Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Andis T-84 UltraEdge Replacement Blade

Andis Company, Inc
- Item #18099
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

#21641 extra-wide, med. cut, 3/32" - 2.5 mm.

Blades fit all Andis, AG, AGC, AGR, MBG and Oster A-5 Models. 

Made in the U.S.A.

Clipping Tips

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Andis T-84 UltraEdge Replacement Blade is rated 4.5385 out of 5 by 26.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than big clippers These blades make it so easy to body clip with small clippers. So much easier with the young horses!
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Body Clipping I have been using this blade on my Andis 2 Speed clippers for just over a year. I body clip several horses with these, and even though they aren't a large blade, they really get the job done! They cut the hair the perfect length and I can use them on the entire body as well as face and legs. I use one blade for several full body clips, and the blade stays good! Always keep a backup though, because when these dull, they do so suddenly and without warning.
    Date published: 2014-03-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointed I was really looking forward to body clipping my horse with these this spring, and it went great for the first 1/3 of her body. After that the blades went so dull they wouldn't even try to clip the rest of her. I didn't let them get hot and I kept them oiled so this really disappointed me. I have body clipped her twice with oster and wahl #10's without any need to sharpen them, I wanted something that would leave her coat a bit longer and that would take less time to clip with. Instead I got less then half a horse clipped. Maybe it was my set of blades but then the company really needs to work on quality control.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from difficult to put together maybe its just me but when I took these apart to clean and put them back together they wouldn't cut. I am sure its just an adjustment but I watched the online video on how to do it and gave up and bought a new blade. If I don't take them apart and separate them I am fine... Cut well, do a great job on large body areas. I still use smaller blades on legs and head though
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice blade This blade works well for body-clipping, and it's nice to have an extra.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from JMS1482 These are great versatile blades. I love them and been using them for years!
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I use these to clip my horse who somehow manages to grow a double coat several times a year, after several years of not replacing them or caring for them properly, they finally conked out this year. They still powered through and clipped my horse fairly well. They don't pinch or catch the hair, even at their dullest, and left my horse's coat shiny. I use them on my Oster A5 clippers and get a beautiful clip ever time.
    Date published: 2012-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price We go through tons of these blades. The SmartPak price is much better than at the local store where we used to get them.
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't cut the horse I clipped my whole horse with one of these blades and I was totally fearless going around his elbows and ears, because the edge of the blades is rounded/blunt and won't cut the horse. My horse even took a snooze half way through the clip!
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The wider blade is just what I need I have arthritis in my hands and holding the big heavy clippers in order to clip my horse has become very difficult...so this wider blade is just what the doctor ordered :-) I can use my normal clippers and get the job done much faster! Works great on my Standard Poodles too.
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good clippers Not sure how much you can say about a replacement blade, but they are a good price and I love the clippers they go with. I could tell it was time for a new blade because the hair wasn't cutting as easily. I used these for a full body clip probably 5 times before needing to replace.
    Date published: 2011-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent blade! This is a fabulous blade! I love using this blade for body clipping as it does a great job, and its very easy to use. Great quality as in all Andis products.
    Date published: 2011-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blade! I love this blade! I use to body clip and get beautiful results! I would not recommend for a really heavy coated horse although it does a great job to "finish" after clipping a heavy coat with say the gold handle Oster's... I love the Andis clipper line!
    Date published: 2010-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Clipper Blade This replacement blade is sold at an unbeatable price and worth every penny!
    Date published: 2009-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Matching Product This product matches perfectly with the longer clip of the larger Oster clippers. I use the big clippers for the body and then these for the legs and face, and the change is seamless! No more pressing lightly with #10 blades, or specially ordering dog clippers to match! Great idea! And the wider blade makes clipping the larger surface area quicker.
    Date published: 2009-11-07
    • 2015-05-24T08:24CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_23
    • loc_en_US, sid_8099, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.