Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartPak Double Stitched Stable Halter

SmartPak
- Item #11625
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Double Stitched Stable Halter is suitable for the show ring but priced for everyday use. This halter is handmade in Amish country using leather that is soft and supple from day one.

Favorite Features

  • Brass plated hardware
  • Beautiful havana color
  • Quality stitching so this halter is built to last
  • Single crown buckle
  • Throat with snap and adjustable chip strap for the perfect fit 
  • Don't forget the matching Leather Lead!
  • Made in the USA

By choosing to add customization to this halter, a nameplate will be attached with your desired text. If adding a nameplate, please select Halter Nameplate - Pony Size for Pony, and Halter Nameplate for Cob, Horse, and Oversize.

Sizing It Up


1" width except Pony (3/4")


Please note, this leather halter is not a breakaway halter.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Double Stitched Stable Halter is rated 4.6566 out of 5 by 364.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I bought this, and had it engraved, and it came in three days! It was already oiled and the leather quality is perfect. It is super adjustable and fit my horses very small head with room to go even smaller. Really happy with this!!
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely halter! I love this halter. It was shipped quickly and came oiled! I bought the horse size and it fits a variety of horses at the barn. Great purchase!
    Date published: 2015-07-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great quality BUT sizing is off I bought this halter years ago for one of my other horses and while the leather quality is great the sizing is not so much. My old horse had the "horse" sizing halter and it was huge on him but usable so I just dealt with it. I have another horse now and got him a new one, knowing that the horse size was going to be too large surely the Cob would fit.... it did...barely. The horse size is on the top hole and the cob on the very bottom. I've kept it in hopes that with use it will stretch out some.
    Date published: 2015-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Halter!! This halter is great! It comes out of the package ready to wear and breaks in within the first few days of wearing it. It hold up really well and I have no complaints! It is well worth the money and looks as good as more expensive halters!Great product SmartPak!
    Date published: 2015-06-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too big for my Quarter Horse This halter seemed well made, but was way too big for my quarter horse mare. (She's part Thoroughbred and doesn't have a tiny head). I had to send it back...
    Date published: 2015-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely made, perfect fit Leather soft right out of box. Looks as nice as my other horses that cost twice as much.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful every day halter. I bought this for an everyday halter and was pleased at the quality. It could easily be used at shows. It's holding up very well and still looks brand new after quite a lot of use.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price Nice quality leather and hardware. My draft cross sometimes takes an oversize but not this time. Really really big, especially the noseband. Will have to exchange.
    Date published: 2015-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Quality. Well worth it. Engraving l looks awesome
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft leather I'm happy I bout this product not only did it fit great , leather was soft from the first use, and at great price
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking halter for the price! We have ordered this halter for both of our horses and it retains its good looks & quality over time.
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very well made I was pleasantly surprised in how well this is made. Very thick leather doubled and tripled. Since I am used to using rope halters, I can't say if they used the best quality hardware, but so far so good. The horse I purchased it for is almost 16 hands, with a very long body and large head. The regular (horse) size halter I had was too small for him. So I ordered the Oversized Draft halter. It is plenty big, but after punching a few more holes to take it up, if fits him just fine. Very pleased with the look of the name plate as well. Thank you again Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2015-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter! Great Price! Speedy Service! I bought this halter on sale and snagged one for a friend's new horse as well. They fit great, they're a lovely leather, and I would buy them again!
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome halter I bought this halter for my mare to wear when we haul her to shows and off of our property. I love the engraving and she looks stunning in the dark colors. It really looks like I paid a TON of money for it! It's truly a wonderful product for the price you get it for. The only problem I had with it was the transfer of the color of the material on her fur. I would suggest wiping it down thoroughly before putting it on your horse. Otherwise, I always get tons of compliments whenever she wears it.
    Date published: 2015-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! A halter that fits our pony! The third time was a charm. I tried buying cheaper halters, but they would not fit our Welsh pony's broad jaw. This halter has an adjustable nose which we have been able to adjust to his smaller muzzle and the throatlatch is just what his jaw requires. The halter is great quality. We're very happy we bought this halter!
    Date published: 2015-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice halter leather was soft out of the package, the personalized name plate works great, and this is an overall very sturdy halter.
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great halter for the price Leather is nice and it's soft. Like that it is adjustable on the nose portion as well. Bought for a clients new horse, and got the name plate with it, it was super fancy. Will buy again for next horse!
    Date published: 2015-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great halter for the money I bought this halter to use as an everyday use halter. I am pleased with the look and quality. I actually like this one more than a much more expensive custom halter I purchased elsewhere. I added a brass name plate and it really looks sharp.
    Date published: 2015-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halters Boomer and Sooner the mascots of the University of Oklahoma .Proudly wear these beautiful halters.
    Date published: 2015-04-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality, runs big I bought 2 of these halters for my quarter horses' birthdays (with personalized nameplates). I ended up ordering the horse size for both of them as they typically wear average sized halters and headstalls. While my stud's head is always slightly smaller than my gelding, I would classify them are normal-sized quarter horses and have yet to have a sizing issue with either horse so I was shocked to see how large the halters were on both of them. I was easily able to add holes and even used a pocket knife to cut the excess leather on the bottom on the chin section. The halters themselves are a beautiful, well-oiled, and supple leather that is a deep burgundy brown hue. The personalized plates also look fabulous and I was very satisfied with the turn-around time of my personalized products. I would give this halter a 5-star rating had I not encountered the size issue with my boys. Regardless, I would certainly buy them again, I would probably just carefully measure their heads and call SmartPak before ordering to advise on size...should have gotten cob size in hindsight!
    Date published: 2015-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior product without the price tag I bought this a month ago for an everyday halter, but once I pulled it out of the box the quality is so superior that it is now the halter I use for shows. I have received numerous compliments! Smartpak never seizes to amaze me! Thanks smartpak!
    Date published: 2015-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great quality for price By the time I found a nice leather halter like this, that adjusts at both the crown and nose, the shipping made it so expensive! This was a great value and looks expensive. I purchased for a growing horse that was for sale. I also added a name plate. Was very happy! Purchased 2 more
    Date published: 2015-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous halter! Love this! It's a beautiful halter made with good quality leather. I returned a more expensive halter from somewhere else, and kept this one instead!
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Purchased a month ago, this halter is very handsome and sturdy for the price. All the Smartpak halters stretch so don't worry if yours is a little snug when you get it.
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got the halter but UPS had destroyed the box and there was a gash in the name plate a I returned it to smartpak. I told smartpak about how UPS lost my return package with Kahluas halter. I was in tears over losing this halter that I had saved for. They are giving me a huge discount and replacing it. Yes I have to pay for part of it again but they didn't have to do that and they have definitely gained a customer for life! I'm very pleased with there customer service! When I contacted them I spoke to someone that spoke clear english and they were very fast, curtious and customer oriented! I am now a loyal smart pak customer!
    Date published: 2015-04-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice decent quality leather halter for a great price. i use it for around the barn and don't care if my horse gets it muddy or breaks it. looks nice
    Date published: 2015-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Halter! I bought this last year and had my horses name monogrammed onto the nameplate. It looks gorgeous and the leather is amazing! Soft right out of the box! I am very pleased with this halter!
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small Pony Size is very pretty, large pony not I bought the small/ med pony size for my small Welsh and it was too small :( It was very pretty though, so I sent it back for the large pony size. It was awful. Thick, stiff, odd color. I had to send it back too. So I guess it just depends which size/ style you end up with.
    Date published: 2015-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful halter-- lots of compliments! I've purchased three of these halters, because it's a great product at a good price. It's soft, right from the box, and the nameplate looks awesome. Lots of room for adjustment, so you get a good fit. Everyone at my barn admires it!
    Date published: 2015-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality for the money I have used this halter for about two weeks, and after correct oiling and conditioning it has stood up really well even after getting soaking wet a couple of times. The personalized plate looks great too.
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    • 2015-08-30T15:03CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_333
    • loc_en_US, sid_1625, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.