Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Kerrits F-Low Rise Performance Tight

Kerrits
- Item #13544
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Classic Kerrits tight with exclusively designed F-Low Rise waist which provides a 2" flat elastic waistband that is anatomically designed low in the front, higher in the back for the ultimate performance in the saddle for a secure, slim fit. 

Favorite Features

  • Ultra-light, sueded Tactel for superior comfort and four-way stretch
  • Flat, interlocked seams for no-chafe stretch
  • Eco Suede knee patches
  • Sure-grip elastic at the ankle
  • F-Low Rise waist 

Made in USA.

Sizing It Up

Ladies sizes: S(4-6), M(8-10), L(12-14), XL(16)

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kerrits F-Low Rise Performance Tight is rated 4.6222 out of 5 by 90.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bestest. Ever. I'm 5'7" 140lbs of raw power (read: my legs are very strong from, you guessed it, riding) and the small fits perfectly. I hate, absolutely hate, crotch gap and refuse to wear any breeches that have that when I ride. So... I don't like any that I do own and now I ride ONLY in tights.Some things to know:1) Black and Nickel colors have a tight waist, good-sticky knee patches and are tough material (don't get caught by Velcro gloves).2) Saffron tights have a larger waist band, softer material (can get caught by Velcro glove straps) and don't fit as tightly.A note on the full seat variety. The blacks are SUPER ABSURDLY STICKY. Don't try to post, certainly don't try to jump, stick to dressage. These would be fantastic for that horse who moves sideways. The tan color is not as sticky than the black, there is a slight gap (see above) but it's manageable. These are my favorite for sitting a difficult trot or that lesson you KNOW is going to take all your skill to keep up with.
    Date published: 2014-06-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great! So fashionable and comfortable for the summer!!!!!!
    Date published: 2014-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The MOST comfortable breeches ever! Just bought the tan. Also own plum, grey and a two-tone pair. They are so comfortable; like wearing jammies!! Soft, stretchy, breathable. Love them.
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and is super comfortable! I have the Peri 2 Tone and will be purchasing more colors. Love this line! Very comfortable to hang out all day in and, of course, ride in. We've already had some hot days here in NC but these didn't make me feel overheated. I am 5'9", 165 lbs and the large fit me perfectly.
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and great for everyday riding Bought these a few weeks ago for schooling. Really comfortable stretchy fabric, doesn't chafe or make you sweat and are overall comfortable.
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable breeches all day comfort, good in the saddle, really like these!
    Date published: 2014-04-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect Very cool breech- literally and very comfortable- if they only had a small pocket for treats- they would be perfect!
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Soft, Well Constructed The color range is fantastic for these tights and the construction is solid. The fabric is some cotton microfiber mix which is so incredibly soft. Very comfortable to wear and bbreathable.
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit I always buy Kerrit's F-Low Rise Performance Tights. I have five pairs and use one specifically for showing.
    Date published: 2014-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these so much, want to sleep in them!! I have had these for about a month and wear them often...to ride or not. They are sosoft, the color is great and they look super cute as "leggings" with my black tweed skirt! In the saddle they allow me to move and breath!
    Date published: 2014-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kerrits has good quality! I bought these "tights" at a greenhawk sale on friday. I didn't try them on, I just went by my other size Kerrit breeches (Which are my first pair of breeches that I bought at the Royal in Toronto in 2013). I am a size large and these tights are amazing...i haven't ridden in them yet but I have worn them around town :D I feel like they are true to size and I don't know if it's just these pants but the tag had a pack of "kerrit seeds" attatched. I thought it's a little cute!They are a little thin, but you should except that because these are not classed as breeches.
    Date published: 2014-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this riding pant! These performance tights are my favorite riding pants. I own about 8 pairs now and I will not ride in any other type of pant because these fit amazing. I love how they sit low on the waist, unlike many of the other riding pants on the market. It's very hard to find a riding pant that fits my body because I'm 108lbs and 5 foot 5inches, so everything is either too big on the waist/thighs or too short in length. Another plus is that these pants keep you cool because they are light weight, especially needed where I live, it's always sunny, hot and humid! Give these riding tights a try, you won't be disappointed.
    Date published: 2014-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit and good for layering I bought these to have some good schooling tights that I could just throw in the wash, and so far they have not disappointed. The fit was accurate as described, but the tights also have some good stretch to them so I can get a pair of leggings on under them to ride in below-freezing temperatures. I love the wide waistband - super comfy but still sleek-looking! Hopefully they will hold up.
    Date published: 2014-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! I haven't ridden in these yet due to cold weather, but they look great! They appear to be very well made and the colors are stunning!
    Date published: 2014-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my second pair of these breeches. I love love love this line! They stand up to schooling multiple horses 6 days a week and vent heat like nothing else I've tried in the price range. I will be getting a third pair shortly just because I don't do laundry that much. If you live anywhere with high heat and humidity these breeches are for you!
    Date published: 2013-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Very comfortable and tough riding tights. My second pair so far. I like the variety of colors and the wide waistband which dips at the front is a great fit, very comfortable. They last and last, I've really tested them on the trails, thru brambles and branches. I'm going to try the winter version next.
    Date published: 2013-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-Time Favorite Pants! I LOVE these tights! I have had at least one pair since I started riding. I ride in them 3-4 times every week, and have been for over two years. They are finally starting to get a bit thin and stretched out, and the stitching on the suede is coming off so the knee patches are falling off a bit. But they fit perfectly, provide great grip, and look amazing! DEFINITELY buy these tights.
    Date published: 2013-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wise Purchase I was looking for a pair of quality breeches that would be cool enough to wear in the summer but that also did not break the bank. I have had these breeches for a few weeks now and have worn and laundered them a number of times. They are incredibly soft and breathable. They hold up between washes and have also laundered great! I would definitely purchase a second pair.
    Date published: 2013-07-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Breeches for Price These are great breeches. I like that they have a very thin fabric and thin knee patches that make you feel like you're wearing leggings! However, the knee patches do pinch me legs a little when I wear my half chaos with them. Although maybe that's just the chaps. The waist band is a little right. You probably have to be very skinny to look good in these. I love the elastic/gripper ankles, too! I'm very happy about my purchase.
    Date published: 2013-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Schooling Tights These are great. Low rise in the front with higher/good coverage in the back. I'm pregnant and these were just what I needed for my expanding belly. I'm wearing a size larger than normal but when I'm back down to normal size next year I will be purchasing a few more of these. They feel slightly less durable than my normal tights but are more comfortable and surprisingly cooler. Time will tell re: durability; I've only had them a few weeks.
    Date published: 2013-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Flow Rise fit! I just love the flow rise fits to the Kerrits line. I hope they keep making this style as they fit great, especially in a seated position. I don't feel like they are falling off my backside or that the top of my underwear is being shown off to the world. So comfortable for riding or being around the barn. The tights are also a nice weight for summer weather.
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love these tights!! Super stretchy, very comfortable, and aren't too hot. However, they are pretty cold in the winter, which was mainly my fault for wearing them in the winter... Anyways, they are great for schooling and everyday riding.
    Date published: 2013-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!! I love these riding tights! They may be a little pricier than some others on the market, but they are worth every penny! They are super comfortable while also offering lots of freedom of movement.
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I LOVE these tights! I have owned a gray pair of these for about 1 1/2 years and they are very durable and I still use them. I bought a second pair (this time beige) and love those, too! They are so soft and comfy! Breathable and allow for so much movement! I am a curvy girl and they even look cute on me, too =)
    Date published: 2013-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool & Comfy! These are so great for summer! They're as light and airy as they possibly can be, and they breathe really well.I think they'll last awhile despite their extreme light weight because they do seem to be made very well. The ankles, waist, and seams are solidly put together. The knee-patches, while baby soft and flexible, are also nice. I think they will be durable enough for normal, frequent riding. However, I can imagine if you catch on something sharp, they might rip like tissue paper.In fact, they're thin enough that I'm glad I bought a dark color (Navy, which is very richly pigmented and just lovely) because I can imagine the Tan might make you give a second thought to your underwear choice for the day. Happily, there are many colors to choose from (Kerrits seems to be really good about that), and I'm thinking of going for the two-tone blue houndstooth one next.My one concern-- that the fine, slightly shiny fabric would be slippery in the saddle-- turned out to be unfounded. They're no more slick than anything else I've ever ridden in.I'm 5'4" and 100 lbs, ordered a Small, and they fit like a glove... which is to say that they're completely skin tight, but comfortable and not restrictive. I definitely have no room to go smaller. So I would say that, while these are quite stretchy and mold to fit you quite well, size S is probably smaller than the advertised 4-6. I'm usually a 0-2.I will definitely be coming back to Kerrits. Thanks, SmartPak!
    Date published: 2013-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST RIDING TIGHTS EVER I absolutely LOVE these riding tights. They are soooo comfortable. I'm a size 8 and I bought the M and they fit perfectly. I got the navy and the dark color is very flattering and covers lumps and bumps. I'd recommend them to any/everyone!
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great riding tights! I use these for clinics or schooling shows and I LOVE them! Super cheap and great quality.
    Date published: 2013-04-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great go-to schooling tight I purchased my first pair of these tights almost 10 years ago and still wear them today! They hold up great, are comfortable to wear, look flattering, and don't restrict movement. I love that they are easily machine washable (mine even go through the dryer more often than not) and not high maintenance. The only reason I didn't give them full 5 stars is because they do fit quite snug and the fabric is so thin that you do have to give a thought, and often second thought, to the underwear you put on underneath. I've actually found that men's athletic boxer briefs work pretty well. I also put that they run a bit small but that is strictly based on their sizing chart. I typically wear a size 0-2 or small. By Kerrit's chart I should order an Extra Small in these breeches but the small is perfect and an XS would be far too snug and uncomfortable.
    Date published: 2013-04-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice tights, but returned for fullseat These pants seemed nice, but I ended up returning for a full seat pair. I ride a horse who spooks a little, and frequently, so I like the added grip of full seat. These pants seemed to be very slippery, but I did not try them in a saddle.I do like that Kerrits seem to run long, I have long legs and need every little bit!
    Date published: 2013-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Schooling Tights LOVE these tights! Flow Rise fits comfortably, below the belly button, without being exceptionally low.Highly recommend to anyone looking for a new schooling tight.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    • 2015-03-02T08:20CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_83
    • loc_en_US, sid_3544, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.