date published: 2014-06-13
    • 2015-05-26T09:46CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_167
    • loc_en_US, sid_2594, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.