Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers

SmartPak
- Item #17451
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers are lined with Nylon to prevent stretching. Covered with soft leather, requires no break in time! Holes spaced .75" apart. Stainless steel roller buckles. Available exclusively at SmartPak!
Colors: Brown & Black
Imported
Favorite Features

• Nylon lined to prevent stretching
• Soft leather - no break in time!
• .75" spaced holes
• Stainless steel roller buckles

Sizing

Brown 48" or 54" long. Black 48, 54" or 60" long.

48" is 3/4" wide
54" and 60" are 1" wide
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Antares Nylon Lined Calfskin Leathers are beautifully ...
    Description:
    "The Antares Nylon Lined Calfskin Leathers are beautifully crafted and live up to the Antarès name. Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among the best saddle makers in France specializing in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses. ...
    "The Compositi Premium Stirrup Irons are presented as ...
    Description:
    "The Compositi Premium Stirrup Irons are presented as Composti's new designer stirrup. These stirrups offer reinforced grip and high resistance to exertion.The innovative materials used to produce this stirrup make it even more effective and comfortable, while retaining the qualities ...
    "Herm Sprenger Bow Balance Stirrup ensures improved leg ...
    Description:
    "Herm Sprenger Bow Balance Stirrup ensures improved leg position. Changing the weight ratio on the Herm Sprenger Bow Balance Stirrups results in perfect balance and great comfort for the rider. Shock absorbing grip is achieved by a widened tread made ...
    "Lorenzini Stirrups are the only ones in the ...
    Description:
    "Lorenzini Stirrups are the only ones in the world patented and made of aluminum and titanium, two extremely light materials. These innovative stirrups feature a 5 cm wide titanium foot bed with a high density neoprene to provide extra grip. ...
    "Stirrup Leathers to match the Toulouse saddles, and ...
    Description:
    "Stirrup Leathers to match the Toulouse saddles, and designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master French Saddler. Tripled and sewn, these leathers are made of fine calfskin. Buckle end is riveted in a metal sleeve to reduce bulk under your leg for ...
    "Now you see it, now you don't! MDC’s ...
    Description:
    "Now you see it, now you don't! MDC’s newly patented ‘S’ Models provide 45° Forward Stirrup Positioning Technology that are invisible in the show ring. Forward facing design provides makes these stirrups ‘Game Changers’ for the future of riding while ...
    "Based on an Italian design, the MDC Sport ...
    Description:
    "Based on an Italian design, the MDC Sport Line brings to the market a combination of features not currently available from any one stirrup manufacturer. MDC Sport Stirrups offer the look and strength of stainless steel, blended with the lightness ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 371.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I am 5 feet 3 inches and a dressage rider. I first bought the 60 in version and then realized I needed the shorter 54 in pair. The exhange was quick and easy with free shipping. These stirrup leathers are sharp and classy and were easy to transition to from my older, broken in pair. I think they're a great value.
    Date published: 2017-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality leathers These leathers feel soft and supple even straight out of the package. The layers make it a little thicker feeling than a regular leather, but it fits my orthoflex with no problem, and doesn't feel too bulky. They are almost too short for me, I'm on the third to last hole and the short tab doesn't reach the keeper.
    Date published: 2017-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Great price for a great pair of stirrup leathers!!
    Date published: 2017-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still going strong 5 years later I bought these in 2012 and they show VERY little signs of wear! Mine don't have the white stitching so I can't speak to that but I'm very happy with this investment :)
    Date published: 2017-08-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected. Quickly ordered these leathers without fully reading the description. They are narrow and were shorter than I needed. Other than that they are nice.
    Date published: 2017-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I bought these leathers as an affordable option for my daughter not knowing if they would work out. I was and am super happy with the look and quality, we will order them again next time!
    Date published: 2017-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Bought this about one month ago and very happy with them. They are alittle thicker than other leathers, but have no problems making adjustments.
    Date published: 2017-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! Bought these a month ago and they are very soft with no break-in required. They match my Havanna saddle nicely. Very happy with the quality and price of these leathers.
    Date published: 2017-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softest Leathers that DONT RUB I bought these about a month ago and i couldn't love them more! They are buttery soft... no need to repeatedly oil these! Also have left no rub marks on my saddle! YAY. They do have white stitching that is noticeable but I am in the jumper ring and don't mine at all! I think it looks very clean. Great quality for the price! Very happy with this purchase!
    Date published: 2017-07-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Expected Much More Had I known these leathers were so cheap feeling, I would've just sprung for the Harwich lined stirrups (which I'll end up ordering anyway). One of the leathers is much thicker and I could barely fit the stirrup onto it. I had to manually move the stirrup up and down when I go to ride and I can already tell the paint or whatever coating on the outside of the leather will start coming off as in other reviewers pictures. They're also so thick that they hurt to ride in.
    Date published: 2017-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful for the price These leathers look like my expensive calfskin lined leathers but are a 1/4 of the price. Haven't used them long enough to really see how they hold up.
    Date published: 2017-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! After purchasing a new saddle I needed new stirrup leathers. I love the white stitching as it is a little different than the norm. Leather is nice and soft. At 5'8" the I purchased the 60" leathers and they are perfect for me. I will be purchasing another set so that others that aren't quite so tall can reach the stirrups.
    Date published: 2017-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the hole spacing Great pair of stirrups for a great price. Hole spacing is fantastic for getting the right length.
    Date published: 2017-05-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great leathers, seemed to run long Great leathers love the white piping. I bought the 60 inch but they were way too long and I had to punch holes in :(
    Date published: 2017-05-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good price These are a decent quality, especially for the price. My only complaint is that they are thick, so they are a bit difficult to run up and down but otherwise I don't notice a difference between them and my other leathers.
    Date published: 2017-05-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great everyday leathers These were recommended to me. Great price and excellent quality. Used right away.
    Date published: 2017-04-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable Purchased these irons since I've always wanted to try them and love lined leathers since they're so durable and don't stretch! I'm impressed! They'll take a little longer than higher end leathers to break in but I know they'll last long !!
    Date published: 2017-04-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice! Very nice leathers, great quality for the price! They are a little hard to install due to them being a bit to thick but overall I really like them and so far no scratches on my calfskin saddle
    Date published: 2017-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality for the price Just what I needed! They are the right color for my saddle, supp leather, quality stitching and not too expensive!
    Date published: 2017-03-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice reversible with silver stitching on one side Very good quality, could be a touch softer leather but super overall with half holes
    Date published: 2017-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice Price is good quality is nice and they have them in shorter length
    Date published: 2017-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Let me start by saying that I would totally be riding in these today, BUT when I ordered them originally, the product info did not state that the black leathers also had white stitching (just the brown ones did at that time). I loved everything about them, they were a great quality for the price, but my trainer and I agreed that the white stitching was not what we were looking for with my dressage saddle. Wish I could have kept them, we were bummed to see them go. Customer service was great and of course the free return shipping was so easy! If the black ones become available without the white stitching, I will definitely order them again!
    Date published: 2017-03-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stirrup leathers These leathers have not stretch much in the weeks I have used them. They where a little thinner than I expected but have worked just fine. I have noticed slight marks on them from what I believe is use. This is the reduce of the stars. However that are great for the price.
    Date published: 2017-02-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neither Size was Quite Right I ordered these stirrup leathers in both sizes, 54" and 60". From the perspective of the holes, the 54" were the right size, but there wasn't enough leather left to make it to the leather keepers on my saddle. That would have left that piece of leather loose to wander at will. Not an attractive prospect in my mind. Again, from the perspective of the holes, the 60" were too long, but there was enough leather left to make it to the leather keepers on my saddle. I decided to keep the 60", and I took them to a local shoe repair shop to have three holes added to each leather. Now, they are perfect. Another reviewer mentioned the white top stitching. I happen to like it. It adds a "sporty" look to my dressage saddle. However, the local dressage society has given me a talking to for the pewter skull buttons I added to my show coat. So those of you serious about your dressage show career may be wise to avoid anything I like the look of :-)
    Date published: 2017-02-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from White stitching? I've bought many pairs of these leathers and recommended them to my students and clients as the best thing since sliced bread but am so unhappy that you've changed to white stitching. Stirrup leathers are not something I want to attract attention to on my saddle. Very disappointed with the change. And you need to update the item photos to show this to customers.
    Date published: 2017-02-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the Price! Pretty decent for the price! The brown matches my saddle nicely (my saddle is a darker brown). Not super thick, so is pretty easy to attach and remove from my saddle. Were a little stiff, but only took two oiling sessions to supple them up! WAY better than my old stirrups. And I'm super tall, so I appreciate the longer length available! One complaint is that one leather is about a hole off from the other, so I have one on 7 and the other on 8 to be even. No big deal.
    Date published: 2017-01-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good leathers for a good price I bought these to replace some nasty, flaking Passier leathers that had come with my M. Toulouse close contact. I wouldn't call these super high quality, but for the price they are wonderful and I'm glad I got them. I am 5'2", so I got the 48" in brown, and it was a good thing I did. They work just fine, but I jump with them on the highest hole and do flatwork with them only a couple holes down. If you're looking to buy stirrups for a kid, or are much shorter than 5'2", you would probably have to punch holes in these. That said, on the highest setting, there is still enough tail to tuck in the leather keepers on my saddle, which is nice. I personally like the white stitching, but I'm an eventer and not fussed about looking traditional. The brown color matches my chocolate M. Toulouse well, and the leathers themselves are soft and have not rubbed the saddle more than you would expect. They do have a slightly waxy/rubbery quality--I'm not sure if that will change with time. I wish the black ones came in 48" to put on my dressage saddle, because I'm pretty concerned that the longer size will be way too long for me.
    Date published: 2017-01-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I ordered these stirrup leathers because I've loved all of the Smartpak brand purchases I've made before. These however were a disappointment. Being average height I ordered the 54". On the highest hole my foot couldn't even reach the stirrup. The holes need to start higher up on the leathers. The worst part of these were the quality. The buckles were super bulky, and I'm not even sure you can call these leather. They felt and looked like cheap plastic.
    Date published: 2017-01-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Changed the design I bought a pair of these a little over a year ago and was really happy with them! They stretched eventually but not unusually fast, they felt great and were exactly what I was looking for in leathers. I decided to order another set because they are the right price and I like really even leathers. But they changed the design. The stitching is white not the black that is pictured . The width isn't as wide. As a whole the leather felt bulkier. The buckle also didn't go smoothly into the holes and kept going between the layers of leather instead of through the hole. After two rides the leather has cracked. If they keep this design I probably won't order again.
    Date published: 2017-01-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Leathers These leathers are the worst quality I have ever seen. Bought them about a year ago, but within the first 3 months they started to wear away. They are also very bulky under the leg and i cannot change the length while mounted. I tried to keep them nice by cleaning them daily and oiling them, but it was not luck. They are now very blotchy and I have using them because they look awful. Do not recommend buying these.
    Date published: 2016-12-30
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_352
    • loc_en_US, sid_7451, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders