Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Roeckl Summer Chester

- Item #20322
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

A natural feel, superb grip and amazing comfort!

Roekl gloves are worn (and loved!) by riders everywhere. With their amazing stretch and extreme comfort, the Roekl Summer Chester glove is the perfect option for summer and warm weather riding.
Favorite Features

  • Mesh back for warm weather comfort
  • Vesta Synthetic leather palm
  • Second set of reinforcements between the fingers to help dressage riders with double reins
  • Machine washable


Sizing It Up

To determine your glove size, open your hand and place a tape measure around your base knuckles (excluding thumb).

Customers Also Shopped For
The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove willProtect you from ...
The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove willProtect you from the wettest, coldest, and windiest winter riding weather. Favorite Features Cozy Prima Loft lining Lightweight warmth Elastic wrists can be adjusted with the roll bar strap Metallic Roeckl logo on the cuff ...
The Roeckl Weldon Winter Fleece Glove is highly ...
The Roeckl Weldon Winter Fleece Glove is highly versatile and extremely elastic. The backhand and palm on this glove is made from warm,Soft, and especially elastic Polartec Power Stretch Pro. The materials' particularlyHeavy quality guarantees extra warmth, while the outer ...
The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a ...
The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a sporty and modern design. The discreet piping and fashionable trim combined with high quality materials and a sophisticated fastener make for an outstanding performance glove. Favorite Features Made from aSoft and lightweight ...
Do you suffer from unsightly tan lines after ...
Do you suffer from unsightly tan lines after hours (or was it days?) in the saddle?The Solar Glove is a combination of skinProtection and a longer lasting suntan result from the SOLAR TAN'S UNIQUE UV FILTER FABRIC. The Solar Glove ...
The Roeckl Ultimate Winter Glove was created with ...
The Roeckl Ultimate Winter Glove was created with a special synthesis by combining WINDSTOPPERSoft Shell with ROECK GRIP technology making it a very popular choice for cold weather riders. This brand-GoreSoft Shell quality material requires no additional inner lining and ...
The SSG 10 Below Winter Gloves is a ...
The SSG 10 Below Winter Gloves is a winter glove with supremeProtection in cold weather with 4 layers for warmth!Favorite Features Proven waterproofProtection (Not just water resistant) Thinsulate and exclusive SSG polar fleece lining SSG digital palm for superior grip ...
out of 5
97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Roeckl Summer Chester is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gloves! Bought these gloves about a month ago for warmer weather, I wear them everyday and really like them. You do have to be careful about the Velcro sticking to the mesh part of the gloves. Overall very happy with these gloves, barely any complaints.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and longer fingers this is 2nd pair (one for showing and one for everyday). Most gloves have fingers that are too short causing a web between fingers. These gloves are very comfortable.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from too small I bought these as a gift for my husband. They were labeled a Men's large. They were way too small. Everything else about them was great.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great, cool glove I have been riding in the SSG Digital glove for schooling and show for the last couple of years. This year, I decided to try something a little cooler for summer shows so I tried these. They are great! I love the full mesh back and think they are nice enough to show in. I am going to get another pair for schooling as well. I haven't had a problem with the mesh snagging, like other reviewers have said; I just close the velcro tabs all the way when I am not using them. The soft side of the velcro is the side that would overlap the mesh anyway, so I don't really know why others have had that kind of problem. Anyway, I have small hands with very long fingers and most gloves that fit my hand are too short in the fingers. These fit great. I measured around my hand as the sizing chart indicates and ordered a size 7 since other reviewers said it ran a little big (or the stretch allows for a smaller size if you're in between). I wear a 7 1/2 in the SSG which tends to stretch a little and end up big after several months of use, so I ordered down for these. At first, the tag inside was a little scratchy when I fastened the velcro, so I took a coarse nail file to the rough edges of the tag and they are perfect now. I hope they hold up well because they keep my hands nice and cool and fit like a second skin.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, durable & washable Just bought a second pair for my daughter. She loves them! I love that they are machine washable!
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice summer gloves This is my 3rd pair of Chester gloves (I also have the regular and winter versions) and I love the Chesters because they fit my long fingers well and are very comfortable and not bulky. My only issue with the summer version is that it is so easy to snag the fabric of the backs of the gloves with the velcro closures. I've only worn these a few times and have tried to be very careful with them but I already have a few bumpy snag marks. I love that the fabric is really breathable, but I wish it wasn't quite so delicate, especially considering how much these gloves cost.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not so great These gloves are very comfortable and I do think cooler with the mesh back. However, they are VERY slippery when wet, which is a problem given the heat and humidity where I live causes the horse to sweat a lot, including on the neck, which then makes the gloves wet and then the reins start to slip. The velcro tab is quite large and is constantly snagging the mesh so the gloves looked pretty worn very quickly. They have held up to 8 months of daily use and wash in the washing machine great.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicted to these gloves! They feel great, don't get too hot, look cute. I only wear the summer ones when it's hot, but have the regular ones for the rest of the year. Makes these last longer. My only tiny complaint is that the Velcro will stick to the back of the glove, making them look fuzzy. Doesn't affect the functionality, it's just cosmetic.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves~ I love these gloves. Bought my first pair a year ago and decided to get a second one. They work great in most kinds of weather. Are nice and stretchy so the half size smaller worked on my large hands. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Gloves I love the Roeckl regular Chester gloves. These summer gloves are just great. Fit great. Wear great. Just the right amount of grip. And now lighter weight and cooler for the summer. I would like to see plain colors instead of the argyle for the navy and brown, so I can show in them. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and Comfortable! Love these gloves for showing and schooling in summer! Expensive, but a go to for me. Look great all the time and machine wash perfectly!I've noticed the fingers run really long, so I sized down half a size.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect summer gloves!! I love these gloves, bought my first pair last year and wore them all summer long. I ride 2-4 horses a day 4-6 days a week so they get a lot of use. Just bought a second pair to have when others are in the wash. Worth every penny!
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want my own pair My daughter's coach recommended Roeckl for grip and I love my winter Chesters. I tried them on for size and immediately wanted my own pair. I put them on my wishlist and my husband added them to the cart, thinking I wouldn't notice :)Sizing probably depends on what fit you like. I ordered my usual size - they're not skin tight but fit fine. My winter Chesters have been my favorite gloves and these are a great summer alternative. Time will tell how they hold up to her eventing season but they are well-made and I expect they will do well.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite XC Gloves Cute, light, and grippy - I forgot I was wearing them, now that's a compliment! During an otherwise-sweaty event, my hands were cool & dry. I already rode dressage in the traditinal Roeckls, and was tired of wearing through cross-country gloves like they were disposable, so sprung for these and am delighted. Now we'll see if they hold up as expected! I ordered a half-size down from my usual, based on the comments, and that worked perfectly for me.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Summer Gloves I usually hate riding in gloves because they make my hands even more sweaty in the summer. Not these gloves! My hands stay nice and cool and maintain a grip on the reins without being overly sticky or tacky.The color does not leave my hands black, even after multiple rides. After two months they still look as nice as they day I got them!On top of that, you just can't beat the cute patterns.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too expensive The gloves are nice and look good but seem VERY expensive for what they are. I was expecting to be dazzled for $50 gloves and I just wasn't.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the summer I live in Florida and these are really comfortable cool gloves. They are new but it appears they are much more durable than the other light weight Roeckl gloves. I have washed them a few times and they launder nicely. They run about a 1/2 size large.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves! This is my second purchase of these gloves. The last pair had held up for at least 2 years, but I unfortunately misplaced one of them.They are soft and durable and I absolutely love the mesh top....keeps your hands so cool in the heat of the summer! Love the fun argyle colors, as well.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was glad to see that Roeckl has put out a Summer glove which appears to be slightly more durable than the Solar glove. While I LOVE my Roeckl Solar gloves, they do wear out QUICKLY. The only questions here are: Will this glove be as comfortable/cool to wear while riding in the summer? Will they hold up better than the Solars? Will they prevent the dreaded "glove tan" as well as the Solars? I guess time will tell. I do find that I have high hopes for these gloves as they are considered to be in the Chester family of Roeckl's gloves. The Chesters are my go-to riding gloves! LOVE THOSE!
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light but durable! I tend to be a little heavy-handed and wear through gloves quickly. I loved the fun argyle pattern and subtle fun colors, so I decided to splurge on these Roeckl Summer Chester gloves. I instantly loved the lightweight material, with a breathable upper and a lightly grippy palm with great rein feel. But, because of all those qualities, I figured they'd be destroyed by the end of the summer. Boy was I wrong! These gloves have held up so well that I'll be storing them away for next summer!
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Warm Weather Glove I live in Florida where it's very hot and humid during the summer months. These gloves are the awesome. You can actually feel air moving through them while you ride. I have not had them very long, so I cannot speak to their durability. I imagine they will last as long as the regular Chester gloves.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gloves I've ever tried! These gloves are wonderful - good grip while still being cool. They're very lightweight and look very nice for use in the show ring.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Gloves! These gloves are amazing! I have small hands so sometimes gloves do not fit me properly, but these fit perfect. I bought the black ones to show in and they were great. It was 100 degrees this past weekend and I didn't even feel like I was wearing them, they were that comfortable. I was very impressed with the grip because sometimes I feel like when I wear gloves the reins slip, but they did not slip at all. I was kind of skeptical on purchasing these because of the price, but I would definitely buy another pair. I might consider buying the winter version for when it gets cold, especially if these ones hold up.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish Summer Glove I have only had these gloves (brown argyle) for several weeks so I cannot attest to their durability, but they are lightweight, very comfortable and provide good grip for cross country riding. I love the feel of them and wear them regularly.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely light weight & comfortable I never used gloves when I rode as a kid so, when I wear them as an adult dressage rider I always feel sort of uncoordinated and I feel like they muffle the "sounds" on the reins from my pony's mouth. Well, the Roeckl Summer Chester gloves are so light and fit so well that I forget I have them on! I love them! And, I especially like the argyl design. I look forward to putting these gloves on - they feel good on my hands.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool, Comfortable and Classy! These gloves are awesome for riding in hot sticky weather! They are not bulky and surprisingly tough for the lightweight materials they are made from. The fabric used for the palm has a slightly grippy texture but still gives you movement on the reins. The mesh backs keep your hands cool. They are a little on the pricey side but if they hold up through an entire summer or two they will have been worth the splurge. I needed new schooling gloves and the navy blue argyle color matches everything else in my show colors. Even my super picky trainer thought these were nice looking gloves!
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice summer gloves! I'm very happy with my purchase. They're lightweight and attractive... just what I needed!
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hands are cool I love these gloves! They keep my hands nice and cool while riding in the hot weather. They are worth it.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wonderful! Need to come in white. Loved riding in them. Hate to switch to my other Roeckl's that feel so hot to compete in. Please make white! I still think these are over-priced, but I keep buying them, so I guess they win ....
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Light and Grippy!!! I decided to try these gloves when my old crochet schooling gloves blew out a finger. I needed something just as light and breathed just as well. I put these on right away, and was very pleased. They fit great, no "finger nubs", grip well, and breathe amazingly! I haven't ridden in them yet, but just wearing them around the house (I'm wearing them now as i type), they are definitely worth the money!
Date published: 2012-04-24
  • 2016-10-23T11:50CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_10322, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders