Product Image

Red Cell® Pellets

Horse Health Products
- Item #19987
Form: Pellets
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Red Cell Pellets is a palatable yucca-flavored Vitamin-Iron-Mineral supplement for horse. Red Cell Pellets is formulated to provide supplemental vitamins and minerals that may be lacking or are in insufficient quantities in a horse's regular feed.View our Energy Supplement Comparison ChartView our Multi-Vitamin Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Red Cell® Pellets is rated 4.6875 out of 5 by 32.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I got this supplement for my rescue gelding because he had no get up and go and was lacking a little. It hasnt done much for his energy but he did grow a new dark brown coat and helped his mane grow also. His over health improved and his is much brighter and alert. Even if he didnt gain get up and go his stamina has improved he is just lazy by nature.Before and after pics
    Date published: 2013-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! As recommended by my vet, I give this to one of my equine retirees who suffered blood loss and had to have a transfusion. My 15 year old jumper, who needed a little more zip also takes Red Cell. It has worked wonders for both of them! I gave palatability a 4 because the retiree tries to sift the pellets out (he won't touch anything with the liquid red cell on it!), but he does manage to eventually eat them. My jumper gobbles them right up...just think the retiree is extra picky! Below is a picture of my jumper this summer. :-)
    Date published: 2013-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charger loves the taste Feeding in a hurry and forgot the Smart Pak supplements one day. When Charger got into his stall, he let me know something was missing.As soon as I added the red cell and smart gain he calmed and started eating.
    Date published: 2013-08-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to feed & works I have an older horse (32) who a year ago showed low RBC levels on his yearly tests. The vet siad this wasn't unusual for an older horse and recommended using Red Cell. I used the liquid to begin with, but switched to the pellets in his SP because it makes it easier to feed and I know he's getting the correct dose each time. No problem with eating the pellets. They have worked and I contiune to keep him on these for maintenance. Would recommend if this type of supplement is needed.
    Date published: 2013-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rounds out my ration balancer nicely I needed a little extra selenium than what I was getting out of my ration balancer for my mare who does not get grain. I was so exited to see that Red Cell finally came in pellet form! Good price and seems to be palatable despite it's unappealing scent (to me), just wish it came in bigger tubs. I find it easier to combine two or more vitamin/mineral supplements to get just the right levels than the never-ending quest for the perfect ration balancer and these pellets are a great fit!
    Date published: 2013-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed My Horse! I started on the liquid form of this product because my horse is anemic. She was very dull, lethargic, and her eyes had no "spark". She had almost no energy and was tired after a very short and easy ride. She is 3 and I expected her to be way more energetic. After starting her on this supplement, I noticed an imediate difference in her overall deminer. She is so much happier and has more life in her eyes and has more energy but yet she isn't hot or crazy. I love and swear by this product! She has been on it for a little over a month now and I will continue to use it forever! #by the ways he is now on the pelleted form and I have the same results as the liquid. The pellets are just easier to feed and she has no problem eating them and she is very picky.#
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Add some energy to my Friesian My horsey has low red blood cell count per my vet so by ordering red cell pellets, I'm sure give him what he needs. He definitely has way more energy now :)
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pellets more palatabile than liquid We use Red Cell in the summer with one of our Hunters that tends to wilt in the heat and humidity of Charleston, SC. Red Cell has always helped our mare with her energy levels, but we always had difficulties with her consistently eating the liquid, now with the pellets we never have to worry about her not eating all of her dose! We are also seeing higher energy levels and work tolerance in this summer
    Date published: 2012-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fussy Horse seems to like the taste My vet recommended Red Cell for my slightly anemic horse, so I have faith in it based on the recommendation. I was feeding the liquid which he does really like, but just tried pellets because they are easier. So far, he seems to like the pellets too. I have not had his blood levels rechecked yet, so I can't comment yet on that. If iron level improves, I'd say it deserves 5 stars.
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from BETTER PRODUCT OUT THERE WAS THE ONLY THING MY PICKY MARE WOULD EAT. DIDNT SEEM TO HELP HER MUCH.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super buy. Red Cell pellets make feeding and being on the road much easier and way less messy than the liquid. The horse loves them. Very happy.
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These pellets have definitely increased my pony's energy level. I give him a half-dose once a day since he's only about 400 lbs, and it works well. He's now willing to do a full show day without getting fatigued.
    Date published: 2014-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra energy! LOVE that Red Cell is now in pellet form. I have used Red Cell energy for many years, but always resented the runny iron goo that would stain everything it comes in contact with as it dribbles from the pump. Red Cell is a great energy supplement for my senior gelding. He has so much more energy to give 100% during our workouts. Love the pellets. Goo is gone!
    Date published: 2012-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is a terrific supplement, really improved the energy level in my mare!
    Date published: 2012-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best added supplement I was giving this to my horse in liquid form and was so happy to hear that it came out in pellets and that Smartpak had it. It makes it so much easier to to feed this way. Now I don't have to worry that my horse isn't eating all of his needed supplements like i used to.
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Red Cell pellets At first my very picky 19 yr. old gelding ate it rite up, now he's leaving it in his feed bin, I tried applesauce over it and he seems to tolerate it.
    Date published: 2012-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for hard workouts this is a great product for horses getting in shape and working hard
    Date published: 2012-01-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from energy My horse needed some pep--he's a laid back warmblood. And this definitely helped. I saw a difference within a few days of starting it. He wasn't hot, but he had a little more get up and go than without it and he gobbled it up quickly. Unfortunately, he's allergic to one of the ingredients so I had to quit using it and switch to something else. I would recommend this, though, if your horse is lacking in some vitamins/minerals.
    Date published: 2012-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great and Easy to give Love how my anemic gelding acts like a normal horse again. He was kinda sluggish, but the vet did blood work and reccomended red cell. Just a tiny scoop everyday helps his blood count and the pellets are SO much easier than the liquid. No mess at all, and I know he is actually eating his suppliment instead of smearing it around the feeder.
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.