Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Stable Blanket

SmartPak
- Item #11969
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

All the features you need for a comfortable and warm horse!  The SmartPak Stable Blanket has 640 Denier nylon outer shell with a full nylon lining, perfect for use in the barn or as an additional layer when the temperature drops.

Imported.

Also Available:
Matching SmartPak Stable Sheet (Fill: 0g)

Favorite Features

  • Polished stainless steel hardware
  • Removable leg straps
  • Dual belly surcingles
  • Fleece at withers
  • Available in Medium weight (220g) or Heavy weight (400g)
Key Specifications
  • Denier: 640
  • Fabric: Nylon
  • Fill: 220g, 400g
  • Closure Style: Double buckle front closure

Sizing

Sizes: 51-84 in 3" increments

How to measure a horse
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Denier 640
Fabric Nylon
Fill 220g, 400g
Surcingles Low-cross surcingles
Lining Nylon
Gussets No
Closure Style Double buckle front closure
Neck Style Regular neck
Leg Straps/Tail Cord Leg straps
Tail Flap No
Neck Rug/Hood No
Special Features Fleece at withers for added comfort
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The new Mio Fly Sheet is made from ...
    Description:
    "The new Mio Fly Sheet is made from an ultra breathable soft knitted polyester fabric with UV protection to keep your horse cool and protected from the sun and bugs all summer long. Imported."
    "The ultimate in protection! The Stretchies Hood reduces ...
    Description:
    "The ultimate in protection! The Stretchies Hood reduces rubbing on the shoulders, protects the coat from sun bleaching, helps to reduce hair growth, and polishes the coats. Fully adjustable Stretchies Hood has an easy-to-fasten zipper closure. Elastic and center yoke ...
    "Add classic styling to your horse's functional wardrobe. ...
    Description:
    "Add classic styling to your horse's functional wardrobe. This lovely wool dress sheet offers the wicking and drying benefits of natural wool along with attractive and classic detailing. Perfect for cool days, shows, trailering, and more. Imported."
    "The fit and features you need for a ...
    Description:
    "The fit and features you need for a comfortable, warm horse. The Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Neck Rug has a design specific for stock breeds like Quarter Horses. Also Available: Matching Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Turnout Blanket (Fill: 220g, 360g) ...
    "The Rambo Helix Stable Sheet uses an advanced ...
    Description:
    "The Rambo Helix Stable Sheet uses an advanced fabric construction of ring spun brushed polyester with the latest in moisture management technology making this high-tech sheet Horseware's most versatile yet. Imported. Imported"
    "It is the ultimate armor to protect your ...
    Description:
    "It is the ultimate armor to protect your horse from the pests of summer! Lightweight mesh sheet with oversized tail flap and removable neck rug provides a layer of physical protection from poll to tail to keep bugs off your ...
    "Battle the elements this winter with our toughest ...
    Description:
    "Battle the elements this winter with our toughest new neck rug, SmartPak Ultimate Neck Rug. Heavy-duty nylon: Originally developed for flak jackets worn by soldiers in WWII to protect them from flying debris, this special weave of nylon is ultra ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Stable Blanket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 197.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy blanket with style! SmartPak has done it again! This stable blanket is both sturdy and packs a lot of style! Well made with sturdy hardware and stitching. I purchased the heavy weight blanket for the cold NY winter. I choose the black with gray trim which has stayed pretty clean.
    Date published: 2017-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and cozy Fits really nice and a great price point! The only things I don't like about it is that the leg straps seems to lengthen on their own so I have to shorten up occasionally and I personally prefer a simple buckle at the chest because it takes so long to unbuckle the ones on this blanket . Arrived within a day of ordering!
    Date published: 2017-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra warmth I am glad that I purchased this blanket for my horse. This year I needed more than the medium turnout blanket but did not want to purchase a separate Heavyweight that might not get used. I opted for this and it is a great fit and perfect for adding more to my horses medium weight turnout blanket. It will be very handy and can be layered with the turnouts that I have.
    Date published: 2017-01-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful blanket, not the best fitting. Bought this on Black Friday and as always SmartPak was fast and wonderful about shipping. The blanket is beautiful (I choose the black) and well made. However, the leg straps are placed in a lower position then most other blankets. This placement of the straps allows easy access for the legs to slip out. Every morning I have to reclip the leg straps as my mare has slipped out one or both of her legs during the nighttime. The blanket is beautiful and fits great, just the hassle of the legs straps manufactured in that position makes it a lower rating.
    Date published: 2017-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket Second blanket purchased. First one lasted great but was given away by mistake. Great fit. Keeps my horse nice and warm.
    Date published: 2017-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm nice fit Great blanket for the barn during cold Colorado winters. I needed to reorder a longer blanket and the exchange was easy and quick.
    Date published: 2017-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great and true to size my horse is happy and so am i . not too bulky but still keeps him warm in the cold mornings we have here
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality as expected I bought this blanket in the medium weight as a layering piece. I am pleased how it fits my rather portly Oldenburg. It stays put nicely under his turnout and I feel like the lining is very comfy for his sensitive skin. He is prone to rubs, but no sign so far! This blanket is very attractive looking on its own, and I feel like the outer material is more durable than I expected. If he gets turned out in the blanket by accident, it won't be a crisis!
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Perfect Love the fit of this blanket on my 17.2 big boned WB. No gaps around neck but not too snug either. Plenty of room around barrel.
    Date published: 2016-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit and Quality Replaced more expensive liner/stable blanket and wish I would have done it sooner. Great fit for bulky Quarter Horse shoulder and rump. Solid construction, only wish front had snaps with the buckles.
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit and washes well! Wonderful blanket for the price. Thanks Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2016-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice closures. Durable.
    Date published: 2016-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from stable blanket always fits perfectly no slipping to one side....sturdy enough to go outside....always a favorite!
    Date published: 2016-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice blanket I bought this blanket about three or four weeks ago for a half Connemara pony. She has a great winter coat, but I wanted a little extra protection on super cold single-digit temperatures like tonight. I got the medium weight. It fits her very nicely and is well made. I'm expecting many years of good use out of it especially since she's not hard on her "clothes."
    Date published: 2016-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice Blanket for a Really Nice Price! This is a really nice blanket and fits my guy quite well. Reviews said it ran a little large, and it does. But I still ordered his normal size and it is only a tad big - better than too small. Well made, looks to be sturdy and nice soft lining.
    Date published: 2016-12-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fit! This blanket fits well and is warm for day wear in the barn. My horse is not clipped so I would probably layer something underneath if he were and temps dropped below 25. The only reason I did not rate 5 stars, is the leg straps seem very stretchy and don't stay where I adjust them. The placement of the leg straps also seems rather low to me. Otherwise I'm very happy with the blanket.
    Date published: 2016-12-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but runs a bit big Bought this for my horse, and I'm really happy with it but it's a runs a bit bigger than the Horseware blankets.
    Date published: 2016-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fantastic for the price Bought this stable blanket to go under my horses rambo sheet to keep warm through the winter. So far I'm very happy with it. It fits him well and keeps him warm. Some of the stitching seems a little thin to me so I don't know how long it will last. I would just take extra precaution and wash it in a gentle setting.
    Date published: 2016-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and warm Though I haven't had to use it yet, I got this for my guy to get through the winter in his barn. It's a lovely blanket and I love all the different customization options for embroidery. Can't wait to see it on him! Well, yes I can. I don't want it to get cold. As said, it does run big, so keep that in mind.
    Date published: 2016-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and fit Size 81 fits my large shouldered warmblood like it was custom made for him - the Horseware blankets sag around his shoulder but this fits snugly. Also like that the material is less absorbent than other stable blankets I've seen, so the blanket stays cleaner longer.
    Date published: 2016-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well fitting and good looking blanket!! This blanket is impeccably designEd and looks great on every horse that wears it!! They stay warm and comfortable all night! It is great for layering on those super cold nights!!!
    Date published: 2016-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality for cost. Good fit, quality and warmth. Pleased leg straps not required to keep on properly. Would prefer snap/velcro closure.
    Date published: 2016-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket! Recently bought this blanket in heavy but exchanged for medium. Extremely well made for the price, and looks very sharp. Hunter green with burgundy trim looks amazing on my black mare! I have a 17.1h German Sport Horse who typically wears an 81, which I ordered. Fit true to size, blanket may be a little roomy for some in the shoulder, my mare is not very broad and she had a little wiggle room. Overall, very pleased with this blanket.
    Date published: 2016-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket Bought this for my thoroughbred. Blanket looks great, and made well. Seems to run a little large...bought a 78" and it hangs off his booty a bit. He is typically a 78-80.
    Date published: 2016-11-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice quality I love the blanket but the leg straps have to be shortened every day because they are cheap and don't stay.
    Date published: 2016-11-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product but not what I wanted I always liked silky stable blanket, as they do not attract shaving pieces. I was hoping that this was one of those, but the surface was no silky enough, so I had to return it. It is a very well made blanket, for sure, and it felt very warm. I wish I could use it!
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I bought this for my 14.3h Arabian and it fits very nicely and looks good too. I will be interested to see how it lasts as he tends to chew on everything.
    Date published: 2016-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great blanket!!!! I have almost a 30-year old TB and the temperature was below zero and this blanket kept her warm. I would highly recommend it!
    Date published: 2016-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a very nice product. It does run a bit big so plan accordingly. But wears well and stays straight on my horses with is a good thing. As they are wiggle worms in their clothes.
    Date published: 2016-03-03
    • y_2017, m_2, d_27, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_175
    • loc_en_US, sid_1969, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders