Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

KL Select Italian Bell Boots

KL Select
- Item #16613

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Made in Italy and constructed with 100% gum rubber.  This material helps the boots to stay flexible in cold weather, yet are very stretchy and easy to put on. 

Favorite Features

  • Designed rolled top to prevent rubbing in the fetlock area 
  • Thin, easy to put on the horse
  • Contoured, deep ribbing on the outside resists against brushing or banging
  • Flexible enough to leave on 24/7 
  • Thick enough on the bottom to really protect your horse's hooves from interference

Sizing It Up
?

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Professional's Choice Ballistic Overreach Boots are made ...
    Description:
    The Professional's Choice Ballistic Overreach Boots are made with DuPont's original ballistic nylon, a material used in the manufacture of bulletproof vests. Ballistic Overreach Boots use the ballistic nylon as the outer covering, binding at the bottom of the boot ...
    Why We Love This Back on Track Royal ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Back on Track Royal Bell Boots are designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, creating a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. Used for both ...
    A Shoe Boil Boot aids in the prevention ...
    Description:
    A Shoe Boil Boot aids in the prevention of capped elbows by keeping the horse's hooves away from its elbow when lying down. Durable smooth rubber with nylon strap. Imported.
    Back on Track Bell Boots are designed to ...
    Description:
    Back on Track Bell Boots are designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, creating a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. Used for both injury prevention as well ...
    The Magntx Bell Boot helps to increase blood ...
    Description:
    The Magntx Bell Boot helps to increase blood flow to the hoof and can aid in a wide range of foot and pastern issues. Each Magntx Bell Boot features five 1.5" magnetic discs. Recommended to use for 4-12 hours at ...
    The Eskadron Bell Boots are made with soft leather and ...
    Description:
    The Eskadron Bell Boots are made with soft leather and lined  with 5.5 mm neoprene double hook-and-loop closure. They are extremely durable and tear resistant. Imported.
    The Eskadron PikoSoft Dressage Bell Boots are made ...
    Description:
    The Eskadron PikoSoft Dressage Bell Boots are made from a very strong Pikosoft material with a tough leather look outer and lined with soft smooth 5.5 mm neoprene. The bellboots are specifically designed to avoid any rubbing in the fetlock ...
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    KL Select Italian Bell Boots is rated 4.5847 out of 5 by 118.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good boots My mare has to wear bell boots 24/7 due to her shoes. I was avoiding pull on boots because of arthritic hands, but found velcro gets filled with dirt, then it does not hold. These boots were much easier to put on than I thought they would be. They have held up extremely well and have not caused any rubs.
    Date published: 2015-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Held up through my destroyer My horse is a master destroyer and he has not been able to kill these! That deserves 6 starts!
    Date published: 2015-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Durable Super thick & good quality rubber, so should last a long time even with my horse who wears them 24/7. Even for how thick rubber is still quite stretchy. Also really like that opening is a bit higher up & wider so they don't rub pastern joint.
    Date published: 2015-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boot. Excellent product. Has help up very well and my shoe pulling monster has not destroyed these as yet :)
    Date published: 2015-10-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lasted 2 weeks I bought these because they generally hold up better than the kind of bell boots that have Velcro closures. However they only lasted 2 weeks.
    Date published: 2015-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from tough but comfortable My horse has been wearing his current pair for 8-9 months, 24/7. Before that, he was regularly pulling front shoes. No rubs, no pulled shoes. The current ones have a few big chunks out of them at this point so I reordered to have replacements on hand. Previous brand I tried were in shreds in less than 2 weeks, but I recommend this brand.
    Date published: 2015-09-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bell boots Nice bell boots, I got the xxl, but unfortunately they still weren't tall enough to cover the shoes for my big warm blood's feet.
    Date published: 2015-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Super Stretchy I bought these about two weeks ago for my mare and they seem great! Right out of the box they were super flexible so pulling them on we're no problem. We've pulled them on and off a few times but otherwise left them on 24/7. They don't rub and come on and off very easily. An extra large fit my 16.5hh mare perfectly. Great boots that I hope will last a very long time!!
    Date published: 2015-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting, excellent bell boots. Great bell boots. No rubs, long lasting, excellent product.
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to get on The Italians are the only pull on bell boots I can get on & off.
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I bought these for my mare that is constantly pulling her shoes. She has "lived" in them since they have arrived, and the problem has been solved. I like that the are thinner and flexible so they can stay on 24 hours without any issue or rubbing on her legs. Very happy.
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hold Up Well My 16 H, 13 year old quarter horse has navicular requiring him to wear egg bar shoes. He has a nice big walking stride so frequently strikes the back rim of his shoes loosening them over time. Can't tell you how often I've gone searching for shoes in the paddock, but I did buy a metal detector. He lives out 24/7, and now wears bell boots all the time. No more loose shoes, and these hold up well. Very easy to pull on over his hooves even with my arthritic hands and his wriggling. He wears size large in white. They get dirty, but scrubbed up well for a parade this past weekend. I much prefer these to Velcro boots, as I struggle to pull the straps without pain, and Doctor Zeus has little patience with my fumbling. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only lasted a couple months... I bought these for my 10 yo TB/draft cross who is very active in turnout after finding the Professional's Choice no-turn Velcro boots to be way too small/short to be effective. They were great at first, but after only 2 months he came in from turnout with a big chunk ripped out. I will attempt to return them to Smartpak since I would assume they are supposed to last longer than 2 months.
    Date published: 2015-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy My horse is a shoe puller and he hasn't lost one since I put these on him.
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bell boot These have only been on my horse for a couple of weeks so I can't speak to their durability. However, they seem to be well made. They looked large around the ankle, but once I got them on, they fit fine. I would suggest if you are on the fence on size, to go down a size. They were easy to get on unlike other brands I've tried.
    Date published: 2015-07-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay bell boot I bought these a month ago and so far have not rubbed on my horse. The only downfall is that one boot ripped and has a huge chunk out of it, so the durability is bad.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use These are stretchy enough to put on easilySo far have not rubbed.I am on my second pair. They last a lot longer than other bell boots .
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Purchase I recently purchased these bells boots in a size large. The quality or the rubber is very nice, and I really like the way they fit. My horse will definitely be wearing these boots 24/7. I would also like to say something about SmartPak as well. They were helpful, knowledgeable, and most importantly very friendly!
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality, Sizing Runs Big Thes are great quality bell boots - but they do run larger than the other cheaper varieties...
    Date published: 2015-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots for large horse! I have bought several pairs of these boots over the years. My 17.3hh Oldenburg gelding is incredibly tough on them. Without them he will immediately nick himself on front and back legs so he wears them 24/7. Although they may have little chunks missing off the bottom after a while the boots are still working great. The current pair he has have been on for over a year now. These are the only boot, XXL, that I can squeeze over his size 3 shoes. Excellent bell boots if you have a big guy!
    Date published: 2015-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boots These are great bell boots because they are flexible to pull on even when it's cold, durable, comfortable with no rubbing on horse. They fit as described. I suggest holding up aeasuring tape to your horse's ankle and show to compare with dimensions.
    Date published: 2015-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holding up well Had to put bell boots on 24/7 because my guy kept pulling shoes. These were a little stouter than I expected, but are holding up well so far. He had gone through 2 other brands of bell boots in less than a week before these. No rubs so far, so am pleased with them.
    Date published: 2015-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I keep these on all my horses with shoes. They fit great, never rub and last a long time.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boot with no rubs! I have these on all of my horses who have winter shoes on and so far, not one has any irritation or rubs and we leave them on 24/7.
    Date published: 2014-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Boots with a Great Look and Fit I bought these boots a month ago and I am very pleased with them so far. They fit great and are plenty "tall" so that they touch all the way to the ground offering the most protection. My horse has lived in bell boots for the last 8 years as this is the only way we can keep him from pulling shoes. I am very pleased with finding these boots on SmartPak.
    Date published: 2014-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boots! The best! Durable! Never will lose a shoe again!! :)
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite bell boots I only use them when riding, but previous bell boots cause really bad rubs on the fetlocks. These have been excellent. No rubs. Easy on/off. I would definitely purchase another pair.
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! I bought these a month ago and they're holding up better than any bell boots I've previously purchased.
    Date published: 2014-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nicely made Love these bell boots - my destructive best friend has yet to cause any damage to them :)
    Date published: 2014-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable! My horse has been wearing those boots for at least 2 months now but probably more like 3 really and they are still in perfect condition! They are true to size; my horse is 16.2 and a qh but really tiny feet and he is great in the medium. I found them a little hard to get on but not bad at all. I put some hoof dressing on and they slid right on! He has managed to pull a shoe twice, but I don't think it was the bell boots, it is really wet and I think his feet were just over saturated, especially since he has bad front feet anyways and parties in the pasture at night! Overall, GREAT BUY and WORTH THE EXTRA MONEY!
    Date published: 2014-09-20
    • 2016-02-08T14:00CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_112
    • loc_en_US, sid_6613, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.