Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

3M Vetrap

Item #10314
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

3M Vetrap is a barn staple. The elastic bandage that sticks only to itself. 3M Vetrap measures 4" x 5 yards.

3M Vetrap is also available in a case of 18 rolls - Save 10%!

You Might Like
    out of 5
    99% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    3M Vetrap is rated 4.9238 out of 5 by 105.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't live without it.... Most often I use the 3M Vetrap for wrapping my horse's tail to keep it from being damaged (which works amazingly by the way) and I know ONLY to buy this brand of vetrap. By far the most durable, the easiest to apply (only sticks to itself not my hands or the horse hair!) and a reasonable price thru SmartPak. So glad SmartPak carries it!
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't have too much! This stuff is great for just about any use. You can never have too much! Forget the off-brand versions, they just don't stick or hold up as well. The real deal is worth it!
    Date published: 2012-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff Great product with a myriad of uses! Easy to handle.
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love vet wrap I don't think I can ever have enough vet wrap. My big use of it is wrapping my fingers in it because I prefer to pull my manes by hand. And who wouldn't love all the colors it comes in?
    Date published: 2012-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from durable This vetrap holds up and is very easy to work with, esp for babies!
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vet Wrap! Great vet wrap and comes in a variety of colors. Great for daily use or to bandage any sharp objects in the stall!
    Date published: 2011-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product Ever Vet Wrap is one the BEST products ever made! My Percheron who is about 15oo lbs will get an abscess from time to time through out the year. I use the vet wrap as part of my boot when keeping his hoof clean. I wrap with the Animalintex Pad and then wrap his hoof with Vet Wrap and then a duct tape boot covers the Vet Wrap. Vet Wrap can be used for so many different things but in my barn we mostly use this product for wrapping a hoof with an abscess!
    Date published: 2011-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We use Vetrap for all of the animals and humans in our house! I've tried similar items, but always come back to Vetrap.
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3M Vetrap Exceptional product. Easy to apply and to change. Now a permanent part of my first aide kit!
    Date published: 2011-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Vet Wrap I have tried other vet wrap, it doesn't seem to work as well as the 3m, the other vet wrap seems to stick together it you dont use it as soon as you get it, a real hassle, unlike the 3m, its a little bit more $$ but its worth the money.
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product You can use this Vetrap for many uses for putting on tails after braiding to keep it clean. Keep in your first aid kit to use on dogs, horses, and on people when you need to wrap or leg.
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best product ever i use vet wrap for everything it is a life saver i love it best thing they ever came out with.
    Date published: 2011-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vetrap I have used this product and sold it for years and it is awesome. Far better than others like it.
    Date published: 2011-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy it by the case! This stuff is fantastic for hoof problems...apply the dressing, then the vetrap holds it all in for an extended period of time.
    Date published: 2011-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't buy cheap If you need an elastic bandage, this is the one. There are some other brands on the market and they are cheaper. Don't waste your money! These ones are the only ones that do what they are supposed to do and do it correctly. They stay in place and keep the wound clean and dry. They are also easier to apply and to remove.
    Date published: 2011-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays put Bought for an injury on my dog's tail and has been long wearing and durable
    Date published: 2011-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beware imitations it's vetrap. the ONLY wrap of it's kind worth using.
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far the best wrap for horses! I use this product for a variety of purposes around the barn. I wrap my tails, legs, etc; with excellent results. Of all the wraps available vetwrap is by far the best!
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from How did we used to manage?! This is a fantastic product which I couldn't live without now.
    Date published: 2011-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Necessity for Any First Aid Kit This stuff is the BEST. Not only is a necessity for wound care, but I always find myself using it for other things around the barn too (like wrapping my horse's braided tail to keep it clean). It's inexpensive and super useful. And it even comes in fun colors!
    Date published: 2011-03-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Staple in the Stable! I always keep several rolls of this on hand...very helpful product for the treatment of wounds.
    Date published: 2011-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every owner should own This stuff is amazing. After watching my vet use it multiple times, I decided to add it to my dog's med kit. Was I ever surprised when I broke 2 bones in MY leg, and used it to keep my dressing in place. Everyone should keep a few rolls on hand.
    Date published: 2011-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I like to have Vetrap on hand. They are easy to use and stay in place. I do not need very often but is a great product when needed.
    Date published: 2010-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product Vetrap is a quality product. I use it to braid and wrap my Arabian horse's tail instead of using a tail bag, where dirt can still get in. It keeps the tail clean and tangle free between washes. When I remove the Vetrap, his tail is as clean as the day I had washed it, without a spec of dirt. It even still has the shampoo smell! I am impressed how it continues to stick to itself, even after rinsing him off after rides. It never weakens or unravels. It protects the tail from the elements of weather, since my horse is kept outside. I highly recommend this product for tail wrapping.
    Date published: 2010-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb! Nothing compares to the original Vetrap! Vetrap is a genious product! I've used other products that are "like" Vetrap but nothing compares to the original 3M Vetrap! It is definitely worth the extra cents. This is a product that you should always have on hand.Most recently I've been using Vetrap to wrap my horse's hoof due to an abscess. It's held everything perfectly in place - the sole packing, baby diaper, and the duct tape sticks to it just fine. Vetrap is very easy to work with as it sticks to itself but not other things.
    Date published: 2010-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The real stuff The original vetrap is the best all purpose wrap. Holds on a poultice, light bandage, or a tail bandage for traveling. Seriously sticks to itself.
    Date published: 2010-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great wrap I am using this for a dog so I don't know how it works for horses. But it is great for the dog.
    Date published: 2010-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where would we be without Vetwrap? Vetwrap coupled with diapers and sole packing is a great way to treat an abscess or bruised hoof. I carry a roll in my cantle pack on trails because you never know when an injury might happen - horse or human! I've even used it to repair broken tack in a pinch. You can tear off a strip to tie in a tree if you're afraid of losing the trail on your way back. (Just be sure to remove it and tuck it in your pack on your return trip to the trail head.) Great stuff.
    Date published: 2010-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 101 uses I find a ton of uses for vetrap. From holding a tail knot in place to actual bandages for any animal or human. This wrap can even be reused as it still sticks on itself, not the animal or human.
    Date published: 2009-12-30
    • 2015-03-03T07:05CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_85
    • loc_en_US, sid_314, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.