Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

The Ultimate Hose Nozzle

Item #14755

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Modeled after a Fire Fighting Fog Nozzle. The Ultimate Hose Nozzle has an adjustable spray pattern from a near solid stream to broad fan. Plus exclusive two-way shut-off, allowing you to turn it on OR off in either direction! Made from lightweight aluminum (.5 lb total weight). This hose nozzle won't break or leak - it'll be the only hose nozzle you'll ever need! Assorted colors.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    The Ultimate Hose Nozzle is rated 4.6667 out of 5 by 60.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful attachement Since my barn you have to use your own hose I needed a attachement to make the pressure better so that it can be easier to wash my horses.
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it Great pressure, easy on and off. different flow of water for many jobs with a hose.
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nozzle By far my favorite! Been using for 6 months, works like a charm and going strong.
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Money I bought this for one of the wash stalls in my boarding stables thinking it might hold up better than the nozzles I normally buy. My clients absolutely hated it because of the low water pressure and weird water patterns it produced, so I sent it back. The quality seems very good, which I would expect for this price, but the funtionality is very poor in my opinion.
    Date published: 2013-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best nozzle ever This nozzle works great. Easy to use and doesn't leak. Oh, the horses like it too.
    Date published: 2013-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grest Nozzle I have bought many nozzles for the barn in the past but this one is the best. Best part is it doesn't leak.
    Date published: 2013-02-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaks Down the Side I've had this sprayer for a couple of months and sadly I've wasted my money. This sprayer leaks around the nozzle. Not just a little bit but a lot. I was so tired of cheap ones that I thought this one would be the real deal.
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Custom Sprayer? Brilliant! This adjustable nozzle is genius! Love that I can change the stream to exactly what I need, from a strong stream to dislodge the mud on my horse, to a gentle trickle to bathe his face, just by giving it a twist. Very handy and really delivers. The strong stream is great for blasting algae out of water tanks.
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the cost Ability to adjust water pressure is great, loved it for bathing my horses.
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Well Made I purchase this product for home use and will be getting another one for the barn. The nozzle fits well in my hand and is easy to turn off from either direction. I would recommend this product to others.
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! A must have for all horse people What I love about this is that its so easy to change the presure coming from the hose and easy to turn off.Great when you want to spray them off or soak their tails
    Date published: 2012-08-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bath time Convenient. Needs high pressure delivery for maximum efficiency but horses don't mind it's gentleness Recommends a 5/8 inch hose if water pressure is low. Mine is low and I have a 1/2 inch hose and still, it gets the job done.
    Date published: 2012-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best nozzle! Absolutely in love with this nozzle. Awesome pressure and so adjustable! And it can really take abuse from dropping it to running it over with a truck, doesn't leave a mark on it. Definitely worth the money. Just wish you could pick the color you order. This nozzle is a definite must for every horse owner and it works well for washing the truck too!
    Date published: 2012-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate Hose Nozzle This is the bets hose spray nozzle I have ever used. I am ordering one for every hose!
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Nozzle! I LOVE this nozzle-easy to operate & handle--in fact I like it sooo much, I am going to order another one!! Thank you for offering this item!
    Date published: 2012-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I wish I had found this hose nozzle a long time ago. I no longer have to fight the rubber hose to direct the water flow. It is easy to turn on, and you can leave the nozzle in the bucket to fill without having to keep your hand in the bucket.
    Date published: 2012-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money! I ordered this nozzle a couple of years ago after becoming frustrated with constantly replacing less expensive ones. I just ordered a replacement for that nozzle after almost two years of daily use and abuse. Although it is a bit pricy for a hoze nozzle, it definitely saves money over time. It is also heavy enough to leave in the bucket and allow it to fill without standing and holding the hose. Best nozzle ever!
    Date published: 2011-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough and holds up! I love this nozzle! I leave it on the end of my hose at all times. I don't have to take it off to fill water tanks and its handy for horse baths. It's even water saving going from water bucket to bucket because I can turn it off with just a twist from pen to pen.
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-built nozzle We have two of these for different pastures. They are well-built and pretty sturdy. The price is a bit high but you get what you pay for... and these nozzles are worth the cost.
    Date published: 2011-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it convenient and easy to use and the type of spray coming out is better than standard hose nozzles.
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I was going through traditional nozzels about one a month. I haven't had this one long but love the quality and feels like it will hold up to alot of use. Not alot of parts to break or malfunction.
    Date published: 2011-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Great hose nozzle with lots of power. My horses love it and you can use it for a multitude of things.
    Date published: 2011-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Say "Yes" to this "No"zzle! Tasks seem like a pleasure with The Ultimate.Its sturdy, highly-adjustable build makes tasks a pleasure. I actually look forward to washing my horse, my horse blankets, my truck, trailer, etc!A nice nozzle is worth its weight in gold.
    Date published: 2011-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hose nozzle I never thought I'd spend more than $5 for a hose nozzle but I ordered this due to the good ratings. It's worth every penny! I like the wide range of spray from a narrow stream to a wide soft spray. It's great for hosing off a jittery horse, cleaning bird droppings off a stock tank, anything you can think of, this nozzle can do it. My only complaint is that I'd love to have the option of choosing the color.
    Date published: 2011-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy nozzles I can't tell you how many sprinklers and hose nozzles I've gone through in the past 15 years, but my husband just rolls his eyes when I say another nozzle or sprinkler isn't working. I haven't had these long enough to know how long they'll last but I can tell you they are very sturdy and simple to take apart should anything get caught up inside that gums up the works. They are comfortable to hold and the variety of spray patterns is very good. I use it to soak down the indoor arena footing along the rail which my sprinkler doesn't reach well. So far they're wonderful!
    Date published: 2011-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had to have one I used this at a show and liked it so much that I had to have one.
    Date published: 2011-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it Everyone always wants to know where I got this nozzle because it works so well.
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fire Hose! This nozzle will turn your every day hose into a high pressured fire hose! Works great for getting the sand and dirt deep down in the coat. Very sturdy and long lasting.
    Date published: 2010-12-15
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.