Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Metaboleeze
Kentucky Performance Products — Item #10685
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Supports proper insulin function

  • 5 mg of chromium combined with B-complex vitamins and organic trace minerals
Metaboleeze contains a digestible source of chromium combined with B-complex vitamins and organic trace minerals. Metaboleeze may be appropriate for supporting horses with Equine Metabolic Syndrome/insulin resistance, as well as some types of tying-up. Work with your veterinarian to determine if added chromium is appropriate for your horse's diet.

View our Muscle Supplement Comparison Chart

View our Metabolic Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (1 oz) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Copper (min) 50 mg 1775 ppm
Zinc (min) 100 mg 3575 ppm
Iron (min) 100 mg 3575 ppm
Manganese (min) 100 mg 3575 ppm
Riboflavin 87 mg 1400 mg/lb
Chromium (min) 5 mg 175 ppm
d-Pantothenic acid 93 mg 1500 mg/lb
Vitamin B12 (min) 118 mcg 1.9 mg/lb
Thiamin (min) 100 mg 1600 mg/lb
Niacin (min) 120 mg 1950 mg/lb
Vitamin B6 (min) 60 mg 979 mg/lb
Folic Acid 130 mg 2150 mg/lb
Biotin 1 mg 16 mg/lb
Cobalt 1 mg 16 mg/lb
Ingredients: : Dried yeast fermentation solubles, chromium enriched yeast culture, folic acid, zinc proteinate, manganese proteinate, iron proteinate, copper proteinate, niacin,  riboflavin, thiamin mononitrate, d-pantothenic acid, pyridoxine hydrochloride, d-biotin, cobalt proteinate, vitamin B-12 supplement, rice hulls.  

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Reccomendations for Use: Can be given to horses: Provide 1 scoop (1 ounce) of Metaboleeze per day to performance horses in strenuous training.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Total Blood Fluids Muscle was developed to replenish ...
    Description:
    "Total Blood Fluids Muscle was developed to replenish the vital nutrients lost during stress and exercise. Fortified with essential B vitamins, minerals, and iron to help increase oxygen-carrying ability and red blood cell count. Contains branched-chain amino acids to aid ...
    "Research has shown that providing yeast stabilizes cecal ...
    Description:
    "Research has shown that providing yeast stabilizes cecal and colon pH, helping to ensure a healthy gastro-intestinal tract. Yea-Sacc 1026 supports the digestion of fiber, providing more energy for performance and pleasure horses, as well as older horses. Improved digestion ...
    "GLC 5500 can support healthy joints in horses. ...
    Description:
    "GLC 5500 can support healthy joints in horses. GLC 5500 helps defend against the daily wear and tear that training and competing cause to joint tissues. This patented formula includes four sources of bioavailable glucosamine. GLC 5500 has been clinically ...
    "Fat-Cat is a concentrated natural muscle developer with ...
    Description:
    "Fat-Cat is a concentrated natural muscle developer with amino acids to support weight gain, coat health, and energy levels. Fat-Cat is a great way to supply muscles with protein building blocks and beneficial vitamins and minerals. View our Weight Gain ...
    "Sand Clear contains psyllium seed husk, a natural ...
    Description:
    "Sand Clear contains psyllium seed husk, a natural soluble fiber that increases feed ration bulk. Sand Clear includes apple and molasses flavoring horses love. Psyllium contains more soluble fiber than oat bran and wheat bran combined. There is 80% soluble ...
    "For removal and control of: large strongyles; small ...
    Description:
    "For removal and control of: large strongyles; small strongyles; large roundworms; pinworms including various larval stages; and threadworms. 24 g syringe. Treats horses up to 1,200 lbs. Oxibendazole is the most recently FDA approved benzimidizole dewormer Indicated for removal and ...
    "One AC powder is a supplement that was ...
    Description:
    "One AC powder is a supplement that was developed specifically for horses with performance-robbing anhidrosis (reduced ability to sweat). One AC has proven results from a field tests at the University of Florida. Contains ascorbic acid, niacin, L-tyrosine and cobalt ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Metaboleeze is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 55.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have a 20 year old obese gelding . I have a 20 year obese gelding that gets hay and no feed .This winter and spring he was acting very slugish and would not shed hair either . so I decided to try this product and it seems to work . I have been exercising him more since weather has improved . His acting a lot better ,loss some weight and shed his hair . My horse is a pickie eater and he eats this product with no problem
    Date published: 2015-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from we love this product We started our Halfinger Winston which we use in our therapapeutic riding program on this 3 months ago and the results are amazing. Thanks Stampede of dreams
    Date published: 2015-04-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chromium supplement Not a bad chromium supplement, but my pony was not nery happy with powder- prefer a pellet.
    Date published: 2015-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked wonders! My horse is an easy keeper and embarrassingly overweight. Cutting back feed did nothing. My vet recommended Metaboleeze, and it worked! I saw results almost immediately - after only 2 weeks. My horse is now healthier thanks to this product. I went from a 32" dressage girth to a 28" in a month
    Date published: 2014-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from picky eater eats it!! I previously had "cowboy" on smart metabolean pellets, it was a hassle every feed to get him to eat his pellets. i called and spoke with a smart pack representative and she was very helpful finding us a powder formula. the staff are awesome!!
    Date published: 2014-10-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too soon to tell I am on month two and have not seen a difference in weight or neck crest. I have not had a reoccurrence of laminitis. My fjord is muzzled everyday so the change of that is less end anyway. I will continue to use this product through the summer and post the results then.
    Date published: 2014-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Effective Supplement I bought this for my mare who is definitely on the heavy side after doing blood work and talking with my vet about it. I have to say I think it's making a difference. She's starting to lose weight and have more energy. Haven't had a problem with her eating it at all and will continue to use it.
    Date published: 2014-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It smells good! I was sceptical but have observed subtle improvements in my horse. The dogs even like this so I have to hurry and bring it out to the horses!
    Date published: 2014-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ordered by my Vet This product was recommended by my vet for a chromium deficiency and it seems to be working well. If your vet requests it I would recommend it
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from My horse wouldn't eat it.... My vets have always recommended that my horse be on a chromium supplement to avoid founder since he is genetically predisposed because of his breeding.  I had been keeping him on Quiessence, but wanted the chromium without the magnesium.  He wouldn't eat this powder, though.  Wish they made pellets.  So, we are back on Quiessence.
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I have a Morgan gelding with metabolic syndrome. He would founder easy on very little food and he was cresty necked. I started feeding the Metaboleeze in place of putting him on expensive prescription meds. He has not founderd since and he has been able to eat more and not think he is so hungry. He has energy to go all day on the trails and his neck is no longer so cresty. This product has worked great for him.
    Date published: 2013-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff ! Been using this for years now on my easy keeper gelding, and I wasn't sure if he actually needed it year round, so i took him off for a while. I immediately noticed a difference. His cresty neck came back and then the hay belly.. So he's staying on it :)
    Date published: 2013-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hankacts like he is 10 years younger I was really worried about Hank, since he was not able to walk around like the other horses in the pasture. He hobbled around, and looked so unhappy. He showed signs of Equine Metabolic Syndrome, and/or Chronic Laminitis.He has been on Metaboleeze for about six months now, and he looks and acts like a new horse. He is eating pasture with the other horses without a grazing muzzle, and trotting around the pasture with his tail held high. Other than taking him off all grain and feeding him just hay or pasture, I don't give him any other supplements. I did change farriers and this one is very knowledgeable about laminitis.Thank you Metaboleeze for helping Hank feel like his old self again.
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good supplement My horse has metabolic syndrome--over weight, cresty neck, and easily founders. This supplement seems to work well with a grass free diet and limited hay intake. He likes it and eats every crumb.
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product This product was recommended by my vet to help get weight off my easy keeper. I was happy he had something to get some vitamins from since he gets hardly any grain. He's been on it for 2 years now and doing very well.
    Date published: 2012-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cushings horse My Cushings horse tested low for insulin after weight gain following a laminitis episode. Chromium was prescribed so I went straight to SmartPak! They added Metaboleeze to my Pergolide order and a looser girth is a testiment to a weight loss already! The only downside is that it seems clumpy in the heat so my farm owner keeps it in the house and brings out one serving at a time. My Morgan cross gobbles it up!
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems tastey enough The elderly horse I got this for was experiencing her first laminitis episode and perhaps PPID or EMS. Unfortunately, we had to send my horse to the big pasture in the sky, as she sank medially. I can't really say much about the supplement since she'd only been on it a week or two. She did eat all of it.
    Date published: 2012-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have in my Barn I have used this product for metabolic and laminitic horses and ponies, and some of these animals in my barn get this daily. I've also used it short term to perk up a picky eater with excellent results.
    Date published: 2011-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever! This product works so well for my IR horses:) I have told many people about it!
    Date published: 2011-07-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Outlook is good. Pony is insulin resistant and suffers from laminits often. I was convinced by Metaboleeze's reviews to give it a try. We mix the product with applesauce and our pony will not eat his hay until he's had his morning dose of applesauce and metaboleeze. He has been on it for approx. 3 weeks and he appears healthier. The vet will be out within a couple weeks to run another glucose test. I'm looking forward to good news and will keep him on the product long term.
    Date published: 2011-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best product this product brought life back to are old horse with cushions disease she is back to her old self i would recommend this product thumbs up
    Date published: 2011-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great product for horses with metabolic disorders. It has really helped my senior horse with his condition.
    Date published: 2011-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful for Insulin Resistant Pony My vet recommended this, along with Chinese herbs and a few other medications for my pony's insulin resistant condition. He doesn't care for the taste much but when I took him off of it because I was feeding so much to get it in him, I could really see a change. He's back on it and ironically, it's like he knows he feels better and it requires less bribing with a pail of goodies to get him to eat it. I think this is a keeper in his program. Smartpak is one of the few places where this product is sold and their service is EXCELLENT!
    Date published: 2011-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked My older horse had started urinating way too much. My vet suggested I try Metaboleeze. Within a week I noticed a huge difference. Before he used to urinate 5 times to my other horses one time. After using the Metaboleeze he is now the same as the other horses.
    Date published: 2011-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Metaboleeze I use the product because I have a horse that has cushings. He has been on metaboleeze with his other medication and is doing fine He is 23 yrs. old and does not look or act it
    Date published: 2011-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real life saver My vet recommended Metaboleeze when my mare foundered and was diagnosed with IR. I feed Motaboleeze along with a low starch/low sugar pellet and she is back to her old self and hasn't foundered since.Smartpak makes is so easy to feed the supplements and I never have to worry about forgetting to order and running out.
    Date published: 2011-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT WORKS GREAT WE HAVE WEIGHT GAINING PROBLEMS FROM TOO MUCH PASTURE AND THIS PRODUCT WORKS WONDERS FOR US.
    Date published: 2011-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laminitis Help This product really helps my 20 yo mare. She really seems to benefit from Metaboleeze. This is our first experience w/laminitis and it is not fun, but thankfully this really helps!
    Date published: 2011-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works My vet recommended Metaboleeze and dietary changes for my laminitic gelding. The horse is sound and in full work less than a year later. I am not sure the dietary changes would have been enough.
    Date published: 2011-01-02
    • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_50
    • loc_en_US, sid_685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders