Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Flavored Bit Wipes

Item #14135
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Peppermint flavored pop-up wipes make bit cleaning fun! Treat your horse and yourself to a clean, tasty bit every time.

Regular use of Peppermint Bit Wipes promotes acceptance of the bit, and keeps bits sparkling clean. All natural, human grade ingredients leave no oily after feel like traditional wipes.

Perfect for many uses- clean nostrils, hooves, dock, faces, and hands. Canister of 40 7" x 8" wipes.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Flavored Bit Wipes is rated 4.7373 out of 5 by 118.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will never go without again!!! When I first got these it was just for fun to see if they really worked like people said, and they do! I am still so impressed with these bit wipes. They make clean up so easy and simple and leave the bit so much cleaner than a wet rag does. It seems to give the bit a polished look and easily gets in the nooks and crannies of my broken snaffle, making the bit look brand new again. My only complaint is that the the apple smells very strange and very strong. My horse didn't like the smell of the wipe itself (niether did I), but once it was on the bit he liked it and actually excepted the bit a little better. I think I'll go with the peppermint next time. I love these bit wipes and although they are a bit pricey, they are well worth the money and i would recomend them to anyone. Plus they last forever!!!
    Date published: 2012-09-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Clean bits The flavored bits wipes do a good job cleaning the bit. They have a very pleasant scent but do not appear to leave any sort of flavor behind for your pony.
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Wipes! These wipes are a staple for any rider! In addition to cleaning bits easily and quickly, these wipes are great to have around to use as hand-wipes and to clean your horse's face, dock, nose, or hooves. I don't recommend the apple scent, though; it smelled like medicine. I also found it difficult to get the wipes out of the canister by pulling them through the hole, so I just take off the lid completely and pull one off like you would a paper towel. I recommend these for keeping your bit sparkling clean (literally!) and promoting bit acceptance.
    Date published: 2012-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, Easy, & Clean way to clean bits! This works great to really clean my dirty bits or just do a touch up at a show. Smells good too. My horse took the bit right in when he first tasted the peppermint.
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very, very handy I thought these were a little "over the top" at first- I'd always wiped my bits with a damp rag, or dunked my Zilco (biothane) bridle in a bucket of water after a ride. These wipes are awesome for removing gunk from bits. As an endurance rider, I have to let my horse grab a bit of grass here and there on the trail, and these wipes make clean up very simple. My horse seems to like the mint flavor, too.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good These are pretty good. My horse is sort of head shy so he doesn't like when I put the bit in his mouth, but he takes it every time now! I got the apple flavor, and it doesn't smell good, but I'm sure it tastes good because my horse seemed to like it. My only problem is that they were a little hard to get out of the container, so I have to take the whole top off and pull them out.
    Date published: 2012-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I love these bit wipes. It's so much better than using the same towel or washcloth over and over, or dunking your bit in your water bucket and trying to keep your bridle leather from getting wet in the process. These make bit cleaning super simple, and my boys seem to love the flavor it leaves behind.
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a Believer!! I love these! I have used both the peppermint and the apple flavored bit wipes, and they are wonderful. They definitely keep the bit clean, and my sometimes-fussy pony ALWAYS takes his bit after I wipe it with one of these wipes. I also like to keep a few of the peppermint wipes in a ziplok bag in my cooler-the wipe feels great on the back of my neck when I'm at a hot and dusty horse show. These wipes also make awesome gifts. Thanks, Smartpak, for carrying them!!
    Date published: 2011-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! these are great and really last a long time! I used them on my bit after every ride and even after a couple days between rides I could still smell the awesome sent! not too sure if my horse enjoyed the taste but she never refused it!
    Date published: 2011-08-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great smell I can't tell if my horse enjoys the flavor, but they help keep my bit nice and clean. Plus I love the smell.
    Date published: 2011-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been using these bit wipes for several years. They are great! They keep my bits clean and smelling great day after day. After I clean the bit I sometimes clean my stirrups and stirrup pads, it works! I have only tried the peppermint wipes, after I finish my container I will try the apple flavor :)
    Date published: 2011-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product These bit wipes are great for kids to use to clean their horse's bit before & after each ride. Perfect size and horses seem to like the taste on the bit. Easy to use, so you form the habit of cleaning you bit each time you ride.
    Date published: 2011-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! My gelding loves this product! He sniffs the bit and happily accepts it like a treat! I have tried the peppermint version only. Next time I plan to try the apple flavor to see how well he accepts it.
    Date published: 2011-05-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smell fantastic Not sure if I've noticed any added benefit from the flavor as far as softening to the bit, but they are fantastic for keeping bits clean and my hands smelling nice.
    Date published: 2011-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves this! I wipe the bit with these before bitting up, gives my horse a special treat! She loves it!
    Date published: 2011-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavored Bit Wipes The flavored wipes make fast work of cleaning a bit. I use treats for training my horse and you can guess what the bit looks like after a good work out. I just pull out a wipe and quickly clean off the left overs before putting the bit away. No more spray bottle. The wipes are the best invention yet.
    Date published: 2011-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Horses love it The wipes are very easy to use and the horses love the taste.
    Date published: 2011-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these They are the best thing for cleaning your bit and I also use them for my beaded browband.
    Date published: 2011-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase I love cleaning my bit after I ride. The wipes make it so much easier.
    Date published: 2011-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loves them! I use them on her bit before and after riding and give her muzzle a little wipe as well. Happy Jazzy loves her peppermint bit wipes!
    Date published: 2011-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps bits shiney and tasty! I love these wipes. My barn doesn't have hot water so when I want to clean my bit (especially in the winter) I hate it because my hands freeze. These wipes are perfect. I clean my bit everyday, its probably 10 years old and looks brand new, not to mention it smells wonderful too! I use the wipes a couple times before I throw them away so a bottle lasts me awhile.
    Date published: 2011-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I love these! I have used them a lot and they are great! They git the bit squeaky clean and smelling nice, and it must taste great too! My horse never has a problem when I put on his bridle :)
    Date published: 2011-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bit wipes make cleaning the bit after riding so easy and they smell good too. Much better than using a towel - our old method to clean the bit.
    Date published: 2011-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The flavored bit wipes make cleaning bridles a snap when you're in a hurry. They get the bits shiny clean.
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Time Saver Perfect for doing daily cleaning. It is easy to use, the horses like the taste, and it smells great!
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five stars from me! I'm particular about cleaning my bits, even the Happy Mouth bits which are full of nooks and crannies, even with my toothbrush & toothpaste. Bit wipes are easy to use, full of moisture, all the time. They double for cleaning nostrils, hands, stirrups & spurs. You'll see me buying these over and over!
    Date published: 2010-11-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Bad! My horse doesn't have a problem accepting the bit, but I got these because I thought she might enjoy the flavor. I actually have the apple ones, rather than the peppermint.I find it easier just to run the bit under some water after a ride, but these are fun to use and can be used for more than just bits.
    Date published: 2010-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves these bit wipes They clean any tack nicely. I have even used the to clean my horses nose. Only fault was the container. It is hard to get a wipe out I found it easier just to take them out and put them in another.
    Date published: 2010-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best bit wipes I love these bit wipes, they are easy to use, have a nice smell, and clean bit easily.
    Date published: 2010-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Idea A friend of mine got me hooked on these wipes. I had seen them before but thought that they were just to flavor the bit. They do a great job on cleaning my bit and it is so easy. A bit pricey but worth it :)
    Date published: 2010-07-21
    • 2015-05-28T10:34CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_111
    • loc_en_US, sid_4135, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.