Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers

SmartPak
- Item #17451
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers are lined with Nylon to prevent stretching. Covered with soft leather, requires no break in time! The SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers measure 7/8" wide. Holes spaced .75" apart. Stainless steel roller buckle.

Brown 48" or 54" long. Black 54" or 60" long.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers is rated 4.2232 out of 5 by 233.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for the cost. I have only been using these leathers for about a month and so far they have been good. I do think they have stretched slightly despite being lined. I like the fact that the holes close together (essentially like half holes). I will say that they could be punched closer to the buckle and not as close to the end that sits in the keeper on your saddle. This would allow them to be shortened more. I will have to punch more holes in order to jump and I ordered the 48 length. Other than that they seem to be good value and quality for the cost if they hold up well and don't stretch any more. Overall I am pleased with this purchase.
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than leathers twice as much. I've only had these for about a month so I can't speak to their durability. After searching for some time to find nylon core leathers to replace the very expensive ones I've had on my saddle, I decided to try these based on their price and the fact that I've always been pleased with Smartpak's products. These leathers are great! They are a little bulkier than leathers that aren't lined, but that's a given. Lovely supple leather that I suspect will wear well and last a long time. Price is great for such a great quality product. I'll definitely purchase these again for a different saddle.
    Date published: 2015-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality! These stirrup leathers are just as good as the more expensive brands. The leather is soft and supple---no break in required. I have used these for a month w/ no stretching due to the nylon lining. Excellent product.
    Date published: 2015-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the price Leathers came out of the box butter soft. I had seen the reviews regarding their thickness, but for a $50 price tag I purchased them anyway. Happy I did. No issues with the leathers whatsoever. I can adjust my stirrup length on the ground and while on my horse. They match my county saddle perfectly.
    Date published: 2015-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value! I bought these stirrup leathers for my dressage saddle and I am very happy with them. A little conditioner and they look like great. Great quality for the price.
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Functional but WAY TOO THICK! These leathers are made out of nice soft leather. Seem durable. But they are so bulky. Adjusting stirrups is a bear. And they are very difficult to put on the saddle after cleaning. These are going back.
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with the quality. I picked these leathers up for the lady I work for. She is VERY picky and she loves them! Thank you SmartPak for giving me job security. For another week anyway!
    Date published: 2015-04-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good! These came out of the box soft and supple. I have used them for three months and they haven't stretched so far as I can tell. The holes are well spaced for small adjustments and the double layer leather and stitching seems very strong. I bought them after a recommendation from a friend who has used hers daily for two years with success and satisfaction.
    Date published: 2015-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable And Functional I purchased these, for a few different reasons. These leathers had a lot of the higher grade features without breaking the bank; good size buckles with ROLLERS, varying lengths, and nylon core with leather exterior. The leather is supple and easy to work with right out of the package. I'm a taller rider at 5'9" so the 60" pair is perfect. They appear to be good quality, but I've only used them a couple of times, so I can't talk much about how long they'll last.Two complaints about them:1. Too many holes. I think that one hole every inch, maybe 2 inches would suffice. There are too many options, and I think by having this many holes in leathers it will eventually weaken the leather making them more prone to breakage.2. They are thick, and noticeable under your leg when riding, especially in dressage when leg placement is so crucial. In the future, it would be great if they could be thinner and less bulky.Given the two complaints are minor, I would still recommend these to future customers. At this price, you won't even find schooling leathers for less. I LOVE Smartpak and would like to continue to support their business.
    Date published: 2015-03-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Super Thrilled Well they came out of the package soft and supple but these leathers are just way too bulky. The buckle is so thick it is interfering with my comfort. Disappointed in this product.
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality leathers! Very happy with these leathers! I ordered two pairs and so far, so good. Great quality for the price!
    Date published: 2015-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them!! Have been riding in them for two weeks they are supple out of the box and are soft against my saddle they are strong and don't stretch, but are thicker.
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a great price I've been needing to buckle down and get new leathers for some time, but I confess the cost of some leathers has been a big issue for me. I was really happy to see these available at such a reasonable price, and I LOVE THEM! The saddle I put them on also gets used for lessons so I am thrilled that they seem thick enough to prevent too much stretching. So far so good!
    Date published: 2014-12-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Functional and inexpensive but not wearing well. I purchased these for my dressage saddle about 9 months ago because I was looking for an inexpensive option. I found them to be too bulky for my liking. The leathers themselves are thick and it is a challenge to get them on and off my saddle because they are so thick. I could really feel the bulky buckles under my thigh too. I used them for about 2 months then switched them out for another pair, but recently put them on another saddle for schooling. The leather is wearing off like paint flakes off in spite of keeping them clean and well oiled. For the price they do the job and don't stretch, but if you are picky about how thick they are and what they end up looking like, these are not the product for you.
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supple soft leather Purchased these replacement leathers - absolutely love them! Super soft and supple leather with no break in time!
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Got a compliment... My trainer loves them it's probably the eye-popping white stitching which does in fact look fancy. I think they are decent quality but are so thick and hard to put on the stirrup bars and worse yet it takes two hands and almost pulling my horse on top of me to pull up or down my fillis irons. I am thinking of buying new irons hoping that the hole the leathers fit through would be larger but I don't think I should have to when mine are in great shape. I also don't know if that would fix the problem...
    Date published: 2014-12-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent quality for price I bought these to go on my dressage saddle, in a last minute pinch because my jumping saddle went temporarily out of commission. The day these arrived I was able to ride in them, there were really soft and very good quality for the price.
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected from SmartPak I bought these the beginning of show season this year, and they've not held up at all. The leather is cracking and discolored and they are so bulky you get a major workout every time you need to adjust them. I will not be purchasing these again, and this was the first time I have been disappointed in a SmartPak product.
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great leathers at an economical price, they have never scratched and have held their shape
    Date published: 2014-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Were Great! I was really surprised when these came in the mail I thought that since they were so inexpensive they wouldn't be that great. They're super soft and look really nice too. Unfortunately, my stirrup irons didn't have a big enough slot to fit them so they had to be returned- but that's a problem with the irons- the leathers are normal padded width.
    Date published: 2014-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I was pleasantly surprised when I saw the craftsmanship of these stirrup leathers. Nicely stitched and very supple.
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great price, not so great durability. I bought these nearly a year ago and I was originally happy with how thin and soft they were straight out of the box. Now, I can see why some have complained about the durability before. After just a few rides the outer color starts to come off, almost like paint peeling off a wall. And, despite the description, they do stretch. Mine stretched at least an inch (of course unevenly) and because of where the numbers are, you can't tell without looking at the ends to figure out which number hole you're on. As some other people have mentioned, the holes are in a really odd place. Even if you are in the middle of the holes, the leather is barely long enough to stay in it's keeper. If you're looking for leathers last, don't stretch, and have the holes where they're supposed to be, these aren't them. Also, they come with a tag that says "Made in India" so if you're looking to support American manufacturing, these are definitely not for you.
    Date published: 2014-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for good value The quality that you get for the price is wonderful!
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leathers and you can't beat the price! I received a pair of these leathers last year as a gift, size 54" in black, to use on my Dressage saddle. They were buttery soft and supple right out of the package and after a year have held up very well. Would definitely buy another pair. Have other, more expensive leathers that are not as nice as these. They look as good today as the day I first put them on.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leathers to own I've been looking for a pair of stirrup leathers for a long time; ones that won't stretch out and have holes at the half mark. One of my legs is longer than the other and these leathers do the trick. Consider these over others, even the expensive ones! This is a great value on a great pair of stirrup leathers.
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice! Pleasantly surprised how nice these look! Nice leather quality for the price, and I like the looks of the white stitching.
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality "Leather" -- Not recommended! I bought these stirrup leathers less than a month ago and, within 2 uses, the "leather" brown part on the surface had rubbed off. These leathers are waaay too thick and the material is totally cheap. In addition, they are too short/don't have enough holes and I have to roll them in order for them to be high enough for me to jump. I am only still using them because I'm waiting for replacements to ship to me. VERY disappointing purchase as SmartPak products are usually great quality and value but these are not.Not sure if I have a bad pair since other have good reviews for the product but I am returning immediately.
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the 1/2 holes, leather could be a bit more supple.
    Date published: 2014-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought these a few weeks ago and I bought the small size since I'm short. The only issue is they are too short but that was my problem not smartpaks. But I was sooo happy pulling the stirrup leathers out if the package! They were sooo supple and soft! Also there is leather on both sides and he nylon is in the center I was worried it would be on the back side but it isn't! These not only are super soft the look great too! The numbers look good and mark it well!! These are perfect I will probably have to buy new ones though. But I'm about 5ft and 13 yrs old and I have them on #7 and it's ok for now!
    Date published: 2014-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lines leathers! I bought these to go with my new xc saddle and they are great! The leather is soft and supple.
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    • 2015-05-26T09:49CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_218
    • loc_en_US, sid_7451, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.