Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

KL Select Italian Bell Boots

KL Select
- Item #16613
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Made in Italy and constructed with 100% gum rubber.  This material helps the boots to stay flexible in cold weather, yet are very stretchy and easy to put on. 

Favorite Features

  • Designed rolled top to prevent rubbing in the fetlock area 
  • Thin, easy to put on the horse
  • Contoured, deep ribbing on the outside resists against brushing or banging
  • Flexible enough to leave on 24/7 
  • Thick enough on the bottom to really protect your horse's hooves from interference

Sizing It Up
?

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    KL Select Italian Bell Boots is rated 4.5784 out of 5 by 102.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use These are stretchy enough to put on easilySo far have not rubbed.I am on my second pair. They last a lot longer than other bell boots .
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Purchase I recently purchased these bells boots in a size large. The quality or the rubber is very nice, and I really like the way they fit. My horse will definitely be wearing these boots 24/7. I would also like to say something about SmartPak as well. They were helpful, knowledgeable, and most importantly very friendly!
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality, Sizing Runs Big Thes are great quality bell boots - but they do run larger than the other cheaper varieties...
    Date published: 2015-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots for large horse! I have bought several pairs of these boots over the years. My 17.3hh Oldenburg gelding is incredibly tough on them. Without them he will immediately nick himself on front and back legs so he wears them 24/7. Although they may have little chunks missing off the bottom after a while the boots are still working great. The current pair he has have been on for over a year now. These are the only boot, XXL, that I can squeeze over his size 3 shoes. Excellent bell boots if you have a big guy!
    Date published: 2015-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boots These are great bell boots because they are flexible to pull on even when it's cold, durable, comfortable with no rubbing on horse. They fit as described. I suggest holding up aeasuring tape to your horse's ankle and show to compare with dimensions.
    Date published: 2015-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holding up well Had to put bell boots on 24/7 because my guy kept pulling shoes. These were a little stouter than I expected, but are holding up well so far. He had gone through 2 other brands of bell boots in less than a week before these. No rubs so far, so am pleased with them.
    Date published: 2015-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I keep these on all my horses with shoes. They fit great, never rub and last a long time.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boot with no rubs! I have these on all of my horses who have winter shoes on and so far, not one has any irritation or rubs and we leave them on 24/7.
    Date published: 2014-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Boots with a Great Look and Fit I bought these boots a month ago and I am very pleased with them so far. They fit great and are plenty "tall" so that they touch all the way to the ground offering the most protection. My horse has lived in bell boots for the last 8 years as this is the only way we can keep him from pulling shoes. I am very pleased with finding these boots on SmartPak.
    Date published: 2014-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boots! The best! Durable! Never will lose a shoe again!! :)
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite bell boots I only use them when riding, but previous bell boots cause really bad rubs on the fetlocks. These have been excellent. No rubs. Easy on/off. I would definitely purchase another pair.
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! I bought these a month ago and they're holding up better than any bell boots I've previously purchased.
    Date published: 2014-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nicely made Love these bell boots - my destructive best friend has yet to cause any damage to them :)
    Date published: 2014-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable! My horse has been wearing those boots for at least 2 months now but probably more like 3 really and they are still in perfect condition! They are true to size; my horse is 16.2 and a qh but really tiny feet and he is great in the medium. I found them a little hard to get on but not bad at all. I put some hoof dressing on and they slid right on! He has managed to pull a shoe twice, but I don't think it was the bell boots, it is really wet and I think his feet were just over saturated, especially since he has bad front feet anyways and parties in the pasture at night! Overall, GREAT BUY and WORTH THE EXTRA MONEY!
    Date published: 2014-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy competition bell boots These are fabulous bell boots, as they are stretchy enough to put on your horse without hassle yet firm enough to stay on and durable to last a while on even the most destructive horses (like mine). I particularly like the thicker bottom for extra protection from overreaching/forging. I primarily just use these for clinics and competitions, as they are on the pricey side and my horse loves to destroy expensive things.
    Date published: 2014-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these bell boots! I love the quality of these boots. Yes they are a bit more expensive, but they are well worth it. The increased thickness of the bottom of the boot helps to eliminate any tearing. Go ahead and buy these and avoid having to replace the cheap ones repeatedly!
    Date published: 2014-09-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same as all the others I thought buying a more expensive bell boot would mean they would last longer but my mare managed to pull one off in only 2 days. Not worth the additional cost vs. other pull on boots.
    Date published: 2014-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality This is the second pair of KL boots my boy has worn and they hold up well for 24/7 use. Plus they don't rub.
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quality!! I bought these over a year ago and they were amazing for my clumsy warmblood who had a problem with keeping shoes on. They worked amazing and kept his shoes on! He never lost a shoe with these bell boots on! I am buying a new pair because I take them off to show and I accidentally lost one :( I reccomend anyone who is looking for a good bell boot to help your horse keep shoes on, to use these bell boots!
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy These bell boots are comparable to the Beval bellsI usually get. Pleasantly surprised.
    Date published: 2014-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Bell Boots I use the gum rubber boots on horses that need boots on all the time. These are easy to put on and a good solid feeling boot that feels like it will last well.
    Date published: 2014-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boots I bought these about a month ago and my mare has managed to pull them off twice but they were still in one piece! How she does that I'm not really sure but they slide back on without a struggle and they protect the back of her hooves from her back feet clipping them. And no raw areas on her fetlocks!
    Date published: 2014-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality I bought these bell boots for my OOTB mare and they came out of the smartpak box great! the rubber was very durable but not super thick. the only downside I had was that they do not some in a small size, which made me sadly have to return them (For free, with smartpaks great return policy!). Loved them otherwise and i've had them on my other horses, these just didnt fit her because she's a pony size.
    Date published: 2014-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These last!!! This is my second pair of these bell boots. They are definetly worth the money. I leave them on 24/7 to prevent my horse from pulling his shoes off. He destroys other bell boots within 24 hrs. He likes to eat them and pulls them off. He loves to rip off the Velcro too. No problem with these. I first bought the white ones , thinking they would be easier to find in the pasture. They looked pretty grungy after a month or so. So this time I bought black. Plus found out I didn't need to worry about finding them out in the pasture because they never came off. They never rubbed. I bought xlrg to have full coverage the back of the shoes.
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite bell boot I won't use any other brand. My boy is crazy and these bell boots have lasted up to two years with him! I need to send my recent pair back however for an exchange because the V is too large for my warm blood. He needs an IV
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!  I have used these bell boots for years and my horse wears them 24/7. They are virtually indestructible and the only ones we can find to fit his huge feet! 
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indestructible I have two working hunters. They both wear these boots 24/7. Love how they last.
    Date published: 2013-10-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good and Bad I have ordered these in black and gum. The black are NOT easy to pull on. But they are durable. The gum are much softer and easy to pull on and off. However, they are not as durable. My first gum pair lasted a week until one boot was torn and useless. I did order another gum pair so that now I have 3. This pair has lasted a month and I can use the surviving, original boot if one of these tears. My horses wear these for daily for 8 hours of pasture turn out so it is rough duty.
    Date published: 2013-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Work! I bought these for my horse that keeps throwing a front shoe ( even in the stall) He destroys bell boots with Velcro . These weren't hard to pull on , and I have left them on ever since (3 weeks) . They still look brand new. Well worth the extra money. Couldn't be happier ! Size runs true. Bought xlrg for my horse that wears size 2 shoes.
    Date published: 2013-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boot I have used the KL Italian bell boots for several years. I have had several pairs last over a year. They have never rubbed or made any sores. I find them to be very useful and my top pick.
    Date published: 2013-09-25
    • 2015-08-26T13:29CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_96
    • loc_en_US, sid_6613, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.