Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Passier Nylon Lined Stirrup Leathers

G. Passier & Sohn GmbH
- Item #16466
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Passier Nylon Lined Stirrup Leathers are made of butter soft leather with a nylon insert. The leathers are narrow and smooth and will not stretch over time.

Imported.

Favorite Features

  • 20 holes are at half hole increments to enable more precise length adjustment
  • Curved stainless steel buckles adapt perfectly to the saddle and thus guarantee particularly close contact to the horse

 

Sizing

Lengths: 130 cm (51"), 140 cm (55"), 150 cm (59"), 160 cm (63"), 170 cm (67")

Width: 2.5 cm (1")

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The sleek and sophisticated Devon Pro VX Paddock ...
    Description:
    "The sleek and sophisticated Devon Pro VX Paddock stands ahead of the class. This stylish boot is handcrafted from waterproof Duratread premium full-grain leather with a dual stretch gore fit system at the topline for a slim and secure fit ...
    "Your favorite paddock boot just got better! Ariat’s ...
    Description:
    "Your favorite paddock boot just got better! Ariat’s Heritage IV paddock now features an enhanced comfort cushion foot bed, an ergonomic heel design for improved gait follow through, and an innovative tread pattern on the outsole for increased traction in ...
    "Snuggle your foot right into the Ariat Windermere ...
    Description:
    "Snuggle your foot right into the Ariat Windermere Fur H2O Boots! Featuring a fully waterproof full-grain leather and suede upper, 200g Thinsulate, medial stretch fit gusset. Wear these faux fur lined boots on and off your horse as these feature ...
    "Bates Leather Webbers are revolutionary stirrup straps made ...
    Description:
    "Bates Leather Webbers are revolutionary stirrup straps made without buckles to reduce the lump under the rider’s thigh and provide closer contact to the horse. Single thickness under the leg removes excess bulk and interference, facilitating the accurate delivery of ...
    "The DeNiro TriColore Leccese Field Boot designed exclusively ...
    Description:
    "The DeNiro TriColore Leccese Field Boot designed exclusively for SmartPak is a completely handmade riding boot constructed from DeNiro's superb performance, quality and attention to detail. Featuring calfskin leather inside and out and a leather anti-slip outer sole to keep ...
    "The Magnolia Cordura® Trail saddle has border tooling ...
    Description:
    "The Magnolia Cordura® Trail saddle has border tooling and stainless hardware with copper flower conchos. Features Cordura® skirts and fenders for lighter weight. Adjustable position flat plate rigging lets you choose which position is best for your horse. Brown with ...
    "This brand new boot from Justin features combination ...
    Description:
    "This brand new boot from Justin features combination leather and Thermoplastic Polyurethane (TPU) injection molded outsole for durability and performance in and out of the stirrup. Featuring the Justin Caliber Comfort SystemTM – seven layers of extreme comfort. Handcrafted in ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Passier Nylon Lined Stirrup Leathers is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 136.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! Very nice leathers. They are soft, supple, and are strong while still being thin enough to get on the stirrup bars without too much effort. I love these!
    Date published: 2016-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice leather These are good quality, soft, nice leather. Not too thick, easy to adjust!
    Date published: 2015-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good I haven't had these leathers for very long. The quality seems great and the leather is really supple!
    Date published: 2015-09-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from so so product I purchased these because my instructor said Passier is the best! They are a tiny bit uneven, but not enough to put them one hole up on one side. Maybe I received a defective pair, but SmartPak is awesome and is swapping them out for me.
    Date published: 2015-09-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Two different textures of leather! I wanted to love these leathers. I bought them based on the positive reviews. However, I only read the 5 star reviews and neglected to read the 1 or 2 star reviews. I was so disappointed when I opened the box. The leathers looked different from each other. One had pebbled texture and the other was a smooth texture. I then logged on to see if anyone else had this issue as I thought it was just my bad luck. There were at least two others who also had this issue.
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Add me to the "long leg now happy" group! I bought a new high end saddle for my new high end horse and decided my low end leathers weren't going to cut it. I have always made due with 60" leathers but they never quite made it to the keepers and if they did, they didn't stay put. When I saw these available, I decided to order them. The 63" length was great for me ridiculously long femur and it fits (just barely) into the keeper on my dressage saddle where it stays. The leathers are grippy and textured which looks great against my textured buffalo leather. I've always been a fan of lined leathers and naturally Passier has great leathercrafting as evidenced with these gems. The long length though is ahmazing! Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2015-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the long length! I've had a hard time finding long enough stirrup leathers until now! At 5'10" the 67" length is perfect with room to spare! The fact that they are so supple right out of the bag is a great plus too!
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the long length! I've had a hard time finding a long stirrup leather until now. At 5'10" with long legs the 63" length of these leathers are wonderful and give me room to spare! The suppleness of the leathers right out of the bag is a major plus as well!
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leathers Beautiful leather with 1/2 inch holes and nylon inside for non-stretch. No need to spend more when these meet all requirements at excellent price.
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No stretch! I bought these stirrup leathers about a month ago. They have not stretched and I can get a more exact stirrup length with the half holes. They look great too!
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from As promised... Correct length, nicely lined, quality buckles - I can't comment on how they will wear year but appears to be a quality product.
    Date published: 2015-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great leathers I like these leathers because of the half holes and the nylon that keeps them from stretching so much. They also have a nice look to them.
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft leathers, great quality, no break-in I bought these leathers almost a year ago and still love them. I was looking for lined leathers that wont' stretch, have half holes, come in long lengths and don't cost a fortune. After trying several brands which cost lots more and being super disappointed, I finally came across these and am so happy to have found them. They still look like new, even after months of use. The best part is that they did not require any break in time. From day one, they were soft under the leg and never rubbed (neither on the leg nor the saddle). So far they have not stretched and I am now buying another pair for my other dressage saddle.
    Date published: 2015-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality I bought a set of these leathers a few years ago and was so pleased with the quality that I bought another set for my new saddle. They are lovely and soft with no break in and have not stretched. I could see this when I lined up the holes of my new leathers with the old ones. They have worn really well and have not scratched my saddles
    Date published: 2015-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft and strong!! While I've only been using these for 3 or 4 weeks, I absolutely love these leathers! They were extremely soft and supple right out of the box and needed no breaking in. They are very thick but not uncomfortably so. And I LOVE the half holes; very convenient.
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stirrup Leathers Love these! Beautiful leather, so soft. The holes have numbers which is great as I have a trainer who also rides my horse and we are different heights. The holes are also closer together allowing for good adjustment. Very pleased.
    Date published: 2015-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice leathers for the price i like the half holes, leather is nice and supple, matches my dressage saddle well
    Date published: 2015-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice! These were much nicer that I even imagined! The quality is phenomenal, leather looks and feels like I paid hundreds of dollars for them! Haven't used enough to review on their durability though.
    Date published: 2015-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice leathers Very nice leathers, especially for the price. Even though they are lined, they don't feel too think - Soft and supple and quite attractive. I've only been using them a week, so I cannot speak for durability.
    Date published: 2015-02-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not last I've used these leathers for a little over one year, and the stitching and leather have split on the inside of the leather. It must be from the friction of the two lengths rubbing against each other. My old(not Passier) leathers were over five years old and I never had this problem. I will be ordering a different brand this time. The leather around the holes has also worn much more quickly than I would have expected. Overall I would not recommend these leathers.
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely leathers Lovely soft leathers with holes in the right places. Quality product that I would definitely purchase again should I need to.
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding quality! Purchased a set a few months ago and loved them. With 3 horses and 3 different dressage saddles, I just had to have a set for each saddle!
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it Yahooooo no stretching.....love half inch holes. Fair price
    Date published: 2014-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Bought these a few weeks ago and they are perfect. The leather is very soft already broken in!! The quality is excellent and really like the 1/2 inch hole option.
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great soft half hole leathers The leathers are very soft. The half hole adjustments provide a custom fit.
    Date published: 2014-10-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice. soft , the Jr's. where board wanted the Awesome, really nice quality, most likely to be borrowed, butter soft, replaced similar pair ruined with white paint
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality Leather The leather on these is really soft and high quality. Unfortunately, I didn't see that they only came in black so I had to return them and purchase brown elsewhere. But I'm super excited for them!
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looking good, smooth leather! Ordered these leathers about 3 weeks ago. They work fine, smooth and not too bulky. Quality looking good so far, but what can you tell after 3 weeks.. Have to get back on durability in 5+ years. Had Prestige ones before and they lasted me about 6 years, but for twice the price.
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality Nice product for the money, would buy them again. Very convenient to have half sizes
    Date published: 2014-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality at a Bargain Price These leathers are supple and gorgeous and look like they cost more than they do! Why spend more when the quality is so good?
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_11
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_128
    • loc_en_US, sid_6466, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders