Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SSG Gripper

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #10893
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Everyone has at least one pair of these SSG Grippers- and for good reason. They are comfortable and when they wear out you can replace them without any guilt. So go to your tack box, toss out those old ones and treat yourself to some fresh Grippers. Economical cool knit cotton glove with hook and loop fastening wrist tab. Pimple grip palm. Reinforced in key areas. Imported.

Sizing

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Hands down, the best gloves for sore, achy ...
    Description:
    "Hands down, the best gloves for sore, achy hands! These extremely unique gloves have helped many people with pain in their hands (such as rheumatoid arthritis), as well as those with poor circulation in their fingers. Black. Pair. Imported"
    "The Heritage Performance Gloves are designed to perform ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage Performance Gloves are designed to perform in all uses of equestrian riding. This versatile Performance glove delivers superior fit and comfort. Perfect for daily use in schooling, training, competing and pleasure riding. You will appreciate the top quality ...
    "The Heritage Premier Show glove is the number ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage Premier Show glove is the number one choice of our top athletes. Exclusively made with a new technically advanced material that insures a tacky grip on the reins and allows moisture to pass through from your skin to ...
    "The Heritage Stable Work Gloves are made to ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage Stable Work Gloves are made to be the workhorse around the barn or ranch. Made with durable goatskin leather and stretch nylon top, the Heritage Stable Work glove is very flexible and fits to your hands."
    "The Heritage Tackified Pro-Air glove is a top ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage Tackified Pro-Air glove is a top of the line all leather show glove. This glove has a very modern design with all the best materials and features. An exclusive, all top grade Cabretta leather construction is specially formulated ...
    "You will understand why this glove is called ...
    Description:
    "You will understand why this glove is called the Perfect Fit the second you slip it on! The breathable spandex jersey back of hand and SureGrip™ synthetic suede palm conform to the hand. The fabric is so light, you'll forget ...
    "The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a sporty and modern design. The discreet piping and fashionable trim combined with high quality materials and a sophisticated fastener make for an outstanding performance glove. This glove is cell phone compatible."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SSG Gripper is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 111.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gloves for chores... Bought these to have cheap gloves for stall cleaning, hay moving etc. Decent quality but wouldn't use for riding.
    Date published: 2016-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service and product! Would def recommend this product!
    Date published: 2016-05-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality. Fingers run a bit short. It was difficult to order the correct size. Order larger than you normally would.
    Date published: 2016-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap, washable, replaceable! I bought these because I was tired of buying $30-40 gloves that get ruined with every day riding after a few months. These are cheap enough that I have two pairs in case I get a hole, they're washable which often comes in handy, and they still do the job I require. I feel like my hands get dry with leather reins (even well-oiled) and I like extra grip, so I almost always wear gloves. These are light enough for summer and Texas winters, so I use them every time. My one complaint is the cotton stretches, but a wash and dry has them back to an appropriate size. Next time, I may still order a size smaller than I wear in the less stretchy leather.
    Date published: 2016-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit Bought these for my daughter for Christmas she put them on and said that they feel great.
    Date published: 2016-01-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strange fit. The fingers don't fit if you have long fingers. Other than that they are okay
    Date published: 2015-12-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good schooling gloves for the price. I like to buy these gloves for schooling. One pair will last several months of hard riding (dressage for me). I have also used white ones for showing in the rain. Unlike leather gloves, these will not slip with wet.
    Date published: 2015-09-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thankfully they are cheap! I like these gloves for schooling, but Georgia summers are not kind to them! They become slippery if you sweat or pat the sweaty pony's neck or get any other moisture on them. Mine got holes in them with only 4 months use.
    Date published: 2015-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daughter loves them! for the price they're awesome! I purchased the lilac colored ones for my daughter and she wears them for daily rides.
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value!! I bought these gloves a few weeks ago, when I saw that smartpak carried them.I used to buy them elsewhere. I love these gloves! They fit well, and last awhile too, which is great because they don't cost much!! I love all of the pretty colors they come in! I will definitely be buying several more! !
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight Bought a a schooling glove, love the fit and so far the durability
    Date published: 2014-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Economical riding/grip glove I was worried when I saw the price. I am happy to say they fit me well.
    Date published: 2014-07-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from you get what you pay for... The first time my daughter wore them the thumb ripped out. I knew they wouldn't be serious quality for the price but I wasn't expecting them to be disposable either. Needless to say they are going back.
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value I have used this brand of gloves for many years. They don't last forever, but I sew up the small tears in the fingers and make them last. For an inexpensive schooling glove they do the job as a low price.
    Date published: 2014-03-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy! I bought a pair of these gloves a couple of months ago and recently came back to order a pair for a gift. The fit is great and they seem to be holding up well.
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Starter Gloves Very pleased with these gloves. The price was right and as stated above, "when they wear out you can replace them without guilt" I might need a thicker pair when the weather cools and I am unsure how they will hold up with repeated use and washing, but they have been fine so far. I ordered medium pair and ended up exchanging them for smalls. I love SmartPak's convenient, quick, and free exchanges!
    Date published: 2013-10-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good inexpensive schooling gloves These gloves are a good inexpensive option for schooling.
    Date published: 2013-09-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from some of my favorite gloves! These simple little gloves are some of my favorite gloves I have used. I always find myself coming back to these. I have small hands (size 5 or 6 depending on brand/cut) and its hard to find gloves in my size however these are one of the few i can always count on to fit me. They may not last as long as a pair of leather gloves but at this price point you can stock up on a few pairs. I also love that i can toss these in the washer. i use these for schooling, lessons and even show. love them great little gloves! get yourself a pair or 3 you will not be sorry! :)
    Date published: 2013-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the Price, Great Gloves Every year I buy the unlined gloves for summer and the lined gloves for winter, several pairs of each. I wear them every day at the barn. They eventually wear out, get holes, and rip at the wrist, yet they are still my favorite gloves. They are lightweight, very comfortable, warm in the winter and wash well. They get tossed at the end of the season. I save my more expensive gloves for shows and clinics.
    Date published: 2013-05-31
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from SSG Grippers Do Not Last I like these gloves alot as they are lightweight and breathable, but unfortunately I wear the tips out after only a few weeks. I only use them for riding and grooming. I need to find a more durable pair of gloves.
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK buy These gloves were cheap so I bought them for the winter. They were awesome while they lasted but a hole ripped in the thumb after about 4 weeks. I still wear them on chilly days though because the grip is really good.
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value These gloves are relatively inexpensive and last a few years so are a good value. Also they fit well and are comfortable.
    Date published: 2013-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good gloves! The only gloves I ever wear is a good heavy leather pair for rough work, as I really hate wearing gloves! However, I recently needed a cheap pair of riding gloves for driving someone's horses (they insisted I wear gloves...) and these proved to be a great choice. They don't really restrict my feel too much, they are very grippy, and they're thin and supple. Glad I chose these!
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from eh I personally like these gloves, however I have encountered some issues that may bother people. First off, I had only had these gloves for about four weeks when a HUGE hole ripped in the thumb (at the time I was only riding once a week). It was most likely due to a weak seam, and I was able to resew it myself without an issue. I don't mind because they were not expensive, and they do have good grip. I recommend these, but with caution.
    Date published: 2012-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves! I used these as a kid and now as a returning adult rider I have a pair. The fabric is the right thickness so you can feel the reins but not get blisters. It is also nice how you can Velcro both of the gloves together to prevent losing one. I had them in black as a kid but for hacking and schooling nowadays I have them in green and I love them! I will probably buy more. Good price too.
    Date published: 2012-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves! These are great for schooling and hold up extremely well. They are lightweight and very comfortable for summer riding. They tend to run a bit small so get the next size up. Overall a great product and I really recommend them.
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used to be my favorite glove I used these for nearly 20 years before finding Roeckl Chesters. They are lightweight, washable, & grippy. For hot weather if you're sweating lots, they do get very soggy because they're cotton. Can't beat the price but holes wear in them relatively quickly.
    Date published: 2012-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Summer glove I really like this glove - reasonably priced and good quality. I have tried crocheted gloves but they always rip so I tried these and for the price they last an entire summer of consistent riding.
    Date published: 2012-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality for Price these gloves provide a snug fit, which is so critical to maintaining a firm and secure grip on the reins. Plastic ribbing provided increased durability....useful for barn work as well.
    Date published: 2012-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all purpose glove The description is accurate. Everyone loves these gloves for a reason. They're a great value, great gloves. I ride hard & fast (endurance) & never without gloves & these are perfect for me, fit great, dry quickly, light duty, but that's ok because they're more comfortable than heavy duty & they're less expensive, so it's a trade I prefer. I've bought expensive gloves & they tend to get hard & uncomfortable before they wear out & I don't want to replace them even though I no longer like them because I spent so much money on them. With these I just toss them & get an awesome new pair. By the time they wear out, I'm ready for a new color anyways.
    Date published: 2012-06-01
    • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_10
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_94
    • loc_en_US, sid_893, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders