Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Rolling Bale Bag

Classic Equine
- Item #11586
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

A hay bale on wheels! Rolling Bale Bag is the easiest way to transport hay bales - a must have for traveling. Keeps the hay in and dirt out.

Favorite Features

  • Durable nylon shell
  • Heavy duty zipper top
  • Grommets allow for ventilation
  • Durable 1200 denier nylon
Sizing It Up

44 1/2" L x 18" W x 16" H
Generously sized and fits most bales of hay

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rolling Bale Bag is rated 4.1818 out of 5 by 22.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Useful This bag is strong without being too heavy. It seems to be waterproof. I would like for it to have a few more strategically placed handles.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A must-have if you travel This bag is strong and light weight. It allows me to carry hay on top of the trailer or in the truck bed without worrying about rain. Then we haul it out and use it as a bench at the camp site. I only wish that it had a few more strategically placed handles for lifting when rolling isn't enough.
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst purchase ever. This bag was the most expensive bag I found. I figured the quality would be top notch. The first time I used the bag I found that the bales of hay we have are too large and do not fit into the bag. The grooms had to tie baling twine around the bag and the bale to give some coverage so the wind wouldn't blow the hay away in the bed of my truck on the way to the show. The first time they loaded it into my truck, one of the rivits came off. To use it, I will have to divide the bale into flakes and stack it in the bag to be able to zip it. Not quite what I envisioned.
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat disappointing I was excited to get this product to transport a small amount of hay in (and I do a lot of that). However, I have found a 50 gallon trash can I bought at a big box store a bit more useful; mostly because of the structure. Having soft sides makes this product difficult to load, the zipper gets hay snagged in it and on the SECOND use, I already lost 1 grommet! Its nice that it has wheels, but so does my trash can... Not my favorite purchase.
    Date published: 2011-12-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure about the quality? Unfortunately when the 2 hay bags arrived and we took them out of the shipping box, one of the bags was split along one of the seams, the other bag had one of the grommet rings missing on the vent hole. I needed the hay bags badly for a show so I decided to use the one missing the grommet and to return the other.I was quite disappointed that whomever packed them for shipping did not inspect them first.
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is a fantastic hay bag. Makes it easy to move heavy hay bale from trailer to stall at my horse events. Definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2011-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bale Bag I bought this bag to take camping this summer. It will keep my loose bale dry and out of the wind. I love the pockets for my string cutter.
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! This is the best hay bag ever! Its really nice quality. Its big enough to put an oversized bail inside. It rolls with complete ease...
    Date published: 2011-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice look and useful storage pockets I haven't used the hay bag yet, but I was pleased about the quality of material and overall construction of the bag. The only thing I didn't like was the huge ugly rubber label sewn on the bag, however I removed it and had my brand embroidered on it in that area. I like that it has pockets to keep extras like a knife or scissors.
    Date published: 2011-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best bale bags These are the best bale bags. They actually have wheels which is essential when you are trying to move three-string bales that weigh more than you do! They are reasonably waterproof and have tons of handles.
    Date published: 2010-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don’t Travel Without One! My horse and I go camping several weekends every summer, and every time I use these Rolling Bale Bags, I swear they pay for themselves twice over. I can roll them on dirt, turf, gravel, basically any surface I find out there. Also the handles allow me to swing them into the back of the pickup truck. You can fit about another half-bale worth of flakes into the side after you load a bale into it, which is perfect for one weekend for my horse (unless it's a three-day weekend!). I own two bale bags and usually take a spare bale and bring it home if I don't need it. No matter what conditions we were in over the weekend, the spare bale is still clean, dry and fit to feed (my barn manager appreciates this). I worried about the vent holes at first, since the back of my truck isn't covered, but even a decent rain my hay hasn’t gotten wet with the bag zipped. I have recommended these bale bags to my fellow campers many times!
    Date published: 2008-08-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This bag is great! It makes traveling so much easier. No more walking to and from the trailer with bales, you just put one in and roll it to your stall! The only downside to this bag is the size; it is not quite big enough for two bales, but way big for just one. You can also use it to transport shavings bags.
    Date published: 2005-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have purchased other brands of bale bags in the past and these bags are the best I have had. Reinforced seams make the bags extra strong. They have a handy exterior pocket. It is easy to get the bale in. Not too tight like some bags. Rolled along dirt and rocks with no problem. Easy to move from horse to horse while camping and made feeding a breeze. No fuss and NO MESS. Everyone who saw them this weekend asked me where I got them. Five stars aren’t enough!
    Date published: 2005-07-05
    • 2015-02-25T07:20CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_21
    • loc_en_US, sid_1586, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.