Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers

SmartPak
- Item #17451
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers are lined with Nylon to prevent stretching. Covered with soft leather, requires no break in time! The SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers measure 7/8" wide. Holes spaced .75" apart. Stainless steel roller buckles. Available exclusively at SmartPak!
Colors: Brown & Black
Imported
Favorite Features

• Nylon lined to prevent stretching
• Soft leather - no break in time!
• .75" spaced holes
• Stainless steel roller buckles

Sizing

Brown 48" or 54" long. Black 48, 54" or 60" long.

48" is 3/4" wide
54" and 60" are 1" wide
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Why We Love This Justin has been making ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This Justin has been making authentic western footwear for over 130 years. As an iconic brand of the west, rich in history, traditions and heritage, all Justin boots are developed and made with the styling, performance, and ...
    "Sleek and stylish, the DeNiro Ottaviano Field Boots ...
    Description:
    "Sleek and stylish, the DeNiro Ottaviano Field Boots are classically designed with the exceptional attention to detail DeNiro Boots are known for. All DeNiro Boots are made with grain calfskin leather inside and out. Every boot undergoes the unique Water ...
    "Ariat® Heritage IV Zip Paddock Boots showcase proven ...
    Description:
    "Ariat® Heritage IV Zip Paddock Boots showcase proven versatility with traditional styling! This boot is a true favorite among riders of all disciplines. Riders will feel the support and comfort of the 4LR technology and will appreciate the hard-working Duratread ...
    "Stirrup Leathers to match the Toulouse saddles, and ...
    Description:
    "Stirrup Leathers to match the Toulouse saddles, and designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master French Saddler. Tripled and sewn, these leathers are made of fine calfskin. Buckle end is riveted in a metal sleeve to reduce bulk under your leg for ...
    "A custom look and feel, without the price ...
    Description:
    "A custom look and feel, without the price tag. Now with even more outstanding features. The Der Dau Contour II Field Boots are handmade in New York with the finest Italian leather (made exclusively for Der Dau). The leather is ...
    "Classic elegance, modern features and exceptional craftsmanship make ...
    Description:
    "Classic elegance, modern features and exceptional craftsmanship make the DeNiro Dress Boots stand out among the crowd. Four layers of leather on the outside of the boot provide a sturdy, ""stovepipe"" feel, ideally suited for the serious dressage rider. The ...
    "The Antares Nylon Lined Calfskin Leathers are beautifully ...
    Description:
    "The Antares Nylon Lined Calfskin Leathers are beautifully crafted and live up to the Antarès name. Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among the best saddle makers in France specializing in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses. ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 347.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice Price is good quality is nice and they have them in shorter length
    Date published: 2017-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Let me start by saying that I would totally be riding in these today, BUT when I ordered them originally, the product info did not state that the black leathers also had white stitching (just the brown ones did at that time). I loved everything about them, they were a great quality for the price, but my trainer and I agreed that the white stitching was not what we were looking for with my dressage saddle. Wish I could have kept them, we were bummed to see them go. Customer service was great and of course the free return shipping was so easy! If the black ones become available without the white stitching, I will definitely order them again!
    Date published: 2017-03-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stirrup leathers These leathers have not stretch much in the weeks I have used them. They where a little thinner than I expected but have worked just fine. I have noticed slight marks on them from what I believe is use. This is the reduce of the stars. However that are great for the price.
    Date published: 2017-02-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neither Size was Quite Right I ordered these stirrup leathers in both sizes, 54" and 60". From the perspective of the holes, the 54" were the right size, but there wasn't enough leather left to make it to the leather keepers on my saddle. That would have left that piece of leather loose to wander at will. Not an attractive prospect in my mind. Again, from the perspective of the holes, the 60" were too long, but there was enough leather left to make it to the leather keepers on my saddle. I decided to keep the 60", and I took them to a local shoe repair shop to have three holes added to each leather. Now, they are perfect. Another reviewer mentioned the white top stitching. I happen to like it. It adds a "sporty" look to my dressage saddle. However, the local dressage society has given me a talking to for the pewter skull buttons I added to my show coat. So those of you serious about your dressage show career may be wise to avoid anything I like the look of :-)
    Date published: 2017-02-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from White stitching? I've bought many pairs of these leathers and recommended them to my students and clients as the best thing since sliced bread but am so unhappy that you've changed to white stitching. Stirrup leathers are not something I want to attract attention to on my saddle. Very disappointed with the change. And you need to update the item photos to show this to customers.
    Date published: 2017-02-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the Price! Pretty decent for the price! The brown matches my saddle nicely (my saddle is a darker brown). Not super thick, so is pretty easy to attach and remove from my saddle. Were a little stiff, but only took two oiling sessions to supple them up! WAY better than my old stirrups. And I'm super tall, so I appreciate the longer length available! One complaint is that one leather is about a hole off from the other, so I have one on 7 and the other on 8 to be even. No big deal.
    Date published: 2017-01-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good leathers for a good price I bought these to replace some nasty, flaking Passier leathers that had come with my M. Toulouse close contact. I wouldn't call these super high quality, but for the price they are wonderful and I'm glad I got them.I am 5'2", so I got the 48" in brown, and it was a good thing I did. They work just fine, but I jump with them on the highest hole and do flatwork with them only a couple holes down. If you're looking to buy stirrups for a kid, or are much shorter than 5'2", you would probably have to punch holes in these. That said, on the highest setting, there is still enough tail to tuck in the leather keepers on my saddle, which is nice.I personally like the white stitching, but I'm an eventer and not fussed about looking traditional. The brown color matches my chocolate M. Toulouse well, and the leathers themselves are soft and have not rubbed the saddle more than you would expect. They do have a slightly waxy/rubbery quality--I'm not sure if that will change with time.I wish the black ones came in 48" to put on my dressage saddle, because I'm pretty concerned that the longer size will be way too long for me.
    Date published: 2017-01-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I ordered these stirrup leathers because I've loved all of the Smartpak brand purchases I've made before. These however were a disappointment. Being average height I ordered the 54". On the highest hole my foot couldn't even reach the stirrup. The holes need to start higher up on the leathers. The worst part of these were the quality. The buckles were super bulky, and I'm not even sure you can call these leather. They felt and looked like cheap plastic.
    Date published: 2017-01-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Changed the design I bought a pair of these a little over a year ago and was really happy with them! They stretched eventually but not unusually fast, they felt great and were exactly what I was looking for in leathers. I decided to order another set because they are the right price and I like really even leathers. But they changed the design. The stitching is white not the black that is pictured . The width isn't as wide. As a whole the leather felt bulkier. The buckle also didn't go smoothly into the holes and kept going between the layers of leather instead of through the hole. After two rides the leather has cracked. If they keep this design I probably won't order again.
    Date published: 2017-01-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Leathers These leathers are the worst quality I have ever seen. Bought them about a year ago, but within the first 3 months they started to wear away. They are also very bulky under the leg and i cannot change the length while mounted. I tried to keep them nice by cleaning them daily and oiling them, but it was not luck. They are now very blotchy and I have using them because they look awful. Do not recommend buying these.
    Date published: 2016-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as described These leathers matched the leather color of my older saddle perfectly. They are soft and supple, arrived quickly, and were a good value. Would definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2016-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I bought these to replace my old stretched leathers. I think they are great. They are nice and slim, I love the non stretch quality. Clearly marker holes for even setting.
    Date published: 2016-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality good quality leathers that look nice and do not stretch out
    Date published: 2016-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product These leathers were just what I needed at a resonable price.
    Date published: 2016-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing value! I am SO impressed by these leathers! I use them on my barn's saddles for various school horses and they slide on and off the stirrup bar very easily. The leather is so soft and buttery but is holding up beautifully. They still look brand new! They are a little bulkier under the leg than I would like, but it only actually bothered me during no-stirrup November when I would cross them in front of the saddle. While riding normally, I can't notice. If you're looking for great leathers on a budget, these are a wonderful option. The colors are a bit limited, but hopefully that will change. The brown is a dark havana brown with white stitching.
    Date published: 2016-12-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price, need more colors! Ordered these as a replacement for my current leathers that are quite stretched out. After watching the video I thought the color there looked similar to my Oakbark HDR saddle. When they came in the mail they were lovely, but very much a Havanna Brown color. But I will be able to return thanks to SmartPak's awesome free shipping. SmartPak- we need these in a Oakbark color too please!
    Date published: 2016-12-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice for schooling I bought these for my dressage saddle and they are pretty nice but I would qualify that and say for schooling. They've got some white top stitching which I didn't notice and isn't a big deal for me but might be for others. They're stiff but not rigid. I'd order again!
    Date published: 2016-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are fabulous leathers. I like how thin they are. The shorter length is perfect for my short legs.
    Date published: 2016-11-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I bought these for a new saddle and I have to say I was quite disappointed. First of all, they felt very rubbery, not like quality leather at all. They are very thick, which I expected, but there was a large bump where the leather covers the buckle. Other leathers have a metal piece there to keep that part thinner but these don't have that. This would create a lot of bulk under the leg (ouch!). I didn't even bother to put them on my saddle so I can't comment on how much they stretch. Very disappointing!
    Date published: 2016-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leathers update My 26 year old granddaughter needed replacement leathers. The Smart Pak brand was really cost effective and matched her CWD saddle perfectly... Yeh!!!!
    Date published: 2016-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stirrup leathers, especially for the price These came in great shape, already soft and supple, right out of the box. Feel nice, I'll be interested to see how they hold up, as they are very soft. One thing is that I ordered the 54", which is the right length, but the holes start very far down on the leathers; so if you're not very tall, they'll be way too long. I usually put my stirrups about 10 holes from the top, on these, it's 1 hole from the top, and they're the same length as my others.
    Date published: 2016-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great SmartPak Item My daughter has had these for a year and suggested I buy a pair to go with my new jump saddle. The leather is pliable but they have not stretched out at all. They are a great value.
    Date published: 2016-10-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, thin width stirrups but too long for child I purchased these strips a month or so ago for our 10-year-old daughter who has long bags. She needed a shorter length strurrip for her all-purpose saddle. We really like the stirrups and decided to keep them even though the shortest length available is still too long. We could hole punch but decided to hang onto them until her next growth spurt. Wish they came in a shorter length the half-size punches are super nice. They are also not wide and don't bulk up under the smaller proportioned saddles like some other lined sturrips do. this is part of the reason we decided to simply keep them.
    Date published: 2016-10-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from These are OK. I bought a black pair for my dressage saddle and a brown pair for my cutback saddle. The black pair is fine, and works well, but I was really unhappy with the light color (not havana) and the white stitching on the brown pair. I couldn't see any white stitching on these in the photos and if I had known, I would have never bought them. Otherwise, they are soft and supple.
    Date published: 2016-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them , am ordering another pair for another saddle
    Date published: 2016-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stirrups at an economical price! I bought these stirrups for my new dressage saddle. I like calf-skin lined stirrups and these are very economically priced. They are a little thicker than thin leathers, but they should hold up and aren't so bulky you'll notice them. They should last many years of daily use. Would recommend.
    Date published: 2016-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality! This is a great product, very nicely made for the price. I bought the 48" since i was using it on a jump saddle. They were the perfect size. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2016-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leathers! Got these for my new jump saddle and they are great. Super easy to adjust and great price!
    Date published: 2016-09-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Set of Leathers for the Price Just got these leathers in the mail so I can't speak for durability. I can, however, say that these leathers are really soft and thick. Definitely worth the money so far. I love that they feel like expensive leathers at a fraction of the price. I only gave these a 4 star rating because I am not a fan of the white stitching on the leather (thought it is really pretty) and because they are only 7/8" wide. I prefer 1 inch wide leathers. Overall they are a pretty decent set of leathers.
    Date published: 2016-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome leathers! I was definitely skeptical of these leathers because of the price, but I am so happy with them. They were soft and gorgeous right out of the box, and now that they have been oiled, they really feel like high end leather. They are so soft that I would not hesitate to use them on my full calfskin Devoucoux. They are breaking in beautifully. If you are on the fence about ordering these like I was, just order them already!
    Date published: 2016-09-11
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_332
    • loc_en_US, sid_7451, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders