Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

SSG Gripper

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #10893
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Everyone has at least one pair of these SSG Grippers- and for good reason. They are comfortable and when they wear out you can replace them without any guilt. So go to your tack box, toss out those old ones and treat yourself to some fresh Grippers. Economical cool knit cotton glove with hook and loop fastening wrist tab. Pimple grip palm. Reinforced in key areas. Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SSG Gripper is rated 4.1959 out of 5 by 97.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Gloves I have bought a lot of riding gloves and these are nice but kinda thin.
    Date published: 2009-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good gloves at a great price Just like the description says, these gloves are comfortable and a great price. You will wear holes in them if you use them alot, but at that price its not a big deal. I usually order two pair at a time.
    Date published: 2009-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good buy for the price The price on these gloves is excellent and they fit well and are comfortable. The pink color quickly gets FILTHY dirty so I suggest buying a darker color. The fabric is very thin which is good for summer but they will probably wear through or rip quickly.
    Date published: 2009-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves! These are the best light weight gloves I've ever bought. I once bought a store brand knock-off and they barely lasted through the summer! I've had a pair of these that lasted for over a year. And the reasonable price makes it so easy to replace them, I'd never buy another brand again. I highly recommend them for their super comfort, great fit and durability.
    Date published: 2009-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Schooling glove This was just what I was looking for! A reasonably priced schooling glove that could be worn without worry of ruining them. These look so nice they could even be used as a show glove at a local show!
    Date published: 2009-06-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very comfy but wears through quick These gloves are very comfy but I seem to break through them in a week or two. Sure they are super cheap but replacing them all the time became too much of a pain. I purchased a more expensive pair of SSG gloves and they are holding up a lot better.
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SSG Gripper My favorite gloves. Inexpensive yet durable. Fits true to size, and I love the color selection.
    Date published: 2009-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I finally broke down and decided to try these gloves. I couldn't be happier! They do a great job of keep my hands cool while allowing me to still have a good 'feel' on the reins.
    Date published: 2009-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Gloves These are great inexpensive everyday riding gloves. They're not show quality but they are nice for everday wear and tear and, for the price, they last a long time.
    Date published: 2009-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these gloves for my daughter, and she loves them. Very comfortable.
    Date published: 2009-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GLOVE I love these gloves. They are perfect for riding, lunging, leading, grooming and they are so inexpensive, I never worry about them getting lost. Also i put them in the wash each week and they clean up great.
    Date published: 2009-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy For The Money Awesome value! These gloves work great and grip really well, they also look extremely cute. I wear them not only when I ride but also when I'm doing chores around the farm because they keep your hands clean and some what warm. Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2009-02-11
    • 2015-03-03T06:55CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_80
    • loc_en_US, sid_893, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.