Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Andis AGC Super 2 Speed Clipper

The Andis Company, Inc.
- Item #18077
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Andis AGC Super 2 Speed Clipper is super quiet, making it a great option for use on sensitive horses. The blades are removable so you can choose the blade that will best suit your clipping needs. The extra wide T-84 blade that comes with this clipper is perfect for body clipping.

Favorite Features

  • Break resistant housing with ergonomic shape and smaller diameter, contoured to fit your hand
  • Two speed motor (3400/4400 spm)
  • Removable dry cap for easy cleaning
  • Locking blade hinge keeps blade secure

Made in the USA

Sizing It Up

Heavy duty cord measures 16'

Andis Clipper Care

Andis Grooming Tips

Customers Also Shopped For
Delivers precise, smooth grooming ideal for competition cuts ...
Description:
Delivers precise, smooth grooming ideal for competition cuts Andis Carburized hardened steel keeps blades sharper for a longer time Chrome finish that inhibits corrosion FavoriteFeatures 3" Wide Blade 3.2mm / 1/8" height cut Made in the USA Fits all AGC, ...
The Haas Express Brush is absolutely a grooming ...
Description:
The Haas Express Brush is absolutely a grooming box necessity! This special sturdy grooming product works as a universal brush. With extra long (4 cm) rubber teeth this brush performs outstanding hair removal action on both animals and textiles. Be ...
Gallop Color Enhancing Shampoo contains cleaning agents, color ...
Description:
Gallop Color Enhancing Shampoo contains cleaning agents, color enhancers, and optical brighteners toclean and intensify natural coat color and sheen. Ideal for show preparation. 16.9 ozbottle.Chestnut & Palomino, Grey, Black, or Bay.
A quality, long-lasting brush to add to your grooming ...
Description:
A quality, long-lasting brush to add to your grooming collection, this Wooden Back Brush features the fine craftsmanship of Stubben. Favorite Features 2" recessed pig bristles Carefully crafted leather handle features soft textured leather for comfort against the hand with a ...
Effol Hair Root Liquid is an effective product ...
Description:
Effol Hair Root Liquid is an effective product that is unique to the market. Caffeine is the main active ingredient, which is of particular value in hair products due to it's amazing regeneration abilities! By going straight to the source ...
COWBOY MAGIC Super Bodyshine is formulated to give ...
Description:
COWBOY MAGIC Super Bodyshine is formulated to give hair a super shine. Helps repel show ring dust and dries fast. COWBOY MAGIC Super Bodyshine is concentrated and ready to use. Formulated from nature's natural ingredients just spray it on and ...
This brush is as tough asit's name suggests, ...
Description:
This brush is as tough asit's name suggests, making it an excellent choice for tackling your toughest grooming challenges. The Haas Mustang Brush is a special blend of strong synthetic bristles with very fine brass wire within the body of ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Andis AGC Super 2 Speed Clipper is rated 4.638888888888889 out of 5 by 144.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Andis AGC Clippers Excellent! Did a total body shave on an old gelding with a very heavy coat.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible. Great motor, but won't clip my dog. I bought a set of these clippers. I wish that I hadn't. They would be great for really thin or thinned Out hair. I tried to use them on a Red Heeler and it would have taken hours. I even gave my dog a bath first and let him dry for a whole day
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect clippers Quiet, Greta clippers that are multi purposed, I can do show prep clipping, or body clipping on any horse.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Work Wonderfully! I used a pair of these clippers from a friend and they last forever! Quiet and small, yet gets the job done. I love the way the blade is shaped... Helps cut around "corners"! The blades last forever as well. I don't have to get them resharpened as much as I do for my other clippers.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from if i could i would give this a zero. I went to smartpak and asked a lady in there to help me find good clippers for thick hair. the lady told me to buy these, i went home, opened the box... i found that they were used! there was hair all over the blade! i tried them on my pony and they did absolutely nothing. do NOT buy these!!!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the two speeds on the clippers. I was amazed how quickly and quietly the clippers removed all the hair. My horsewas happy he didn't have to stand in one place as long. Great clippers, I would recommend them to any one who has animals with large areas of hair that needs to be removed.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow great clippers I body clipped to horses, did a great job! Came with a smaller (not tiny battery operated clippers) set of clippers to do horses ears, eyes and that beautiful diamond cut into a Arabs face. I never leave reviews but too good not to mention
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest clipper I ever used I have several Cushing's horses that need to be clipped, and this clipper made it so easy. Quiet, efficient, easy on the joints. I love it!
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful clippers! I finally broke down and bought these clippers after eyeing them for awhile. I really regret not buying them sooner! They're so quiet and run so smoothly. They fit very nicely in my hands (which rarely happens because I have small hands) and have an incredible reach with their extra long cord. I'll never buy cordless clippers again, nor will I be buying a different brand anytime soon. Andis and SmartPak have me sold!!
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice clippers I've had these clippers for about 1 month and so far so good! That being said I don't use them a lot, just once so far.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clippers I bought these clippers to body clip my horse but I haven't done that yet. They seem to be very durable and easy to use.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Andis clippers We love these clippers! They are so easy to use, quiet and very reasonably priced. We couldn't be happier with this purchase!
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT I love these clippers for body legs and head its the perfect all in one clipper!
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Run. Fast. If you enjoy spending 4x as long trying to clip your horse, these are the clippers for you! Will never purchase Andis clippers again, as I have had problems with multiple models.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Clippers! I did a trace clip on my young horse with these. The wide blade made the process go much faster, and the quiet motor helped him stay very relaxed through it all. I have some arthritis is my hand, but these are lightweight and easy to maneuver, so I had no discomfort at all. Perfect Clippers if you've only got one or two horses to do, otherwise get some that are a bit more heavy duty.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this right before a show and when i clipped my horse the product was so easy to use. Its easy to use and gets a clean cut. And to top everythung off it comes with a mini clipper!
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Great for body clipping sensitive horses. Aka thoroughbreds
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I've body clipped many many horses with these clippers. matched with a T84 blade it's easy. Much lighter weight than large body clippers and do a neater job as well. Highly recommend
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rotary motor a disappointment. I loved these when they were new, so much so that I bought two, but after about 500 hours the rotary motor starting losing power and pooping out on me despite meticulous care and regularly changing the blade drive (at $10 a pop). Now I have to send them both to Andis for a $50 each overhaul. Not bad if you don't expect too much from them. Just got the Wahl KM10 brushless motor and can't wait to try them this weekend!
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good clipper for trimming Nice clipper, good for trimming, but not powerful enough for doing whole horse- took three times as long.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and powerfull I just gave my horse the blanket clip with, these clippers and I love them. They clipped thru Fagan's winter coat with easy. They did get a little warm but cooled very quickly after a 5 min break. I was able to quickly clip Fagan and it only took about 2 hours. I love these clippers they are small but powerful but get the job done, I especially love the wide blade that made my job very easy.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I bought this to clip my horse. While smaller blade than others you can get a great clean and even cut. Also small enough to do legs with no worries. Blades do heat up quickly on second gear but nothing unnormal.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! These clippers are great for the price, light weight and easy to use.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quiet clippers I bought these for my Cushings horse who had never been clipped before. These clippers were so quiet he never moved during the clipping job. The price was great on these also.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and easy to hold I love these for body clipping! Lite, quiet and easy to hold.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome clippers These clippers do a great job body clipping and hold up well.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever clippers I bought these for myself for Christmas 3 years ago (2012) I think. I don't use them very often, I only use them for my horse, but they were a very wise investment. They are lightweight, fit my hand well and the 16' cord is a nice feature, I use a velcro cord minder (from Office Max or Staples, etc) to keep it wrapped nicely to store in the plastic case. I would say overall the quietest clippers I have used and the vibration is not too bad, my hands don't feel tingly after a full body clip. On durability, I have had them kicked by unhappy horses and I have dropped them onto dirt, concrete and rubber stall mats from heights not exceeding 3ft, no scratches, no problems. Don't be intentionally rough with them but they can handle a bit of knocking around. One comment on design, the top cap is removable where the blade attaches and there is a little piece of foam in there. Lose that piece of foam and it gets clogged with hair and hugely decreases performance. For the price range, best clippers to buy. Yes, you can spend more but I have found those large models to be bulky and not as maneuverable as these. They come with the T84 blade, fantastic blade, I use it to clip everything. At the time I purchased them, they came with a free TackMate clipper that has the adjustable blade. I see now (Oct. 2015) that they come with a similar type clipper. This is a very nice little cherry on top. They also come in different colors now, I believe it is a separate item on SmartPak, but it is the same clipper. When I purchase a second pair, I will probably get a cool color like blue or green.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quiet! I bought this a few weeks ago and it works great. Cuts through hair like hot knife through butter. I only started body clipping less than a year ago and they make my horse look like a professional clipped him. Would recommend to anyone!
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! These clippers are amazing. I use them on every horse I clip and they have never failed. They cut great with any type of hair, are quiet, and very easy to use! My go to anf favorite clippers.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best clippers Bought these a few weeks ago after using a friends and I LOVE them! Also, came with a free extra blade. Worth every cent.
Date published: 2015-07-15
  • 2016-07-30T10:29CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_8077, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders