PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email anytime!


Med-Vet Pharmaceuticals (MVP) — Item #12479
Our Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
List Price:
Our Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
Our Price: Sale Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
: $ (%) : Member Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
: SmartPerks Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
: Your Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
: SmartPerks Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
: Your Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
Choose size & ship frequency

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions

Comprehensive metabolic support

  • A multi-vitamin formula with a comprehensive selection of ingredients for joint & hoof health
  • Also provides herbs such as devil's claw for a healthy inflammatory response
LamineX provides targeted support for horses with metabolic issues. LamineX is a multi-vitamin/mineral and supports hooves, joints, and a normal inflammatory response all in one! It contains a comprehensive selection of vitamins, minerals, and amino acids, with 7.5 mg of biotin, 1,250 mg glucosamine, 25 mg of hyaluronic acid, 5,000 mg of MSM, 1,000 mg of yucca, 1,000 mg of devil's claw, 250 mg of boswellia, 25 mg of grape seed extract, 125 mg of vitamin C, and 1,750 IUs of vitamin E, 1.5 mg of chromium, and 3,105 mg of magnesium per 2.5 ounces and comes in a tasty pellet form!

View Multi-Purpose Supplement Comparison Chart

View our Metabolic Supplement Comparison Chart

View Our Comfort Supplements Comparison Chart

View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart


Active Ingredients Per: (5 oz serving/2 scoops)
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (2.5 oz) daily)
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)
    10,000 mg
  • Magnesium
    6,210 mg
  • l-Lysine
    4,000 mg
  • Creatine Monohydrate
    3,000 mg
  • Glucosamine HCl (Shellfish)
    2,500 mg
  • l-Glutamine
    2,450 mg
  • Yucca Schidigera Extract
    2,000 mg
  • Devils Claw Extract
    2,000 mg
  • Zinc
    1,050 mg
  • Siberian Ginseng
    1,000 mg
  • dl-Methionine
    1,000 mg
  • Potassium
    790 mg
  • Manganese
    500 mg
  • Tumeric Root Powder
    500 mg
  • Boswellia Extract
    500 mg
  • Taurine
    500 mg
  • Arginine
    500 mg
  • Ginger Root
    500 mg
  • Citrus Bioflavionoids
    500 mg
  • N-Acetyl Cysteine
    500 mg
  • l-Threonine
    425 mg
  • Pancrelipase
    425 mg
  • Choline
    310 mg
  • Copper
    300 mg
  • Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)
    250 mg
  • Alpha Lipoic Acid
    250 mg
  • Calcium
    113 mg
  • d-Pantothenic Acid (Vitamin B5)
    55 mg
  • Hyaluronic Acid
    50 mg
  • Grape Seed Extract
    50 mg
  • Thiamine (Vitamin B1)
    35 mg
  • Pyridoxine (Vitamin B6)
    32 mg
  • Niacinamide
    30 mg
  • Riboflavin (Vitamin B2)
    25 mg
  • Vitamin K
    23 mg
  • Folic Acid
    20 mg
  • Biotin
    15 mg
  • Selenium
    3.3 mg
  • Iodine
    3.2 mg
  • Chromium (Yeast)
    3 mg
  • Vitamin B12
    210 mcg
  • Vitamin A
    36,900 IU
  • Vitamin D3
    5,500 IU
  • dl-Alpha Tocopheryl (Vitamin E)
    3,500 IU
  • Probiotic Blend (L. acidophilus, E. lactis, E. faecium)
    2 Billion CFUs
Inactive Ingredients: : Active dry yeast, alfalfa meal, brewers dried yeast, cellulase, citric acid, coconut oil, cobalt carbonate, corn distiller grains with solubles, dried aspergillus niger fermentation product, dried aspergillus oryzae fermentation product, dried bacillus subtilis fermentation product, fenugreek seed powder, fruit blend powder (apple, blueberry, blackberry, peach, apricot, raspberry, cranberry, strawberry, elderberry, bilberry & cherry), grape seed meal, heat stabilized rice bran, inulin, kelp, lignin sulfonate, magnesium silicate, natural and artificial flavors, salt, sodium propionate, soybean oil, vitamin E supplement and wheat germ meal.


Instructions for Use:
Directions for Use: (2.5 ounce measure enclosed) Adult Horses (900-1,100 lbs) - Provide 2.5 ounces twice daily for the first 12 weeks, reduce to 2.5 ounces daily for maintenance.

Med-Vet Pharmaceuticals reccomends a loading dose of 5 ounces daily for the first 28 days when beginning this supplement in SmartPaks, then reduce to the maintenance dose of 2.5 ounces daily thereafter.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Advanced Cetyl M Joint Action Formula for horses ...
    "Advanced Cetyl M Joint Action Formula for horses is a powerful 5-way joint action supplement that attacks the problem at its source by regulating the immune system response to joint stress. Cetyl M is a potent, highly palatable granule for ...
    "BioFlax 20 is ""...the hands-down choice for coat, ...
    "BioFlax 20 is ""...the hands-down choice for coat, skin and hoof problems"" - Horse Journal, June 2000 issue. Biotin supplementation has been shown to be helpful in improving hoof quality, including improvement in density and overall integrity. Rich in natural ...
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that ...
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that contains 22 mg biotin, 1,895 mg methionine, 1,563 mg sulfur, amino acids, trace minerals, and live stabilized microbials for optimum feed utilization. Biotin II 22X provides sound nutrition and carefully balanced rations ...
    "A SmartPak exclusive! All the benefits of Uckele’s ...
    "A SmartPak exclusive! All the benefits of Uckele’s renowned Cocosoya Oil in a tasty powder that horses love. This unique blend includes stabilized flaxseed and rice bran, along with probiotics and prebiotics for digestive health. The combination of omega 3 ...
    "D-Carb Balance is a multi-vitamin/mineral supplement formulated for ...
    "D-Carb Balance is a multi-vitamin/mineral supplement formulated for horses predisposed to insulin resistance and/or an inability to metabolize high carbohydrate levels. D-Carb Balance is in a palatable pellet form with a rice bran base. Chromium and magnesium may help regulate ...
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The ...
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The proven support you expect from Finish Line, combining the ""building blocks"" for healthy joints with the extra support of hyaluronic acid (HA). HA promotes healthy joint function by aiding in the lubrication ...
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, ...
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, glossy coats and lustrous manes and tails. Unique quadruple action formula that includes omega 3 and 6 fatty acids, lecithin, biotin and Diamond V Yeast. View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison ...


    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
    • Competitor:


    Laminex™ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 78.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not sure yet Being that this is a hoof supplement and I've only been using it a few months it still too early to say if it's helping, but so far so good and my horse LOVES the taste we'll eat them out of my hand.
    Date published: 2011-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Barefoot Transition Helper This product contains the most anti inflammatory natural ingredients and I would recommend it for anyone taking their horse to barefoot to ease the transition - It really makes a noticeable difference - I have also just had my horse examined by a chiropractor and he is now being treated for a sore back - the anti inflammatories in this supplement will help that as well - my horse has no h/o laminitis but it is ideal for him. He eats it perfectly well with no pickiness. I combine it with the Smartpak Omega Ultra supplement.
    Date published: 2011-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It just plain works When it comes to hoof supplements you really need to allow a horse to grow an entire new hoof before one can really say something works or doesn't. I gave Laminex to my 20 year old horse who I have owned since birth. He has always had terrible low heel high heel syndrome and I have had basically every farrier in my area try to bring him in to soundness. X-rays showed no obvious issues (no navicular changes evidenced, coffin bone in near perfect alignment, but significant crushing of the soft tissue in the heel area of the low heel and extreme ossification of the lateral cartilages on the high heel. I had never used a hoof supplement but after doing some research Laminex seemed to be the product that could both support some of his old age arthritis and also help increase circulation, and strengthen the hoof wall. My concern was that I had noticed increased digital pulses and my gelding was showing signs of cushings disease (his dam also had it) so even though his x-rays showed no rotation I started him on laminex as a preventative. 4 to 5 months in to the Laminex there was an obvious difference in the new hoof growth from the old, there was literally about an 1/8 of an inch indent where the old hoof growth was and the new. The new grew out wider and for the first time ever my gelding has started to grow some heel. We are currently challenged with the task of keeping his toe back to keep the pretty new heel from underunning but we are making progress. Bottom line this horse was a pasture pet which was fine by me he earned it but now he has a new career teaching a new young rider to ride. The Laminex has enabled him to be a walk trot horse and just the look of how pleased he is with himself when he feels he has a purpose is worth the 50+dollars a month. Did I mention I don't need a separate multi-vitamin supplement and is loaded with support for his joints? I only wish they made a version without devil's claw (can't use because of USEF regulations) and I would make sure all my guys had this!
    Date published: 2011-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This worked!! My founder/abscess prone mare is walking without limping on her left front forefoot after being on Laminex for a couple of weeks. She did not like the taste and wouldn't eat it at first, but I ground up a carrot and mixed it in and that did the trick. She will be on this supplement from now on.
    Date published: 2011-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product works well for our horse that had founder. use it every day now to prevent any new episodes.
    Date published: 2011-06-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product ponies didn't really like the taste, but mixed with their grain and a little cinnamon and cocosoya oil they eat it fine. Feeding to a rescue ponie who is a severe laminitic ponie. soles seem to be getting thicker and his spring relapse is much less severe than last year. Weeds are not such an issue. Anxious to see how it will work long term.
    Date published: 2011-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works This works wonderful, my horse loves it and she is doing amazing on it. She is an older been there done that QH mare and used to have bad feet. Never could go bare foot and now can it's a great product.
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LamineX has made a big difference! My beloved mare of 20 years foundered out of the blue in March. She suffered a 10 degree of rotation, but my vets and I were determined to give her every chance to recover. X-rays were taken right along to access if she was growing sole. It didn't look good, as she was not growing sole. Then, I started her on Smartpak's LamineX and in only two weeks, the next set of X-rays showed "fair" (according to my vet) sole growth!!! I am thrilled and will continue to keep her on this supplement for the rest of her life. Thank you so much Smartpak for providing such a product.
    Date published: 2011-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MIRACLE PRODUCT We have a 27 year old Quarter Pony, who has suffered from years of Laminitis. We have managed her condition successfully until 2 years ago. It started with her soles bruising easily. So we retired her from the BIG KIDS and is used ONLY for my 4 year old daughter. Last fall 2010, she had an Laminitis attack, she was in so much pain we actully believed it was time to do the right thing. Not emotionally prepared to explain to my 4 year old "Why her Pony was Gone" I didn't want to give up so easily, so I searched through Smartpaks Products. Found Laminex and ordered it. Today she is running and bucking in the field, I actually think I can let the big kids ride her again. My farrier took a Smartpak Catalog from me, as he is AMAZED at the sudden quaity of hoof she is growing. Her shaggy Pony coat is shedding out healthier than it's been in years. Although, She's not WILD about the taste, But she can handle a little grain intake so we mix it, and she can't resist but eating it. Thank You for this wonderful product, I think Prizer will make it to 30 years old....RIDEABLE!!!
    Date published: 2011-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from health maintenance for laminitic horse LamineX is part of my "arsenal" that helped my 27yo mare not just recover from a near fatal laminitic event, but has helped keep her sound for over a year. She dances on crossties & is total alpha @ turnout!
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Need trial size! I do not recommend buying this product. I purchased this for a horse that I have owned for 8 years and have no recollection of her ever refusing to eat anything. Except this product. She will not eat it or anything it is added to in an effort to make it more palatable for her.
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Laminex Using for my pony who has been lame most of the summer. I've already seen an improvement in her pep and step. :)
    Date published: 2010-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My mare has been on Laminex for just over a month and I can already see a difference! No trouble getting her to eat it either, which I was a little worried about. Since she recently foundered she is not able to eat grain, so I'm really pleased that she will eat it by itself. She is no longer sore when she walks and when my shoer came to put shoes on her yesterday he said, "This is what feet are supposed to look like", to another lady at the barn! I was so impressed! All of my mare's feet are white, so for him to say that was amazing! She is getting around great and looks amazing as well! This is an all around GREAT supplement! Highly recommended. I will keep using for sure! Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2010-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from convenient hoof support My pony recently foundered on pasture and I needed a quick, quality hoof support supplement -pronto! What I got was excellent customer support, and a quality product. The pony doesn't find it too tasty though, so I disguise it in some grain. It seems to be helping her recover nicely.
    Date published: 2010-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Short term Only used for 3 weeks, seeing good hoof growth.. I love Smartpak packaging.
    Date published: 2010-06-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works if you can get them to eat it Ordered this for foundered pony. I do think it has contributed to his recovery and his hooves look good, but since he has started feeling better, he won't eat the pellets. I've been pouring Karo syrup on them and rolling them in oats and he gets a lot of them but never eats his whole portion. He is a typical pony in that he will eat most anything he can get his lips on - Little Debbies, Dogfood, etc. but I have had a problem with him eating "medicated" wafers before so it may just be him. I think its worth trying for any horse but watch what they are throwing out of the bucket.
    Date published: 2010-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Priceless!!! My 11 year old Arabian gelding has had a cofin bone rotation. He would be good for a few months and then just as I was starting to work him he'd come up sore. Got soft pads for his feet and several supplements. Mixing and trying to make sure he ate it all was a pain. Started on Laminex and within 4-5 days he became more and more sound! I couldn't believe this product worked so fast. He's back working and will be back in the show ring this season. Thank you so much for the great product. He eats it with no problem.
    Date published: 2010-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Choice Our 5 year old gelding foundered and was extremely sore. Checked out reviews for LamineX and was concerned that he would not eat it, so we just ordered the maintenance dose. He never hesitated eating it, so after about one week we switched him to the loading dose. It took about ten days to see a significant difference, but it is definately helping. He is moving much more and with less pain. I would highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2010-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laminex is the best!!! I started using Laminex by chance this past fall and what a difference it has made for my horses. It has improved their overall appearance and demeanor. I love it. I get complimented all the time on how wonderful my horses look and "what are you giving them for a supplement?"
    Date published: 2010-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be helping I have been using it for a week now, and it does seem to be making him more comfortable already. I will definitely continue to use this product.
    Date published: 2010-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laminex has really helped I have had my mare on this product for 8 weeks now and she has already shown improvement. I still have her on the loading dose and will do it for a total of 12 weeks. My farrier was impressed with the improvement as well.
    Date published: 2010-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definite Improvement! I've had a horse on this for just under a month and there has been a noticeable improvement in her condition within the past week or so. She's still on the loading dose and I intend to keep her on this even should she appear fully recovered from the "laminitis shuffle" and general sore feet and stiff joints. I add a little under a pound of alfalfa pellets to sweet feed when I'm including a supplement of any sort and that seems to adequately help disguise any smell or taste.
    Date published: 2009-09-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great if you can get your horse to eat it! Started my son's appaloosa on this immediately after her foundered for the 2nd time. He recovered MUCH more quickly with no ill effects, this time although the laminitis seemed more serious this time around. This horse is NOT a picky eater. Generally, he considers eating his primary occupation. He ate it for about 3-4 months, then stopped dead. I thought he was sick. Noway, Nohow will he eat the laminex now. The feed just piles up in his bucket. I wanted to keep him on it for maintenance. Oh, well. I did its job and did it well. I would recommend this to anyone with a horse with Laminitis. The palatibility issues are minor compared to the good it does. *Note to manufacturer: PLEASE improve palatability--this is a great product.
    Date published: 2009-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! I have been using Laminex for the past 6 months on my 14 year old quarter horse. "Sly" loves this product-he eats it up, more so because it is in a pellet form and not a powder. I think if I were to give it to him from the palm of my hand, he would think it was a "treat!" I have also noticed more flexability, and less soreness since Sly has been on this product. He is a first/second level dressage horse, and I think this product has given him what he needs in order to perform at his best. Thank you Laminex!
    Date published: 2009-04-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from its okay i guess :) my horse ate it in the beginning and then just kind of stopped. his joints never seemed to improve on this supplment. his coat shined (no matter horses' coats shine!) and his feet didnt do a 180 or anything. it was average. for the price...i was not impressed. no REAL results etc. just average for me.
    Date published: 2009-04-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from my horse won't touch it I can't get my horse to eat this. He'll gladly eat other supplements by themselves but won't touch this stuff, even if it's in beet pulp, grain, etc. And I can't add too much to it, or it would defeat the purpose. Waste of a hundred bucks!
    Date published: 2009-04-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Appears to work My horse has had chronic laminitis for many years. It usually starts with an abcess and goes into laminitis. THis year no abcess and no laminitis. Not sure if it's just luck or the product, but it is filled with lot of good stuff anyway, and fairly reasonable, so I recommend it.
    Date published: 2009-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laminex My sweet mare, Shiloh, has been dealing with laminitis off and on for the last two years. At one point, she was getting two grams of Bute twice a day. I now have a farrier from Michigan State working on her and have started giving her Laminex. The difference has been heartwarming. She's nineteen years old, a former US National Champion, and the love of my 6 year old granddaughter's young life. . I plan to continue with both the corrective shoeing and the Laminex since I believe it has been the combination of the two that has saved her.
    Date published: 2009-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant Value My 24 year old retired show horse (a Morgan gelding) came down with laminitis. We got him stable and fitted him with special pads to give him support. I started looking for suppliments to help his condition as well as completely changed his diet. The following year he started to be off again, so after blood work we found out his glycemic levels were off the chart. So I had to add another suppliment. Then because he was moving & standing to accomodate his front feet, his arthritis started bothering him. So I needed ANOTHER suppliment. His Smartpak was at the maximum size! So I started looking at the suppliments again. I found that LamineX covered everything in 1 dose verses 3 combined suppliments. This April Bucko will celebrate his 29th birthday and his arthritis isn't bothering him (he's quite frisky), his coffin bones are stable & haven't rotated any more, his glycemic index is now on the chart & getting lower, and most important he looks happy & healthy. I think Laminex combined with his new diet saved my beloved Bucko. I would definitely recommend this product.
    Date published: 2009-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for tender feet I pulled my horses shoes and his feet did fine. However, he lives and works on very soft footing, so walking on rocks was very painful for him. After being on Laminex for just a couple weeks we could tell he was much more comfortable on the rocks and his feet grow much faster now!
    Date published: 2009-04-06
    • y_2018, m_3, d_23, h_11
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_73
    • loc_en_US, sid_2479, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
    • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders