Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Stable Blanket

SmartPak
- Item #11969
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
All the features you need for a comfortable and warm horse!  The SmartPak Stable Blanket has 640 Denier nylon outer shell with a full nylon lining, and a generous 400g of fiber fill. 

Favorite Features

  • Polished stainless steel hardware
  • Removable leg straps
  • Dual belly surcingles
  • Fleece at withers

Imported.

Sizing It Up
Sizes: 51-84 in 3" increments

How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Stable Blanket is rated 4.632 out of 5 by 125.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turned out great Had the blanket monogrammed for my mare so that she matched her sire, brother and other stud at the barn so they all look wonderful with their matching blankets. The others have had their blankets for two years and they still look great
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice blanket I bought this for my older narrow tb. He can fit in a 78 or 81 I got the 78 fits great! It looks great too! I took the leg straps off and stays in place with out them.
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I bought these and they are amazing and so pretty!
    Date published: 2015-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great inexpensive stable blanket I have these stable blankets for all of my horses under my care. We use them under their turnouts in extreme cold weather and in the barn. For the value, these blankets are excellent. A few things to note, the leg straps are terrible and stretch. I always replace them with the nice grey heavy duty ones. The cut is very generous and a little boxy. They tend to run big so I always order a size down from the true size. You can't beat the value and after discounts, a very nice quality blanket for under $100.
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket!! I bought this blanket for my very large thoroughbred and it fits him perfect!! He loves it!
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, sturdy, attractive, reasonable price! I ordered a size down and the 78" fits my 16.3 hand TB just fine! Super warm and does exactly what it's suppose to do! Got her name in pink on the side too!
    Date published: 2014-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To Blanket This is a great blanket for the New England winter and a great addition to my horse's 'closet.' The quality is very satisfactory and it has proven to be quite durable-- even on my young, broad-shouldered OTTB. I have been using this blanket for several months now and there is only minimal wear. It is a very attractive blanket too and hasn't given my sensitive-skinned guy any rubs!
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Nice blanket! Very comfy and fits well! Holds up well
    Date published: 2014-11-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice stable blanket This is a quality balnket that is holding up well. My only complaints are the velcro at the adjustable chest closures (completely useless unless you buckle on the tightest hole) & I did not realize the fill was 440gr making this an extremely heavy blanket, but its my fault for not reading closer while shopping.
    Date published: 2014-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pretty!! Bought two of these for my horses at shows and I love them!! They are very comfortable, soft, fit well and look great. I got many compliments for them all weekend!!
    Date published: 2014-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this! It washes well it's a great stable blanket or layer under a turnout. I have so many turnouts, and they're a pain to wash because of the water resistance. I've already bought 2, and am getting more for my others
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and thick, fits great, beautiful too! Very good quality...free embroidery looks great...thanks smartpak!
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased Bought this blanket to help my horse stay toasty in the horrific North East winter of 2013-2014. I was confident that the heavy weight was going to keep him warm during our -20 degree nights, and days where it never broke 0 degrees. I was surprised that this blanket was sufficient by itself with no layering. The 81" is roomy vet form fitting. It fits my big QH gelding as if it was a custom. Quilts are big, soft and toasty warm. Will be ordering the lighter weights
    Date published: 2014-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality of materials and workmanship I bought this blanket for my new TB and really love the quality of the materials and workmanship. It is warm and works well with a light turnout sheet thrown over it when he goes out to the paddock. Bedding does not stick to the material which is really nice too. My horse has a fairly long back so the fit is not too long as some others put in their reviews. The only thing that is not 'perfect' on this blanket is that the D rings for the leg straps are set very low in the back... almost down to the corner so that the leg straps hang kind of low. Other than that, great blanket!
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Blanket!! I bought this blanket because it has been such a cold winter and was tired of doubling up blankets. Two others in the barn saw the blanket and have ordered it! Love the quality and style! I runs big so order one size down.
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Irregular size Everybody said that the sizing and fit was good. My horse normally wears a 76 but it wasn't offered in that size. I ordered a 75 and it hangs almost 6 inches off his back end. The quality is nice andhhe blanket it beautiful. Seems tight in the shoulders.
    Date published: 2014-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Thankful we bought this Blanket This blanket has been a God send during this cold spell and crazy snow we've had in Virginia! It fit my 16.2H Throughbred perfectly (ordered the 78 Navy with HUNTER TRIM). And it looks so good on Toby, we've started using it on show days too! We have been very satisfied with all the SmartPak brand products we have purchased.
    Date published: 2014-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Glad we bought this Blanket!! This blanket has been a God send during this cold spell and crazy snow we've had in Virginia! It fit my 16.2H Throughbred perfectly (ordered the 78 Navy with HUNTER TRIM). And it looks so good, we've started using it on show days too! We have been
    Date published: 2014-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plush, cozy blanket! This blanket is perfect for this winter's sub-zero cold and wind. I put it under Spinnie's waterproof turnout sheet, and he's a happy camper! When the weather is above 40 degrees, I just remove it from under the turnout. Very plush, well made blanket.
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just in time for the cold snap! I bought the blanket 3 weeks ago and it was beautiful right out of the bag. The temperatures dipped into the - 20's so I was really happy to have the blanket in time! (I ordered it 2 days before Christmas and it arrived Christmas eve!!)Super fast and reliable delivery! It does run about 3 inches larger than a normal blanket (I bought an 81), but I didn't mind because it fits so well and covers the hind end. The horse absolutely loves the fluffy poly fill and the blanket itself and hardware are super durable! The nylon lining does create some static when removing, so be aware of the shock factor for your horse. Such a wonderfully designed blanket and it looks very professional and snazzy on your horse. Word has spread around the barn and I think 8 people have purchased this product. Keep up the awesome work SmartPak!!!
    Date published: 2014-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket Bought this blanket for my Friesian, who is a big boy. It fits him very well and he is comfortable in it (much more so than in his last blanket - not from SmartPak). The blanket stays in place and is very well made.
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this horse blanket! I am so happy with this horse blanket, and it came at just the right time....just before the temps dropped below zero. My horse is usually very hard on blankets, and they tend to be hard on him, since they rub off hair on his shoulders. However, this blanket has stayed in place and my horse hasn't ripped it, nor is it hanging weird on him when I get to the barn. It's kept him nice and toasty, and must be comfortable, since it doesn't cause any rub spots. I would highly recommend this blanket. Great quality and fit is right on.
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for a great stable blanket. You really can't beat the price for this blanket. It is really well made and thick so it will keep your furry friend snug as a bug. I did see other reviews that said that this blanket is made large but it is not. I would order the size that you would normally order for your horse.
    Date published: 2013-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse hasn't exactly challenged this blanket. I am pleased that it fits well and keeps him snuggly. Notice how long the drop is on the sides in the photo. That and low-set leg straps greatly reduce blanket flapping and draft potential.
    Date published: 2013-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Appears be a good product. I have unfortunately had to return this item twice. Both times the white piping ripped out of the blanket the first time it came to me that way out of the bag and the second one ripped out in a week. SmarkPak has fabulous customer service as usual and shipped out replacements quickly no questions asked. I will review the new one after my mare wears it for I while. I have high hopes because the rest of the blanket appears well made and fits my mare quite well. Thank you SmarkPak.
    Date published: 2013-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking! Fabulous looking stable blanket, very high quality. Several people at my training barn ordered one after they saw mine. Very nice for shows, shavings don't stick to this blanket like they do on a baker stable blanket. 
    Date published: 2013-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and Looks Well made and very attractive! Nicest blanket I have bought in a long time.
    Date published: 2013-12-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from fits great Just wish it had d rings for hoods to be hooked to
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket I rotated this blanket between two of my horses last winter, lasted 4 months until we moved to a new barn and a alpha gelding went after my littler gelding who was wearing it and ripped a nice hole in it. I tapped it up and am using it on my mare this winter. Love this blanket! Keeps my horses warm and looking great.
    Date published: 2013-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stable blanket!! My horse and I love this stable blanket! It is like a comforter. So perfect looking, warm and comfortable. He does not get any rubs. It does run a little large.
    Date published: 2013-04-04
    • 2015-08-26T13:36CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_106
    • loc_en_US, sid_1969, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.