Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Garlic Flakes
Hilton Herbs — Item #18285
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

100% pure garlic

  • Garlic is one of the most widely used medicinal herbs in the world
Garlic Flakes are one of Hilton Herb's very best garlic supplements for horses. Garlic is one of the most widely used medicinal herbs in the world. It is believed to have numerous health benefits for horses, from supporting the immune system to helping deter biting insects. Hilton Herb's human-grade garlic flakes are rich in bioavailable sulfur, oil, and B vitamins.

Learn more about Hilton Herbs

Ingredients

100% pure garlic dehydrated flakes

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Air Power™ is a paste formula designed to ...
    Description:
    "Air Power™ is a paste formula designed to soothe and support your horse’s respiratory tract. The comprehensive formula uses ingredients such as honey, menthol, eucalyptus oil, lemon juice, aloe vera, and apple cider vinegar to support a healthy respiratory tract." ...
    "The Amigo Fine Mesh Fly Mask with ears ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Fine Mesh Fly Mask with ears is ready to help you battle those pesky flies this coming season! Lightweight and stretchy, it protects from flies with its contoured fit and large, soft ears. Breathable, fine mesh outer with ...
    "The Bite-Lite H-Trap is the newest and most ...
    Description:
    "The Bite-Lite H-Trap is the newest and most effective horse fly trap on the market today for catching tabanids (also known as greenheads, deer flies, yellow flies, and B-52 bombers). By placing this unique, study trap in a hot, sunny ...
    "The new Bite-Lite Insect Indoor Light Trap will ...
    Description:
    "The new Bite-Lite Insect Indoor Light Trap will silently and discreetly catch indoor house flies, moths, wasps, and other nuisance flying pests. Called the Armadilha, from the Portuguese word ""trap"", this is a beautifully designed and attractive unit for your ...
    "Bite-Lite brings pest control indoors with the introduction ...
    Description:
    "Bite-Lite brings pest control indoors with the introduction of the Armadilha Insect Indoor Light Trap. What's in a name? The word ""armadilha"" means ""trap"" in Portuguese. If you need to control indoor house flies, moths, wasps, and other flying pests ...
    "Aloe Herbal Flay Spray Ready To Use A ...
    Description:
    "Aloe Herbal Flay Spray Ready To Use A gentle blend of ingredients, including botanical oils to repel flies, gnats, and other flying insects on horses. Contains coat conditioners and sunscreen which promote a healthy coat and protection from the sun. ...
    Why We Love This The environmental solution to ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The environmental solution to pesky flies! Fly Predators are beneficial insects and the natural enemy of flies. These insects never bother humans or animals but feed on fly larvae to interrupt the breeding cycle of flies. Sprinkle on manure ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Garlic Flakes is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 105.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value Seems to be very palatable. So far, early spring, seems to be helping with fly control. Huge bag for a great price.
    Date published: 2015-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from They Like it! Draft and Pony find this product palatable. Human relative finds human grade garlic flakes economical, and have noticed reduction of equine runny eyes and nasal congestion. A little goes a long way and feel comfortable offering extra doses when needed (by 1 scoop provided). We feel product is benefiting the immune systems of our 4 legged family. Shipping from SmartPak is fast and packaging is done with the utmost care. Thank you for providing natural alternatives.
    Date published: 2015-02-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Horses seem to like them. Not really sure it makes a difference with bugs
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! My horse really loves these Garlic Flakes! :DI feed supplements in a small bucket with no grain/pellets ect.Thankfully my horse thinks pelleted supplements must be worth eating :)However, we just added the Garlic to his Smartpaks, and boy did he go after that bucket with gusto! He seemed to smell it coming by day two, now he gets all excited about it. Yesterday I couldn't move fast enough to get it set up for him.I will continue to feed this even if only to make him happy!I love garlic myself, always makes me feel good, although it's only been a week of feeding my horse garlic - too soon to tell.I guess with horses it's the same as humans, you either love it or you don't.At least we won't be complaining about each others breath ;)
    Date published: 2014-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Relief from Flies I bought Garlic Flakes as a supplement for my donkeys. They will not let me fly spray them and I hated watching them suffer but felt helpless until I read aboutthe Garlic Flakes. Within a few days I could see their relief! Hardly any flies on their backs and they were much calmer. I certainly plan to continue using thisproduct and highly recommend it.
    Date published: 2014-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! I added this to my older mare's smartpak since she lives in a fly infested stable. She's my old hunter and is now retired. I've always heard about feeding garlic and thought I would give it a try. So far when my mare sweats you can kind of smell the garlic but I have seen a big reduction in flies on her. So I call that a win!
    Date published: 2014-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added garlic flakes to my geldings feed to help for the immunity support as well as the bug deterrent, so glad I did! His skin issues have improved as well as the bug bites, and the smell isnt too bad either!
    Date published: 2014-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Garlic flakes We have been using the garlic flakes for about 3 weeks, I do believe the flies are on them less than before. Need more time to evaluate!
    Date published: 2014-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great simple supplement! One of my poor ponies was being eaten alive by bugs this summer, and I added this to his feed when nothing else was working. I can't say it kept the bugs away 100%, but really when they invent something that does that it will cost 25x what this does, and the garlic flakes definitely made an improvement. He gobbles them right up and actually will happily eat them on their own as a treat, but he would eat anything that's not nailed down, so I can't give a picky horse review. But I tasted them and they are yummy :-) Plus they make the feed room smell amazing.
    Date published: 2014-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insect control Horses love it. They have been eating the garlic mixed in with their grain and love it. Garlic has many benefits to their respiratory system and heart health. Inexpensive too. Very happy with it.
    Date published: 2014-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from affordable fly control I have been looking for affordable fly control for years. I have several horses so fly spraying them all every day gets very expensive. I came across these garlic flakes that are all natural and very affordable so I thought I would give it a try. I have noticed that it does help, it was really obvious how much it helped when I got a new horse and the flies just stuck to him.
    Date published: 2014-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from whole ried garlic--no fillers Palatable and seems effective, although I use fly predators and raw vinegar too.
    Date published: 2014-07-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from slight improvement Thought I'd give the garlic a try to help with the bugs. Not working so well. Our mosquito population is awful! This product has a very strong smell, some will not eat it.
    Date published: 2014-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working Well Cleaning up well, & appears to be helping with the flies
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Garlic flakes are easy to feed and my horses and mules love them.
    Date published: 2014-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great produce This help my dashy boy breath better and you don't hear him in the wind.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse loves this! I bought this to help with the flies. So far, this is a supplement that my horse will eat! And during feeding, it smells like Italian bread sticks in his stall! So far, so good.
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-04-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from My horse ate it but the flies stayed! My three year old will literally eat anything so I wasn't worried about her refusing the flakes! I could see why some would because of the smell however. My horse just ate it right from my hand! Also, I figured it was a good, cheap way to start with fly control. However the flies were always there and I saw no difference :/ I definitely smelt it though in her breath!
    Date published: 2013-12-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Do Not Order in SmartPaks Love the garlic flakes but they are not measured properly in the smartpaks. Some have the correct amount others have 3 little pieces of garlic. Order in the bag only!
    Date published: 2013-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff Does the job and less smelly than powder.
    Date published: 2013-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less Flies My horse loves these and they smell awesome, they are food grade so I may just eat them myself! I have noticed the pesky horn flies that come with the cows at my barn don't like the garlic odor emanating from my horse. The other horses are wrapped up in them. Starting in May I will be ordering these until October.
    Date published: 2013-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product! I am thrilled with SmartPak's Hilton Garlic flake supplement. The ease of distribution for my three horses is great. The product is easily accessible in the Free Bins SmartPak provided. Each pak is individually labeled for each horse. The product is wonderful and keeps all the flies at bay, not to mention my horses are healthier using this simple supplement as Garlic is known as a natural mild antibiotic, and is very efficient in many ways for my horses. I am very happy with this product. I am going to buy it again when the time comes. The horses absolutely love it and its a win win for our ranch. Thanks SmartPak! I am very happy with your product.
    Date published: 2013-09-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not exactly what I needed My chestnut is very sensitive to insects as is typical of red heads. Although the chips did help some, I had to finally resort to steroid injections for the last 2 months of summer which worked miracles practically over night.
    Date published: 2013-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My horse loves them! I take garlic myself.Helps keep flies away!!!
    Date published: 2013-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moderate Results I have 3 geldings who have been tormented by insects this summer. I have used other garlic supplements in the past with excellent results. I bought the garlic flakes in a bag because my horses are notoriously picky and I didn't want to get them all on SmartPaks if they weren't going to eat it. My horribly picky 21 yr old TB ate them without hesitation, my 9 yr old Mustang & 7 yr old WB were hesitant but are now eating them well (all get a grain ration which the garlic is mixed in with, they won't eat it right out of my hand). I started them on 1 scoop daily then worked them quickly up to 2/day. I noticed an immediate huge reduction of flies with my TB & Mustang (from faces totally covered to only 3-5 flies) for about 3 days and then they have been increasing again. My WB showed only a moderate reduction of flies & is now back to the regular amount. I DID notice a slight reduction of mosquito bites and fly bites on their necks and bellies, but nothing super amazing. Overall excellent quality of the flakes themselves, I could smell it through the box when I got it. The maintenance dose w/SmartPaks is 1 scoop & I've been feeding 2 scoops daily. I don't think I'll be adding it to my horses Paks and will be shopping around for other insect supplements. I will finish out the bag and will post again if my results change with more time.
    Date published: 2013-07-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a miracle, but it helps While my horse is not 100% fly or mosquito free after feeding her this garlic supplement for 2 months, I think that there is a noticeable reduction in the amount of flies and mosquitoes bothering her. I first started feeding her this garlic around mid April, and in May when fly season started she had a lot of fly bites on her belly, on her chest next to the top of her front legs, and in her ears. I would always see a lot of flies and mosquitoes on her, too. By June the bites on her belly and chest were gone and the amount of bites in her ears was much less. I also see a lot less flies and mosquitoes on her these days. There are always 5 or 6 on her face, and a couple on her body, but that's a lot less than previously. I only need to use a little fly spray before rides now - last summer I was using it on her everyday! I will continue to use it (year round), I think it's worth it.
    Date published: 2013-06-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Garlic as a bug preventive I used another all-garlic supplement eight months of the year, but switched when the other became unavailable. Although my horse finds these more palatable, I find they are not as effective in preventing ticks. If he got three bites a year, it was good; now he's getting three ticks a week, and I live where Lyme is endemic. I choose this garlic supplement because it does not contain diatomaceous earth which my vet said could aggravate an ulcer. While the quality is high for the price, I'm only sticking with it till I find something better.
    Date published: 2013-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!! My horse LOVES her garlic. She will eat all the flakes right out of my hand( which she prefers). I only use the garlic starting in the spring and stop in the fall for the flies. It really does seem to help if I start early enough and when she gets regular exercise, the garlic smell comes out in her skin. It has been working wonders for the flies! It is cheap and well worth it!
    Date published: 2013-04-12
    • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_5
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_97
    • loc_en_US, sid_8285, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders