Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Rolling Bale Bag

Classic Equine
- Item #11586
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

A hay bale on wheels! Rolling Bale Bag is the easiest way to transport hay bales - a must have for traveling. Keeps the hay in and dirt out.
Favorite Features
  • Durable nylon shell
  • Heavy duty zipper top
  • Grommets allow for ventilation
  • Durable 1200 denier nylon

Sizing

44 1/2" L x 18" W x 16" H

Generously sized and fits most bales of hay.
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Travel in style with the new Noble Outfitters ...
    Description:
    "Travel in style with the new Noble Outfitters Helmet Bag. This semi-structured bag with wall padding will protect your helmet while on the road. Designed from durable 600 denier, 100% polyester canvas, this helmet bag features a full zipper opening ...
    "No matter what discipline, quality tack will last ...
    Description:
    "No matter what discipline, quality tack will last longer and stay show-ring-beautiful when protected from the dust, dirt, and scratches that go along with barns and traveling with horses. 400 denier and Cordura exterior with plush lined interior for protection. ...
    "High quality, heavy duty, Cotton Rope Hay Net ...
    Description:
    "High quality, heavy duty, Cotton Rope Hay Net with natural fiber cotton. Perfect for horses on the go. Comes with rope to hang in stall. * Hay nets and bags should always be hung at a sufficient height to avoid ...
    "No matter what discipline, quality tack will last ...
    Description:
    "No matter what discipline, quality tack will last longer and stay show-ring-beautiful when protected from the dust, dirt, and scratches that go along with barns and traveling with horses. 400 denier and Cordura nylon exterior. One-Piece Boot Bag , lined ...
    "Big D Carry All Bags are the perfect ...
    Description:
    "Big D Carry All Bags are the perfect way to transport and store your expensive show items. These bags are designed and built to provide excellent protection for your tack and accessories. Made in the U.S.A."
    "No matter what discipline, quality tack will last ...
    Description:
    "No matter what discipline, quality tack will last longer and stay show-ring-beautiful when protected from the dust, dirt, and scratches that go along with barns and traveling with horses. Web handles allow the saddle to be carried upside down and ...
    "The SmartPak Boot Bag offers a custom look ...
    Description:
    "The SmartPak Boot Bag offers a custom look without the wait! No matter what discipline, quality tack will last longer and stay show-ring-beautiful when protected from the dust, dirt, and scratches that go along with barns and traveling with horses. ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rolling Bale Bag is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 28.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nicely made, Too small! Nice bag. Doesn't fit 80-100# bales of hay. The description DOES NOT tell you it is the smaller option of the rolling bale bags. It fits about 1/2 a bale of my hay. :/
    Date published: 2015-03-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable and sizeable Good bag. Has lots of wheels & handles, fits a standard bale. Material feels thick and durable unlike some other cheap versions.
    Date published: 2014-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is the best! Use it by rolling up to the wall and standing on end. Hold it upright with hay string attached to the wall and unzip far enough to get the next flake. Great construction, lightweight, perfect for a normal sized bale with a couple extra flakes stuffed in, and according to the label apparently offered in a larger size too. ( by Smartpak? Not sure....) don't know how I lived without it!
    Date published: 2014-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice material & large size! I am very happy with the quality of the material and zippers on this product. It is very good size. A large two string bale still have plenty of room. It was also shipped quickly.
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Hauling Was very easy to put hay in and then drag out onto the hard driveway. Much better than carrying other hay bags.
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beware if you buy this for CA bales!! I have no problem with the quality of the bale bag is is a nice quality bag but it is way too short length wise for california bales to fit into them. The bag should be about 3 to 4 inches longer I couldn't zip the bag around my grass alfalfa bale. very unhappy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2013-08-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Best if you have staff I bought this bag to take hay to a show and keep it outside my horse's stable for the duration. It is great when it is full with an entire bale and if you have a ramp on your trailer to wheel it in, but I would prefer to lift a bale into the trailer or truck bed than the bale in this bag as it is bigger than a two-wire bale. Also if you have hay left at the end it won't wheel very well because it goes all floppy without any support so it will just drag rather than wheel. It takes up a lot of space outside your stable and looks messy, so I am working on a neater solution, but it will see me through nicely until I find something more clever.
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hay Bale transport and storage simplified We just started using this bale bag. I had been advised against it from someone who had purchased another brand and had trouble fitting a bale into the bag. This bag easily fit the bale and made transporting a bale to a show and storing it significantly easier.
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely handy! I am a 62 yr. old Adult Amateur. I do all my own stable work at the shows. The Bale Bag has handles so it is easy to get out of the pick up or trailer, & rolls easily across uneven ground. At the stall it keeps every thing nice & neat & keeps my hay dry. Wouldn't show without one!
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Useful This bag is strong without being too heavy. It seems to be waterproof. I would like for it to have a few more strategically placed handles.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A must-have if you travel This bag is strong and light weight. It allows me to carry hay on top of the trailer or in the truck bed without worrying about rain. Then we haul it out and use it as a bench at the camp site. I only wish that it had a few more strategically placed handles for lifting when rolling isn't enough.
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst purchase ever. This bag was the most expensive bag I found. I figured the quality would be top notch. The first time I used the bag I found that the bales of hay we have are too large and do not fit into the bag. The grooms had to tie baling twine around the bag and the bale to give some coverage so the wind wouldn't blow the hay away in the bed of my truck on the way to the show. The first time they loaded it into my truck, one of the rivits came off. To use it, I will have to divide the bale into flakes and stack it in the bag to be able to zip it. Not quite what I envisioned.
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat disappointing I was excited to get this product to transport a small amount of hay in (and I do a lot of that). However, I have found a 50 gallon trash can I bought at a big box store a bit more useful; mostly because of the structure. Having soft sides makes this product difficult to load, the zipper gets hay snagged in it and on the SECOND use, I already lost 1 grommet! Its nice that it has wheels, but so does my trash can... Not my favorite purchase.
    Date published: 2011-12-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure about the quality? Unfortunately when the 2 hay bags arrived and we took them out of the shipping box, one of the bags was split along one of the seams, the other bag had one of the grommet rings missing on the vent hole. I needed the hay bags badly for a show so I decided to use the one missing the grommet and to return the other.I was quite disappointed that whomever packed them for shipping did not inspect them first.
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is a fantastic hay bag. Makes it easy to move heavy hay bale from trailer to stall at my horse events. Definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2011-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bale Bag I bought this bag to take camping this summer. It will keep my loose bale dry and out of the wind. I love the pockets for my string cutter.
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! This is the best hay bag ever! Its really nice quality. Its big enough to put an oversized bail inside. It rolls with complete ease...
    Date published: 2011-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice look and useful storage pockets I haven't used the hay bag yet, but I was pleased about the quality of material and overall construction of the bag. The only thing I didn't like was the huge ugly rubber label sewn on the bag, however I removed it and had my brand embroidered on it in that area. I like that it has pockets to keep extras like a knife or scissors.
    Date published: 2011-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best bale bags These are the best bale bags. They actually have wheels which is essential when you are trying to move three-string bales that weigh more than you do! They are reasonably waterproof and have tons of handles.
    Date published: 2010-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don’t Travel Without One! My horse and I go camping several weekends every summer, and every time I use these Rolling Bale Bags, I swear they pay for themselves twice over. I can roll them on dirt, turf, gravel, basically any surface I find out there. Also the handles allow me to swing them into the back of the pickup truck. You can fit about another half-bale worth of flakes into the side after you load a bale into it, which is perfect for one weekend for my horse (unless it's a three-day weekend!). I own two bale bags and usually take a spare bale and bring it home if I don't need it. No matter what conditions we were in over the weekend, the spare bale is still clean, dry and fit to feed (my barn manager appreciates this). I worried about the vent holes at first, since the back of my truck isn't covered, but even a decent rain my hay hasn’t gotten wet with the bag zipped. I have recommended these bale bags to my fellow campers many times!
    Date published: 2008-08-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This bag is great! It makes traveling so much easier. No more walking to and from the trailer with bales, you just put one in and roll it to your stall! The only downside to this bag is the size; it is not quite big enough for two bales, but way big for just one. You can also use it to transport shavings bags.
    Date published: 2005-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have purchased other brands of bale bags in the past and these bags are the best I have had. Reinforced seams make the bags extra strong. They have a handy exterior pocket. It is easy to get the bale in. Not too tight like some bags. Rolled along dirt and rocks with no problem. Easy to move from horse to horse while camping and made feeding a breeze. No fuss and NO MESS. Everyone who saw them this weekend asked me where I got them. Five stars aren’t enough!
    Date published: 2005-07-05
    • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_18
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_27
    • loc_en_US, sid_1586, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders