Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Passier Nylon Lined Stirrup Leathers

G. Passier & Sohn GmbH
- Item #16466

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Passier Nylon Lined Stirrup Leathers are made of butter soft leather with a nylon insert. The leathers are narrow and smooth and will not stretch over time.

Favorite Features

  • 20 holes are at half hole increments to enable more precise length adjustment
  • Curved stainless steel buckles adapt perfectly to the saddle and thus guarantee particularly close contact to the horse

Imported

Sizing It Up

Lengths: 130 cm (51"), 140 cm (55"), 150 cm (59"), 160 cm (63"), 170 cm (67")

Width: 2.5 cm (1")

Black

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Stirrup Leathers to match the Toulouse saddles, and ...
    Description:
    Stirrup Leathers to match the Toulouse saddles, and designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master French Saddler. Favorite Features Half hold lined leathers made of fine calfskin with nylon lining Buckle end is riveted in a metal sleeve to reduce bulk Provides ...
    Passier Stirrup Leathers are hand-sewn from the best ...
    Description:
    Passier Stirrup Leathers are hand-sewn from the best leather. Passier Stirrup Leathers retain their length, the holes are firm, and they have curved stainless steel buckles which adapt to the saddle perfectly. Black. Lengths: 130 cm (51"), 140 cm (55"), ...
    The Ovation Child's English Leather Stirrup Leathers are ...
    Description:
    The Ovation Child's English Leather Stirrup Leathers are made from top quality English Leather. Favorite Features Competition design White contrast stitching Leathers are 3/4" wide Sizing It Up Choose from Australian Nut in the 36", 42", 48" length or Black ...
    Supreme quality and durability, synonymous with the exceptional ...
    Description:
    Supreme quality and durability, synonymous with the exceptional comfort they offer to the rider and the horse. These characteristics are proven each day by the great riders who have always chosen the precision and technology offered by Prestige products. The ...
    Elegant, high quality leathers, made in the luxurious ...
    Description:
    Elegant, high quality leathers, made in the luxurious Bates leather to perfectly match the Bates saddles. Riveted buckle design reduces the thickness of the leather under your leg, and the webbing core ensures that the leathers will not stretch. Please ...
    The MDC Hunter Classic Stirrup provides high traction ...
    Description:
    The MDC Hunter Classic Stirrup provides high traction and greater support for the traditional or performance minded rider. The MDC Hunter Classic features an ultra-low profile tread and is practically invisible in the show ring, allowing all the benefits of ...
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Passier Nylon Lined Stirrup Leathers is rated 4.6863 out of 5 by 102.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! Needed new stirrup leathers for a new saddle and am very pleased with the quality of this product for the cost! I would buy these again.
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Stirrup Leathers Great value for the price- very soft leather, well made- perfect length I was looking for-very happy!
    Date published: 2014-04-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great name, but quality not matching I never tried Passier leathers, so I wanted to try. Reasonable price, but workmanship was so so. The right and left leather did not match in length, when they came out of the shipping box. So I had to return them. I took, instead, Bates leathers, which were $20 more, but better quality.
    Date published: 2014-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice soft leathers Passier quality and beautiful soft leathers with half holes. Nice!
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can be very hard on stirrup leathers. A while ago I made the switch to nylon lined. After several years of buying new lines leathers every few months I was really excited to find these mainly for the price, I would be saving over $60. I LOVE these leathers. They are soft and very sturdy. I have had my pair for almost 2 years and over the past 4-6 months it is finally starting to stretch out. I still have a lot of wear left in them and that makes me a very happy customer!
    Date published: 2013-12-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like them I like the quality of these . Soft leather and made very durable. Would buy again !
    Date published: 2013-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Riding much easier with stirrups the same length Every other pair of leathers that I've used starts to stretch fairly soon after purchase so that I have to adjust the stirrups on a regular basis. I haven't had these long enough to know for sure but this is the first pair that I've had that have been lined with nylon to eliminate the problem. Great quality leather. Slim so it's easy to get through the stirrup bar without a struggle.
    Date published: 2013-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Leathers! I purchased these leathers to replace a pair of Prestige leathers that I bought 6 months ago. I did not like the Prestige leathers because they were so soft and thin that they rolled up under my leg. I was hoping that these leathers would be a little stiffer but not thicker and they were! They do the job and don't roll up under my leg. I am thrilled with the performance and they were half the price! I find them far better than the Prestige.
    Date published: 2013-09-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Way! Opened the packaging and within 60 seconds I knew I had to send back. That is how obvious the flaws are. Was this intended to be a PAIR of leathers? The finish on the leather isn't even a close match, one is pebbled one is smooth. The smooth one is so much thicker than the other it appears "raised" and feels "raised" (like bridlework). The pebbled one is nice and flat. None of this is my imagination, showed it to two others...who commented..."Who selected these as a pair and clipped them together with a tag?" and "Wow, raised leathers...Ouch!". I cannot believe this is a Passier product. I read all the reviews before purchasing and saw one that is just like mine...figured their situation was a fluke. Not so. Glad returns are so easy with Smartpak.
    Date published: 2013-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love these leathers. I hope the last for years like my last ones.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and seem like they'll last. Perhaps it is premature to leave a review, since I've only been using these leathers a few weeks, but I adore them. They are supple and shiny out of the box and seem to be made of extra high quality leather. My more expensive Toulouse leathers were dull and had some very slight "cracks" after a few weeks of use, even with conditioning. These are fantastic. My only gripe: the "Passier" brand is stamped on the end of the leathers (that part is fine by me), but it is stamped in the same orientation on both leathers, so one one side of the saddle the "Passier" on the extra stirrup leather is naturally upside down. Perhaps I got a mismatched pair, or am doing something wrong, but it is a minor annoyance worthy of note.
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these leathers! I love these leathers, so soft, so well made, so well priced!
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally... leathers long enough for my legs All the other leather I tried for my dressage saddle didn't make it to the keepers... they would just flap around. :( These come in all different sizes and can easily make it into the keepers.Only had them for a month, but seem to be holding up to my daily riding.
    Date published: 2013-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! After reading the reviews about these not being bulky, I ordered them and have to say - I couldn't be happier! They are excellent quality, very comfortable and incredibly soft and supple right out of the box.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Pony Leathers I was looking for a short leather for my daughter's new black dressage saddle, and most black leathers are REALLY long. The shortest version of these leathers is perfect, and they are even on the longest holes long enough for me. The price and the quality are a good match!
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bargain I haven't had these leathers very long, but really like them. Leather is very good quality and the nylon is inside so you don't see it. I love the half-holes, don't know why more manufacturers don't do this.
    Date published: 2013-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Nice These leathers are so incredibly nice at any price, but at this price they are exceptional. From the very first day they are soft and comfortable under your leg and look gorgeous on the saddle. You will not be disappointed!!
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stirrup Leathers I purchased these leathers for my new M.Toulouse Dressage saddle, as the MT leathers didn't come in a long enough size. These are NICE stirrup leathers - soft leather, flexible, able to move easily through my irons. I have only ridden four times since getting them, so I can't comment on durability. But they aren't showing any wear yet.
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I love these leathers. I had bought the all leather and more expensive Passier stirrup leathers and returned them due to a defect where the rough side of the leather was exposed while the smooth nice part was rubbing against the saddle and hidden. These have the same high quality leather on both sides and match my Passier dressage saddle perfectly. No stretching to report and love the spacing of the holes so I can drop half a hole easily on certain days. Totally love!
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like these I had to replace leathers on two saddles and tried two different brands. I chose these for my dressage saddle and they are even better than I anticipated from other reviews. I've always ridden in plain leathers but having ridden in other saddles with lined ones, I found them to be fine and decided it might be one less thing to worry about to go with lined. I like the choice in lengths (long legs), the leather is very nice, and they are not noticeably thick. I've paid more for plain leathers and these (so far) seem worth every penny. I would happily buy them again.
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice leathers The close spacing of the holes make minor adjustments to length easy and the soft leather does not rub my new saddle. Not sure about durability since I've only had them a couple weeks.
    Date published: 2013-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from butter soft! Im glad I went with these leathers, they are soft on my saddle and smooth under my leg. They remind me of Bevals leathers in both quality and feel which have lasted me around 7 years of daily riding.if you are debating back and forth on whether you should buy cheap, just remember you get what you pay for and passier is a great brand that will last you a long time to come.
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these leathers! It was time to replace my 40 year old leathers and I was dreading having to find shorter length dressage leathers online or through a catalog. Kudos to the Smart Pak customer service staff. Because they really know their stock, I was able to find well made leathers in a shorter length. These are my new favorites! Thank you, Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice stirrup leathers Nice soft leathers. good spacing of holes as I have to ride one hole shorter on the right due to a slightly shorter leg and these were perfect. Do not know the durability at this time but seems like a good value.
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good leather for the money While I like the idea of lined leathers, I often find them too bulky and difficult to maneuver through the stirrup bars. These aren't the highest quality leathers I've ever owned but they are definitely a good buy for the money. Most of all, they aren't bulky and are easy to work with. I would definitely buy these again.
    Date published: 2013-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Purchase Love these. Bought them after I decided it was time to upgrade from my old leathers which were worn and stretched out.I love nylon leathers, I have had them (different brand, but similar) on my jump saddle for the past 6 or 7 years and find them a million times better than normal leathers. I am expecting the same durability with these passiers.
    Date published: 2012-11-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good The leather is very soft, time will tell to see how durable they are.
    Date published: 2012-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent leathers! I really like leathers that have the 1/2 hole spacing- lets you get the perfect length without having to punch additional holes. Passier not only offers that in these leathers, but the additional lengths offered is extremely nice- you can get the exact length that you desire and the look is polished. The leather is very supple and has the feel and look of leathers that are more expensive.
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Choice! Why spend more when these quality leathers are available at a "reasonable" price. Comfortable under the thigh and no stretching!
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice leathers These stirrup leathers are so nice, that I recommend them for anyone. They look good and I especially like the 1/2 inch holes.
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    • 2016-02-13T15:02CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_95
    • loc_en_US, sid_6466, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.