Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
SmartImmune™ Pellets
SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #22051
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Helps your horse manage stress

  • Adaptogenic herbs & potent antioxidants help protect cellular health and fight free radicals
  • 1,000 mg of AgariPlex™, a proprietary mushroom blend, to help the body manage stress
Research has proven that stress compromises immune function. If your horse is a senior citizen, working hard, or travels often, consider a targeted supplement designed to support his immune health.

SmartImmune provides a comprehensive and innovative approach to supporting healthy immune function. This formula includes adaptogenic herbs such as astragalus, ginseng, and golden root, plus echinacea. Potent antioxidants including resveratrol, vitamin C, and vitamin E help to protect cellular health and fight free radicals. Since digestive and immune health are so closely related, this formula also includes prebiotics. In addition, AgariPlex™, a proprietary mushroom blend, helps the body manage stress.


View our Antioxidant Supplement Comparison Chart

View our Immune Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 40 g:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (40g) daily)
  • Echinacea
    2,000 mg
  • Arabinogalactan
    1,000 mg
  • Astragalus
    1,000 mg
  • Fructooligosaccharides
    1,000 mg
  • Mannanoligosaccharides
    1,000 mg
  • Vitamin C
    500 mg
  • Vitamin E
    500 IU
  • Resveratrol
    400 mg
  • Siberian Ginseng
    250 mg
  • Turmeric
    250 mg
  • Rhodiola rosea (Golden Root)
    200 mg
  • Pau D'Arco Herb Powder
    100 mg
  • Quercetin
    100 mg
  • AgariPlex™ (a proprietary blend of Reishi, Shiitake, and Maitake)
    1,000 mg
  • Profloratin® (a proprietary blend of L. Acidophilus, L. Casei, E. Faecium and B. Longum)
    5 Billion CFU
Inactive Ingredients:: Alfalfa Meal, Calcium Propionate, Corn Distiller Grains with Solubles, Dulsatin® (natural sweetener), Fenugreek Seed Powder, Lignin Sulfonate, Maltodextrin, Stabilized Rice Bran, Vegetable Oil (Cold Pressed).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. 0.5 scoops
500 – 1000 lbs. 1 scoop
1000 – 1500 lbs. 1 scoop
Over 1500 lbs. 1.5 scoops
Directions for Use: Administer 40 g daily (1 scoop = 40 g)

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Recent research has prompted leading equine nutritionists to ...
    Description:
    "Recent research has prompted leading equine nutritionists to suggest increased dietary intake of Vitamin E. E-5000 is a highly concentrated source of Vitamin E with 5,000 IUs per ounce. View our Antioxidant Comparison Chart Learn More about E-5000"
    "SmartGI Ultra Pellets provide the ultimate support for ...
    Description:
    "SmartGI Ultra Pellets provide the ultimate support for the entire digestive tract, from stomach to hindgut. This formula combines two of our most popular supplements, SmartGut Ultra Pellets and SmartDigest Ultra Pellets, at a 15% savings over purchasing those two ...
    "Did you know that adult horses need at ...
    Description:
    "Did you know that adult horses need at least one ounce of salt per day? Hot weather and exercise both increase this need, while hay, pasture, and commercial feeds provide very little salt. This combination can leave your horse’s diet ...
    "SmartGI Pellets provide basic support for the whole ...
    Description:
    "SmartGI Pellets provide basic support for the whole digestive tract, including both stomach and hindgut. This formula combines all the active ingredients of both SmartGut Pellets and SmartDigest, at a 15% savings over purchasing those two supplements individually. Glutamine, soothing ...
    "Elevate SE was formulated to supply a combination ...
    Description:
    "Elevate SE was formulated to supply a combination of powerful antioxidants. Natural vitamin E and organic selenium yeast support healthy muscle, nerve, and reproductive functions, and help maintain a strong immune system. Selenium works in concert with vitamin E to ...
    "Your horse gives you his all, and he ...
    Description:
    "Your horse gives you his all, and he deserves the best care in return. SmartCombo Ultimate Pellets make it easy to give your horse an unparalleled level of joint, hoof, gastric, digestive, and coat support all-in-one, at a savings of ...
    "Spirulina is a fresh water blue green algae ...
    Description:
    "Spirulina is a fresh water blue green algae known for its numerous health benefits such as supporting immune function and a normal response to inflammation. This ingredient has also been reported to help horses prone to respiratory issues, especially those ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartImmune™ Pellets is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 42.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-09-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horse would not eat, but others did My horse refused to eat this supplement either alone or with his feed. I gave it to a few other senior horses, and they seemed to like it.
    Date published: 2016-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Real Find I have a pair of Clydesdales that use this product and I wouldn't be without it. One has allergies that get much worse in the summer, the other has an immune mediated skin condition that causes severe skin breakdown. Both are improved on this product, but the autoimmune condition is the biggest challenge. I have tried many different supplements in my efforts to manage this, and this is the only one that has truly helped. It isn't a cure, but it gives me the ability to manage his condition with supplemental drugs. Thank you Smart Pak!!!
    Date published: 2016-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from RECOMMEND I LIKE THIS BECAUSE IT IS PRE PACKAGED AND EASY TO GIVE YOUR HORSE VITAMINS
    Date published: 2016-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what i was looking for I have been purchasing these for my three (now four) rescues, they all had strangles. Trying to get they're system in good shape. I love all the benefits, they have only been on them for over a month now. I don't know that i can continue though with the product though, i tried vitamin c but my horses love these pellets, i have one that refuses to eat until he gets this on his hay. I wish it were a little more cost effective. I prefer the bag though, i love the smart paks but our garbage can fills up quickly and I have to wonder how much i am contributing to the plastic / garbage thing. I will prob go back to the bags and give them a lesser amount and see how it goes.
    Date published: 2016-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around I bought this a month ago and I'm so happy I do, so is Sunny. You
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seemed to help Had a mare moved from her lifetime home in florida to a new barn in Kentucky. Vet suggested an immune booster. Helped get her through her first month of acclimating.
    Date published: 2016-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strengthened my horses immune system. My horse had what we believe to be a urinary track infection. He would not drop his sheath and we thought it was his melanomas which he has had for a long time. It was to the point where we thought we would have to put him down. I had been thinking about buying this supplement for a long time and finally made the choice to buy when he got this infection. I got it in 2 days and by the next week the infection was gone. This supplement saved my horse. I will continue to give him this supplement to see if it does anything to shrink his melanomas which he has lots of. I have also noticed an improvement in his muscle tone and coat. I am so thankful for this supplement.
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My "old man" has been on this for about 1 month. Being a near leopard appy is is mostly white and seems more prone to skin issues, I pit him on this in the hopes he would have less problems coming into spring, seems to be doing the trick! No issues this spring at all!! This combined with the smart ultra have given him a fantastic coat this year, very happy with the results!
    Date published: 2016-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ingredients. Great supplement. I bought this for a bad case of Hives my horse had. They are still coming back but not as many and not as big
    Date published: 2016-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mare happily eats this! I like the fact that this immune supplement is adaptogenic (acting to normalize body functions) and comes in pellet form. Add to that, it comes in the easy-to-feed Smart Pak, making it easy for the barn to give my mare daily.
    Date published: 2016-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great at controlling allergies Before starting SmartImmune, my horse would constantly break out in hives, and get itchy dry skin. This would cause him to rub his face completely raw! However after starting SmartImmune, we have had NO breakouts in hives, or anymore rubbing of his face! He is happy and healthy on this great supplement. Great support for performance horses.
    Date published: 2016-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! Every spring and fall for two years now my young horse would get a 'Mystery Fever' for a day or two. I started SmartImmune proactively at the beginning of March this year. Not only has there been NO illness this spring, but he was able to get over a VERY bad case of thrush in two hooves! He is gaining weight and his coat is beautiful. WOW!
    Date published: 2016-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love! I bought this for my young horse when there was some sickness (bad cold) going around the ranch, she was even in with a horse that had it. But she still didn't get it! I love this product.
    Date published: 2016-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I have a 19yo Rhinelander gelding and he started getting goey eyes a couple of years ago. It would happen when it was particularly windy and the vet had said it was allergies. Since I started feeding SmartImmune, we have had no issues! No more vet calls and terramycin! He seems to be happier and healthier overall, it is peace of mind for me when we travel to shows.
    Date published: 2016-03-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scratches My stallion has been battling scratches for a long time. We have tried everything to help clear it up with no avail. The vet was giving him shots of steroids to help clear it up but it only helped for a few days and it would come back. I decided to start him on the immune booster (I don't like giving shots to my horses if I can find a natural way of clearing up the scratches). I believe that between the immune booster and the lotion we are putting on his legs, he went from having the oozing to scabs to nice pink skin. I wouldn't use immune booster alone, however, because that will just help with the healing process. The lotion we used help get to the problem and the immune booster helped with healing. I didn't give it a five star rating but it's defiantly in the high four range. Love smart packs!
    Date published: 2016-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The horses are it right up! Even our most finicky old man ate every bit of it.
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My colts juvenile worts where gone in a week My colt got juvenile worts after another baby that came to the barn with them....they where lasting longer then any my baby's have had in the past.My vet said babys will get them easer when there immune system is week. Tried this to boost his imune system.After a week his worts where completely gone! Great supplement!
    Date published: 2015-11-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure if it is right choice for my mare I started this supplement on a mare that my vet felt had a repressed immune system based on several symptoms. She has only been on this supplement for a month and a half. I haven't had drastic changes in her symptoms so I'm not sure if it hasn't been long enough or if we need to try something else.
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doing great! He has been on for a little over a month and his wound on his face has healed and he is behaving so much better. After showing your team the pictures they immediately knew what to recommend for my sweet lance.
    Date published: 2015-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-09-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not for long-term use At first I was very happy to see this product. My horse suffers from allergies that presents itself as itchy hives. I quickly ordered this product thinking it would be my horses holy grail product. I then started to research the ingredients and was very disappointed.First, Echinacea is not recommended for people who are easily susceptible to allergies due to people becoming allergic to Echinacea. Second, Echinacea has some terrible side effects including joint & muscle aches, insomnia and stomach pain and last, it is not recommended for people to use long-term. Not something I would want to give my horse daily for too long. I found my information on www.webmd.com.
    Date published: 2015-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Super Fast Our big guy is very allergic to flies. His hair falls out & he rubs his belly on the ground. After over a year of trying everything, we got Smart Bugoff Ultra. It's amazing, but a new horse & hotter weather came, hence more flies. His hair started to fall out again. In 1 day he'd lost patches of belly hair. I decided to try Smart Immune with the Ultra & I don't know how or why, but it's only been 2 weeks & most of his hair has grown back! Plus he's less stressed out over the new horse being next to him. I recommend using both products together if possible, just to give extra support with allergic reactions... for the days when extra flies are around. Now all of them take Simplifly, which is a huge help. We're in So. California so there are flies most of the year. Signed up for Equinox 365 so we get a 20% discount! Thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2015-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help for gelding with sarcoid I tried this product for my paint gelding with a golf ball size sarcoid in his ear. (This was surgically removed and treated with Cisplatin unsuccessfully.)Now the tumor is shrinking and tissue color no longer live looking. I believe the SmartImmune Pellets have helped a great deal and hope the horse can finally heal!
    Date published: 2015-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results! My horse Bert is a 21 year old Thoroughbred. He's been on SmartImmune Pellets for two months now and he looks amazing! I've been getting so many compliments on how great he looks. He looks 10 years younger than he really is. SmartImmune is an awesome supplement!
    Date published: 2015-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good! My draft cross has had a handful of sarcoids that I've known about since I bought him, all of which are benign and out of the way of any tack or any sensitive spots, so I left them alone for the most part..I added this to my smartpaks after he developed a quarter-sized occult sarcoid on his forehead: since sarcoids are an effect of a virus, I figured an immune booster might help suppress them. and after about 10 weeks it was gone entirely! He's also had two verrucous sarcoids on his chest, each about quarter sized as well, since he came to me. One of those has vanished too, and I've noticed a significant decrease in size in the other..Other than a few times weekly doses of medicated spray/shampoo, this has been the only consistent treatment I've been using, and I intend to keep using it as preventative care. My gelding has no complaints about it either, and he loves the taste :)
    Date published: 2015-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from seems to work My poor 15 year old Qt horse has been fighting a yeast infection in his sheath for almost 3 years now, after 10 days of antibiotics. Nothing the vet told me to do seemed to help it go away or lessen until I tried these SmartImmune pellets. After 3 weeks, the smell has gone away, and the icky stuff is almost gone. I will be buying more and keeping him on it until it has totally disappeared. He seems a lot happier. Thanks Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good basic immune care Wasn't anything special or fancy, just good basics
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_37
    • loc_en_US, sid_12051, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders