Product Image

LamineX

Med-Vet Pharmaceuticals (MVP)
- Item #12479
Form: Pellets
Maintenance Dose: 2 SmartPak Wells

LamineX provides targeted support for horses with chronic laminitis. LamineX is a multi-vitamin/mineral, hoof, joint and anti-inflammatory supplement all in one! It contains a comprehensive selection of vitamins, minerals and amino acids with 7.5 mg of Biotin, 1,250 mg Glucosamine, 25 mg Hyaluronic Acid, 5,000 mg of MSM, 1,000 mg Yucca, 1,000 mg Devil's Claw, 250 mg Boswellia, 25 mg Grape Seed Extract, 125 mg Vitamin C and 1,750 IU of Vitamin E, 1.5 mg of Chromium and 3,105 mg of Magnesium per 2.5 ounces and comes in a tasty pellet form!

View our Metabolic Supplement Comparison Chart

View our Anti-Inflammatory Comparison Chart 

View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    LamineX is rated 4.35 out of 5 by 60.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Choice Our 5 year old gelding foundered and was extremely sore. Checked out reviews for LamineX and was concerned that he would not eat it, so we just ordered the maintenance dose. He never hesitated eating it, so after about one week we switched him to the loading dose. It took about ten days to see a significant difference, but it is definately helping. He is moving much more and with less pain. I would highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2010-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laminex is the best!!! I started using Laminex by chance this past fall and what a difference it has made for my horses. It has improved their overall appearance and demeanor. I love it. I get complimented all the time on how wonderful my horses look and "what are you giving them for a supplement?"
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be helping I have been using it for a week now, and it does seem to be making him more comfortable already.I will definitely continue to use this product.
    Date published: 2010-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laminex has really helped I have had my mare on this product for 8 weeks now and she has already shown improvement. I still have her on the loading dose and will do it for a total of 12 weeks. My farrier was impressed with the improvement as well.
    Date published: 2010-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definite Improvement! I've had a horse on this for just under a month and there has been a noticeable improvement in her condition within the past week or so. She's still on the loading dose and I intend to keep her on this even should she appear fully recovered from the "laminitis shuffle" and general sore feet and stiff joints. I add a little under a pound of alfalfa pellets to sweet feed when I'm including a supplement of any sort and that seems to adequately help disguise any smell or taste.
    Date published: 2009-09-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great if you can get your horse to eat it! Started my son's appaloosa on this immediately after her foundered for the 2nd time. He recovered MUCH more quickly with no ill effects, this time although the laminitis seemed more serious this time around.This horse is NOT a picky eater. Generally, he considers eating his primary occupation. He ate it for about 3-4 months, then stopped dead. I thought he was sick. Noway, Nohow will he eat the laminex now. The feed just piles up in his bucket. I wanted to keep him on it for maintenance. Oh, well. I did its job and did it well.I would recommend this to anyone with a horse with Laminitis. The palatibility issues are minor compared to the good it does.*Note to manufacturer: PLEASE improve palatability--this is a great product.
    Date published: 2009-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! I have been using Laminex for the past 6 months on my 14 year old quarter horse. "Sly" loves this product-he eats it up, more so because it is in a pellet form and not a powder. I think if I were to give it to him from the palm of my hand, he would think it was a "treat!" I have also noticed more flexability, and less soreness since Sly has been on this product. He is a first/second level dressage horse, and I think this product has given him what he needs in order to perform at his best. Thank you Laminex!
    Date published: 2009-04-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from its okay i guess :) my horse ate it in the beginning and then just kind of stopped. his joints never seemed to improve on this supplment. his coat shined (no matter what...my horses' coats shine!) and his feet didnt do a 180 or anything. it was average. for the price...i was not impressed. no REAL results etc. just average for me.
    Date published: 2009-04-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from my horse won't touch it I can't get my horse to eat this. He'll gladly eat other supplements by themselves but won't touch this stuff, even if it's in beet pulp, grain, etc. And I can't add too much to it, or it would defeat the purpose. Waste of a hundred bucks!
    Date published: 2009-04-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Appears to work My horse has had chronic laminitis for many years.It usually starts with an abcess and goes into laminitis. THis year no abcess and no laminitis.Not sure if it's just luck or the product, but it is filledwith lot of good stuff anyway, and fairly reasonable,so I recommend it.
    Date published: 2009-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laminex My sweet mare, Shiloh, has been dealing with laminitis off and on for the last two years. At one point, she was getting two grams of Bute twice a day. I now have a farrier from Michigan State working on her and have started giving her Laminex. The difference has been heartwarming. She's nineteen years old, a former US National Champion, and the love of my 6 year old granddaughter's young life.. I plan to continue with both the corrective shoeing and the Laminex since I believe it has been the combination of the two that has saved her.
    Date published: 2009-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant Value My 24 year old retired show horse (a Morgan gelding) came down with laminitis. We got him stable and fitted him with special pads to give him support. I started looking for suppliments to help his condition as well as completely changed his diet. The following year he started to be off again, so after blood work we found out his glycemic levels were off the chart. So I had to add another suppliment. Then because he was moving & standing to accomodate his front feet, his arthritis started bothering him. So I needed ANOTHER suppliment. His Smartpak was at the maximum size! So I started looking at the suppliments again. I found that LamineX covered everything in 1 dose verses 3 combined suppliments. This April Bucko will celebrate his 29th birthday and his arthritis isn't bothering him (he's quite frisky), his coffin bones are stable & haven't rotated any more, his glycemic index is now on the chart & getting lower, and most important he looks happy & healthy. I think Laminex combined with his new diet saved my beloved Bucko. I would definitely recommend this product.
    Date published: 2009-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for tender feet I pulled my horses shoes and his feet did fine. However, he lives and works on very soft footing, so walking on rocks was very painful for him. After being on Laminex for just a couple weeks we could tell he was much more comfortable on the rocks and his feet grow much faster now!
    Date published: 2009-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended!! I feel that this product helped save our laminitic horses life. He has overcome his attack and we have kept him on this for over two years without a recurrance.
    Date published: 2009-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chronic Friesian hoof problems A supplement that finally works on my Friesian! Farriers have tried several approaches to keep shoes on my very large Friesian gelding. I also gave him various hoof supplements to enable him to grow a nice hoof with a healthy wall. He didn't and doesn't have health problems. This winter I started him on Laminex. I know it is suppose to take months for new hoof growth but we saw a healthy hoof wall within a month. He is now shoeless and doing great! The horns on the sole grew nice and firm. I love this product and will keep him on it forever..honestly..afraid to take him off of it. We mix it with his feed and he seems to like it as much as his grain; no problem with taste here. Highly recommend this product to anyone who has hooves that crack, split, etc.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It made my 24 y.o. Mare "Buck" again!!!!! Yeahhhh!!!! I recommend Laminex 100%. I have a 24 y.o. mare that recently foundered and then was diagnosed with Cushings Disease. It's been 8 months since she got sick, and I thought I was going to lose her many times...but I have an Great vet and an Awesome farrier that helped us through it, and she's 90% better now. I started her on the Laminex about a month ago, and I saw dramatic results in just 1-2 weeks of using it. I only started her on the maintenance dose as we are keeping her on a very low starch diet, and I had to do any change in diet gradually, but it's working!!! She's gone out & actually BUCKED every morning for the last week!!! Thank You for this wonderful product!!!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laminex works! I have a 21 year old mare who has chronic laminitis. She has sunken coffin bones and were just about through the bottom of the sole. The vet wanted to put her down. I decided to try everything I could think of to save her. I am using Laminex everyday. I split the dosage between morning and night feedings. It has been 4 weeks now and there is noticable improvement. Her hooves are growing beautifully and her sole and frog look much healthier. She is walking again now. I was able to cut down on her Bute and she is in good spirits. She eats it up like candy, no problems with the taste for my horse. A great product!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a 27 yr. old QH gelding, Bob, with Cushing's disease. He has suffered with a few episodes of laminitis because of it. In the past, I've been able to get him through it with just time and Bute. His feet started hurting him again towards the end of June this year, and continued to get worse. By August, I had him on the maximum dose of Bute and still he was in pain. I have a friend who also has a Cushing's horse. She's had success with a similar product, but it's fairly expensive and I really never needed it before. I received a booklet in the mail from SmartPak, but I didn't see the product listed. So I called to see if it was available. Sadly, it wasn't, but the girl I talked to suggested I try Laminex. I figured I didn't have much to loose, so I said ok. My horse-sitter received it on Wed. Aug. 23rd while we were on vacation. Since Bob is a very picky eater, I told her to just sprinkle a small amount on his feed at first. Sometimes I can ease him into new "flavors" that way. The next day, she told me it wasn't a problem...he loved it! He ate every bite of his food and licked the bucket clean! He hasn't done that in ages! We decided to go ahead and start the full dosage at his next feeding. She said he ate with the same gusto and licked the bucket clean again! She also said she could tell a big difference in him, almost immediately. In fact, Fri. morning, he felt good enough to give a half-hearted buck in his stall! It is now Sept. 9th and he continues to improve, even though I'm slowly reducing his Bute dosage. Today he walked across our gravel driveway with barely a limp! I'm so glad I decided to try Laminex. I'll continue to use it, despite the cost. It's well worth it to me to see my beloved old friend more comfortable again.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, but hard to get my horse to eat I've been using Laminex on my severe chronically foundered gelding for eight months. I've not had any luck with other laminitis supplements and was skeptical about this one, but he has shown incredible improvement while on this product. His rate of hoof growth has increased, the new hoof wall quality is much better, and he shows much less pain. However, it is extremely difficult to get him to eat it. I have to mix it in with alfalfa pellets and enough Karo syrup make it a mush in order to entice him enough to eat it. Although it is a lot of trouble to fix his mush for him and this product is pricey, he's improved so much, I'll keep him on it forever.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, bad taste My horse has done well since I started using this product last summer. We are jumping again, and she shows no signs of discomfort. My mare is not a picky eater, but she does not like the taste of the Laminex. I often end up syringing it down her - a big inconvenience, but again, the product has worked for us. I've been able to give up other supplements, for the Laminex contains a little or a lot of everything.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Laminex I have found that my picky eater wants nothing to do with this suppliment. I'm not giving my horse the full amount he's supposed to get because he won't eat it.I believe that is is helping his navicular problems.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.