Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
SmartDigest® Powder
SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #16313
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Daily hindgut support

  • Probiotics, prebiotics, and digestive enzymes for healthy digestion
  • Ideal for stressed horses, hard keepers, horses on antibiotics, and those with loose stool
SmartDigest is designed to support a healthy hindgut by providing probiotics, prebiotics, and digestive enzymes. This formula is ideal for stressed horses, hard keepers, horses on antibiotics, and those with loose stool.

View our Digestion Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis per 15 g:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (15g) daily)
  • Crude Protein (Min)
    9%
  • Crude Fat (Min)
    7%
  • Crude Fiber (Max)
    12%
  • Yeast Extract (Mannanoligosaccharides)
    750 mg
  • Fructooligosaccharides
    500 mg
  • Fenugreek Seed
    300 mg
  • Aspergillus Niger
    262 mg
  • Active Dry Yeast
    16 billion CFU
  • Direct Fed Microbials supplying the following:
  • Lactobacillus Acidophilus
    7.5 billion CFU
  • Enterococcus Faecium
    1.5 billion CFU
  • Lactococcus Lactis
    1.25 billion CFU
  • Enterococcus Lactis
    370 million CFU
Ingredient: : Corn Distillers Dried Grains with Solubles, Heat Stabilized Rice Bran, Active Dry Yeast, Dried Whey, Yeast Extract, Brewers Dried Yeast, Fructooligosaccharide, Fenugreek Seed, Linseed Meal, Dried Aspergillus niger Fermentation Extract, Vegetable Oil, Dried Lactobacillus acidophilus Fermentation Product, Maltodextrins, Dried Enterococcus faecium Fermentation Product, Salt, Dried Bacillus subtilis Fermentation Product, Dried Enterococcus lactis Fermentation Product, Dried Aspergillus oryzae Fermentation Extract, Coconut Oil, Vitamin E Supplement, Natural & Artificial Flavor, Citric Acid (Preservative).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. 0.5 scoops
500 – 1000 lbs. 1 scoop
1000 – 1500 lbs. 1 scoop
Over 1500 lbs. 1.5 scoops
Feeding Instructions: Feed 15 g daily, 1 scoop = 15 g.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Probiotic for horses with beneficial bacteria, yeast culture, ...
    Description:
    "Probiotic for horses with beneficial bacteria, yeast culture, enzymes, and fructooligosaccharides (FOS) to help enhance the digestive tract and overall health. The unique combination of ingredients enhance nutrient absorption, encourage the growth of fiber-digesting bacteria, stabilize digestive tract pH, and ...
    "Total Gut Health is one of the most ...
    Description:
    "Total Gut Health is one of the most comprehensive gastrointestinal support products available because it addresses the entire GI tract. It supports the growth of healthy intestinal microflora, helping to promote intestinal health and immune function as well as ensure ...
    "Renew Gold gives horse owners the opportunity to ...
    Description:
    "Renew Gold gives horse owners the opportunity to utilize the nutritional advantages of Stabilized Rice Bran in an even more effective, advanced formulation. The unique combination of stabilized rice bran with CoolStance® Coconut Meal, Flax, and Fermented Yeast Culture allows ...
    "The horse’s gastrointestinal tract is easily imbalanced by ...
    Description:
    "The horse’s gastrointestinal tract is easily imbalanced by stress, disease, diet, environment, or training. EquiOtic™ supports a healthy GI tract by helping regulate the surface bacteria with equine sourced Lactobacillus reuteri that is cultured from the horse. Only EquiOtic™ delivers ...
    "Fastrack Probiotic Pack contains beneficial bacteria, yeast culture, ...
    Description:
    "Fastrack Probiotic Pack contains beneficial bacteria, yeast culture, enzymes, and fructooligosaccharides (FOS) to enhance digestive tract and horse health. The unique combination of ingredients enhance nutrient absorption, encourage the growth of fiber-digesting bacteria, stabilize digestive tract pH, and provide ...
    "MSM is a naturally occurring sulfur compound known ...
    Description:
    "MSM is a naturally occurring sulfur compound known for its ability to help horses with stiffness and discomfort associated with exercise and normal daily activity. In addition, this economical supplement may help with itchy skin due to environmental or seasonal ...
    "Antioxidants may help your horse's body fight the ...
    Description:
    "Antioxidants may help your horse's body fight the damaging effects of free radicals and oxidative stress. SmartAntioxidant Pellets are a potent, cost-effective antioxidant formula containing vitamin C, vitamin E, grape seed extract, super oxide dismutase and citrus bioflavonoids. SmartAntioxidant Pellets ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartDigest® Powder is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 353.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helping helping with diarrhea and he gobbles it right up! :)
    Date published: 2016-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from smart digest powder I started this product after my donkey, was ill and had to be on antibiotics andsteroids for extended periods of time. He had some colic issues during thetreatment period. At my vet suggestion I started him on smart digest powderand the colic issues stopped and he is much happier and so am I.
    Date published: 2016-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have had my two light duty horses on SmartDigest for 2 months and they seem much more comfortable. I have my performance horse on SmartDigest Ultra. He has been on 3yrs and with all the hauling and stress he has stayed very comfortable.
    Date published: 2016-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT PURCHASED PRODUCT FOR MY SENIOR PONY,WHO HAS HAD COLIC ISSUES,SLOW MOVING GUT ,DOESNT DRINK ENOUGHH WATER .SMART DIGEST ALONG WITH ADDING WATER TO HER FOOD HAS MADE A HUGE DIFFERENCE.
    Date published: 2016-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helps I originally bought this for my horses before the grass came in since they go several hours in between hay/grain. Once the grass started coming in I stop giving it until my senior horse was put on medicine for Cushings Disease. One of the side effects that were effecting him was loose stool and his was VERY loose. I found my self having to hose or rinse his backend down every day and I know it didn't make him feel very good. I starting giving this in his grain before I give him his medicine and we've had GREAT improvement on the stool side.
    Date published: 2016-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from seems to be working! I have tried 3 other SmartPak suppliments on Lacey, with no success. The SmartDigest seems to be making her less fussy and less cranky. So I'm keeping on it!
    Date published: 2016-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product My young mare usually has a nervous stomach when being hauled to new places. This helps keep everything the way it should!
    Date published: 2016-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my gelding's digestive issues We got a new gelding Feb 20, and noticed right away he had very loose stool. I thought he was just nervous at first, being in a new barn and all, but it continued. I put him on this, and his stomach has seemed to calm down. No more "splatterings" on the stall walls, lol.
    Date published: 2016-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I started buying this two months ago and my horses weight has increased greatly!!!
    Date published: 2016-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works! I have had my pony on this for 5+ years. He came to me with extremely wet, gross manure problems, and within a few months of being on this, his problem cleared up. Is his manure perfect? No, but it's no longer constant cowpies. Additionally, my pony is getting older, and with that has come some colic-like episodes. They have always resolved themselves easily, with minimal vet help needed. I firmly believe it is because he is on the supplement. It gives me peace of mind, even though that's hard when he does present with colic-like symptoms. I highly recommend this product to ensure your horse's digestive system is getting exactly what it needs, and you'll feel better to knowing your horse has great protection from colic!
    Date published: 2016-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have noticed improvement in my mare since starting her on this product.
    Date published: 2016-05-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Every little bit helps We have water problems in summer. This products helps!
    Date published: 2016-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked like a charm My mare had been having chronic diarrhea pretty much all winter. I had tried several things to correct the problem, both prescription and OTC, but nothing worked. Within 1 week of starting Smart Digest, the diarrhea is gone. She seems more content and I know she has to feel better.
    Date published: 2016-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only Worked On The One Horse I tried three of my horses on this product, all for slightly different reasons. After two months I only noticed a difference in my one mare. She was constantly pooping. Just one or two runny turds and then 10 minutes later she would poop again. Her stall was gross and I would clean up after her 2-3 times just while tacking her up. It was annoying. All of that stopped once I put her on SmartDigest. Her stool is firm and regular and she does not go so incessantly anymore. I will never take her off of it.
    Date published: 2016-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! Ive had a hard time keeping weight on my college rodeo horse, this product has done wonders!
    Date published: 2016-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my donkey was on antibiotics for a month for an illness, my vet recommendedthis Smart Digest to help get his digestive system back on track. It hasworked great and he eats it right up
    Date published: 2016-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Convenient, easy to use, easy to store and my horse ate it. 3 horses at my barn are now on smartpak supplements.
    Date published: 2016-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied for the money I have a finicky mare that gets colicky with weather change, goes off feed in stress. I started a very expensive pre/probiotic and decided to try this for the price and the weather is greatly fluctuating and she is cleaning her feed up 100% and her hay and no issues with the weather change! Very excited for this with her. My other mare gets wet stool not diarrhea but squirts after pooping and now on this she no longer has wet manure! I highly recommend.
    Date published: 2016-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Approve I bough this for my horse who can sometimes get stressed in new situations. It not only helps keep my mind at ease, but also his stomach. Great for a horse who shows a lot and can become anxious.
    Date published: 2016-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-02-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I bought this about a month ago because I wanted to start my mare on a good probiotic after 2 bouts of colic in a month. She had been taking some strong meds prescribed by the vet, so she needed some good digestion support. Smart digest was the best quality for the best price as usual. She also gets the Smart Shine supplement and she loves them both.
    Date published: 2016-01-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great for a very reasonable price My six year old mare was extremely gassy/bloated sometimes slightly loose stools. Since giving her this product at least 5 times per week for the past 3 years her stools are always firm, almost never gassy/bloated. I recommend this as an economical option.
    Date published: 2015-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT FOR MY 33 YEAR OLD HORSE I recently switched to this product and couldn't be happier. My Arabian Gelding looks and acts like a 5 year old. Wood weight gain and a shine in his coat.
    Date published: 2015-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this to give to my mare. She gets very stressed at horse shows and will go off her feed and water. This really helped to keep her tummy happy and she continued to eat the whole weekend. Definitely one of her supplements now!
    Date published: 2015-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent help resolving hind gut issues This product helped my gelding resolve his hind gut issues. He had very runny manure and poor energy. This helped resolve the issue 80%. Then I ran a fecal and discovered a high worm count and the vet put him on a very aggressive wormer for 5 days. He can be a colicky horse but being on SmartDigest during the worming process helped him through it without issue. I will now keep him on it for maintenance. He didn't like the flavor the first couple of days (I don't blame him, it stinks) but gradually accepted it.
    Date published: 2015-12-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Waiting for 60 days... I started my 24 year old gelding on this about five weeks ago in hopes of clearing up his little bit of runny stools, as the vet has ruled out any other potential health problems. I read the reviews and several people said to hang in there til at least 60 days was up. We haven't seen any improvement yet, unfortunately, but we have a few weeks to go - fingers crossed! He likes the taste and it appears to be a good product so far.
    Date published: 2015-12-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for older horse Starting using 3 weeks ago on the advice of SmartPak phone consultation. We are feeding it to a 28 year old Percheron mare who had a tough time holding her weight last winter here in TN. She has a blanket for wet, cold weather but still had trouble by the end of winter. Already she has a thicker hair coat and is even filling out a bit over her hips and shoulders. Very pleased with the results!
    Date published: 2015-12-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the price I tried to succeed originally as a digestive supplement for my horse and within a few days notice that he was just generally happier. He was let her thin I tried to succeed originally as a digestive supplement from my horse and within a few days notice that he was just generally happy here. He was less girthy, no ear pinning when you touch him or brushed him. Just better. Succeed however is very cost prohibitive and I wanted to see if it was truly the supplement that was making the difference so I switched to smart digest. I noticed that the grumpiness returned But he still remains collect free and in great condition. For the price I don't think you can beat smart digest but if I really had a problem I would go for the succeed
    Date published: 2015-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I put my Question on this product because would have diarrhea and seem to be unfortable. She is been on it for over a month and is doing great.
    Date published: 2015-11-25
    • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_320
    • loc_en_US, sid_6313, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders