Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Roeckl Winter Hampshire Gloves

Roeckl
- Item #16861

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

This is the winter riding glove that dreams are made of. The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove's exterior is made from the textile leather, Finesse, that’s elasticized, breathable and machine washable. The Prima Loft lining is warm, lightweight and will protect you from the wettest, coldest and windiest winter riding weather. The wrists are elastic and can be tightened with the roll bar strap. Metallic logo on the cuff and Roeckl is embroidered on the strap.

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Roeckl Winter Hampshire Gloves is rated 4.65 out of 5 by 20.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and quality Warm gloves are sleek and elegant without being too bulky. Hard to find 8.5 size is a perfect fit. I like that they come up over the wrist. I wear them outside the barn as well.
    Date published: 2013-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves These gloves are so nice and stylish I bought 2 pair and use one pair for riding, the other to wear to work. I love them
    Date published: 2013-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super comfy gloves Super comfy gloves, very flexible, and warm- good finger mobility.
    Date published: 2013-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from adore them! these are the best winter gloves i've had. winter gloves tends to get a little stiff or bulky especially when they get wet or icy but these are just completely soft and toasty. I muck out and ride in them both. they look quite fancy in light blue...you can't get away with anything when riding because your hands draw a lots of attention!highly recommended. if you have regular size hands you might want to go a size smaller, fingers are nice and long.
    Date published: 2013-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from at last, feminine gloves that fit! I have large hands and long fingers, and usually have a hard time finding women's gloves that fit properly-- I have to buy men's gloves to get the right finger length, but then the width is too bulky. I read in another customer's post (thanks again, SP customer reviewers!) that Roeckl gloves fit great if you have long fingers, so I bought a pair of the black Winter Chesters for riding. Liked them so much I bought a pair for my non-riding mom too (since she has the same problem), and then came back again for these Winter Hampshires in the Light Blue as a dressy glove! Not a practical color, but-- a machine washable textile? It's hard to believe! They are GORGEOUS, and so luxuriously soft, it's really hard to believe they're not lambskin. Soft warm lining without bulk, and true-to-size in both 8 and 8.5 (my mom and me). This is the only brand of glove I will buy from now on.
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too nice for riding! These gloves are lovely and while the leather seems like it might be durable, I have not had them long enough to tell. They are so nice that I have been wearing them to the office, not the barn! They fit very well and would be great to hold the reins (not too much bulk between the fingers for a winter glove), but so far, I am keeping them clean!
    Date published: 2011-02-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm Cozy Watertight Glove This glove is warm and watertight. However, I'm a size 7 and it's too big. I'm always having to press glove in between fingers to get glove tight on my hand. I'm using this glove to clean stalls, which I'm expert.
    Date published: 2011-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW, these are luxurious and awesome :) For a synthetic leather, these feel wonderfully "real". Thin enough to give a good feel of the reins, they are also lined with just enough insulation to keep the hands warm. Love the longer cuff and the velcro closure, it keeps the wind out and still looks very stylish! I would use these for driving and general wear, too. Pricey, but worth it.
    Date published: 2011-01-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloves The leather and the lining are very soft. The gloves are not bulky and the leather gives a good grip on the reins. They are fairly warm as the leather blocks most of the wind but they may not be warm enough for extreme weather. Of course, any glove that is really warm would be too bulky for riding.
    Date published: 2010-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super flexible warm show glove beautiful warm show glove. awesome quality glove soft leather.expensive, but worth it
    Date published: 2009-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gloves hands down! I use only roeckl gloves after many poor fitting and shredding gloves from other manufacturers. These winter gloves are fantastic! I have had them for 2 Chicago winters and there are still comfortable, warm and in great shape. I use them for Saddleseat and Hunt seat (and even driving in the car). Don't settle for less.
    Date published: 2009-03-05
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.