Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

SmartImmune™ Pellets

SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #22051
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Helps your horse manage stress

  • Adaptogenic herbs & potent antioxidants help protect cellular health and fight free radicals
  • 1,000 mg of AgariPlex™, a proprietary mushroom blend, to help the body manage stress
Research has proven that stress compromises immune function. If your horse is a senior citizen, working hard, or travels often, consider a targeted supplement designed to support his immune health.

SmartImmune provides a comprehensive and innovative approach to supporting healthy immune function. This formula includes adaptogenic herbs such as astragalus, ginseng, and golden root, plus echinacea. Potent antioxidants including resveratrol, vitamin C, and vitamin E help to protect cellular health and fight free radicals. Since digestive and immune health are so closely related, this formula also includes prebiotics. In addition, AgariPlex™, a proprietary mushroom blend, helps the body manage stress.


View our Antioxidant Supplement Comparison Chart

View our Immune Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 40 g:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (40g) daily)
  • Echinacea
    2,000 mg
  • Arabinogalactan
    1,000 mg
  • Astragalus
    1,000 mg
  • Fructooligosaccharides
    1,000 mg
  • Mannanoligosaccharides
    1,000 mg
  • Vitamin C
    500 mg
  • Vitamin E
    500 IU
  • Resveratrol
    400 mg
  • Siberian Ginseng
    250 mg
  • Turmeric
    250 mg
  • Rhodiola rosea (Golden Root)
    200 mg
  • Pau D'Arco Herb Powder
    100 mg
  • Quercetin
    100 mg
  • AgariPlex™ (a proprietary blend of Reishi, Shiitake, and Maitake)
    1,000 mg
  • Profloratin® (a proprietary blend of L. Acidophilus, L. Casei, E. Faecium and B. Longum)
    5 Billion CFU
Inactive Ingredients:: Alfalfa Meal, Calcium Propionate, Corn Distiller Grains with Solubles, Dulsatin® (natural sweetener), Fenugreek Seed Powder, Lignin Sulfonate, Maltodextrin, Stabilized Rice Bran, Vegetable Oil (Cold Pressed).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. 0.5 scoops
500 – 1000 lbs. 1 scoop
1000 – 1500 lbs. 1 scoop
Over 1500 lbs. 1.5 scoops
Directions for Use: Administer 40 g daily (1 scoop = 40 g)

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Elevate wasdeveloped to provide a highly bioavailable source ...
    Description:
    "Elevate wasdeveloped to provide a highly bioavailable source of natural vitamin E tohorses. Vitamin E, a powerful antioxidant, limits the damage caused by everydayoxidative stress. It maintains healthy muscle and nerve function and supports ahealthy immune system in horses of ...
    "Elevate SE was formulated to supply a combination ...
    Description:
    "Elevate SE was formulated to supply a combination of powerful antioxidants. Natural vitamin E and organic selenium yeast support healthy muscle, nerve, and reproductive functions, and help maintain a strong immune system. Selenium works in concert with vitamin E to ...
    "SmartBreathe® Ultra Pellets were designed to provide the ...
    Description:
    "SmartBreathe® Ultra Pellets were designed to provide the most comprehensive selection of ingredients for supporting healthy airways. The unique formula includes spirulina, a fresh water blue green algae that has been reported to help horses prone to respiratory issues, especially ...
    "SmartCombo Senior Ultra Pellets make it easy to ...
    Description:
    "SmartCombo Senior Ultra Pellets make it easy to give your golden oldie the comprehensive support he deserves. This multi-purpose formula combines the active ingredients of SmartFlex Senior Herb-Free, SmartDigest Ultra, SmartHoof Ultra, and SmartShine Ultra at a savings of nearly ...
    "SmartDark & Handsome helps bring out a deep, ...
    Description:
    "SmartDark & Handsome helps bring out a deep, dark shine in black, bay, and brown coats. This unique formula provides a targeted combination of ingredients specifically designed to help horses maintain their most beautiful coat color. Flaxseed serves as a ...
    "SmartDigest Ultra Pellets are specially designed to help ...
    Description:
    "SmartDigest Ultra Pellets are specially designed to help your horse manage digestive stress caused by hay fluctuations, training, travel and more. These tasty pellets are perfect for picky eaters! The clinically studied ingredients in SmartDigest Ultra Pellets include prebiotics shown ...
    "SmartFlex Rehab is the ideal choice for your ...
    Description:
    "SmartFlex Rehab is the ideal choice for your horse during rehabilitation. This one-of-a-kind formula supports the healing process by combining ingredients for joint and connective tissues with those involved in the normal inflammatory response. SmartFlex Rehab provides exactly what your ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartImmune™ Pellets is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 52.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse gobbles it up, may have helped her thrush So I got this for my mare to potentially help lessen her immune response as she is a nervous type. She has sarcoids, and I was hoping that might help stop or shrink them. She's only been on it for 2 months so jury is still out. She's picky and does love this so that's a plus. There is some theoretical research that suggests giving your horse mushrooms will help combat hoof thrush. We've had the worst winter in terms of rainfall so her feet were awful until I started giving her this supplement. I was also applying a topical so it may have been the combination. I'm not sure it's making a huge difference, but she looks fabulous so I know it's not hurting :)
    Date published: 2017-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rescue mare never got sick! We rescued this mare from a kill pen and were warned by the feed lot that a lot of the horses had an "upper respiratory thing". We started the mare on this immediately upon her arrival home. She never even got a snotty nose!
    Date published: 2017-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jury still out but good so far My mare has a history of sarcoids and hoof thrush. This winter in California has been the wettest winter in decades. I've had her on the supplement for about 3 weeks now and her thrush is getting better but I've also changed the topical I'm using. I have read that giving your horse mushrooms/fungus could help with chronic thrush. I will also keep her on it for awhile to see if the sarcoids shrink at all. She can be a picky eater with treats, etc but she eats this up no problem.
    Date published: 2017-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Won't go without it! I always regret when I don't restock my SmartImmune! It's a must-have for my 25 year old Morgan gelding who was surrendered to our rescue almost two years ago with a horrible case of heaves, a thyroid condition, and a lacking top-line. We went from 2x/day of expensive heave medication to daily SmartBreathe & SmartImmune and he's so much happier!! I had my other gelding on SmartBreathe but he just wasn't kicking his workout cough. I knew I should add SmartImmune to his diet but I procrastinated. As soon as I did I noticed an IMMEDIATE difference! The very next day his eyes were no longer goopy and by 48 hours his nasal discharge was gone. It's definitely not a coincidence. I tell everyone that whenever I have an issue with one of my horses, first I call my veterinarian, then I call SmartPak!
    Date published: 2017-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this Immune Support for an older gelding who has issues keeping weight and staying healthy through the winter. He had started to lose weight as usual and seemed to be lethargic and coming down with a potential cold. I began feeding him these pellets with his weight gain grain and his attitude changed in just a few days. He seemed to be much healthier, stronger, more alert and pushed aside whatever sickness may have begun taking hold of him. I'm almost done feeding the entire bucket and will certainly purchase another to have on hand for when one of my horses seems to be under the weather once again.
    Date published: 2017-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse gobbles it up . My horse has pneumonia. I bought this to help boost his immune system. My vet thought that the mushrooms in it would be really good for his immune system. He loves the taste. He is a picky eater since he has not been feeling well so that is a real testimonial
    Date published: 2017-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Resolved Loose Manure Issue In 2 Mares My two mares started having loose manure early this past Summer after starting on newly cut hay. I tried digestive enzymes and pro-bios but they did not help, even doubled the dose. After a bit of time their manure seemed to get somewhat better with subsequent loads of hay, but never got to be normal formed manure balls. I searched and found a digestive supplement from Silver Lining Herbals which did help quite a bit within a couple of days (but not 100%), but one of my mares continued with wet farts in spite of at least having normally formed manure balls. I felt bad for her having all this wet gas and it was a bit of a chore having to wash her back end and tail every few days (she's a white grey). I did more searching and because I was thinking they were having a food sensitivity to the hay I decided to try something that would help normalize the immune system. That's what led to trying Smart Immune. Within one week both mares' manure was completely normally formed and within 2 weeks, the mare who had the "juicy farts", was completely normal. No mare needing to wash the back end! I'm ordering my 2nd bag as since running out, the softer manure and juicy farts have begun to show again. Once normalized, I plan to see if I can get the same results with half dose as I'm having to feed it to both mares, gets a little expensive. Thankfully our stallion hasn't had any issue, but he does get allergies in the summer so I plan to try this for him and see if it also helps that issue. I would definitely recommend this product.
    Date published: 2017-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! I've had my horse on this for about a month now, she's a chronic heaves horse and this year with the weather up north it has been BRUTAL on her. At one point she was on five medications for her heaves... I added smartimmune after talking to a rep at the equine affair and I noticed a difference in about ten days for her. One of my favorite things about it was that it doesn't break the bank either!!!
    Date published: 2016-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horse would not eat, but others did My horse refused to eat this supplement either alone or with his feed. I gave it to a few other senior horses, and they seemed to like it.
    Date published: 2016-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Real Find I have a pair of Clydesdales that use this product and I wouldn't be without it. One has allergies that get much worse in the summer, the other has an immune mediated skin condition that causes severe skin breakdown. Both are improved on this product, but the autoimmune condition is the biggest challenge. I have tried many different supplements in my efforts to manage this, and this is the only one that has truly helped. It isn't a cure, but it gives me the ability to manage his condition with supplemental drugs. Thank you Smart Pak!!!
    Date published: 2016-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from RECOMMEND I LIKE THIS BECAUSE IT IS PRE PACKAGED AND EASY TO GIVE YOUR HORSE VITAMINS
    Date published: 2016-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what i was looking for I have been purchasing these for my three (now four) rescues, they all had strangles. Trying to get they're system in good shape. I love all the benefits, they have only been on them for over a month now. I don't know that i can continue though with the product though, i tried vitamin c but my horses love these pellets, i have one that refuses to eat until he gets this on his hay. I wish it were a little more cost effective. I prefer the bag though, i love the smart paks but our garbage can fills up quickly and I have to wonder how much i am contributing to the plastic / garbage thing. I will prob go back to the bags and give them a lesser amount and see how it goes.
    Date published: 2016-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around I bought this a month ago and I'm so happy I do, so is Sunny. You
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seemed to help Had a mare moved from her lifetime home in florida to a new barn in Kentucky. Vet suggested an immune booster. Helped get her through her first month of acclimating.
    Date published: 2016-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strengthened my horses immune system. My horse had what we believe to be a urinary track infection. He would not drop his sheath and we thought it was his melanomas which he has had for a long time. It was to the point where we thought we would have to put him down. I had been thinking about buying this supplement for a long time and finally made the choice to buy when he got this infection. I got it in 2 days and by the next week the infection was gone. This supplement saved my horse. I will continue to give him this supplement to see if it does anything to shrink his melanomas which he has lots of. I have also noticed an improvement in his muscle tone and coat. I am so thankful for this supplement.
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My "old man" has been on this for about 1 month. Being a near leopard appy is is mostly white and seems more prone to skin issues, I pit him on this in the hopes he would have less problems coming into spring, seems to be doing the trick! No issues this spring at all!! This combined with the smart ultra have given him a fantastic coat this year, very happy with the results!
    Date published: 2016-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ingredients. Great supplement. I bought this for a bad case of Hives my horse had. They are still coming back but not as many and not as big
    Date published: 2016-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mare happily eats this! I like the fact that this immune supplement is adaptogenic (acting to normalize body functions) and comes in pellet form. Add to that, it comes in the easy-to-feed Smart Pak, making it easy for the barn to give my mare daily.
    Date published: 2016-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great at controlling allergies Before starting SmartImmune, my horse would constantly break out in hives, and get itchy dry skin. This would cause him to rub his face completely raw! However after starting SmartImmune, we have had NO breakouts in hives, or anymore rubbing of his face! He is happy and healthy on this great supplement. Great support for performance horses.
    Date published: 2016-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! Every spring and fall for two years now my young horse would get a 'Mystery Fever' for a day or two. I started SmartImmune proactively at the beginning of March this year. Not only has there been NO illness this spring, but he was able to get over a VERY bad case of thrush in two hooves! He is gaining weight and his coat is beautiful. WOW!
    Date published: 2016-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love! I bought this for my young horse when there was some sickness (bad cold) going around the ranch, she was even in with a horse that had it. But she still didn't get it! I love this product.
    Date published: 2016-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I have a 19yo Rhinelander gelding and he started getting goey eyes a couple of years ago. It would happen when it was particularly windy and the vet had said it was allergies. Since I started feeding SmartImmune, we have had no issues! No more vet calls and terramycin! He seems to be happier and healthier overall, it is peace of mind for me when we travel to shows.
    Date published: 2016-03-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scratches My stallion has been battling scratches for a long time. We have tried everything to help clear it up with no avail. The vet was giving him shots of steroids to help clear it up but it only helped for a few days and it would come back. I decided to start him on the immune booster (I don't like giving shots to my horses if I can find a natural way of clearing up the scratches). I believe that between the immune booster and the lotion we are putting on his legs, he went from having the oozing to scabs to nice pink skin. I wouldn't use immune booster alone, however, because that will just help with the healing process. The lotion we used help get to the problem and the immune booster helped with healing. I didn't give it a five star rating but it's defiantly in the high four range. Love smart packs!
    Date published: 2016-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The horses are it right up! Even our most finicky old man ate every bit of it.
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My colts juvenile worts where gone in a week My colt got juvenile worts after another baby that came to the barn with them....they where lasting longer then any my baby's have had in the past.My vet said babys will get them easer when there immune system is week. Tried this to boost his imune system.After a week his worts where completely gone! Great supplement!
    Date published: 2015-11-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure if it is right choice for my mare I started this supplement on a mare that my vet felt had a repressed immune system based on several symptoms. She has only been on this supplement for a month and a half. I haven't had drastic changes in her symptoms so I'm not sure if it hasn't been long enough or if we need to try something else.
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doing great! He has been on for a little over a month and his wound on his face has healed and he is behaving so much better. After showing your team the pictures they immediately knew what to recommend for my sweet lance.
    Date published: 2015-09-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not for long-term use At first I was very happy to see this product. My horse suffers from allergies that presents itself as itchy hives. I quickly ordered this product thinking it would be my horses holy grail product. I then started to research the ingredients and was very disappointed. First, Echinacea is not recommended for people who are easily susceptible to allergies due to people becoming allergic to Echinacea. Second, Echinacea has some terrible side effects including joint & muscle aches, insomnia and stomach pain and last, it is not recommended for people to use long-term. Not something I would want to give my horse daily for too long. I found my information on www.webmd.com.
    Date published: 2015-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Super Fast Our big guy is very allergic to flies. His hair falls out & he rubs his belly on the ground. After over a year of trying everything, we got Smart Bugoff Ultra. It's amazing, but a new horse & hotter weather came, hence more flies. His hair started to fall out again. In 1 day he'd lost patches of belly hair. I decided to try Smart Immune with the Ultra & I don't know how or why, but it's only been 2 weeks & most of his hair has grown back! Plus he's less stressed out over the new horse being next to him. I recommend using both products together if possible, just to give extra support with allergic reactions... for the days when extra flies are around. Now all of them take Simplifly, which is a huge help. We're in So. California so there are flies most of the year. Signed up for Equinox 365 so we get a 20% discount! Thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2015-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help for gelding with sarcoid I tried this product for my paint gelding with a golf ball size sarcoid in his ear. (This was surgically removed and treated with Cisplatin unsuccessfully.) Now the tumor is shrinking and tissue color no longer live looking. I believe the SmartImmune Pellets have helped a great deal and hope the horse can finally heal!
    Date published: 2015-06-19
    • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_46
    • loc_en_US, sid_12051, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders