Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
7:00am - 10:00pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Carr & Day & Martin Canter Silk Mane & Tail Conditioner

Carr & Day & Martin Ltd
- Item #10080
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Canter Silk Mane & Tail Conditioner is an award winning formula that keeps the mane and tail sleek and tangle free. Canter Silk Mane & Tail Conditioner reduces breakage and repels dirt, leaves the hair manageable, luxuriously soft and with an immaculate oil-free shine. Contains citronella to help repel flies. 

Made in United Kingdom.

Favorite Features

  • A specially designed bottle to help apply the product exactly where you want it.

Sizing

Available in 600ml.

What Customers Say:

Ingredients

Silicone Emulsion, Acrylic Copolymer Emulsion
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This Mane Mousse is an ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Mane Mousse is an essential, time saving braiding and banding aid. When applied to mane before braiding, Mane Mousse gives the ideal amount of grip, decreasing braiding time and cramped fingers. Without being sticky or slick, ...
    Why We Love This Elastic material eliminates tangles, ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Elastic material eliminates tangles, pulling and broken ends. Handy re-sealable bag of 400 bands. Unlike rubber bands, which break down with age and sunlight, Slick Bands won’t dry out! Favorite Features Helps eliminate tangles and broken ...
    "Leather Therapy Restorer Conditioner is an award winner ...
    Description:
    "Leather Therapy Restorer Conditioner is an award winner from the inside out to make leather stronger and last longer. Eradicates mold and mildew problems. Shortens new leather break-in period. Leather remains supple and beautiful with increased strength. Leather Therapy Restorer ...
    "Tired of wimpy, hard-to-hold hoofpicks that force you ...
    Description:
    "Tired of wimpy, hard-to-hold hoofpicks that force you to do all the work? From the first time you hold it in your hand, you’ll know that the perfectly ergonomic Ultimate Hoofpick is solidly built, worth every penny and the last ...
    "The Tail Tamer's Economy Scraper is an after-bathing ...
    Description:
    "The Tail Tamer's Economy Scraper is an after-bathing essential. Durable plastic assure it will withstand the rigors of life at the barn. Fun assorted colors make it easy to fin in your tank trunk amongst the rest of your supplies. ...
    "The KM10 is a German engineered professional 2-Speed ...
    Description:
    "The KM10 is a German engineered professional 2-Speed clipper featuring the revolutionary performance of a BRUSHLESS motor that includes an extended motor life of greater than 10,000 hours offering the maximum in power and torque with the utmost dependability a ...
    "The Wood Grooming Tote is made from solid ...
    Description:
    "The Wood Grooming Tote is made from solid pine. The tote has a great handle that lets you easily carry it over your arm. An adjustable divider finishes off this beautiful tote. Special walnut stain."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Carr & Day & Martin Canter Silk Mane & Tail Conditioner is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 274.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carr & day & Marin canter silk mane & tail conditi Loves this conditioner. Works out messy tangles like magic. Best stuff on earth and lasts quite awhile.
    Date published: 2017-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the way this product sprays from this bottle. My horse is scared of spray bottles and this is the only product I can use on him because the spray makes no noise. GREAT product, feels clean and does a great job.
    Date published: 2016-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! The salesperson at the SmartPak store recommended this to me- she was right to! It smells wonderful, really helps to detangle a long mane, and is not sticky..nice product!
    Date published: 2016-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE How This Leave My Mare's Tail My Horse has a lot of thin, frizzy hair that tangles very easily. I have been using another product for years, that leaves her mane and tail feeling very gummy and tangles very quickly, but Canter mane and tail is the opposite. It leaves a smooth grippy texture (Best I can describe it) that lasts for 3-5 days and makes it very easy to comb out. No tangles for days on its own either, and it leaves the hair looking shiny and healthy. I cannot express how much I love this stuff, and so far I have not had problems with the sprayer like other reviews have. I did take that into consideration and have been pretty careful with it though.
    Date published: 2016-11-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Product in Unusable package. I'm on my second bottle now. The first sprayer stopped spraying after a day, the second sprayer made it a month but now it stopped working with 1/2 a bottle left. I really like the actual product, much better than Show Sheen, sadly it's useless when you can't get it out of the bottle. Unfortunately a lot of what you pay for is their new sprayer technology, which the CDMC rep told me would make the product last longer, not is if fancy new sprayer breaks before you run out.
    Date published: 2016-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My daughter bought this for her horses and said it is a great conditioner and she is very picky! Must be great!
    Date published: 2016-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-10-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why products shouldnt make changes... I have been using this product for a long time, mainly for my horses tail. It works short and long term. Easy to comb through and can also leave in. However, this product recently changed their bottle. The sprayer constantly breaks and then I have to transfer the conditioner. Quite annoying.
    Date published: 2016-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from not greasy I have been using this product for 7 yrs. It never makes my horse's tail greasy or dry, but silky. Love this stuff!
    Date published: 2016-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improved product Great conditioner with a citronella scent... Keeps flys and nats away.
    Date published: 2016-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great new spray bottle Love the new spray bottle. Much more user friendly. Love the product as well
    Date published: 2016-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Once a week tail spray!! This is my favorite tail spray because you don't need it every day. The new sprayer is interesting, it's continuous somehow.........
    Date published: 2016-08-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from New bottle new formula??! Been using this product for years and absolutely loved it (past tense). Got the new version in the black bottle (used to the white bottle), and the new product smells horrible, like strong industrial chemical fluid, and actually makes the tangles worse. The tail is so coarse after using, (and smells terrible) I had to wash it just to get rid of the tangles and smell. Hoping it's just my bottle (end of vat?) but not going to pay the $$ to replace a full bottle to see if I just got a bad batch.
    Date published: 2016-08-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product!!! I absolutely love this product!!! I've tried MANY mane and tail product, but this one keeps the tail conditioned and detangled for days. My only reason for not giving 5 stars is I hate the new design of the spray bottle. The nozzle often clogs or breaks easily.
    Date published: 2016-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing stuff!!! Best tail conditioner on the market...keeps my gelding's thick tail tangle free and silky soft. Smells divine as well...an absolute must in every grooming tote!!!
    Date published: 2016-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Silky! This conditioner makes combing manes and tails a breeze! It is easy to spray on with it's wide and fine mist spray. It makes the mane and tail very silky and soft. Plus the smell is great and helps keep insects away. Love it!
    Date published: 2016-08-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product -poor packaging The product is very effective at detangling and conditioning the mane and tail. The pump, on the other hand, is useless. It worked 3 times and now I have to buy a spray bottle to transfer the product so I can use it. Others have had the same problems. The manufacturer seriously needs to look into providing a different spray bottle.
    Date published: 2016-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! This is the best tail conditioner I have ever used! It's a bit pricey, but worth the extra money! I have a paint with a mostly white tail and this really does keep his tail clean!
    Date published: 2016-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my secret weapon! Everyone is always asking me what my secret is. It's this glorious, magical stuff that turns a crispy tail into flowing, shiny, and soft! Limited breakage, smells delicious, can't recommend it enough! Still getting used to new bottle, seems to be a nice improvement on the old design.
    Date published: 2016-07-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great product, bad sprayer I love this product, but really dislike the new sprayer. It broke after about 10 uses. I can't unscrew the top to get the rest of the product out (which is most of the bottle), so I will have to cut it open. I would not buy it in this package again.
    Date published: 2016-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same excellent product; light-duty sprayer? I've been using this product for more than 10 years. It's fantastic and worth every penny! I bought the new bottle design and after a half-dozen uses, the sprayer broke. I think it's a very innovative design, and the continuous spray is very cool, but maybe not quite up to the rigors of barn use. I transferred the remaining product to another sprayer, so NBD, but just keep in mind you'll want to be careful with the sprayer. Still a 5* conditioner!!
    Date published: 2016-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I've always liked this product . Haven't purchased it in a while and I don't like the new fancy sprayer it has now . Hard to use but the product seems the same.
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product! This product makes manes and tails feel like silk. It makes brushing very easy. The sprayer allows you to apply it evenly.
    Date published: 2016-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Conditioner and set angler! I've been applying to my mare's mane every two weeks and keeping in a braid in between with weekly brush outs. Her hair is so soft and no longer breaks off when I brush it. It also makes the hair "grippy", not slick, so it is easier to handle when braiding.
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! effortlessly remove knots and tangles Sprays on easily and works immediately through tangles, knots and even on extremely dry, unconditioned hair. Leaves mane and tail shiny and beautifully flowing, even if you didn't have the time to wash the mane and tail prior to grooming. I really like this product. I feel there's less breakage and I'm no longer ripping out the hair just trying to gently brush through it. It works quickly and your horse doesn't get bored and aggitated as he previously would when he felt his hair was being ripped out even with gentle brushing. Also, the product does not have any funny or overbearing scent to deal with.
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this product not expecting much but simply to try it because why not right? I will now never use anything else to condition my horse's tail. It doesn't make his tail sticky the way some other conditioners do and his tail stayed silky without needing to be re-sprayed for several days. This product exceeded my expectations and I will continue to re-purchase it when necessary.
    Date published: 2016-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Continues Flow I have used this product for several years. I almost didn't recognize it in the new bottle. It holds less product than I like. The advantage is, it gives you a continuous, broad spray. You can cover the mane in almost one spray. For the tail you can start at the top and work your way down, or spread the tail out & spray left to right.I spray the mane & tail first; then I leave it, while I pick the hooves. When I come back, it easily brushes through. When I use it every day, brushing is quick, easy & smooth.
    Date published: 2016-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is awesome! I love this stuff! My horses tail had never looked so good. Makes the tail soft and full. Won't use another product again!
    Date published: 2016-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Conditioner I watched a video from smartpak on Facebook and the girls in the video said how much they enjoyed this mane and tail conditioner so I thought "lets give it a try". I LOVE it .It took a little getting use to the spray action,kinda like a can of hairspray but with a trigger. Smell GREAT and works wonders too
    Date published: 2016-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells wonderful I love this product for my horses thicknow mane and tail it doesn't build up and leave a residue and it getseems knots out very easily which is a must with the thick hair.
    Date published: 2016-05-10
    • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_252
    • loc_en_US, sid_80, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders