Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Dubarry Longford Boot

Dubarry USA, LLC
- Item #21335
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Dubarry Longford Boot is the pinnacle of Dubarry's iconic elegance, durability, and versatility. This boot is as take off of the original Dubarry Galway boot with new stylish features. You will find the same great qualities and function in this boot with a new design. Where will your Dubarry boots take you? Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Full Gore-Tex® lining provides complete waterproofing
  • DryFast-DrySoft™ exterior leather offers protection, comfort, temperature control, durability and style
  • Treated exterior allows you to rinse mud and muck from your boots with a hose!
  • PU/Rubber sole, unique to Dubarry boots, is direct injection molded to the upper to ensure a proper seal for superior function
  • Stylish double buckle detail combined with side panel beading add a sophisticated look to this functional boot
  • Elasticated heel panel assists foot entry and creates an elegant boot silhouette
  • Finger pull fitted inside bootleg enhances ease of entry
Sizing It Up

UK 3 (US 5.5), UK 3.5 (US 6), UK 4 (US 6.5), UK 4.5 (US 7), UK 5 (US 7.5), UK 5.5 (US 8), UK 6 (US 8.5), UK 6.5 (US 9), UK 7 (US 9.5), UK 7.5 (US 10), UK 8.5 (US 11)

Because of the narrow instep and slim design, please consider sizing up if you are in between sizes.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Dubarry Longford Boot is rated 4.7407 out of 5 by 27.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super nice Bought this pair after recently misplacing my Galaway's. They are very nice, seem to fit true to size. I was worried the calf might be too snug...but they fit my less than slim legs just fine with a little wiggle room. Really attractive on, a little more of a fitted look at the ankle than the traditional Dubs.
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Boot -- not perfect fit I wanted to add to my original review that the circumference on this boot at the widest part of the top of the shaft is 17"…had I known this from the manufacturer (we did visit the manufactures website prior to purchasing to see if there were more details on the boot), I probably wouldn't have chosen this boot for my body.
    Date published: 2014-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Boot -- not perfect fit This is a gorgeous boot. My husband bought them for me in my normal size 39. Unfortunately they were a bit snug in the heel, but more of the problem was that they were too big in the calf for me. I have a 13" calf and could have taken 1.5" off the opening to get a fit like the one in the picture. So for me they ran a bit small and a bit large.I tried jeans, socks, tights -- and nothing really seemed to make them fit my calf better and look less open at the top of my leg. They are overall a beautiful, well made boot. I wish they offered this style in the slimmer fit -- that would be perfect!
    Date published: 2014-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof! Looks great! So comfortable, completely waterproof, easy to clean, and I always get complements! I did have to return for a larger size, but couldn't be happier.
    Date published: 2014-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy, classic, and comfortable My husband got me these for Christmas and they have been my favorite boots for everywhere but the barn (they are so nice now I want to keep them clean). I can wear them out at night with a sweater dress, or a skirt, and of course they look good with skinny jeans. I am equally comfortable walking through creeks in the woods, climbing through deep snow, and simply getting out of the car into a puddle.
    Date published: 2014-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I was a little hesitant to purchase these boots because I have a very high instep and I have heard from others and some of the past reviews that they are not for people with high insteps. But, I bought a half size up and while they were a little snug at first, they stretched out in a few wears. Beautiful boots and very comfortable.
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Stylish Love these boots and I have only had them for a month! I generally wear a 6.5/7 in boots and sneakers so I went with the 6.5/7 size and they are snug, but fit great! They are durable for the barn, yet stylish enough to wear out in public and it isn't totally obvious you are wearing your barn boots.
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots I bought these boots to get something different than the traditional model that everyone has been wearing for years. I am really glad I got them. They are gorgeous, and I get tons of compliments on them. The fit is great. Unlike many people, I have no problem fitting them over my legs and calves…but I have bird legs too.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot absolutely LOVE them - Got them in black - they go with everything and they fit like they are custom made they are so comfortable ! My daughter has the Galways so I decided to try these. Only drawback - tough to get off - 
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY FAVORITE BOOT I have been wanting these boots for sometime and this year Santa helped to bring them to me. I absolutely love them. They were a little snug at first in the calf while wearing jeans but they seem much better now. They were also a bit tricky to get out of the first few times without a boot pull but this has gotten better also. Basically, these boots have molded to me after a few wears. I cannot comment on the durability as I have only had them for a short time but the craftsmanship is excellent. They look great dressed up or dressed down or even for the barn. A real treat!!!
    Date published: 2014-01-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Worth the Hype I've owned a pair of Dubarry "knock-off's" for several years. I decided it was time for an upgrade so I ordered the real thing. When my Dubarry Longford's arrived, I was disappointed and underwhelmed. The boots were fine but, not worth the 2x price tag compared to the imitations. I will be returning them to SmartPak and ordering another pair of the more-affordable but equally-satisfying knock-offs.
    Date published: 2014-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots These boots are beautiful! I have all the other brands of boots like these and they are by far the best! I am pretty hard on boots so hopefully they will hold up to there name and price. I am a hairdresser so I am on my feet all day. With padded socks my feet are happy.
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Run Small These boots are gorgeous! Unfortunately they are going back as they are too tight. I would try ordering the next size up, but that would then make the calf opening bigger, and with my tiny legs that would not work. I cannot imagine how anyone with a wide foot would ever fit in these, just a heads up, I have an extremely narrow foot. 
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are beautiful warm and very comfortable.  Love them!
    Date published: 2013-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! I bought these in black and absolutely love them. They are beautifully made and very comfortable.
    Date published: 2013-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! I have been wanting a pair of Dubarry's for years. I have tried the other brands, they were ok, but I longed for the Dubarry's. I got the Calways earlier this year on Smartpak on sale. I love them, but still wanted the Walnut color boots. After seeing the new Longford... I had to have them. I finally purchased them and they are beautiful. Can't wait to wear them, but they won't be going to the barn just yet... Too nice. They fit just like my Calways, but were harder to get off, then again I recently fractured my ankle, so they may have something to do with it. I would definitely recommend, especially since they should last forever!
    Date published: 2013-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best gift to myself I debated a long while, considering if I should spend the money on Dubarry boots. All I can say, is Why did I hesitate?? These boots are beautifully made. Can't wait until the weather changes so I can wear the more often.Treat yourself. You won't be sorry.
    Date published: 2013-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great boot I absolutely love these boots. They have all the typical Dubarry comfort and with looks just bit more sophisticated. They rise higher up the calf and are a slimmer fit than the Galway, and don't slide down as far over time. I have no trouble spending all day in them.
    Date published: 2013-09-24
    • 2015-03-06T08:22CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_26
    • loc_en_US, sid_11335, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.