Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Double Stitch Halter

SmartPak
- Item #11625
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Double Stitch Stable Halter is suitable for the show ring, but priced for everyday use. This halter is handmade in Amish country using supple, top quality leather in Havana.
Made in the USA

Personalization available!  Add customization to this halter, and a nameplate will be attached with your desired text.

Don't forget the coordinating Leather Lead with Brass Plated Chain or Leather Lead with Solid Brass Snap!



*Please note, this leather halter is not a breakaway halter.

Favorite Features

  • Soft and supple high quality leather
  • Quality stitching for durablity
  • Solid brass hardware
  • Single buckle crown
  • Throat with snap and adjustable chip strap for the perfect fit
  • Customization available!
Key Specifications
  • Material: Leather
  • Breakaway: No
  • Metal Type: Brass plated
  • Customizable: Engraving

Sizing

Available in small/medium pony, large pony/yearling, cob, horse, oversize.
1" width, except Pony (3/4")

What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Leather
Breakaway No
Metal Type Brass plated
Width 1" (3/4" Pony)
Customizable Engraving
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Phoenix West Trunk Stand is designed to ...
    Description:
    "The Phoenix West Trunk Stand is designed to keep your trunk clean and off the ground. Made from ¾ steel tubing for durability and powder coated with a high gloss black finish for years of trouble-free use!"
    "Burlingham has added a Western flair to their ...
    Description:
    "Burlingham has added a Western flair to their proven Deluxe Tack Trunk, by adding a hand woven Mayatex designed padded seat. The ""Western Deluxe"" is complete with Tote Tray, Trunk Divider, Dry Erase Board, Dry Erase Pen, Mirror, Bandage Net, ...
    "The strongest, lightweight, affordable tack trunk available today. ...
    Description:
    "The strongest, lightweight, affordable tack trunk available today. Strong lid that can be locked with a padlock, and molded in handles, this sturdy design will keep its shape and not stretch when filled. Includes tote tray. Plain Seat. This trunk ...
    "One of Weaver's most popular collections, the Back ...
    Description:
    "One of Weaver's most popular collections, the Back in Black Collection comes in black leather for an authentic cowboy look. These premium English bridle leather reins have a smooth and refined feel you’ll appreciate. Made in USA"
    Forever etched in your memory A lasting, professional-quality ...
    Description:
    Forever etched in your memory A lasting, professional-quality memorial at a very affordable price. Crafted for indoor/outdoor use as a garden stone, placed beside an urn or displayed anywhere you want a special reminder of your dog. Our fine-grain black-finish ...
    "Picture perfect gifts! North Carolina textile artists weave ...
    Description:
    "Picture perfect gifts! North Carolina textile artists weave your favorite photographic image into a cozy one-of-a-kind photo throw. Full-color throws are jacquard woven, hand-finished and sweater-soft. Woven with over 8 miles of richly colored yarns that retain their color and ...
    Why We Love This This beautiful screen weave ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This This beautiful screen weave cotton/poly mesh is the ideal item to keep horses clean and cool in their stall or while waiting ringside. Let everyone know what barn your beautiful horse is from with custom embroidery! ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Double Stitch Halter is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 456.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Halter is good quality The stitching on the cheek piece is barely noticeable. I actually looked over it and missed it the first couple time. Way to small of print!
    Date published: 2016-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Halter is very nice looking and feels like a great quality. I had this engraved and that looks great as well. The only thing I found is that is runs small but SmartPak customer service took excellent care of me, as always!!
    Date published: 2016-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Leather Halter I love SmartPak's brand of products. They are reasonable and high quality for the price! I ordered this halter with a name plate, and I couldn't be happier with the quality and look of this halter. I got it as one of the SmartPak Deals of Christmas and it was a complete steal.
    Date published: 2016-12-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Halter This is a great halter, especially for the price! Its a beautiful halter and does not break the bank.
    Date published: 2016-12-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality halter at a good price This is my third of these halters and they have all held up well for regular use-nice quality and good fit. I'm sure I will buy more in the future
    Date published: 2016-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks awesome! I bought this about a month and I was very pleased with the quality and finish of the product. I also loved the name plate. It fit my horse perfectly...
    Date published: 2016-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for a good price We buy these halters for all of the Colts and fillies. They are really durable and look nice
    Date published: 2016-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! Very nice! Smart Pak Double Stitched Halter is very good quality at an awesome price! Highly recommend it!
    Date published: 2016-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great halter! I bought 6 of these halters a few months ago during one of the sales, all with name plates--love them. I think the might run a tiny bit large, but not much. The leather was soft and supple, they look great on my horses, and are a great affordable option when you have several horses and want them all to match! Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2016-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I was a little nervous about what kind of leather I would get for a halter at this price but I was pleasantly surprised! It's not a buttery soft $200 halter....but I didn't pay $200!! Perfect fit. I might need one for all my horses....
    Date published: 2016-11-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice buckles I bought this to use for a bronc halter. Was satisfied with my purchase.
    Date published: 2016-11-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice halter for the price I have several of these. While they are not *as* nice as the triple stitched halters, these are great. They fit well, are well made, and with a halter plate, look like more expensive halters. I love how the leather is fairly soft, right out of the box.
    Date published: 2016-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous halter Super nice halter especially for the price... I was shocked but then again not bc I like smartpaks bridles. Will def buy again and would recommend with high praise!
    Date published: 2016-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful halter for this price point. Quality leather, not too stiff out of the box. I struggled with what size to order based on previous reviews. I went with the horse size for a quarter horse gelding with an average sized head. It is a bit long in the crown piece and needed two extra holes punched, but fits very well in the face. I think a cob would have been too small. Beautifully made though, and the quality well exceeds what I expected for this price point. Absolutely recommend.
    Date published: 2016-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color I bought this halter roughly a month ago and it looks beautiful on my dark bay! He is notorious for finding ways to damage his halters so I was looking for a durable yet affordable leather halter - I found it! This halter looks great too. The only draw back is the brass portions are losing their color but the silver color beneath looks fine for every day use.
    Date published: 2016-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! This halter feels buttery soft right out of the box! Given the price, I was expecting something stiff and cardboard-ish but this feels (and smells) like top quality. I would love it if it had triple stitching instead of double and a rolled throat instead of flat. That said, you cannot beat the quality for the price! Way to go, SmartPak!
    Date published: 2016-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft and nice leather I bought this as a gift and was super impressed with the quality. I will be ordering more!
    Date published: 2016-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great halter for the price Bought this for my yearling filly. Fits great. Very impressed with the quality for the price of this halter.
    Date published: 2016-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice halter at a great price I bought this as a show halter and it is very nice looking. For the price, I can replace it every season if I need to but so far it has held up well
    Date published: 2016-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits a Draft! The oversized fits our Percheron gelding with room to spare. Great quality for the price. Nameplate is wonderful. Soft leather, nice rich, dark, color.
    Date published: 2016-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, high-quality leather, acceptable fit This halter has very soft leather right out of the box, no additional treatment needed before using. The leather appears to be very good quality and looks as though it will prove to be durable. Stitching looks good as well. It is generously sized for my 16.2 TB who has an average-horse fit on most halters, I punched an extra hole to go up one above the available holes on the crown piece, no big deal - if your horse is on the smaller end of the standard horse size you might even want to go down one to the cob. I'd rather have extra size than too little. Overall I'm quite pleased with this purchase, a very functional product for everyday use and very good value for the price.
    Date published: 2016-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect The halter is very soft, beautiful, and good quality. It especially looks fantastic with name plates. For this price I could not be happier. Definitely would recommend to anybody looking for a nice leather halter!
    Date published: 2016-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SMARTPAK DOUBLE STITCHED HALTER I bought this halter for my Palomino Quarter Horse Mare and love it. The quality of this Amish made halter is unbelievable!
    Date published: 2016-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality for the Price I was very surprised by the quality of this halter. Even though it was to big for my horse, I had to exchange it for a smaller size. He is a 15.3 hh horse, but the Horse size was to big on him. So hopefully the Cob size will work for him. It really is a soft leather, and good quality halter and you can't beat the price!
    Date published: 2016-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo pretty I bought this halter for a show that was a longer trailer ride away. I wanted something that looked nice and was comfortable for my mare. I love it. It looks so good on her - the color of the leather is perfect for any color horse in my opinion. Seems like it will last, too!
    Date published: 2016-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning halter Bought this for my horses halter to take him to shows in, the nameplate made it look very fancy and the leather was rich and high quality. Has held up great so far and haven't noticed any sign of wear and tear after he's worn it quite a bit. Great halter for a great price and looks just as good as the expensive ones.
    Date published: 2016-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quality! Love this halter! Comes very soft and ready to use. Beautiful color and great quality. Also love the different sizes. Have this product for many of my horses.
    Date published: 2016-08-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Halter for a Fantastic Price! I bought this halter for my large pony who is now retired to beginner lessons. I felt comfortable allowing the lesson kiddos to use this halter because it seems very durable and is extremely affordable!
    Date published: 2016-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from its beautiful! took advantage of sale of this item. was so suprised when it arrived. Its so beautiful, i won't use it for everyday, saving it for a future halter class
    Date published: 2016-08-18
    • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_421
    • loc_en_US, sid_1625, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders