Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
SmartDigest® Ultra Powder
SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #16312
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Comprehensive hindgut support

  • Provides clinically studied ingredients, including prebiotics, probiotics, yeast, and enzymes
  • Order in SmartPaks & you may be eligible for $7,500 of colic surgery reimbursement through ColiCare
The clinically studied ingredients in SmartDigest Ultra include prebiotics shown to reduce disruption in the cecum and colon and to inhibit the absorption of harmful bacteria in the hindgut; yeast shown to improve fiber digestion and to assist the beneficial bacteria of the cecum in adjusting to feed changes; and enzymes demonstrated to increase the proper digestion of starch in the foregut.

SmartDigest Ultra provides unparalleled hindgut support for every horse, to help maintain digestive balance.

Order SmartDigest Ultra in SmartPaks and you may be eligible for up to $7,500 of colic surgery reimbursement through our ColiCare program!

Also available in PELLETS!

View our Digestion Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 30 g:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (30 g) daily)
  • Fructooligosaccharides
    1,250 mg
  • Mannanoligosaccharides
    1,050 mg
  • L-Glutamine
    1,000 mg
  • Kaolin
    1,000 mg
  • Arabinogalactan
    700 mg
  • Deglycyrrized Licorice
    500 mg
  • Psyllium Seed Husk
    450 mg
  • Fenugreek Seed
    400 mg
  • Oat Beta Glucan
    150 mg
  • Apple Fiber
    140 mg
  • Citrus Pectin
    50 mg
  • Active Dry Yeast (Saccharomyces cerevisiae)
    30 billion CFU
  • Lactobacillus Acidophilus
    22.5 billion CFU
  • Enterococcus Faecium
    1.5 billion CFU
  • Lactobacillus Casei
    1 billion CFU
  • Enterococcus Lactis
    1 billion CFU
  • Bifidobacterium Longum
    450 million CFU
  • Enzase-EQ™ (a proprietary blend of Aspergillus Oryzae, Aspergillus Niger, Bacillus Subtilus and Pancrelipase, supplying Amylase, Protease, Lipase, Cellulase and Lactase enzymes)
    1,300 mg
Inactive Ingredients: : Brewers Dried Yeast, Corn Distillers Dried Grains with Solubles, Magnesium Silicate, Natural Flavors, Salt, Stabilized Rice Bran, Vegetable Oil (cold pressed).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. 0.5 scoops
500 – 1000 lbs. 1 scoop
1000 – 1500 lbs. 1 scoop
Over 1500 lbs. 1.5 scoops
Directions for Use: Administer 30 g daily, 1 scoop = 30 g.

Compare

SmartDigest Ultra

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The stresses of everyday life can lead to ...
    Description:
    "The stresses of everyday life can lead to bad gas, loose stool, digestive upset, and other conditions. Probios® Treats are specially formulated for the overall wellness of your best friend. Apple-flavored. 1 lb resealable pouch (about 70 treats). What are ...
    "Total Gut Health is one of the most ...
    Description:
    "Total Gut Health is one of the most comprehensive gastrointestinal support products available because it addresses the entire GI tract. It supports the growth of healthy intestinal microflora, helping to promote intestinal health and immune function as well as ensure ...
    "The horse’s gastrointestinal tract is easily imbalanced by ...
    Description:
    "The horse’s gastrointestinal tract is easily imbalanced by stress, disease, diet, environment, or training. EquiOtic™ supports a healthy GI tract by helping regulate the surface bacteria with equine sourced Lactobacillus reuteri that is cultured from the horse. Only EquiOtic™ delivers ...
    "Time-released hindgut buffer to decrease risk of hindgut ...
    Description:
    "Time-released hindgut buffer to decrease risk of hindgut acidosis in at risk horses. Horses consuming grain as part of their daily ration or grazing lush pasture have an increased risk of developing hindgut acidosis due to starch or fructan overload ...
    "Probios powder is a probiotic supplement for horses ...
    Description:
    "Probios powder is a probiotic supplement for horses that contains guaranteed levels of Lactobacillus plantarum, Enterococcus faecium, Lactobacillus casei, and Lactobacillus acidophilus. Probios is the world's most widely recognized, researched, and used brand of DFM (direct-fed microbial). View our Digestion ...
    "Fastrack Probiotic Pack contains beneficial bacteria, yeast culture, ...
    Description:
    "Fastrack Probiotic Pack contains beneficial bacteria, yeast culture, enzymes, and fructooligosaccharides (FOS) to enhance digestive tract and horse health. The unique combination of ingredients enhance nutrient absorption, encourage the growth of fiber-digesting bacteria, stabilize digestive tract pH, and provide ...
    "Levelor™ is designed to help support normal hormone ...
    Description:
    "Levelor™ is designed to help support normal hormone levels and healthy nervous system function. Perfect for helping maintain a quiet disposition in mares and geldings, this formula includes a combination of raspberry leaf, taurine, magnesium, dong quai root powder, and ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartDigest® Ultra Powder is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 732.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves it! Bought this 2 months ago and it seems to agree wonderfully with my horse!
    Date published: 2017-02-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pony Say No Way.. My usually not-too-picky quarterhorse refused to touch his grain with this powder added. He says "yuck!" Bummer.
    Date published: 2017-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Peace of Mind I bought a Friesian and many are sensitive to change and colic very easy. Thanks to the SmartDigest Ultra Powder, my guy has never looked or felt better. Thank you for offering a peace of mind.
    Date published: 2017-02-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Haven't made a final decision on it yet My horse has been on it for 5 1/2 weeks. I've seen some improvement of his loose stools but hoping to see more improvement in the next few weeks. I'll update this then.
    Date published: 2017-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Tummy Now This product actually works! My very sensitive thoroughbred had a tendency to colic after ever show, after every change in weather, or short period of not being out. Since he's been on this we've have 4 rather dramatic weather shifts, a rated show, and a week of not being to go out, yet he hasn't even had a grumbly tummy. This stuff really has helped him!
    Date published: 2017-01-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from combination pre and probiotic I had just read an article suggesting that prebiotics were more beneficial than probiotics for horses. Your product combines both and provides colic insurance to back it up.
    Date published: 2017-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product and SmartPak Started with the Ultra Powder in pail and within 4 days the loose stools were normal! Decided to order SmartPak and take advantage of the ColiCare program. These are great all measured and easy to open even when it's very cold with glove:))
    Date published: 2017-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Been using this for my horse after a colic episode and been great!!
    Date published: 2017-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I decided to try this after my horse was stressed from a recent move and having to be on antibiotics. I was very impressed that within a week her "cow plop" poos were a thing of the past! She is feeling much better now. Thank you Smartpak and SmartDigest!
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! Shortly after purchasing my mare she started having loose stools and fecal liquid so bad it ran down both legs but no temperature or other signs of illness. My vet did a diarrhea PCR panel test, fecal test and blood test and also checked for sand but all came back negative and he suggested a Pro/ Prebiotics product , which I did but was still not having normal stools and fecal liquid amounts varied from just a little to a small stream..then I started her on SmartDigest Ultra Powder 11/19/16 and with a few days her stools are normal and no fecal liquid!!!! Since this was about the third product I had tried, I decided to start by purchasing the 28 day bucket, but after seeing the results I ordered the SmartPaks to take advantage of the ColiCare protection. Oh and my mare loves it too!! Thank you SmartPak I love this product:)
    Date published: 2016-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable mare It has been just over a month now and my mare already seems to be more comfortable.
    Date published: 2016-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am happy with this product. I feel safe knowing my OTTB is on this supplement. My biggest fear is dealing with colic.
    Date published: 2016-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse LOVES this stuff! I'm so happy to have my gelding on SmartDigest Ultra powder. It's a huge relief to have him receive such a high-quality digestive health supplement and be covered under Colicare to boot! He's a picky eater yet loves eating this powder. Even I think it smells pretty good myself! ;)
    Date published: 2016-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piece of MIND!!! Worth its weight in gold. When you get the call or the visit that results in surgery as the only option, you can rest easy, Smartpak has you!
    Date published: 2016-11-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well worth it I feel protected knowing if my horse needs colic surgery, he is backed by colicare. It's like colic insurance for your horse.
    Date published: 2016-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been using this product for 5 years now.. I love it. We have had great results with it. I just changed from the pellets to the powder.. Still great!
    Date published: 2016-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from World of difference! This product makes a huge difference in a horse who we have tried every ulcer medication on the market with. We have switched every horse in the barn to it!
    Date published: 2016-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver After treating my OTTB for ulcers, I needed a preventative supplement for her. She's been on the SmartDigest Ultra for well over a year now with excellent results. No gas, no pain, solid stools. I was weary of using a powder but my mare will lick any leftovers in her bucket. I highly suggest this product. Plus having the reassurance of Colicare is great.
    Date published: 2016-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective for digestive issues My mare has been on SmartDigest Ultra for a month now. No problem with palatability - she seems to like it. The product has significantly reduced her issues with intestinal gas.
    Date published: 2016-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved his life worked like it sead It works great noticed a difference with in dsys and he has put back on weight he lost while he was sick
    Date published: 2016-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like it so far! My horse just tested positive for hindgut ulcers and was showing signs of overall discomfort. He has been on this for a little over a month and has already shown a change in attitude and seems to be feeling better already! So far we are VERY pleased with this product!
    Date published: 2016-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I started my competitive trail horse on Smart Digest Ultra a few years ago after he ended up in the hospital and was diagnosed with gastric ulcers. He was treated for the ulcers and they cleared up, but he was always an anxious horse, worried about everything, especially the trailer, and he had a hard time gaining and maintaining weight. After starting him on Smart Digest Ultra his nervous diarrhea improved, and his ability to gain and maintain weight also improved. Sadly, I lost him suddenly and unexpectedly to an allergic reaction. Now I am using Smart Digest Ultra for my three year old filly that has recently begun traveling. I want to prevent any problems due to the stresses of traveling, and keep her healthy. I believe Smart Digest Ultra will help me to do that!
    Date published: 2016-09-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to feed, horse loves it As with anything digestive, it's difficult to tell if it's working correctly. However my horse loves it, it gives us the quality of mind with ColiCare and he is happy and healthy.
    Date published: 2016-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I've been using this for over a year and a noticeable difference with one gelding - in that he seems happier and is cleaning up his grain and hay.
    Date published: 2016-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Explanatory Noticed that they are having good stools, and good texture. Helps with stress and hauling keepin good bugs in the stomach
    Date published: 2016-09-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I was very happy with the value for the price and all of smartpak'a assistance. I sold the horse before she was on it too long so I can't vouch for its long term effects but she ate it and had no digestive issues while on it.
    Date published: 2016-09-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unfortunately did not help at all with diarrhea. Had no increased benefit over the regular smart digest that I normally use.
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from second colic on this product my horses have been on smart digest ultra for two years. i have never done the packets so i cannot get the insurance but i figured if it was that good it would work and i wouldn't have to use it anyway..right??? my 17.3 hand swedish warmblood coliced July 19th and we had a three day visit to the Tryon Equine Clinic... seemed fine still on smart digest...last night we returned to Tryon Equine clinic with another colic...why am i spending money on this product????? why would i recommend it???
    Date published: 2016-08-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Switched back to GI Ultra My horse didn't like the powder form and the product for her, just didn't seem to help like GI Ultra did which I had been using for a good 6 months prior. She got girthy about two weeks into using this. So we switched back to GI Ultra, which is a pellet and she likes to eat. Everything is good again on GI Ultra. Smart Digest Ultra is probably a good product for some horses, just not mine.
    Date published: 2016-08-14
    • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_668
    • loc_en_US, sid_6312, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders