Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Wilker's Combo-Quilt Wraps

Wilker's Custom Horse Products
- Item #14756

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Wilker's Combo-Quilt Wraps are the best! They stay put, last FOREVER and offer great support.

Favorite Features

  • 50/50 broadcloth top with 100% cotton flannel underside
  • Quilted over ½” foam
  • Available in a variety of colors to match your barn colors
  • Packaged in pairs

Sizing It Up

12”H x 40½”W
14”H x 40½”W
16”H x 40½”W

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Quick, mess free poulticing! The Bigeloil Quilted Poultice ...
    Description:
    Quick, mess free poulticing! The Bigeloil Quilted Poultice Leg Wraps are a two in one solution. They contain kaolin clay and Epsom salt, and when combined with water, create a contact gel. The gel helps the poultice stay in contact ...
    These fleece polo wraps are super soft and ...
    Description:
    These fleece polo wraps are super soft and perfect for everyday schooling. Set of 4 in Black, White, Navy, or Pink. Measures 9'L x 5"W. Allow an additional 1-2 days for embroidery.
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Wilker's Combo-Quilt Wraps is rated 4.7757 out of 5 by 107.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice These are really nice quality wraps. Unlike some of the other reviews, I think they are perfect for a beginner wrapper and here is why: 1. they are vey nicely padded, which means it is unlikely that you will be able to hurt your horses leg with uneven pressure. 2. they are stiff, but soften up quickly if you roll them up for an hour or two before using them and 3. since they are longer they end up being thicker or more padded when you are done wrapping, once again protecting the horse from pressure bows. I will say that all of this is only true if you are able to get the standing bandage tight enough around the wrap to prevent slipping.These seems like great quality wraps, the materials are very soft and they definitely get the job done. People at my barn also complimented the color!
    Date published: 2015-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cushion These wraps have great cushion, not too much that you can't hold them in place while wrapping the standing wraps but not so thin that you don't feel piece of mind about protection of your horse's legs. I will not put them in the dryer though. They remind me of bed pillows in that if you put them in the dryer they will pill & lump so I will air dry. I purchased the tall size for hind legs & standard size for front legs. For my 16 hh draft cross they fit just fine. I think if I purchase more I will go for the tall for all four legs for that extra bit of padding above the knee that will stick out above the standing wraps. I look forward to many years of use.
    Date published: 2015-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Nice and thick, and they hold up great in the wash. Love the color choices, too.
    Date published: 2015-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality This is probably the 5th or 6th set of Wilkers wraps I have purchased. They are well made and last forever. They are the right amount of thickness, wash beautifully, and come in a variety of colors. I do wish that the darker colors didn't have white on the inside, but otherwise, these wraps are wonderful and they are the only ones I will use.
    Date published: 2015-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST. And they last forever. I have a set of these that I got in 8th grade that are still fully functional after zillions of uses- I'm 37! They are fantastic wraps. Thick and supportive. Do get flannel outer wraps so you can't overtighten.
    Date published: 2015-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I am so happy I bought these. They weren't stiff right out of the box like some of the reviews said, but they were pretty firm. I used them without washing first. The stitching on them is fantastic, the padding doesn't bunch up or move when washed! Really glad I spent the money.
    Date published: 2015-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality I purchased these last month and they are soft and the best part, reusable. Have to love saving $
    Date published: 2015-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wrap! I purchased this brand in a 16"; which turned out to be too long. Being frugal and having to purchase another set of wraps, I tried a cheaper brand in 14". I immediately noticed the difference in thickness and quality. I recommend you spend the extra money to purchase the Wilker's brand, you will not be disappointed.
    Date published: 2015-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent quality Very happy with these pillow wraps. And the free customization made is a great deal.
    Date published: 2014-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made These are well made and a good thickness and weight. The color is fun, too!
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product These were recommended by our trainer and we find them easy to use and nicely padded. They stand up to lots of use and washing.
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, but a little too thick in my opinion They seems to be excellent quality, but are a little too bulky for a standing bandage quilt. I bought them for an injured mare who is on stall rest that must stay wrapped, but I wish they weren't quite so thick....as odd as they may sound! Now for shipping quilts, I totally give them an A+! They do seem to be durable and are holding up well to washing regularly.
    Date published: 2014-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! These wraps are amazing! Perfect thickness and they are so much easier to wrap around than the no-bows for some reason! They fit my stocky warmblood perfect!
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these for shipping! I love that these wraps are thick enough to provide padding for shipping. I have read some people don't like that, but I'd rather have thicker wraps for trailering than too thin. They are a bit stiff in the beginning, but soften nicely after a couple of washes.
    Date published: 2014-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect pillow wraps Love this product! Generous sizing makes it perfect for standing/shipping wraps. Plenty thick, the inside texture helps keep the wraps from sliding around while you apply the standing bandage.
    Date published: 2014-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great standard Product I have ordered these wraps multiple times. I have them in different size and colors. They are all great. I highly recommend them !
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Huge difference in quality between these and the Centaur Pillow wraps and not that much different in price!
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite leg quilt! I bought these to help my barrel horse with stocking up after a run. These are some of the nicest quilts I've ever used. She's a wrap chewer and hasn't ripped them at all with plenty of use. I love they came in colors so they stick out from everyone else's!
    Date published: 2014-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Wraps! I bought these wraps on recommendation of my trainer. I feel they have the right amount padded fluffiness and stability. I agree they are a bit stiff at first but after a couple of washes they are perfect. There are many sets of these wraps at my barn and they have all held up really well with regular use and sometimes abuse. I use these mostly for travel and after a hard workout. They fit beautifully on every horse I've seen them on. You really can't go wrong with a Wilker's product!
    Date published: 2014-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Quilt! I love these wraps. They have just the right amount of protection and are very easy to wrap. I did not find them to be stiff even from the first use. I use them every night and have washed and dried them once. I plan on buying more! I also love that they come in colors!!!
    Date published: 2014-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend I've had these wraps for a year now. They are holding up very well as standing wraps, poulticing, etc. Were very stiff at first, but I washed before using and after a wrap or 2, they've become very easy to use. I haven't had any problems with slipping. Color has stayed vibrant even after a year of use.
    Date published: 2014-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazeballs! These wraps are amazing! I LOVE them! I have them in pink size 14'' for my 16 hh thoroughbred...they stay on all day and don't move! Any dirt comes right off in the washer. I use these wraps for standing wraps or for shipping! my favorite part about them is all the colors with good quality.
    Date published: 2013-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quilts My horse has a bowed tendon and she is wearing these full-time to keep swelling down. They wear well, stay in place, and wash well. I didn't find them stiff (I washed before using) and they are doing the job very well. I am very happy with them.
    Date published: 2013-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit too big These wraps are quite long; you have to wrap them around the leg several times which can be cumbersome. Also, they are quite stiff, even after several washings. My horse managed to rip the edge of a wrap already (day 3 of use). On the plus side, they are thick and soft. And they do stay in place, even after 8 hours of turnout in a round pen. I just wish they were about 6 inches shorter.
    Date published: 2013-10-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bulky Although these wraps do their job fine, i believe that they are not for any beginner. they are FAT and make it very challenging to wrap. they slip down because nobody can get them tight, because of how puffy they are. i would not recommend. go for a pillow wrap.
    Date published: 2013-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great pillow wrap Love this brand. being a pony club family and hunter/jumper family we wrap a lot. these wraps wrap well, stay put, wash well and dont break down as fast. This set was actually purchased for the cat. every time we bring home the wraps to wash, once washed/dried we place on the table by the door to take back to the barn. the kitty will then curl up on them and never leave. she wont sleep on anything else we have brought home from the pet store, so we purchased a set in the colors to match the household decor and they are her "bed"
    Date published: 2013-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These wraps are just right!!! I feel like Goldilocks with these wraps. They are not too soft like my pillow wraps. They are not too firm like my no bow wraps. They are just right. They are supportive yet soft and easy to maneuver. One of my horses has lymphangitis, and I will be wrapping him for the next four to six weeks. I especially like the way they fit on his gaskin. The other wraps I have tried there were just not fitting as well. These made me smile when I used them today. I am ordering more tonight.
    Date published: 2013-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them! Very high quality, very durable, won't need to be replaced any time soon! love the color options!
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found... a quilt that's not too think or too think with obvious durability in construction!
    Date published: 2013-06-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the color! Have only used them once. A bit stiff and bulkier than I expected. Hopefully after some more use and washing the stiffness will go away. But they covered the length of my horses leg just great!
    Date published: 2013-05-25
    • 2016-02-08T14:10CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_93
    • loc_en_US, sid_4756, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.