Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers

SmartPak
- Item #17451
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers are lined with Nylon to prevent stretching. Covered with soft leather, requires no break in time! The SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers measure 7/8" wide. Holes spaced .75" apart. Stainless steel roller buckle.

Brown 48" or 54" long. Black 54" or 60" long.

48" is 3/4" wide
54" and 60" is 1" wide

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    These stirrups offer a 6 Way Ultimate Movement ...
    Description:
    These stirrups offer a 6 Way Ultimate Movement System which allows movement in any direction. Favorite Features Extremely smooth technology offers forward, backward and side to side movement and impact resistance. Comes with rubber stirrup pads and "cheese grater" pads. ...
    The Compositi Premium Stirrup Irons are a traditional ...
    Description:
    The Compositi Premium Stirrup Irons are a traditional stirrup with a pop of color. These stirrups are made of one of the toughest hi-tech polymers produced by DuPont. Additionally, these stirrups haveintegrated 3D swivel action treads. These treadsare positioned on ...
    These wide-based stirrups are uniquely designed to reduce ...
    Description:
    These wide-based stirrups are uniquely designed to reduce stress on the body and increase safety. Based on an Italian design, theMDC Super Sport Stirrup bringsoffers acombination of features not currently available from any one stirrup manufacturer. Favorite Features Three preset ...
    WhyWe Love This Now you see it, now ...
    Description:
    WhyWe Love This Now you see it, now you don't! MDC's newly patented 'S' Models provide 45 Forward Stirrup Positioning Technology that are invisible in the show ring. Forward facing design provides makes these stirrups 'Game Changers' for the future ...
    Made in Italy. Supreme quality and durability, synonymous ...
    Description:
    Made in Italy. Supreme quality and durability, synonymous with the exceptional comfort they offer to the rider and the horse. These characteristics are proven each day by the great riders who have always chosen the precision and technology offered by ...
    Why We Love ThisThe MDC Hunter Classic Stirrup ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisThe MDC Hunter Classic Stirrup provides high traction and greater support for the traditional or performance minded rider. The MDC Hunter Classic features an ultra-low profile treadandis practically invisible in the show ring, allowing all the benefits ...
    From Royal Riders of Italy. Lightweight (only 10 ...
    Description:
    From Royal Riders of Italy. Lightweight (only 10 oz) Royal Rider Flexible Stirrups are made of the highest grade polymer composite to incorporate the advantages of shock absorption with superior strength. These stirrups are flexible- increasing shock absorption qualities even ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers is rated 4.225913621262459 out of 5 by 301.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kinda Disappointed These are okay. They do still stretch and I have only had them a few months and they look much older. They had rub marks from my legs on them after two weeks, and are leaving marks on my saddle. The color is literally being rubbed off of them so there are basically gray spots on them. These are also a thicker width than I was expecting. I don't have the extra cash to replace them so they will have to do for now.
    Date published: 2016-06-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Price reflects quality, but still happy I love smartpak's products and was in need of new leathers so I thought I'd try these. They are affordable for stirrup leathers as most range from $40 to a few hundred, but price reflected quality. The leather doesn't really absorb oil/conditioner very well and they are still quite stiff. They also feel like HDR leathers which are known for peeling from wear. Mine have yet to do this but a friend of mine had these and hers did. I am happy with them for what I paid, just being smartpak brand I expected a somewhat nicer product. I hope over time they become supple and don't crack/peel, but from the feel of them I'm not sure that would be the case.
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice stirrup leathers! Very happy with this purchase. Holding up well and they look great!
    Date published: 2016-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality with desired features. I bought these to replace a pair of leathers with nylon where the stitching had finally worn out. I wanted stainless steel, leather that was soft and pliable while having a nylon core to prevent stretching. I also needed the half holes which this has. I bought these based on the reviews and I'm extremely pleased with the quality and the price I would easily by these again I probably will.
    Date published: 2016-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful leathers for the price I bought these for my older Collegiate saddle, and they're almost a perfect color match. The leather is beautiful and soft, and still looks great a good few rides in. I'm looking forward to having these a good long time.
    Date published: 2016-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stirrups! Love these stirrups. No break in time needed whosoever. Don't let the low price fool you, highly recommended!
    Date published: 2016-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! Look great! I got these leathers to go with my new saddle and am so happy I did. I think they are a steal for the money. I struggled with my last pair to adjust while mounted and these are a piece of cake. Very nice leathers!
    Date published: 2016-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice stirrup leathers! Had these for a few weeks....nice quality...substantial...worth the break in period if they don't stretch!
    Date published: 2016-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality leather Bought these in place of the HDR stirrup leathers I had used on my previous saddle. More cost effective and even better quality than I imagined. Very happy with these stirrup leathers- nice soft leather and no stretching to worry about.
    Date published: 2016-05-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stirup straps I bought these about a month ago. I like that the holes are at 1/2 in. They are a little thick and don't lie flat. Maybe they will as they break in. The nylon leather combo is helpful so they don't stretch out too much.
    Date published: 2016-05-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheaply made - not enough holes Very disappointed. They look cheap (which they were) but I would have to ride on the second to last holes and that means no one way shorter than I (like my trainer) can just hop on and if they stretch, I only have 2 holes to go.
    Date published: 2016-05-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice looking leathers While the leather is nice and the quality is good I'm finding that these are pretty bulky. I've only ridden with them on my Albion a handful of times but they are causing sore spots. I'm hoping with use they get better.
    Date published: 2016-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but need more sizes I bought the 54". Great quality and look. However, they were way too long and I'm 5'8". I actually had to punch extra holes to get them to the length I like. So bought the smaller sizes and they were too short. I put them on the 5th hole and the "extra" didn't even reach the leather keeper. Plus they were quite skinny. I returned those. I would love to buy these again but only if they add a size that is between the 2.
    Date published: 2016-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 years old and going strong! I bought these two years ago and they broke in day one. They are soft, beautiful, and have held up very well. I haven't had to change the holes since I got them, so they haven't stretched. I would buy them again but with how they are holding up I think it will be a long time before I will need to!
    Date published: 2016-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality leather! I bought these leathers about a month ago and they are even better quality in person. The core is nylon which is nice for showing since you can't see it. The leather is supple and soft and there was no break in time! And the color matches my CWD saddle perfectly.
    Date published: 2016-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome leathers! These are a nice quality leather without breaking the bank. The only thing I didn't like is that they didn't come in a smaller size. I'm 5'1", so the 54" are JUST small enough. I'm on the second to last hole.
    Date published: 2016-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice leathers! I bought these to replace an old pair of lined stirrup leathers that were starting to split apart. These look like they are more sturdy than my last pair and are a better length!
    Date published: 2016-04-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad for the price I bought these to replace a pair that were lost at a show. Pretty soft and look nice. I'm 5'4" and wish I had gotten the long for my dressage saddle.
    Date published: 2016-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Supple I just bought theses a few days ago. They are amazing! They are a little wide for my liking, but they were super soft. Can't beat the quality for the price! I used some leather darkener and they look great with my chocolate CWD.
    Date published: 2016-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice leathers, don't like stitching Bought the 48" because I'm a little under 5'3" and they are great for jumping. Pretty nice leather, don't feel too bulky under my leg. Don't like the white stitching though, doesn't match most saddles.
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice quality I am impressed with the feel of these, and how easy they are to put on the stirrup bars and adjust in the saddle.
    Date published: 2016-03-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice leather but white stitching was off putting I wanted total brown leathers so I had to send back. The leather was soft and good quality; too bad.
    Date published: 2016-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price These leathers are very nice. As expected, the leather was a tad stiff upon delivery but the more I use and adjust them the better they get. I am about 5'6"-5'7" and I got the 60" black leathers for my dressage saddle, and they work perfectly for my height. Maybe just a tad too thick for my liking, but they aren't thick to the point where it's too difficult to put them on and take them off the saddle. All of the holes are really nice
    Date published: 2016-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice leathers These leathers were exactly as described and the leather is very soft and supple.
    Date published: 2016-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love amazing leathers only had on for a few days. one a newer saddle that i am trying out. easy, supple, not bulky. love love them. easy to manuver while in saddle. would buy more.
    Date published: 2016-03-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality, but on the thick side. Matches tack wonderfully, and holes don't get stretched out, but they are VERY thick. For someone who prefers the thin leathers, these feel rather stiff.
    Date published: 2016-02-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great price but bulky. These leathers went on the saddle recently, so I can't yet speak to the wear and tear/durability aspect, but they are bulky and difficult to adjust, which, for a riding program with many riders in a saddle, is challenging.
    Date published: 2016-02-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too thick Look really nice at first sight, but they are too thick, as other reviewers have reported. Been using these for 6 months now, and these are still very hard to adjust. If you don't pull them out at just the right angle, the soft leather covering cracks. Since I adjust my leathers frequently between trail rides and jumping, I'm moving them to my dressage saddle to avoid the issue. Would not buy again.
    Date published: 2016-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Leathers! I bought these stirrup leathers about a month ago and love them! They are very soft and supple without having to be oiled. The white stitching looks awesome. The 3/4" holes are nice. They're also a great color and my new favorite leathers to use!
    Date published: 2016-02-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leather is too stretchy The item seems well made and for that I am giving 4-stars. However, the leather is too soft and stretchy for my liking, and I wouldn't be able to recommend it.
    Date published: 2016-02-04
    • 2016-07-23T10:38CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_286
    • loc_en_US, sid_7451, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders