Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Flavored Bit Wipes

Item #14135
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Peppermint flavored pop-up wipes make bit cleaning fun! Treat your horse and yourself to a clean, tasty bit every time!

Favorite Features

  • Regular use of Peppermint Bit Wipes promotes acceptance of the bit, and keeps bits sparkling clean
  • All natural, human grade ingredients leave no oily after feel like traditional wipes
  • Perfect for many uses- clean nostrils, hooves, dock, faces, and hands

Sizing

Available in 40 7" x 8" wipes
What Customers Say:

Ingredients

Peppermint: Water, Natural Peppermint Extract, All Natural Preservative Citric Acid

Golden Apple: Water, Golden Delicious Apple Flavoring, All Natural Preservative Citric Acid
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Bit Stages system helps horse owners narrow ...
    Description:
    "The Bit Stages system helps horse owners narrow their focus from Reinsman’s large selection of bits to the right bit for their situation. Reinsman’s Bit Stages approach focuses on the horse and rider in their specific situation, as different events ...
    "Every Lorenzini bit is unique. It is the ...
    Description:
    "Every Lorenzini bit is unique. It is the result of a treatment that makes it an original and unrepeatable element. Small differences enhance the handmade production- Smooth to the touch and in the horses mouth, the lightweight metal always has ...
    "The closest you'll get to a custom bit ...
    Description:
    "The closest you'll get to a custom bit without the custom price! Custom bit maker, hardware designer, and saddlemaker Jeremiah Watt developed the Sagebrush Series Bits using his experience, creatitivity, artistic talent, and understanding of bit function to create quality ...
    "earthbath® Tooth and Gum Wipes are the easy ...
    Description:
    "earthbath® Tooth and Gum Wipes are the easy and convenient solution to keeping your pet’s mouth clean from plaque, tartar and odor-causing bacteria. This totally natural formula is free of parabens, alcohol, and other nasties that don’t belong in your ...
    "The Original Bit Butter 's special formulation provides ...
    Description:
    "The Original Bit Butter 's special formulation provides soothing care to replenish moisture for dry, callused, unresponsive areas of your horse's mouth. Enriched with a “Mouth Softening Complex,” this palatable blend of natural butters, essential oils and unique flavor encourages ...
    "Herm Sprenger Diamond Paste cleans, maintains and lends ...
    Description:
    "Herm Sprenger Diamond Paste cleans, maintains and lends protection in one single application. Cleans and glosses items made of stainless steel, chrome, copper, brass, Argentan (German Silver) and Aurigan (German Gold). Diamond Paste is odorless, non-toxic, non-acid and a special ...
    "Favorite Features Sweet iron naturally rusts into a ...
    Description:
    "Favorite Features Sweet iron naturally rusts into a light patina creating a sweet taste Increases salivation"

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Flavored Bit Wipes is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 144.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought these a couple weeks ago and I absolutly love them! They clean the bit super well.
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sad everytime I run out! :) These bit wipes make bit cleaning a lot easier and a lot more pleasant. I know people who use these right before putting in the bit in order for their horses to take the bit easier. Mind you, if you cleaned your bit the day before with these and use your bit the next day, your pony/horse probably won't seem to notice a flavor, because it has most likely gone away over night.Either way I give this product 5 stars because I have been using this product for about 9 years when I can, and it certainly helps little kids remember and clean their bits properly. :) BEST BIT CLEANING PRODUCT OUT THERE!
    Date published: 2014-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps the bit clean I bought this about a month ago. I a fairly new horse owner and my old bit was getting bad, so I bought a new one and wanted to keep it in good condition for my horse. I thought this would be a good idea. I bought the peppermint flavored ones. They keep the bit clean after each ride and it still looks brand new. I will definitely get more in the future.
    Date published: 2014-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The original The only bit wipes I know of. no need for any other.
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Fast Clean-up! I have used the peppermint wipes for several years and still have found nothing that works better or is easier to clean with! Love the clean peppermint smell and most importantly REALLY gets the gunk off even if it's dried on. I can actually get several uses out of one wipe which after using the Lexol wipes and barely getting one boot clean was a real plus. With this product cleaning my bits is fast and easy!
    Date published: 2014-04-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great wipes, weird smell First off, let me say that these wipes work great. They absolutely do their job. But, I bought the golden apple scent, and it smells a little...off? Like bad apples. My horse has been accepting the bit just fine so he doesn't mind. Next time I will try the peppermint!
    Date published: 2014-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these wipes I like to clean the bit after riding but found it a pain to go and find running water at the stable. I purchased these at the same time as a Herm Sprenger bit. I love the peppermint smell and the sparkling clean bit when I'm done. I'd like to think my horse appreciates it as well. She certainly takes the bit well.
    Date published: 2014-01-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not help with bit acceptance My horse hated the taste of these wipes, and they did not help me with bit acceptance. I ended up just throwing them away. Waste of money.
    Date published: 2013-10-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! These bit wipes are great at getting gunk off of bits. My horse doesn't seem to notice or care about the peppermint flavor, but at least his bit is clean and shiny!
    Date published: 2013-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! This bit cleaner not only smells wonderful, but it s easy to use and dispose of. Lives the bit super shiny! Just wish it was a little cheaper...
    Date published: 2013-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bit Cleaner I have used these wipes for a long time and always get compliments on how clean and shiny my horses bit is. He also loves that he gets a clean, great tasting bit every time. He has never been a fussy horse with putting the bit in and this will help to continue that great behvaior. Love these bit wipes.
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bit Cleaning Made Easy! I always have a jar of these in my tack trunk and wipe down my horses' bits with these. Easy to use, if there's a little extra grime on one of the bits I just apply extra pressure with my fingernail through the wipe and it comes off. And my horses love the flavor!
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A clean bit everytime These are eary to dispense once you find the key center one. the really clean the yuck off the bit. I gor these for Dot who is trying to avoid bridleing to help her learn a better behavoir. She likes the peppermint but doesn't devour it, but once bitted the drool starts, long ropes of it. She's getting better nad we will keep using these.
    Date published: 2013-06-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for cleaning! These wipes do a great job of cleaning gunk off of my bits and smell great! Sadly my horse doesn't seem to notice the taste at all.
    Date published: 2013-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Yum says Ellie! These wipes keep my bit sparkling clean, smelling fresh and Ellie says YUM! I love them!
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love it! My horse loves the flavor these wipes leave on his bit; plus I love the fact that it leaves his bit clean and shiny without chemicals!
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Cleans bits, curb chains, stirrups and spurs very well. A handy product!
    Date published: 2013-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these wipes! Super convenient and work well. They've become a staple in our tack box.
    Date published: 2013-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these wipes! So convenient, easy to use and work really well!
    Date published: 2013-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps promote bit acceptance! I used to use the peppermint flavor of these, but recently switched to golden apple for my 3 year old who is starting his under saddle training. The wipes have really helped with his acceptance of the bit, both when being tacked up and when being ridden. He does not fight the bit when the bridle goes on, and he chews the bit a lot when being ridden. One wipe goes a long way, and it does not dry out or lose its effectiveness for those hard-to-reach bit places. I am very meticulous about cleaning my bits, and I have never had to switch to a new wipe to get the bit as clean as I like it. My only complaint is that the container is poorly designed. I have tried to fish the wipes through the hole in the top multiple times, but for some reason, once I pull a wipe out, the other does not follow as it should. Aside from the package design, this is a great product, and I highly recommend! My retired pony also loves to lick and smell my hands after I've used these!
    Date published: 2013-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clever Product! These wipes really work wonders on crusty bits, removing any kind of green slime or dried mystery gunk your horse's mouth has to offer. And the metal looks absolutely sparkling fresh afterwards. A much more dramatic clean than rinsing with water.The wipes are durable (you cannot rub a hole in them even if you try) and a generous size. They are pretty heavily moistened and don't lose their potency as you work. You can easily do a few tasks with a single sheet.Unfortunately my mare, who is not a huge fan of accepting the bit, was not transformed by being presented with a peppermint coated one. I let her sniff the wipe and everything first, trying to get her interested, but she wasn't much different than usual. However, right after using one of these, I went to go hold a friend's horse while she ran to get something, and her horse was so enthralled by the smell of my hands that she would have licked me into next week if I let her. So I think the level of enthusiastic bit acceptance you get from these will vary from horse to horse.
    Date published: 2013-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, and fast convenient, and work quickly to clean off the bit.
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastier than expected I wasn't sure if my horse would actually go for these or not, since I doubted they would actually taste as "pepperminty" as advertised. He ended up practically begging for the bit when I went to put his bridle on. It's a bonus that these are reasonably priced, as well.
    Date published: 2013-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! I didn't know what to expect from this product but I figured anything was better than washing Cappy's bit with yucky water and saddle soap residue.I love this product. I cleans your horse's bit so well, it's just amazing. Everyone at the barn knew about these but never tried them and they are sold on them now. Even caked on guck comes right off. Did I mention I love them!
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from incredible convenience and go a long way Someone at my barn let me use one of hers and I was hooked. These wipes get off the worst caked bit gunk very easily and leave a nice minty flavor. One wipe goes a long way, too, so I can wipe my spurs off too and sometimes I even wipe off a second bit if someone has left a bridle hanging to be cleaned in the tack room. My friend at the barn says they are also great for wiping the beads on beaded browbands.
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to clean bits! These wipes make bit cleaning a breeze. The stuck on gook just melts off, and will leave your bit sparkling clean and smelling great!
    Date published: 2012-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy way to clean bits these are so great at cleaning the bits, even in the crevices. They leave the bit cool and fresh. You can tell the horses enjoy & benefit from it. I love them
    Date published: 2012-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful bit wipes! These clean the bit so well after our training sessions and my horse loves the peppermint flavor! I like that my gelding is getting a clean polished and flavored bit every time he has to work. It's a great reward/treat and yet a functional cleaning product all in one!
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yankee likes 'em! Purchased these to help my young Rocky accept the bit - he's sometimes reluctant to. They work well for cleaning the bit, of course, and they smell strongly of mint, so my horse is reaching for the bit as soon as he smells it :)
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_136
    • loc_en_US, sid_4135, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders