Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Passier Nylon Lined Stirrup Leathers

G. Passier & Sohn GmbH
- Item #16466
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Passier Nylon Lined Stirrup Leathers are made of butter soft leather with a nylon insert. The leathers are narrow and smooth and will not stretch over time.

Imported.

Favorite Features

  • 20 holes are at half hole increments to enable more precise length adjustment
  • Curved stainless steel buckles adapt perfectly to the saddle and thus guarantee particularly close contact to the horse

 

Sizing

Lengths: 130 cm (51"), 140 cm (55"), 150 cm (59"), 160 cm (63"), 170 cm (67")

Width: 2.5 cm (1")

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The MDC 'S' Flex Stirrup produces performance advantages ...
    Description:
    "The MDC 'S' Flex Stirrup produces performance advantages for riders of all riding disciplines! MDC 'S' Stirrups are designed for riders who appreciate the classic lines of traditional stirrups and seek the performance and safety advantages offered by the patented ...
    "From Royal Riders of Italy. These Royal Rider ...
    Description:
    "From Royal Riders of Italy. These Royal Rider Stirrups are lightweight, only 10 oz. Royal Rider Stirrups are made of the highest grade polymer composite to incorporate the advantages of shock absorption with superior strength. Comes with interchangeable black rubber ...
    "Made in Italy. Supreme quality and durability, synonymous ...
    Description:
    "Made in Italy. Supreme quality and durability, synonymous with the exceptional comfort they offer to the rider and the horse. These characteristics are proven each day by the great riders who have always chosen the precision and technology offered by ...
    "Based on an Italian design, the MDC Sport ...
    Description:
    "Based on an Italian design, the MDC Sport Line brings to the market a combination of features not currently available from any one stirrup manufacturer. MDC Sport Stirrups offer the look and strength of stainless steel, blended with the lightness ...
    "Elegant, high quality leathers, made in the luxurious ...
    Description:
    "Elegant, high quality leathers, made in the luxurious Bates leather to perfectly match the Bates saddles. Riveted buckle design reduces the thickness of the leather under your leg, and the webbing core ensures that the leathers will not stretch. Please ...
    "Harwich Lined Stirrup Leathers are lined with Nylon ...
    Description:
    "Harwich Lined Stirrup Leathers are lined with Nylon to prevent stretching, and the quality is outstanding. They are covered with durable vegetable-tanned leather, and have stainless steel roller buckles. The Harwich lined stirrup leathers measure 7/8' wide with holes spaced ...
    "Stirrup Leathers to match the Toulouse saddles, and ...
    Description:
    "Stirrup Leathers to match the Toulouse saddles, and designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master French Saddler. Tripled and sewn, these leathers are made of fine calfskin. Buckle end is riveted in a metal sleeve to reduce bulk under your leg for ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Passier Nylon Lined Stirrup Leathers is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 122.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality I bought a set of these leathers a few years ago and was so pleased with the quality that I bought another set for my new saddle. They are lovely and soft with no break in and have not stretched. I could see this when I lined up the holes of my new leathers with the old ones. They have worn really well and have not scratched my saddles
    Date published: 2015-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft and strong!! While I've only been using these for 3 or 4 weeks, I absolutely love these leathers! They were extremely soft and supple right out of the box and needed no breaking in. They are very thick but not uncomfortably so. And I LOVE the half holes; very convenient.
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stirrup Leathers Love these! Beautiful leather, so soft. The holes have numbers which is great as I have a trainer who also rides my horse and we are different heights. The holes are also closer together allowing for good adjustment. Very pleased.
    Date published: 2015-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice leathers for the price i like the half holes, leather is nice and supple, matches my dressage saddle well
    Date published: 2015-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice! These were much nicer that I even imagined! The quality is phenomenal, leather looks and feels like I paid hundreds of dollars for them! Haven't used enough to review on their durability though.
    Date published: 2015-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice leathers Very nice leathers, especially for the price. Even though they are lined, they don't feel too think - Soft and supple and quite attractive. I've only been using them a week, so I cannot speak for durability.
    Date published: 2015-02-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not last I've used these leathers for a little over one year, and the stitching and leather have split on the inside of the leather. It must be from the friction of the two lengths rubbing against each other. My old(not Passier) leathers were over five years old and I never had this problem. I will be ordering a different brand this time. The leather around the holes has also worn much more quickly than I would have expected. Overall I would not recommend these leathers.
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely leathers Lovely soft leathers with holes in the right places. Quality product that I would definitely purchase again should I need to.
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding quality! Purchased a set a few months ago and loved them. With 3 horses and 3 different dressage saddles, I just had to have a set for each saddle!
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it Yahooooo no stretching.....love half inch holes. Fair price
    Date published: 2014-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Bought these a few weeks ago and they are perfect. The leather is very soft already broken in!! The quality is excellent and really like the 1/2 inch hole option.
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great soft half hole leathers The leathers are very soft. The half hole adjustments provide a custom fit.
    Date published: 2014-10-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice. soft , the Jr's. where board wanted the Awesome, really nice quality, most likely to be borrowed, butter soft, replaced similar pair ruined with white paint
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality Leather The leather on these is really soft and high quality. Unfortunately, I didn't see that they only came in black so I had to return them and purchase brown elsewhere. But I'm super excited for them!
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looking good, smooth leather! Ordered these leathers about 3 weeks ago. They work fine, smooth and not too bulky. Quality looking good so far, but what can you tell after 3 weeks.. Have to get back on durability in 5+ years. Had Prestige ones before and they lasted me about 6 years, but for twice the price.
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality Nice product for the money, would buy them again. Very convenient to have half sizes
    Date published: 2014-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality at a Bargain Price These leathers are supple and gorgeous and look like they cost more than they do! Why spend more when the quality is so good?
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Leather Leather is soft and easy on my saddle.Easy to adjust and long lasting.
    Date published: 2014-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice leathers for the price! Soft with no bulge under thigh from buckle.
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Stirrup Leathers I was looking at the prestige no stretch leathers. These are half the price and just as nice. Excellent quality leather, butter soft.
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! Needed new stirrup leathers for a new saddle and am very pleased with the quality of this product for the cost! I would buy these again.
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Stirrup Leathers Great value for the price- very soft leather, well made- perfect length I was looking for-very happy!
    Date published: 2014-04-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great name, but quality not matching I never tried Passier leathers, so I wanted to try. Reasonable price, but workmanship was so so. The right and left leather did not match in length, when they came out of the shipping box. So I had to return them. I took, instead, Bates leathers, which were $20 more, but better quality.
    Date published: 2014-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these leathers
    Date published: 2014-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice soft leathers Passier quality and beautiful soft leathers with half holes. Nice!
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can be very hard on stirrup leathers. A while ago I made the switch to nylon lined. After several years of buying new lines leathers every few months I was really excited to find these mainly for the price, I would be saving over $60. I LOVE these leathers. They are soft and very sturdy. I have had my pair for almost 2 years and over the past 4-6 months it is finally starting to stretch out. I still have a lot of wear left in them and that makes me a very happy customer!
    Date published: 2013-12-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like them I like the quality of these . Soft leather and made very durable. Would buy again !
    Date published: 2013-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Riding much easier with stirrups the same length Every other pair of leathers that I've used starts to stretch fairly soon after purchase so that I have to adjust the stirrups on a regular basis. I haven't had these long enough to know for sure but this is the first pair that I've had that have been lined with nylon to eliminate the problem. Great quality leather. Slim so it's easy to get through the stirrup bar without a struggle.
    Date published: 2013-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Leathers! I purchased these leathers to replace a pair of Prestige leathers that I bought 6 months ago. I did not like the Prestige leathers because they were so soft and thin that they rolled up under my leg. I was hoping that these leathers would be a little stiffer but not thicker and they were! They do the job and don't roll up under my leg. I am thrilled with the performance and they were half the price! I find them far better than the Prestige.
    Date published: 2013-09-27
    • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_114
    • loc_en_US, sid_6466, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders