Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Stable Blanket

SmartPak
- Item #11969
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

All the features you need for a comfortable and warm horse!  The SmartPak Stable Blanket has 640 Denier nylon outer shell with a full nylon lining, perfect for use in the barn or as an additional layer when the temperature drops.

Imported.

Also Available:
Matching SmartPak Stable Sheet (Fill: 0g)

Favorite Features

  • Polished stainless steel hardware
  • Removable leg straps
  • Dual belly surcingles
  • Fleece at withers
  • Available in Medium weight (220g) or Heavy weight (400g)
Key Specifications
  • Denier: 640
  • Fabric: Nylon
  • Fill: 220g, 400g
  • Closure Style: Double buckle front closure

Sizing

Sizes: 51-84 in 3" increments

How to measure a horse
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Denier 640
Fabric Nylon
Fill 220g, 400g
Surcingles Low-cross surcingles
Lining Nylon
Gussets No
Closure Style Double buckle front closure
Neck Style Regular neck
Leg Straps/Tail Cord Leg straps
Tail Flap No
Neck Rug/Hood No
Special Features Fleece at withers for added comfort
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The ultimate in protection! The Stretchies Hood reduces ...
    Description:
    "The ultimate in protection! The Stretchies Hood reduces rubbing on the shoulders, protects the coat from sun bleaching, helps to reduce hair growth, and polishes the coats. Fully adjustable Stretchies Hood has an easy-to-fasten zipper closure. Elastic and center yoke ...
    "Accuhorsemat is an innovative acupressure blanket designed to ...
    Description:
    "Accuhorsemat is an innovative acupressure blanket designed to reduce muscle tension and soreness, alleviate pain, and accelerate recovery after exercise. The acupressure mats on the hindquarters and shoulders are held in place by the royal blue nylon blanket. Wearing the ...
    Why We Love This Equine Cooling Blankets are ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Equine Cooling Blankets are great for cooling your athlete after exercise, performance, hauling, or just a hot summer's day. The process is simply the same, wet it, wring it and shake it. Bothe the belly and ...
    "Rambo Blanket Wash is a laundry solution concentrate ...
    Description:
    "Rambo Blanket Wash is a laundry solution concentrate specially made to safely clean your horse blankets. Also great for cleaning leather trimmed breeches and wool or down-filled articles. Case of 12. Made in USA"
    "This halter received the royal treatment with the ...
    Description:
    "This halter received the royal treatment with the addition of the Newmarket pattern. The Rambo Newmarket Halter is made with durable polypropylene webbing and cozy Newmarket fleece on the headpiece and the noseband. Adjustable crown and throat clip made for ...
    Why We Love This Provide your horse with ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Provide your horse with the ultimate protection from flies this season and save 10%! The Rockin SP Quarter Horse Cut Deluxe Fly Bundle includes the Rockin SP Deluxe Fly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Mask and the SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots! Favorite Features ...
    "The Weatherbeeta Genero 1200D Standard neck Turnout made ...
    Description:
    "The Weatherbeeta Genero 1200D Standard neck Turnout made Exclusively for SmartPak offers Weatherbeeta quality at a great price, in a fun new color only available at SmartPak! Imported. 3 Year Warranty WBUSA Warranty Card Also Available: Matching Weatherbeeta Genero 1200D ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Stable Blanket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 201.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart blanket! This blanket appears well made, good quality fabric and a nice weight. I bought it in a 76" size though my 16.3 deep girthed short coupled TB measured at 74". It fits perfectly. Deep enough to cover down past his belly & long enough to reach his tail. I agree that the leg straps seem to be in an unusual placing but if it proves a problem I will remove them. I have yet to use it as this winter in TX is mild so far but expect it to be long lasting like other Smartpak products.
    Date published: 2017-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket for the money I bought the heavy version of this blanket for my draft cross mare for our cold WI winters. She is 16.2 h with a very long back, and the 87" fits her with a bit of room to spare. Like the midweight version, I couldn't be happier with it! I do not have any issues with static, and these blankets clean up really well.
    Date published: 2017-01-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly Great fit. And I have a large draft type. Deep enough to come down around him
    Date published: 2017-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to Layer for Cold New England Winters! I bought this blanket about a month ago. It fits great (no shoulder rubs) and works perfectly under the High-neck Smartpak turnout - which I have in a sheet and with 200g filling. It's really easy to throw either turnout on over this stable blanket and my mare stays nice and toasty with it on inside. It allows me to be able to hang up the turnout to dry overnight, particularly with the rainy/snowy weather we've had so far this winter.
    Date published: 2017-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy blanket with style! SmartPak has done it again! This stable blanket is both sturdy and packs a lot of style! Well made with sturdy hardware and stitching. I purchased the heavy weight blanket for the cold NY winter. I choose the black with gray trim which has stayed pretty clean.
    Date published: 2017-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and cozy Fits really nice and a great price point! The only things I don't like about it is that the leg straps seems to lengthen on their own so I have to shorten up occasionally and I personally prefer a simple buckle at the chest because it takes so long to unbuckle the ones on this blanket . Arrived within a day of ordering!
    Date published: 2017-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra warmth I am glad that I purchased this blanket for my horse. This year I needed more than the medium turnout blanket but did not want to purchase a separate Heavyweight that might not get used. I opted for this and it is a great fit and perfect for adding more to my horses medium weight turnout blanket. It will be very handy and can be layered with the turnouts that I have.
    Date published: 2017-01-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful blanket, not the best fitting. Bought this on Black Friday and as always SmartPak was fast and wonderful about shipping. The blanket is beautiful (I choose the black) and well made. However, the leg straps are placed in a lower position then most other blankets. This placement of the straps allows easy access for the legs to slip out. Every morning I have to reclip the leg straps as my mare has slipped out one or both of her legs during the nighttime. The blanket is beautiful and fits great, just the hassle of the legs straps manufactured in that position makes it a lower rating.
    Date published: 2017-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket Second blanket purchased. First one lasted great but was given away by mistake. Great fit. Keeps my horse nice and warm.
    Date published: 2017-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm nice fit Great blanket for the barn during cold Colorado winters. I needed to reorder a longer blanket and the exchange was easy and quick.
    Date published: 2017-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great and true to size my horse is happy and so am i . not too bulky but still keeps him warm in the cold mornings we have here
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality as expected I bought this blanket in the medium weight as a layering piece. I am pleased how it fits my rather portly Oldenburg. It stays put nicely under his turnout and I feel like the lining is very comfy for his sensitive skin. He is prone to rubs, but no sign so far! This blanket is very attractive looking on its own, and I feel like the outer material is more durable than I expected. If he gets turned out in the blanket by accident, it won't be a crisis!
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Perfect Love the fit of this blanket on my 17.2 big boned WB. No gaps around neck but not too snug either. Plenty of room around barrel.
    Date published: 2016-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit and Quality Replaced more expensive liner/stable blanket and wish I would have done it sooner. Great fit for bulky Quarter Horse shoulder and rump. Solid construction, only wish front had snaps with the buckles.
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit and washes well! Wonderful blanket for the price. Thanks Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2016-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice closures. Durable.
    Date published: 2016-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from stable blanket always fits perfectly no slipping to one side....sturdy enough to go outside....always a favorite!
    Date published: 2016-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice blanket I bought this blanket about three or four weeks ago for a half Connemara pony. She has a great winter coat, but I wanted a little extra protection on super cold single-digit temperatures like tonight. I got the medium weight. It fits her very nicely and is well made. I'm expecting many years of good use out of it especially since she's not hard on her "clothes."
    Date published: 2016-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice Blanket for a Really Nice Price! This is a really nice blanket and fits my guy quite well. Reviews said it ran a little large, and it does. But I still ordered his normal size and it is only a tad big - better than too small. Well made, looks to be sturdy and nice soft lining.
    Date published: 2016-12-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fit! This blanket fits well and is warm for day wear in the barn. My horse is not clipped so I would probably layer something underneath if he were and temps dropped below 25. The only reason I did not rate 5 stars, is the leg straps seem very stretchy and don't stay where I adjust them. The placement of the leg straps also seems rather low to me. Otherwise I'm very happy with the blanket.
    Date published: 2016-12-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but runs a bit big Bought this for my horse, and I'm really happy with it but it's a runs a bit bigger than the Horseware blankets.
    Date published: 2016-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fantastic for the price Bought this stable blanket to go under my horses rambo sheet to keep warm through the winter. So far I'm very happy with it. It fits him well and keeps him warm. Some of the stitching seems a little thin to me so I don't know how long it will last. I would just take extra precaution and wash it in a gentle setting.
    Date published: 2016-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and warm Though I haven't had to use it yet, I got this for my guy to get through the winter in his barn. It's a lovely blanket and I love all the different customization options for embroidery. Can't wait to see it on him! Well, yes I can. I don't want it to get cold. As said, it does run big, so keep that in mind.
    Date published: 2016-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and fit Size 81 fits my large shouldered warmblood like it was custom made for him - the Horseware blankets sag around his shoulder but this fits snugly. Also like that the material is less absorbent than other stable blankets I've seen, so the blanket stays cleaner longer.
    Date published: 2016-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well fitting and good looking blanket!! This blanket is impeccably designEd and looks great on every horse that wears it!! They stay warm and comfortable all night! It is great for layering on those super cold nights!!!
    Date published: 2016-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality for cost. Good fit, quality and warmth. Pleased leg straps not required to keep on properly. Would prefer snap/velcro closure.
    Date published: 2016-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket! Recently bought this blanket in heavy but exchanged for medium. Extremely well made for the price, and looks very sharp. Hunter green with burgundy trim looks amazing on my black mare! I have a 17.1h German Sport Horse who typically wears an 81, which I ordered. Fit true to size, blanket may be a little roomy for some in the shoulder, my mare is not very broad and she had a little wiggle room. Overall, very pleased with this blanket.
    Date published: 2016-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket Bought this for my thoroughbred. Blanket looks great, and made well. Seems to run a little large...bought a 78" and it hangs off his booty a bit. He is typically a 78-80.
    Date published: 2016-11-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice quality I love the blanket but the leg straps have to be shortened every day because they are cheap and don't stay.
    Date published: 2016-11-16
    • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_178
    • loc_en_US, sid_1969, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders