Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Plymouth Flash Bridle by SmartPak

Plymouth by SmartPak
- Item #19023
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Plymouth Flash Bridle by SmartPak is crafted from durable imported leather. It's quality workmanship is shown in it's fine details and stainless steel hardware. Complete with 5/8” rubberized web reins. Perfect for everyday use, and an unbeatable value! Available exclusively at SmartPak.
Color: Chocolate Brown
Imported

Customizable! Add customization to this bridle, and a nameplate will be attached or laser inscribed with your desired text.

Coordinates with:
Plymouth Clincher Browband by SmartPak
Plymouth Web Reins by SmartPak

Favorite Features

  • Crafted from durable imported leather
  • Stainless steel hardware
  • Raised noseband & browband
  • Customizable!

 

Sizing

Available in sizes Cob, Full, Oversize

Cheek pieces are 5/8" wide

Reins are 5/8" wide x 54" long

Raised 7/8” noseband and browband
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The KL Italia Chase Figure 8 bridle is ...
    Description:
    "The KL Italia Chase Figure 8 bridle is designed for comfort, with thoughtful attention to details. The Chase Figure 8 Bridle has a soft padded uni-crown headstall providing poll relief, a 7/8” padded round raised browband, and ½” Cheek pieces. ...
    "The Harwich Hunter Bridle by SmartPak offers outstanding ...
    Description:
    "The Harwich Hunter Bridle by SmartPak offers outstanding quality and features traditional designs with sophisticated and subtle treatments. Harwich bridles are crafted from durable vegetable-tanned leather and feature a padded noseband, browband, and monocrown. The superb craftsmanship is reflected in ...
    "The Harwich Flash Bridle by SmartPak offers outstanding ...
    Description:
    "The Harwich Flash Bridle by SmartPak offers outstanding quality and features traditional designs with sophisticated and subtle treatments. Harwich bridles are crafted from durable vegetable-tanned leather and feature a padded noseband, browband, and monocrown. The superb craftsmanship is reflected in ...
    "The KL Italia Wellington Bridle offers a distinguishable ...
    Description:
    "The KL Italia Wellington Bridle offers a distinguishable look with a shaped noseband that will get you noticed in a crowd. The Wellington features a fancy stitched, padded, caveson noseband. Measuring 1 3/8"" at its widest, narrowing on each side ...
    "This fancy raised figure 8 bridle is a ...
    Description:
    "This fancy raised figure 8 bridle is a favorite in the jumper ring. Edgewood bridles are hand crafted in the USA and are renowned for their fine attention to detail, including, hand finished edges, roller buckles on cavesons, and lovely ...
    "Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among ...
    Description:
    "Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among the best saddle makers in France. Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. Impeccably crafted, innovative bridle. Ultra soft ...
    "The Imperial Bridle is, hands down, the best ...
    Description:
    "The Imperial Bridle is, hands down, the best selling bridle from Arc de Triomphe. The Imperial Bridle is an example of incomparable craftsmanship. Made from genuine full grain European cow hide, the Imperial Bridle is raised and padded bridle and, ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Plymouth Flash Bridle by SmartPak is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 81.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bridle! The second I got this bridle, I was so excited! It is wonderfully padded, and just wonderful quality leather! Of course, it is a bit stiff, but I have only ridden in it twice, and that is inevitable with a new bridle. The color is very true to the picture, and the sizing is spot on! My horse is in between a cob and horse size for halters and bridles- but I just went with the cob, as she is a fine boned little TB cross. She is on the last hole for the noseband and throat latch, but it doesn't bother me at all. There is so many details you find on much more expensive bridles, such as padding under the buckle for the noseband. I love it, and my horse does too- she goes great in this bridle! My only complaint would be when I was putting together the bridle, the browband got three cracks in it. But, I bent it too far. It's unfortunate, but they sell matching browbands with clincher details so I'm just fine with that. :) Overall, a wonderful, beautiful bridle, that would look great just schooling or out on the event field during shows.
    Date published: 2013-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase for the price Wonderful quality leather. Originally purchased a cob size because it was for a petite TB, but the cob was way too small. The full size fits just right with enough adjustability. If you have a large TB 16.2+ or warmblood, the oversize would probably be the best size choice. I've only had it a couple months, but it seems to be a durable leather with proper care.
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from After owning this for a few months It has gone downhill, I am religious about cleaning and caring for my tack and this bridle has gotten stiffer and stiffer with age and use. I don't get it, I have cleaned it and conditioned it weekly and wiped it down after every use. I cannot for the life of me figure out why in the world this bridle is like freaking cardboard, won't be buying another one. The dressage version is still supple and stunning!
    Date published: 2012-11-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value I read all the reviews, but was still a little skeptical about such high reviews on such an affordable bridle. I was really pleased with the feel of the leather right out of the bag. Sure, it's not buttery soft, but I think it's honestly softer than a Kieffer bridle I bought previously for more than twice the money!I'm very glad I went for this, and I'm excited to try the other models next time I need a bridle.
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bridle for the price Got this bridle in July and have so far liked it. It was a little stiff when I put the bit on, but loosened up pretty fast. It was a little big on my mare, but my mare has a very smalll arab head that is hard to fit. Overall a nice bridle.
    Date published: 2012-09-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bridle For the price this is a pretty nice bridle. I love the reins. It fits rather large on the cheek pieces, where others areas fit a little smaller, but it still fits well. It looks very nice and I would have no problems showing in it.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'd Buy 3 More!! My horse and I LOVE this bridle. The leather is supple upon arrival and fits beautifully. The only down side is the elastic in the reins is breaking more and more everyday but I dont even care. The value of this inexpensive bridle is so so so worth it! I would just buy separate reins. BUY THIS BRIDLE! :) :) :) :)
    Date published: 2012-07-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart Pak Flash Bridle Nice looking bridle, looks durable. Haven't ridden in it yet but for the price it will be a great schooling bridle.
    Date published: 2012-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with the purchase Nice leather, good quality in the finishings, the reins excellent antislip! The color matches my pessoa jumping saddle. I am very happy with the purchase
    Date published: 2012-07-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bridle for the money This bridle has that good leather "smell" ! and is a good value. Unfortunately, my horse is one of those "in between" sizes and nether the full or cob sizes fit :>((.But if it has fit, I would have been thrilled.
    Date published: 2012-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bridle I bought this as a schooling bridle but I think that it would work well as a lower level over fences show bridle. It fits my QH gelding well, I am just starting him english and didnt want to risk my expensive bridle on face scratching. The leather is a bit stiff out of the box, but it is quality and oils up well without a problem, I dont like the rubber reins though. I switched them out after the first ride.
    Date published: 2012-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great qulity bridle Great quality bridle for the money. The quality is what you would expect in the more expensive leather products. Quick shipping and free shipping.
    Date published: 2012-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wasn't expecting the leather on this bridle to be nearly as nice as it is, and when I took it out of the box I even thought it might be too big on my mare's dainty head (that has happened with several other brands). I'm pleased to say that it fits beautifully, looks expensive, and is overall a beautiful bridle. My mare is a 16h WB with a normal sized head but smaller nose, and it adjusted to fit her perfectly.
    Date published: 2012-03-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value After purchasing the Plymouth dressage bridle for my pony, I was sold on the Plymouth line of bridle work and and came back for an eventing bridle for my horse. This is a nice bridle for the price, especially considering it comes with reins. I like the rubberized web reins that come with this bridle and find them easy to ride with in all types of weather.The fit isn't the greatest as some parts of the bridle are adjusted on the shortest hole while others are on the longest hole but it works for my horse.Thanks SmartPak for providing another nice product at a great price!
    Date published: 2012-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks to be nice quality! I bought this but ended up not needing it. I'm impressed with the quality of SmartPak's bridle! The value is very good. Did not have a chance to evaluate durability and fit, but based on measurements (kindly provided by the SP expert customer service), I would expect this to be a great bridle for the price.
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart, Beautiful, Affordable!! I won't ever buy any other brand of bridle ever again. Only Smartpak!! Not only are they affordable, but unbelievably high quality! Soft and supple straight out of the box with a great fit on all of my horses! Not only good looking, but durable too! I have one Plymouth that's a few years old that's still looks new and gets compliments every where I go.
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent schooling bridle I school a lot of horses and handle a lot of tack and this bridle is simply the most supple and versatile I've ever seen in this price range. My 17.1 TB has an enormous head and a narrow nose so I was worried about the fit, but it was perfect for him. He's been using this bridle for a year now, and with regular cleaning and oiling it's just as lovely as when I first got it. I'll certainly be using it for schooling shows when he's ready for them! The rein stops are also a nice addition for my running martingale.
    Date published: 2012-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow amazing bridle for great price Great bridle!!!! Leather is soft and easy to break in. Cleans well. Very happy!!
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent bridle I was a little dissapointed at how much dye I found rubbing off when i oiled this bridle. The dye coming off was almost purple, and i was using a white rag so there was no discoloration, however when I took the bridle out in the sun it was a much different color, thank goodness, take note this bridle arrived a much darker chocolate brown then the one in the picture above. It is more the color of the wellfleet flash eventing bridle. The padding is wonderfully soft and the leather is soft enough to bend and flex (after oiling and a little rolling) that it seems like it will hold up fine, it is pliable enough to allow flexing on the horses face. The keepers were fitting a bit loose. Alltogether I would say this is a great schooling bridle and nice enough for schooling shows but I wouldnt seriously compete in it. As it failed to keep the horses mouth shut ,a bit more adjustability in the canveson would be nice.
    Date published: 2012-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasently Suprised I was not expecting the quality that came out of te box for the price I paid. Boy was I wrong. This is a beautiful bridle at a economical price. The fit however i find is weird. For one a horse size was rather large. My 16h quarter horse I have almost everything on the last hole & my throughbred only one notch down. It's also difficult to size because last hole is to tight and one down is to loose. Overall however this bridle is a prize! No one can believe what I paid for it. Thanks smartpak!
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed :( After all the rave reviews of this bridle, I was very excited about it. I was fairly disappointed with this purchase. After oiling the bridle really well it was still extremely stiff and unyielding and one of the cheek pieces wouldn't fit into the keepers even with a lot of stretching! Overall I was disappointed in this product.
    Date published: 2012-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Really happy with quality of bridle
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supple Bridle Great bridle for the price. Very soft supple leather. I was surprised how soft the leather was. Fits my Warmblood very well. Only complaint would be that the leather straps holders take a while to break in to secure the leather pieces. Other than that a great buy.
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supple Bridle This bridle was surprisingly very nice! The leather was very soft from the start! The sizing was true to size my 17'2 hand Warmblood went in the O/S size and it fits well! I love the quality of the leather. It is perfect for daily use and flashy enough for shows. A great steal for the price. I am going to order another for sure!
    Date published: 2011-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow In the past I just bought 35 dollar bridles from a local tack store, they held up for a few years and id throw them away and get a new one. I decided to buy this one for the flash and was pretty reluctant to buy a bridle for more then 40 dollars (going to college doesn't provide much money for horse tack). I read the reviews so I knew the hardware wouldn't be brass, but thats fine it still looks great. I got the full size and it fit my 17h TB with an average size face perfectly. I took it out of the box and the leather was very nice, I decided to oil it anyways, and WOW after oiling it it was 100x nicer then it already was and I was already impressed. For 65 dollars (and even probably 100) it is definitely worth it. The leather is soft and very nice, doesn't seem to scruff like my cheaper bridles, I don't know how I feel about the reins but I think with gloves they will be perfect. Fit my horse very well and there was a lot of extra room to adjust, so I feel like the fit will be good for everyone, not just me. The color is perfect, very dark and rich and looks excellent on my bay horse. The only problem I have now is that I am going to become a bridle hoarder because I love this bridle so much... I did see the logo on the top of the bridle and the reins, but its not that obnoxious and I plan on changing the reins if I show anyways, and for hacking around its not like they are bright and obnoxious so its fine. Id be upset if it was on the front of the noseband, but its at the top where you can hardly see it and its pretty faint. I highly recommend this product... but don't buy it because I want to buy out the stock since I love it so much!
    Date published: 2011-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely bridle At a great price, very soft and very supple, only thing I would change is the reins, they are very stiff and have really torn up my hands. I prefer rubber on a jumper/event bridle instead of the web rubber mix since the web part slides too much.Overall though, it fits well and is really a lovely bridle, I have had many compliments on it.
    Date published: 2011-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bridle for the Price I think this is a very nice bridle for the price. It is nice looking and the leather was soft and flexible right from the start. There is a little bit of freying on the back of the noseband buckle strap, but only I will ever notice it. I think we will be happy with this for a long time to come. I might have done a bit better to have ordered the next smaller size, as we are on some of the shortest settings. My horse is about 14.3 h and I have the full size.
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bridle, Awesome Price! I am really impressed with the quality of this bridle for the price. First thing I noticed when I opened the box is that it smells like quality leather. It feels nice, is soft and pliable without being flimsy, and is just in general a very nice bridle. The color is definitely darker than the photo, it's more of a rich chocolate brown, but still pretty!Quarter horse riders, take note; this bridle fits the wide-but-short head, large jowled QHs wonderfully. I usually need an oversize browband on a full size bridle to work with my mare's face, but this bridle fits perfect as-is!Another awesome item from Smartpak, I'll never doubt their quality!
    Date published: 2011-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Schooling Bridle I bought this bridle for my 17h Thoroughbred. There are plenty of holes to adjust the bridle which I love since George was just a little too big for a horse size bridle. I agree with a lot of the other customers on here about how supple the leather was! I didn't rank the durability because I've only used it for a couple of weeks. My only complaint is that the browband was a little big on him and sticks out too far. Other than that, I think that this bridle is great! Very satisfied!
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_78
    • loc_en_US, sid_9023, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders