Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Weatherbeeta SupaFly Detach-A-Neck with Fly Repellent

Weatherbeeta Blankets
- Item #20258

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

A fly sheet with built-in fly repellent!

The Weatherbeeta SupaFly Detach-A-Neck with Fly Repellent has Insect Shield Repellent Technology that provides long-lasting and effective insect protection without using additional fly sprays. Effectively repels ticks, fleas, and mosquitoes, while the sheet itself keeps out other flies and insects.

Favorite Features

  • Unique Detach-A-Neck design allows you to choose the style you need, with or without neck coverage
  • Durable yet comfortable material will hold up to wear and washing
  • Insect Shield repellent will last through 25 wash cycles
  • Belly band
  • Weatherbeeta's exclusive tail wrap for added protection
  • Nylon-lined shoulders to help prevent rubs
  • Two chest straps
  • Adjustable leg straps
  • Shoulder gussets for freedom of movement

Imported.

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Weatherbeeta SupaFly Detach-A-Neck with Fly Repellent is rated 3.9048 out of 5 by 21.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good but not turnout tested yet. With a cool start to summer, am just now getting to use this for turnout. Had found when checking the size that there is no velcro closure in front, which was quite disappointing. I will add that myself. I hope to get at least one full season out of this for the price. We shall see.
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent value, perfect fit Love the velcro to halter option to prevent slipping of the neck piece. Belly band is good size as is drop of tail cover. Easy on off clips, however would like to see tail strap in stead of leg straps, as they got dirty quickly, but was easy to replace. Seems to be holding up well so far. Would rate higher but haven't had it long enough to assure durability.
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this for my super sensitive gelding. I would rate it high for comfort and fit. It is a very flexible fabric. But it was not so durable. I mended the holes as they appeared... but then had to finally pitch it. Overall it lasted a couple months before it was too far gone to try to salvage. If you have a horse that has allergies ie: he is chewing or rubbing any itchy spot from any little bite , this is probably not the shield for you.
    Date published: 2014-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This is a great product, especially for horses with allergies. It stays in place and doesn't turn. It is cool enough for Arizona summers and doesn't ruffle hair. Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flysheet! Great fly sheet! Love the belly band and the back leg straps! Great for turnout.
    Date published: 2014-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'll buy another! This sheet matches the four things I needed for my 4 year old filly: room in the shoulders, neck coverage, belly strap and tail strap.I received the sheet and love it. More importantly, so does she. It wears, rinses, washes and rolls with her and keeps on going.After lots of wear and tests, there are no tears or snags. Our girl is a growing thoroughbred and might need a new one next year.
    Date published: 2014-07-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good fit. I bought this for my 2 year old that suffers from belly bug bites and the belly band is great. She wriggles around a lot and the lightweight hardware means that the sheet is not pulled to the side where the band is fastened. I didn't need the neck wrap though, so it's a good job it's detachable.
    Date published: 2014-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the belly cover and back leg straps! My girl is very happy in her sheet. Keeps the bugs off. So far she isn't getting too hot with it on. I picked this one because it is one of the only ones with back leg straps that help keep it in place. My girl is out in the paddock 24/7 and she hasn't messed this up yet. The tail cover is a little too long and she got some poop on it. The neck is a little too big for my Arabian, but it stays up when I attach it to her mask.
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I love this sheet. It looks great on the pony and has held up to the yearling he is turned out with. It hasn't slipped or rubbed. So far so good. I wish it came in a bigger size (87") for my big boys.
    Date published: 2013-05-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad choice I have a super sensitive horse that needs to be covered from head to tail and legs as well. I thought this looked like a great product however after going to the makers website to learn how they wanted the horse measured the sheet still was huge on him. I loved the belly band on it but the material was NOT durable after 12 hours of wear there was a huge hole in the neck. I wanted a product that didn't have a detachable neck. Smartpak refunded our money no questions asked they were super easy to deal with.
    Date published: 2012-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Sheet Around Helped to solve the fly allergy problem my horse has. He can now graze without being bothered by flys and also avoids bites which result in swelling. I use it in conjunction with a fly mask and only need to spray his legs with fly spray.
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Bugs This sheet definitely keeps all bugs away from the horse. It is true to size with a generous cut that offers good coverage. The fabric is soft but sturdy enough to withstand a vigorous roll.
    Date published: 2012-06-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could fit better I like this sheet and neck cover but it doesn't fit very well in the chest. The chest billets are too long and you can't put more holes in them
    Date published: 2012-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING LOVE LOVE LOVE this sheet! My horses are keeping their color with all the sun and the flies are actually DEAD on the sheet! Awesome deal for the price.
    Date published: 2012-04-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from An Expensive Lesson I was very excited to see this fly sheet when I was searching for protection for my 29 year old QH stallion. He is turned out in a large pasture, with board fencing and is by himself. Because of arthritis in his neck, he is unable to reach around to get flies off his back. Spraying him with repellants, or using spot on didn't help much, and he is highly allergic to the noseeums, so I had to do something. The fly sheet fit really well, Willie seemed happy with it, but, by the end of his second day wearing it the neck part was torn beyond use, by the end of the week he had managed to tear up the body too (mesh part, straps etc held up well). I should have looked at a sheet made of a much tougher material. I am now out not only a lot of money (at least for me) but Willie no longer has the protection I thought I was getting for him. I now need to see if I can find something much more durable to protect my old buddy.
    Date published: 2012-04-14
    • 2016-02-12T15:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_20
    • loc_en_US, sid_10258, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.