Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Plymouth Hunter Bridle by SmartPak

Plymouth by SmartPak
- Item #17734
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Plymouth Hunter Bridle by SmartPak is crafted from durable imported leather. Its quality workmanship is shown in its fine details and stainless steel hardware. Complete with 5/8” plain laced reins.  Perfect for everyday use, and an unbeatable value! Available exclusively at SmartPak.
Color: Chocolate Brown
Imported

Customizable! Add customization to this bridle, and a nameplate will be attached or laser inscribed with your desired text. 

Coordinates with:
Plymouth Clincher Browband by SmartPak
Plymouth Standing Martingale by SmartPak
Plymouth Web Reins by SmartPak

Favorite Features

  • Crafted from durable imported leather
  • Stainless steel hardware
  • Padded noseband & browband
  • Customizable!

Sizing

Available in sizes Pony, Cob, Full, Oversize

Noseband is 5/8" wide

Reins are 5/8" wide x 54" long

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The KL Italia Chase Figure 8 bridle is ...
    Description:
    "The KL Italia Chase Figure 8 bridle is designed for comfort, with thoughtful attention to details. The Chase Figure 8 Bridle has a soft padded uni-crown headstall providing poll relief, a 7/8” padded round raised browband, and ½” Cheek pieces. ...
    "The Harwich Flash Bridle by SmartPak offers outstanding ...
    Description:
    "The Harwich Flash Bridle by SmartPak offers outstanding quality and features traditional designs with sophisticated and subtle treatments. Harwich bridles are crafted from durable vegetable-tanned leather and feature a padded noseband, browband, and monocrown. The superb craftsmanship is reflected in ...
    "The Harwich Hunter Bridle by SmartPak offers outstanding ...
    Description:
    "The Harwich Hunter Bridle by SmartPak offers outstanding quality and features traditional designs with sophisticated and subtle treatments. Harwich bridles are crafted from durable vegetable-tanned leather and feature a padded noseband, browband, and monocrown. The superb craftsmanship is reflected in ...
    "The KL Italia Wellington Bridle offers a distinguishable ...
    Description:
    "The KL Italia Wellington Bridle offers a distinguishable look with a shaped noseband that will get you noticed in a crowd. The Wellington features a fancy stitched, padded, caveson noseband. Measuring 1 3/8"" at its widest, narrowing on each side ...
    "This fancy raised figure 8 bridle is a ...
    Description:
    "This fancy raised figure 8 bridle is a favorite in the jumper ring. Edgewood bridles are hand crafted in the USA and are renowned for their fine attention to detail, including, hand finished edges, roller buckles on cavesons, and lovely ...
    "The Imperial Bridle is, hands down, the best ...
    Description:
    "The Imperial Bridle is, hands down, the best selling bridle from Arc de Triomphe. The Imperial Bridle is an example of incomparable craftsmanship. Made from genuine full grain European cow hide, the Imperial Bridle is raised and padded bridle and, ...
    "The Rodrigo Fancy Stitched Wide Noseband Bridle is ...
    Description:
    "The Rodrigo Fancy Stitched Wide Noseband Bridle is created from Rodrigo Pessoa's competition-proven designs and then meticulously crafter from hand-finished American leather. Rodrigo bridlework is created with attention to detail that distinguishes top horseshow equipment. Trendy fancy stitched 1.25"" wide ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Plymouth Hunter Bridle by SmartPak is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 194.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft beautiful bridle Great bridle. Excellent price. Leather very soft. Several people at my barn have purchased this bridle and all have been very happy. Love the color.
    Date published: 2017-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bridle! I bought this for my son for his off track Thoroughbred that he's been restarting and asked if she could have her own bridle instead of sharing one. The leather is really soft and supple and the reins were included.
    Date published: 2017-01-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs very small Good quality. Just runs very small. Cob is really pony sized
    Date published: 2017-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good bridle for a good price
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bridle for the price!!! I recently purchased this bridle in the cob size. It was true to size but I did have to punch a new hole in the nose band, but my 14.3 Overo Paint does have a rather thick head! As others have stated, this bridle comes supple right out of the box. I clean my tack every day, and the leather seems exceptional quality for this price point. It does look like a more expensive bridle. The stitching is nice. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone looking for an economic, great looking bridle!
    Date published: 2016-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GReat I bought this for when I was retraining a western horse English. She has a larger face as she's a quarter horse and it was somewhat snug.
    Date published: 2016-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a beautiful bridal. We bought it for our first horse. It is a beautiful bridal. Fits out horse perfect.
    Date published: 2016-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice, second one we have bought seems like good quality, we have bought 2 or 3 of these now
    Date published: 2016-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Great quality for the price! Runs a little on the small side for a horse size. Overall great product, would buy again!
    Date published: 2016-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality for the price
    Date published: 2016-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bridle I am very pleased this this bridle. The reviews were all true.
    Date published: 2016-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Beautiful bridle...very soft and supple. Nice color and fits perfectly!
    Date published: 2016-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bridle When I got this bridle had no cracks in the leather and was butter soft out of the bag. The full size fits a quarter horse perfect, the only thing was that the brow band is a little big and pushes out my horse's forelock. The reins are long enough if you have a long-necked horse. This bridle also works well for barrel racing work. Overall, this is an AWESOME bridle.
    Date published: 2016-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this just as a spare bridle for the ponies I ride at my barn when they are jerks to the kids. I got it on sale, and it is well worth it at this price point. Similar brands in the same price range have always been stiff and a weird color to me, so it was refreshing to see a dark oil with soft leather. I am worried that the leather won't hold up over time, so if you're looking for a longer lasting bridle, find a used micklem or just anything in the $100 range. My only real complaints are that the throat latch is way too long (it's kind of big overall in general), and the rein laces are stiff. Everything else, while not mind blowingly fantastic, has been better than other bridles and therefore, I'm pretty happy with it as a spare. Well worth the money at this price and would buy again if I needed.
    Date published: 2016-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive bridle I'm a trainer and just needed a nice bridle for one of my school ponies and didn't want to spend a lot. This bride looks great on the small pony and looks expensive. Very happy with he leather and the quality.
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bridle Very nice bridle for the price. I was very pleased with my purchase.
    Date published: 2016-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well constructed
    Date published: 2016-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The leather on this bridle is amazing for the price! The quality is great!!! Very happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2016-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bridle We bought the bridle for our new pony and it is perfect. Not expensive.
    Date published: 2016-05-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bridle for a Good Price I've only been using the bridle for 30 days, but so far it's pretty great! My barn owner bought a brand new Crown bridle that you could call comparable to this bridle, but she paid $150 for it. We both agree that my bridle, this Plymouth Padded Fancy Stitch Bridle, was the supreme bridle over the Crown, regardless of the price point. I can't comment on longevity or long term quality, but out of the package and with one round of oiling, this bridle has been butter soft and an amazing addition to my tack collection.
    Date published: 2016-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bridle for great price I bought this bridle for my new horse because I always love smartpaks products and I didn't have a lot of money to spend. The bridle is true to size and great quality especially for the price. I highly recommend purchasing it!
    Date published: 2016-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bridle! This is a well-made, well-fitting bridle. I was very happy with the quality of the leather and it's suppleness right out of the packaging. I will be conditioning it a few more times but it's great! It fits my TB perfectly and looks fantastic!
    Date published: 2016-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bridle! Great bridle, especially for the price. I friend recommended this brand and we have been very happy with it. Would buy again.
    Date published: 2016-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bridle Absolutely love this bridle. Bought it for my smaller-sized Paint Mare, got it customized with her name (definitely recommend, everyone at my barn loves it!!) -- was really big in horse size...she wears Full size in everything but found F/S in this bridle to be too large. It is on top hole of cheek pieces, throat latch, and cavesson... leather dye rubbed off on cavesson. no big deal to me, I don't show anymore. Otherwise very soft leather and excellent quality!
    Date published: 2016-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bridle Nice looking bridle. Looks great on my mare. Only negative is that the lace on reins is thick and a bit stiff. I do not show and this bridle served my needs perfectly. I was looking for a nice quality, good looking bridle for schooling that did not have a high price. I bought it on sale too - 20% off.
    Date published: 2016-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful bridle I bought this same bridle for my older daughter's horse. She has had it for about a year and it has held up sp well. Hoping the pony size will do the same.
    Date published: 2016-03-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice bridle I bought this bridle about 8 months ago for my big TB mare. I originally ordered the Cob size, as she is usually between a Cob and Full, then had to exchange it for the full as the noseband and throat-latch were too small. Overall I really like the quality of this bridle, especially for the price. It looks very classy on, and isn't bulky looking like a lot of other padded bridles I've used. The leather is also very soft and stays conditioned pretty well. My only complaints are that the keepers for the tabs on the cheek pieces on the actual bridle and on the caveson keep sliding off when I ride, unless I keep them at the very top of the tabs, which then does about as good of a job as not using them. Also, the few times my mare has managed to rub her face a little on the gate while I'm closing it (not at all aggressively like some horses do), it has made a few rub marks, which do pretty much oil out. Other than that, I do love this bridle.
    Date published: 2016-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have bought three of these over the last four years and they still look beautiful. Excellent quality, especially for the price. I was originally pleasantly surprised at how nice the leather is when I first purchased this bridle. I always recommend it!
    Date published: 2016-03-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great! I bought this bridle as an extra. It looks nice and very soft but peeling around holes.
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great
    Date published: 2015-11-13
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_5
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_185
    • loc_en_US, sid_7734, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders