Product Image

SmartCalm® Ultra Paste

SmartSupplements by SmartPak
- Item #21348

SmartCalm Ultra Paste is a comprehensive, herb-free formula that supports proper nervous system function, helping to manage stress and anxiety in skittish horses. This convenient paste is ideal for providing extra support in new situations and during times of stress.

This formula may be administered in addition to a daily serving of SmartCalm Pellets or SmartCalm Ultra Pellets. 

View Product Label

Order This Product


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartCalm® Ultra Paste is rated 4.1875 out of 5 by 16.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it as good as Perfect Prep I like this product as much as perfect prep and it is a bit cheaper. Will order again in place of perfect prep.
    Date published: 2013-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked GREAT! I used this when hauling my gelding while he was on stall rest. Three weeks of stall rest and then hauling him to an unfamiliar facility went without a hitch with a dose of Smart Calm! He was calm, but not overly tired. I'd recommend it to others and will purchase again if needed!
    Date published: 2013-07-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did Not Work I used the Smart Calm Ultra powder on three of my horses, two geldings and one mare. The boster pastes or the the powder everyday has not done anything for either of them, more of a waste of my money than anything else.
    Date published: 2013-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried one, buying by the case I tried this over the weekend for our first CT, and I'm back to buy one for each show I have scheduled the rest of the season. My 6yo TB gelding is VERY herd-bound and excitable, and while we work a lot on getting him out, usually the first ride in a new place is a little terrifying. I gave him a tube with his breakfast (approx 4 hrs prior to our test), which (stupid me) he spit out and ran away from his bucket. Eventually he came back and ate what was left with his grain. So palatability probably not the best, but not so much that he won't eat his grain with it. I'd probably give it before he starts eating next time, and give him plenty of time to come back to his breakfast.At the show, we arrived two hours early in the event that we had a lot of warm-up to do before he was safe, and he came out with our best (and quietest) ride ever. We've obviously put a lot of work in, but I think having a little something on board to help tone down the baby TB in him was worth every penny.
    Date published: 2013-06-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works - to a point This is not a cure-all, but does seem take just a little edge off the young horses who don't need a lot of calming, but just need to "take a deep breath" and chill.
    Date published: 2013-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep it on hand!! I try to keep this on hand. You never know when you might need it and IT WORKS !! My OTTB mare is on the daily does and this is a great addition to help her through stressful situations like loading on trailers.
    Date published: 2013-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for nervous horses! I have a very nervous mare when she is separated from her friends. I tried calming supplements from a local store for when we go to shows but she wouldn't eat it so I'm not certain it really got into her system. I contacted SmartPak with a recommendation and this is what they gave me. I tried it and my horse was a perfect angel! She was plenty alert still but relaxed. I feel that this is a great buy at a great price. My only complaint is that the plunger was difficult to use. I thought that I gave it all to her but I found out after squeezing it a second time that I didn't and some of it was wasted.
    Date published: 2013-05-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.