Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Stable Blanket

SmartPak
- Item #11969
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
All the features you need for a comfortable and warm horse!  The SmartPak Stable Blanket has 640 Denier nylon outer shell with a full nylon lining, perfect for use in the barn or as an additional layer when the temperature drops.

Favorite Features

  • Polished stainless steel hardware
  • Removable leg straps
  • Dual belly surcingles
  • Fleece at withers
  • Available in Medium weight (220g) or Heavy weight (400g)

Imported.

Sizing It Up
Sizes: 51-84 in 3" increments

How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The All American features the Big D Diamond ...
    Description:
    The All American features the Big D Diamond Pattern and contoured design for added warmth, fit, and comfort. This stable blanket is a Big D classic! Open or closed front, forest w/ beige trim or navy w/ silver trim. Favorite ...
    Rambo Ionic by Horseware uses tourmaline infused patches ...
    Description:
    Rambo Ionic by Horseware uses tourmaline infused patches to release negative ions. Rambo Ionic combines the benefits of compression and negative ion therapy and can help to increase circulation, stimulate metabolism, and increase oxygen delivery to cells and tissue. One ...
    The Smartpak Pony Stable Sheet is the prefect ...
    Description:
    The Smartpak Pony Stable Sheet is the prefect addition for keeping your pony warm on those chilly fall nights! Favorite Features Durable 80% polyester/20% cotton fabric composition Shoulder gussets allow for freedom of movement Stainless steel hardware stays functional and ...
    The Rambo Helix Stable Sheet uses an advanced ...
    Description:
    The Rambo Helix Stable Sheet uses an advanced fabric construction of ring spun brushed polyester with the latest in moisture management technology making this high-tech sheet Horseware's most versatile yet.  Imported. Favorite Features Moisture management technology wicks away moisture and ...
    Designed to fit stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, ...
    Description:
    Designed to fit stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, this stable blanket is cut to accomodate broader shoulders, chest, and hindquarters and features a slightly shorter drop and a cutback at the withers to provide the fit and features you need ...
    Specifically designed to fit the unique Quarter Horse ...
    Description:
    Specifically designed to fit the unique Quarter Horse build, this classic and versatile sheet is a perfect light layer on cool days or to keep your horse clean on show days. Imported. Favorite Features Unique cut with broader shoulders and ...
    The outer material is 1000 denier Dupont Cordura. ...
    Description:
    The outer material is 1000 denier Dupont Cordura. This blanket has 300 grams of insulation, fur friendly taffeta lining, high bias surcingles, detachable elastic leg straps, faux beaver at the withers, surcingle front closure with elastic inserts and a detachable ...
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Stable Blanket is rated 4.6524 out of 5 by 164.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit !!! This stable blanket fits my horse so well. When trying on blankets the neck cut was always an issue. The blanket would slip back to the wither area and rub the horses shoulders, not with this style. Lightweight for the person, warm enough for the horse !!!
    Date published: 2016-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent Value! I bought this blanket because it was on sale. Had no high expectations. Just needed a backup blanket. Well, I got a nice surprise. This blanket became our favorite (we have 3 other ones for this horse). It's durable and it looks no different that the other two high end blankets and most importantly it looks cleaner longer than the other 2.
    Date published: 2016-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely made I bought this as an additional layer for very cold weather. it works!
    Date published: 2016-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality blanket at a fabulous price! I am impressed with how attractive and well made this blanket is for the price!True to size fit and the mid weight is perfect for my needs! Not too much.Comfortable for the horse and very "finished" looking!
    Date published: 2016-02-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Blanker For the price this was a great purchase. My only complaint is that the front buckles are a little flimsy and difficult to buckle. Either lining the buckle holes on the straps or changing out the buckles for hooks would make this blanket great!
    Date published: 2016-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value at a great price I have several smartpak blankets for each of my two horses. They hold up and look great.
    Date published: 2016-01-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awkward fit I bought this in a size that I normally buy for my horse but this stable blanket fit horribly. It was too tight on her chest even when I loosened the buckles. Also it was way too large in the back.
    Date published: 2016-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great blanket at a great value, I have 3 of these in my barn, and they are wonderful. The heavy weight was too warm for my fuzzy gelding, but my mare who lives in an outside shed barn really appreciates it! The medium weight blanket was plenty warm for my inside horses. The colors are very classic and don't show stains easily. I love the velcro front closures and don't use the included leg straps. They are super light weight and haven't rubbed any horses yet. Only flaw is I haven't found any pony size ones in the black and grey color yet...would like all to match :) Very classy, traditional blanket with a great price!
    Date published: 2016-01-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice blanket As a stable blanket, this is a nice blanket. I use it to layer under a turnout on very cold days. My only complaint is the hook on the side for the back leg straps needs to be higher up so the straps don't hang below the hocks. It is stitched too low.
    Date published: 2016-01-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality blanket for the money Overall this is a good blanket but a couple of drawbacks. These run very big, at least a whole size, and also are not shaped the best for horses. They seem to keep horses warm enough though
    Date published: 2016-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality!!! I bought this stable blanket to layer under my horse's turnout blanket. When it arrived I was surprised at the quality of the blanket. It is extremely well made and strong. It fits just like SmartPak blankets and is a great blanket especially for the price.
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Blanket; Great Quality; Affordable Price I bought this blanket about a month ago and couldn't be happier with the quality! Excellent fit for our dutch warmblood and is keeping him nice and toasty as the temperatures drop.
    Date published: 2016-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, this is my second one! This is a great blanket. I bought one for my other horse and it has held up well. Runs true to size.
    Date published: 2016-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, but definitely size down! Got this blanket for my Canadian sport horse who has a tendency to run hot so I hate putting him in turnouts to sleep. This blanket is super breathable, fits exceptionally well and is very well designed with quality in mind. I got the 400 gram for cold nights and on the package, it says it actually 440 grams...the warmer the better for these awful New England nights! My only piece of advice is that my guy is between a 81 and an 84 and I went with the 81 and he has some room to spare, definitely size down! I mean I think the picture says it all...
    Date published: 2016-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extraordinary Buy!!! I bought this a month ago as a back up to my most favorite blanket. I was so thrilled with the quality and ease of putting it on my big guy. And they even had an 87. The price was just outstanding when you are used to spending a lot more. Great Job SmartPak. Oh and it has been through the wash twice and looks great.
    Date published: 2016-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Durable and Stays Clean! This is my first time buying a stable blanket for my gelding. I was worried at first to purchase the item because my gelding is disgusting in his stall and I wondered how a stable blanket would hold up compared to a waterproof sheet. It stays so clean and is so easy to simply hard brush away anything my gelding tries to stick to it. It keeps him warm and dry and fits well underneath the smartpak turnout I also have.
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy blanket I bought this for my National Show Horse and it fits perfectly and looks elegant
    Date published: 2015-12-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nicely made Its a good fit but I expected it to be a bit heavy from the reviews- had to use a blanket liner for my body clipped horse.
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality! Love this blanket! My horse is hard to fit with a high set neck and wide shoulder and a deep girth. This blanket fits him perfectly and doesn't pull anywhere. I was impressed with the high quality and I loved how heavy it is as a stable blanket.
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Perfect fit (76 fits my 15.2 Dutch Warmblood) and nice quality! Very happy with this purchase!
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stable Blanket My only issue with this stable blanket is that I now have 5 different pieces of horse clothing and am convinced I could not live without a single one. This blanket is awesome for when Starscream is in his stall. He is a 16.1hh OTTB and the 75" fits him very well. I originally ordered the 81" and it was huge on him, but Smartpak is amazing and had no issues getting me the right size. I would definitely recommend this stable blanket.
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nuce quality! Just bought this medium weight about three weeks ago- its cozy and fits very well. I also did the monogram option and love the way it turned out. Great value!
    Date published: 2015-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket I love this blanket. It runs true to size and is high quality with nice trim detail. I got the heavy for my horse and it's very thick and warm. It seems to me that the fit is very similar cut to Rambo and Rhino, so if your horse fits well in those, go for same size in these.
    Date published: 2015-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Great blanket! Excellent cut in the shoulders and wither and a great length from chest to tail. Perfect weight for a horse that tends to run warm bodied.
    Date published: 2015-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! Loved the fit and weight of this stable blanket. Perfect alone or as a second layer for those extra frigid Maine days and nights.
    Date published: 2015-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality
    Date published: 2015-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for the stall I bought this for me Reining horse to have in the stall. It is a great weight. I do have an issue with the location is the back leg straps. The straps are rather low. I thought about sending it back but likes the weight and cloth so I kept it. In the future they need to look at the back leg straps.
    Date published: 2015-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price! I debated this blanket vs. Baker and I'm so happy I went w this one! I also had it engraved w my horse's name and it looks high end without the high end price! Definitely recommend if you are looking for a nice blanket but would like a reasonable price too!
    Date published: 2015-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I really like this blanket. It repels water like a turnout blanket and keeps my horses warm like a stable blanket. Good fit, easy to launder and stays nice looking.
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fit I bought this for my big shouldered Warmblood. And I was not sure it would fit him, since it did not have should gussets. It fits beautifully. I did downsize. He is always an 84 and the 81 was perfect. Washs very well. This blanket really stays in place. Just bought another for my other horse. Would highly recommend!
    Date published: 2015-11-16
    • 2016-05-05T14:48CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_144
    • loc_en_US, sid_1969, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders