Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Rolling Bale Bag

Classic Equine
- Item #11586

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

A hay bale on wheels! Rolling Bale Bag is the easiest way to transport hay bales - a must have for traveling. Keeps the hay in and dirt out. Durable nylon shell. Rolling Bale Bag is generously sized and fits most bales of hay. Heavy duty zipper top with grommets for ventilation and a mesh pocket on top to hold supplies. 1200 denier nylon. Black.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Rolling Bale Bag is rated 4.0556 out of 5 by 18.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure about the quality? Unfortunately when the 2 hay bags arrived and we took them out of the shipping box, one of the bags was split along one of the seams, the other bag had one of the grommet rings missing on the vent hole. I needed the hay bags badly for a show so I decided to use the one missing the grommet and to return the other.I was quite disappointed that whomever packed them for shipping did not inspect them first.
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is a fantastic hay bag. Makes it easy to move heavy hay bale from trailer to stall at my horse events. Definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2011-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bale Bag I bought this bag to take camping this summer. It will keep my loose bale dry and out of the wind. I love the pockets for my string cutter.
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! This is the best hay bag ever! Its really nice quality. Its big enough to put an oversized bail inside. It rolls with complete ease...
    Date published: 2011-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice look and useful storage pockets I haven't used the hay bag yet, but I was pleased about the quality of material and overall construction of the bag. The only thing I didn't like was the huge ugly rubber label sewn on the bag, however I removed it and had my brand embroidered on it in that area. I like that it has pockets to keep extras like a knife or scissors.
    Date published: 2011-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best bale bags These are the best bale bags. They actually have wheels which is essential when you are trying to move three-string bales that weigh more than you do! They are reasonably waterproof and have tons of handles.
    Date published: 2010-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don’t Travel Without One! My horse and I go camping several weekends every summer, and every time I use these Rolling Bale Bags, I swear they pay for themselves twice over. I can roll them on dirt, turf, gravel, basically any surface I find out there. Also the handles allow me to swing them into the back of the pickup truck. You can fit about another half-bale worth of flakes into the side after you load a bale into it, which is perfect for one weekend for my horse (unless it's a three-day weekend!). I own two bale bags and usually take a spare bale and bring it home if I don't need it. No matter what conditions we were in over the weekend, the spare bale is still clean, dry and fit to feed (my barn manager appreciates this). I worried about the vent holes at first, since the back of my truck isn't covered, but even a decent rain my hay hasn’t gotten wet with the bag zipped. I have recommended these bale bags to my fellow campers many times!
    Date published: 2009-02-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This bag is great! It makes traveling so much easier. No more walking to and from the trailer with bales, you just put one in and roll it to your stall! The only downside to this bag is the size; it is not quite big enough for two bales, but way big for just one. You can also use it to transport shavings bags.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have purchased other brands of bale bags in the past and these bags are the best I have had. Reinforced seams make the bags extra strong. They have a handy exterior pocket. It is easy to get the bale in. Not too tight like some bags. Rolled along dirt and rocks with no problem. Easy to move from horse to horse while camping and made feeding a breeze. No fuss and NO MESS. Everyone who saw them this weekend asked me where I got them. Five stars aren’t enough!
    Date published: 2009-02-04
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.