PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Harwich Leather Spur Straps

Item #20870
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Sizing

Adult (5/8" x 19"); Black or Brown. Kids (1/2" 16"); Black. 1 Pair
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Fleck Nylon Dressage Whip provides unsurpassed handling ...
    Description:
    "The Fleck Nylon Dressage Whip provides unsurpassed handling and impressive execution. The perfect balance and flexibility make the light and yet robust FLECK dressage whip a must-have product for riders. These special qualities - together with the superb precision and ...
    Why We Love This The Ultra Fit Stainless ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Ultra Fit Stainless Steel Spur was developed by a close partnership between Herm Spenger and Klaus Balkenhol, trainer of the US Dressage Team. Unique fit and design of the Ultra Fit Stainless Steel Spur eliminates ...
    Why We Love This The tip of this ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The tip of this spur has a smooth spinning roller that provides just enough tickle to encourage without exciting. Stainless steel. STILL HAVE QUESTIONS? SEE Q&A STILL HAVE QUESTIONS? SEE Q&A 100% Happiness Guarantee Hassle-Free Returns ...
    Why We Love This Polished Steel, half-mounted with ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Polished Steel, half-mounted with flower design and copper dots. Favorite Features Made in USA Beautiful flower and copper dot design Polished steel STILL HAVE QUESTIONS? SEE Q&A STILL HAVE QUESTIONS? SEE Q&A 100% Happiness Guarantee Hassle-Free ...
    Why We Love This The Stubben Hammer Spurs ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Stubben Hammer Spurs feature a non-slip rubber coating to keep them firmly in place, constructed from excellent quality stainless steel. Made in Spain Flexible, stainless steel Perfect for schooling or show STILL HAVE QUESTIONS? SEE ...
    "Another great innovation in spurs! The Stubben Soft ...
    Description:
    "Another great innovation in spurs! The Stubben Soft Touch spurs feature an extremely smooth gliding, stainless steel roller end! A perfect spur for the horse that just needs a slight encouragement. Imported."
    "The Tory Leather English Side Pull is to ...
    Description:
    "The Tory Leather English Side Pull is to be used without a bit as a training device to teach the horse to give his head and to bend from side to side. The contact on the nose gives control through ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Harwich Leather Spur Straps is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 94.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE having the brown option! Good quality. I like having the keeper to keep things looking put-together.
    Date published: 2017-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I bought these spur straps to go with my new spurs. I specifically was looking for a longer length due to my paddock boots having a cover over the zipper. They are perfect. I also like the fact the keepers are sewn down so I don't lose them. Good price, too!
    Date published: 2017-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality for price Really great price for quality and seems durable!!
    Date published: 2017-07-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Spur Straps Was in a hurry when I was changing out spur straps and could only get one on the spur. Figured I just needed to work the other some to get it on, so I decided to go ahead and ride with the one that was on, and work on the other later. The one spur strap that fit on one of my spurs is great. However, the other spur strap leather is much thicker and try as I might, I could not get it on the spur. So now I have one new strap and had to put the old one back on the other spur. Very disappointed in the lack of quality control, I would return them if they weren't used (at least one is used). Next pair I'll make sure they both work before I ride with one.
    Date published: 2017-06-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fair for the Price! I purchased these recently having recently started riding a horse that needs small spurs on the flat. My old straps were mildewed and forgotten about, so I just needed a decent replacement item. The straps are a little stiff for my liking and were hard to adjust at first, but now that they are fitted they seem sturdy enough to hold up for a while.
    Date published: 2017-06-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good pair of spur straps for the money Really like the quality and length of these straps. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because the distance from the buckle to the keeper is a little too far from each other for my liking.
    Date published: 2017-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Price to Quality Very soft, and easy to handle straight from the package. Seem durable, but bought these for show use, so I have not truly rode in them. Fit onto my boot and spur just fine, but ran a little long (better than short!)
    Date published: 2017-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the price. I bought these along with new spurs and they are working out well.
    Date published: 2017-05-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good spur straps but difficult to install These spur straps a nice and I love the fact they have keepers to keep the ends neat. I had such a hard time getting them laced into my spurs. My husband finally got them through after filing the slots on my spurs down a bit.
    Date published: 2017-04-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit well Bought these for my daughter. They fit her well with room to grow. Only down side was, they required a lot of saddle soap and conditioner to become flexible.
    Date published: 2017-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I don't know that a spur strap would require an in-depth review, but I am very happy with these spur straps so far. The Ladies length works perfectly for me, the holes are spaced evenly and they stay put, both over half chaps and my boots. They look very expensive, but the price is perfect. 10/10 would buy again.
    Date published: 2017-03-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Spur straps They are ok, kinda thin and stiff but for the price still a decent buy.
    Date published: 2017-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price This is my second pair of spur straps. They are nice for the price. I use them for everyday riding and they hold up well.
    Date published: 2017-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! My daughter has pretty small feet for her age and she frequently wears spurs but the straps were always way to long. We tried these in the kids and they were perfect! She loves how they have a keeper and they aren't too long.
    Date published: 2017-01-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't like the keepers I've had these for awhile now. The keepers are pretty much useless. They are too far from the buckle so to get the keeper in the appropriate place the buckle is practically on the inside on my ankle. Also the keepers are too small for the loose end to fit through. When I first got them I could work for ten mins to get the strap in the keepers. Now that I've had them awhile I can't make them fit. Doesn't really look good at shows bc of that.
    Date published: 2017-01-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from a little narrow i was expecting them to be a little wider. They wear out fairly quicky with regular use but for the price i guess you get what you pay for!
    Date published: 2017-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit just fine! I was concerned after reading earlier reviews, that these straps might be too stiff to wear right "out of the box." No so. They were fine. Yes, a bit stiff, but pliable enough to put right on. And, although the keeper is further from the buckle than other (nylon) straps I have owned, they work just fine. And, I think they are quite snappy looking with the buckle right in the middle of the instep.
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive for beginner use Straps required considerable conditioning as leather stiff but they're now flexible and getting better with use. Not high quality but doable for ssomeone just starting to wear and use spurs.
    Date published: 2016-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice They do the job! They're a little stiff and harder to bend than I expected but hopefully they loosen up over time
    Date published: 2016-12-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice quality These were too short for the spurs I have but they are quite nice and I would have kept them otherwise.
    Date published: 2016-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Bought these straps about 3 weeks ago. They are great quality for the price. Need to be oiled when you get them. Will definitely buy again.
    Date published: 2016-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality Nice quality of leather, sturdy buckles I'm anticipating them lasting a long time.
    Date published: 2016-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, perfect color to match DeNiro boots! These are good quality leather spur straps, the brown perfectly matches the DeNiro brown boots sold on SmartPak. The only complaint I have is that the one keeper is sewn in in an area that's a little too far away for my taste with having smaller feet. It works perfectly fine, and would work even better I assume on someone with a more average sized foot, but most spur straps have their keepers a bit closer to the buckle (probably a solid 2.5-3" away on these ones.) I use these on my every day schooling boots and they're hold up great, no color bleed, etc.
    Date published: 2016-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality! Perfect length and width for my spurs, oiled once and ready to go. I am very happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2016-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good leather Good spurs leathers, i conditioned them before using them. I previously purchased spur leathers with blings, which they run very long and I like these ones way more.
    Date published: 2016-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality strap, but a little long I bought the "ladies" size spur strap and it's a little long. I have a wide foot with an unusually high arch, wear a size 8.5 boot and ride with my spurs set pretty high on my lazy WB gelding, so if anything I was worried they'd be a little short. Nope. Normally I would just cut them down, but the placement of the keeper strap makes that unworkable. It's sewn in place, so no moving it around. But the buckle now sits on top of my arch, and that's where it has to stay. I'd feel more comfortable if it were slightly to the outside... Just FYI; otherwise it's a nice-looking strap which I'm sure will work well for a long time.
    Date published: 2016-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the length! Normally I've gotten leathers that were too long and had to tuck them in. These were perfect. I did have to oil them a bit for the first two weeks after getting them, and they softened up really well.
    Date published: 2016-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Lovely straps! Good quality leather. A bit stiff coming out of the bag, but nothing a little oil can't fix :)
    Date published: 2016-03-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality leather The quality of the product appears good but the straps are short and are more suited for a young person.
    Date published: 2016-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and comfortable I bought this for my daughter and she really likes them
    Date published: 2016-02-24
    • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_80
    • loc_en_US, sid_10870, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders