Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Plymouth Web Reins by SmartPak

Plymouth by SmartPak
- Item #17450
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Sizing

5/8" x 54"

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among ...
    Description:
    "Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among the best saddle makers in France. Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. The classic Antares colored blue and ...
    "The Dr. Cook's Bitless Bridle Beta Reins offer ...
    Description:
    "The Dr. Cook's Bitless Bridle Beta Reins offer the same great material used on the Bitless Beta bridles! This leather-like synthetic is composed of a nylon core with a vinyl coating making it impervious to dirt and sweat and will ...
    "Fancy stitch raised reins to match all Edgewood ...
    Description:
    "Fancy stitch raised reins to match all Edgewood fancy stitch bridles. Edgewood strap goods are renowned for their fine attention to detail, including, hand finished edges, and lovely stitching. All in the famous deep chestnut color Edgewood is immediately recognizable ...
    "Harwich Laced Reins by SmartPak are crafted from ...
    Description:
    "Harwich Laced Reins by SmartPak are crafted from durable vegetable-tanned leather. They feature hook stud closures, and 5/8"" wide x 54"" long. Stainless steel hardware. A great value! Available exclusively at SmartPak. Color: Black Imported Coordinates with: Harwich Dressage Bridle ...
    "The Harwich Raised Laced Reins by SmartPak are ...
    Description:
    "The Harwich Raised Laced Reins by SmartPak are crafted from durable vegetable-tanned leather and are raised with fancy white stitching. They feature hook stud closures, and are 5/8""wide x 48"", 54"" or 60"" long. Stainless steel hardware. A outstanding value! ...
    "The Harwich Rubber Reins by SmartPak are crafted ...
    Description:
    "The Harwich Rubber Reins by SmartPak are crafted in durable imported leather that’s vegetable tanned. Excellent craftsmanship is reflected in the fine details, hook stud closures, and stainless steel hardware. 5/8"" x 54"". An amazing value! Available exclusively at SmartPak. ...
    "Rainbow Reins are an effective and fun training ...
    Description:
    "Rainbow Reins are an effective and fun training aid with colored panels for beginners to learn correct contact. Hook stud ends. Imported."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Plymouth Web Reins by SmartPak is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 49.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Color Match I bought these because I couldn't find brown rubber reins to match the Stubben headstall I bought. The color matched perfectly. Although I have not used them, they appear to be well made.
    Date published: 2016-06-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice reins The leather is supple and webbing is soft. Easy to hold onto and don't give me blisters, I play polocrosse in them.
    Date published: 2016-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice reins for the price Bought these for a second bridle. They look nice, plenty of length for my long necked horse. One caveat- wear gloves or the webbing can rub your hands.
    Date published: 2016-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price Great reins for the price! Good quality, soft leather
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the quality Nice color. Very comfortable. The leather is nice quality and the reins aren't stiff, even the first time you use them.
    Date published: 2015-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable
    Date published: 2015-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality a recent purchase and they are exactly what I was looking for
    Date published: 2015-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Perfect long and good quality, happy with my purchase, also the price is good.
    Date published: 2015-06-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love them I bought this about 1 month ago and love them, they are good quality and they don't slip through my fingers.
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, but too short I like these a lot; they're good quality feel good when riding but they are too short and do not come in any options other than the 54". I would rate them 5 stars if they came in a reasonable length for larger horses.
    Date published: 2015-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightweight and comfy! These reins are super lightweight and comfortable. So far, they seem well made and match my Micklem competition bridle nicely.
    Date published: 2015-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They have held up very well I bought the Plymouth web reins about 5 years ago. The reins that came with my bridle I didn't like at all. So when I saw these reins for $25. I thought how bad could they be, well I was very pleasantly surprised they are great. After 5 years they still look good, the clean up great and look brand new every time.
    Date published: 2014-07-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for a good price This is a good, well made product for great price.
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inexpensive reins that look expensive I bought these reins to try to see if I would be able to hold the contact better so I wasn't looking for the best pair of web reins. These reins impressed me. The reins are of decent quality despite being made in India. The leather seems pretty good and the web reins are nicely made. My only gripe is that they are a bit short in length.
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional quality for the price Have only been using for a month, so can't attest to the durability, but the reins seem well made and the leather is sturdy. Pleasantly surprised at the suppleness of the webbed sections (last time I bought web reins, from another company, the webbing was stiff). Reasonably priced, too. Very happy with this purchase!
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice inexpensive reins These are just as advertised: nice, inexpensive, very functional web reins. They are not too thick of too wide, and have rein stops and leather martingale stops -- everything I need to be happy. After the first pair, I came back and bought a couple of extra pairs for other bridles.
    Date published: 2013-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Web reins The best value for the money that I found anywhere.
    Date published: 2013-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best $25 I've spent lately I had $127 Thinline dressage reins. My trainer suggested that I get a pair of notched reins because I wasn't able to keep consistent pressure. BEST decision ever. These reins are super simple and just right. Best $25 I've spent lately.Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice reins These pair perfectly with the Plymouth dressage bridle and I like them better than the reins that originally came with the bridle - which my filly broke by mistake. Great price too.
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for the price These are really nice for the price, seem pretty well made. I have only used them a few times but I like how they feel, the leather is not the highest quality but certainly nice for the price. I'm sure they will get better as it is cleaned and oiled more too.I would definitely recommend these, but can't speak to durability yet as I have only had them a few weeks
    Date published: 2012-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I wanted an inexpensive pair of reins for everyday use and these reins are better than I expected! The leather was soft right out of the box and with one coat of oil they were even softer! The webbing is just right and the reins feel great in my small hands!
    Date published: 2012-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A surprisingly great set of reins! Although I don't know why I should be surprised, it is SmartPak -- these reins far exceeded the quality I expected at this price point. The leather is nice, the web is soft and supple, my hands don't slip and I can't think of a single thing negative about them.
    Date published: 2012-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Really super reins, especially for the price! Bought a pair and loved them-- will be buying more.
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely pleased I had searched for some reins with hand stops that were not too expensive but of good quality. These reins fit the bill! They are easy to clean and very comfortable. My other bridle came with similar reins and the price tag was much higher but the ones from smartpak are more pliable out of the box. I would definitely buy these again.
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Feel Im glade that reins came with my new bridle I only wish I could choose what kind. I really like the feel of the web reins and they match perfectly with my bridle.
    Date published: 2012-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Reins! These reins are better than I expected. I bought them because they were so inexpensive but when they arrived I switch them onto all my show bridles because I liked them so much!
    Date published: 2012-04-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great purchase! These reins were better than I expected them to be. I have similar much more expensive reins that are still fine but I got another horse and needed another pair. I found these and decided to give them a try. They are perfect and very good quality. The price is right too!
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent schooling rein Feels good in the hand. This is a lovely, light-weight rein perfect for everyday riding. I love the width! It lets me feel like I can get a secure grip, even if I'm not directly over a stop!
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite reins My old pair of web reins had finally given in to old age and daily use. I tried a pair of rubber lined reins that I had on hand but really missed my web reins. I ordered the Plymouth Web Reins and I am so glad I did. The break in period was minimal but the quality of the leather is quite good for the price. The stops are perfectly placed and they and the webbing keep my hands from slipping. Thank you SmartPak for carrying this great product!
    Date published: 2012-01-18
    • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_43
    • loc_en_US, sid_7450, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders