Product Image

Metaboleeze

Kentucky Performance Products
- Item #10685
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Metaboleeze contains a highly digestible source of Chromium combined with B-complex vitamins and organic trace minerals. Metaboleeze is recommended for horses with problems related to insulin resistance, those that are susceptible to tying-up, that have been diagnosed with equine metabolic syndrome, that are easily fatigued, and those with starch sensitivity.

View our Muscle Supplement Comparison Chart

View our Metabolic Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Metaboleeze is rated 4.7907 out of 5 by 43.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cushings horse My Cushings horse tested low for insulin after weight gain following a laminitis episode. Chromium was prescribed so I went straight to SmartPak! They added Metaboleeze to my Pergolide order and a looser girth is a testiment to a weight loss already! The only downside is that it seems clumpy in the heat so my farm owner keeps it in the house and brings out one serving at a time. My Morgan cross gobbles it up!
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems tastey enough The elderly horse I got this for was experiencing her first laminitis episode and perhaps PPID or EMS. Unfortunately, we had to send my horse to the big pasture in the sky, as she sank medially. I can't really say much about the supplement since she'd only been on it a week or two. She did eat all of it.
    Date published: 2012-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have in my Barn I have used this product for metabolic and laminitic horses and ponies, and some of these animals in my barn get this daily. I've also used it short term to perk up a picky eater with excellent results.
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever! This product works so well for my IR horses:) I have told many people about it!
    Date published: 2011-07-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Outlook is good. Pony is insulin resistant and suffers from laminits often. I was convinced by Metaboleeze's reviews to give it a try. We mix the product with applesauce and our pony will not eat his hay until he's had his morning dose of applesauce and metaboleeze. He has been on it for approx. 3 weeks and he appears healthier. The vet will be out within a couple weeks to run another glucose test. I'm looking forward to good news and will keep him on the product long term.
    Date published: 2011-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best product this product brought life back to are old horse with cushions disease she is back to her old self i would recommend this product thumbs up
    Date published: 2011-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great product for horses with metabolic disorders. It has really helped my senior horse with his condition.
    Date published: 2011-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful for Insulin Resistant Pony My vet recommended this, along with Chinese herbs and a few other medications for my pony's insulin resistant condition. He doesn't care for the taste much but when I took him off of it because I was feeding so much to get it in him, I could really see a change. He's back on it and ironically, it's like he knows he feels better and it requires less bribing with a pail of goodies to get him to eat it. I think this is a keeper in his program. Smartpak is one of the few places where this product is sold and their service is EXCELLENT!
    Date published: 2011-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked My older horse had started urinating way too much. My vet suggested I try Metaboleeze. Within a week I noticed a huge difference. Before he used to urinate 5 times to my other horses one time. After using the Metaboleeze he is now the same as the other horses.
    Date published: 2011-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Metaboleeze I use the product because I have a horse that has cushings. He has been on metaboleeze with his other medication and is doing fine He is 23 yrs. old and does not look or act it
    Date published: 2011-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real life saver My vet recommended Metaboleeze when my mare foundered and was diagnosed with IR. I feed Motaboleeze along with a low starch/low sugar pellet and she is back to her old self and hasn't foundered since.Smartpak makes is so easy to feed the supplements and I never have to worry about forgetting to order and running out.
    Date published: 2011-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT WORKS GREAT WE HAVE WEIGHT GAINING PROBLEMS FROM TOO MUCH PASTURE AND THIS PRODUCT WORKS WONDERS FOR US.
    Date published: 2011-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laminitis Help This product really helps my 20 yo mare. She really seems to benefit from Metaboleeze. This is our first experience w/laminitis and it is not fun, but thankfully this really helps!
    Date published: 2011-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works My vet recommended Metaboleeze and dietary changes for my laminitic gelding. The horse is sound and in full work less than a year later. I am not sure the dietary changes would have been enough.
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Changing Had a mare with insulin resistance, always on a diet, always hungry and crabby and several times foundered. After Metaboleeze her whole attitude changed: not hungry, not crabby, lost weight, not in danger of foundering, whole attitude change for the better. Now a pleasure to be around.
    Date published: 2010-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with results My old horse has Cushings and cancer. I started him on Metaboleeze not quite a month ago and have noticed definite improvements in his energy and attitude. He is much brighter, more alert and more active. I am very pleased and will keep him on this product.
    Date published: 2010-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic results My 13 year old Morgan gelding had a bad case of laminitis and some rotation of the coffin bone - I was devastated! The vet recommended Metaboleeze and new living arrangements - a dry lot! It's been a little over a year and I am happy to say he is 100% sound (with additional help from my farrier) and a lot slimmer! He eats only grass hay supplemented with Metaboleeze, Dynamtite PGR, vitamins and a probiotic. (I read somewhere that the probiotic was an important part of the combination.) GOOD LUCK!
    Date published: 2010-07-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product My horse is Insulin Resistant and Mataboleeze greatly contributes to keeping the weight off. Plus, she loves the taste.
    Date published: 2010-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried it and am so glad!! My over 25 yr old arab-Quarter horse had a crusty neck and a lethargic feel which I attributed to old age. My equine dentist-Vet thought he might be insulin resistant or early Cushings and had heard about Metaboleez. After about 6 wks. on Metaboleez I noticed his neck at the top of his pole and the end of his neck was softening and decreasing. His hay belly was also decreasing with no change in his routine. He has been on Metaboleez for 11 wks.now. He is more active and has more stamina ( a 4 hour trail ride with energy to spare) His crusty neck is still shoftening and decreasing.If anyone thinks their horse is insulin resistant or is early Cushings I would suggest trying this product because it's less costly than a vet bill and completeblood work-up.
    Date published: 2010-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I absolutely love this product. It has put weight on my TB, who is a extremely hard keeper, but without adding extra energy. The only problem is that he will try and pick around it but since I give him two scoops there is little maneuvering room for him to.
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works Metaboleeze is one of the ingredients that has kept our Cushings pony alive and back to sound enough to ride after two terrible bouts with laminitis over the past 10 years!
    Date published: 2010-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product i will tell anybody in need and I would recommend this product to a friendsmartpak is actualler the best product in the world
    Date published: 2009-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product for the price I decided to add some chromium supplement to the diet of my insulin resistant horse. Afert searching online, I found this one to have the most bang for the buck. Good product.
    Date published: 2009-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse has metabolic disease. This is the #1 product my vet recommends to help stabilize insulin levels.
    Date published: 2009-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Results! When my vet diagnosed my pony with Metabolic Syndrome he sold me a bucket of Metaboleeze. It seemed expensive but I wanted her better. At first the pony wouldn't eat it, but we mixed it with her soaked flax and rice bran and down it went. We noticed a difference almost immediately! The cresty neck, long coat and fat pockets began to subside. She was even a little more energetic. We love it and Smartpak has the best price, about 1/4 of the price from the vet.
    Date published: 2009-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product we have been using this product to help with foundering in our horses not ponies. Because of all the rain this year the fields seem to be to rich for our Tbs. this product seems to be helping them metabolize everything better and we have seen great results.
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.