Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Weatherbeeta 1200D FREESTYLE Detach-A-Neck Turnout

Weatherbeeta Blankets
- Item #20723
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Weatherbeeta 1200D FREESTYLE Detach-a-NeckTurnout is the Premium WeatherBeeta rug that combines innovative fabric technologies, with leading functional features across an extensive range.  Adapts to the weather and all its conditions whilst performing at its best.  The rug that is unchallenged for innovation, features, styles and design gives your horse the ultimate protection while allowing it the freedom to perform.
 
Favorite Features

  • Durable 1200 Denier Triple Weave Strength
  • Waterproof and breathable
  • New Snug Fit for ultimate neck warmth
  • Rust-resistant fittings keep all closures usable for years to come
  • Comfort Cuff and Wither Relief pad provide unparalleled comfort for your horse
  • Quick Clip front closure makes it easy to take the blanket on and off
  • Full Wrap Tail flap for added protection
  • Reflective panels in gusset, hip and tail flap make the blanket visible in all weather
  • Reflective Freestyle logo for added Weatherbeeta style
  • Freestyle surcingles

Imported 

Sizing It Up

Heavy has 360g polyfill

How to measure a horse

3 Year Warranty

WBUSA Warranty Card

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Weatherbeeta 1200D FREESTYLE Detach-A-Neck Turnout is rated 4.3636 out of 5 by 22.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this winter blanket! NO RUBS! I bought this blanket for my higher withered TB/Holsteiner cross when I moved him from Kentucky to Pennsylvania. He was going to be turned out at night so I needed a pretty heavy option for my horse. This blanket has been wonderful! He is always toasty warm, but the blanket seems to regulate heat well as he doesn't get too warm when it gets in the 30s during the day (I take the hood off). My horse is still narrow because he is a youngster and he would get rubs on his chest, but this blanket fits him great- a little higher neck than most standard cuts and really wraps around well to prevent rubbing. Highly recommend this blanket, worth the money!
    Date published: 2014-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong and warm I bought this blanket a month ago. Very happy on the fit and durability.
    Date published: 2014-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! I have a17.2H OTTB, he loves this blanket, keeps in really warm in our Maine winters. Fits him perfect over his high withers. Easy to put on an off. Love how heavy it is, you know it keeps him warm if it makes me hot carrying it from the loft. Love the detach a neck combo. Durable Velcro. Love weatherbeeta! Wouldn't buy anythinf else!
    Date published: 2014-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This blanket is great! This blanket is great and fits my horse perfectly. The wither relief is great for my horse because he has high withers. His blanket doesn't pull on his withers anymore. He is much happier with this blanket. The blanket stays put and he loves to roll, so I don't need to worry that his blanket will be off to one side. He also loves to play with his friends when turned out and his blanket has no rips/tears in it. I will continue to purchase WB Freestyle blankets in the future.
    Date published: 2014-09-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these blankets! I have had the medium weight of this blanket since last fall and i love the design, durability, and fit so much that I bought the heavy for my 20 year old mare a month ago for next winter. The only thing I would say to watch is it does seem to run just a teeny bit big as the 72 that i bought which is my mares usual size was a lil big but the 69 that i just bought fits her perfectly.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product This blanket shipped immediately. We love the detachable neck cover. The velcro makes it easy to use. It is very durable and fits perfectly protecting from the harsh weather. The last blanket left a sore and we do not have that problem with this blanket. We are very happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice heavyweight blanket Overall, this is a very nice blanket. The way it's cut at the neck with a little padding is great - less rubbing and less pulling open. The tail flap is enormous, and it can't be due to the blanket being too big because it's otherwise a nice fit and a size smaller would have been too small. I love that it came with a detachable hood for seriously bad winter weather, but I haven't used it yet, so I can't really comment on that part. My only real complaint would be that it already has a rip along the seem and my 28 year old mare is NOT hard on blankets.
    Date published: 2014-02-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from buy the smart pak blankets! I bought these blankets for my two very different built warmbloods. I got the heavy's and the mediums. I would like to warn you that the neck covers are pretty big even on my 17 hh holstiener and rubbed both of them . The velcro that attaches the hoods have separated from the blankets after 3 months of use. The leg straps have one side sewn to the blanket and the other part snaps to a D.  The leg straps on two of my blankets have needed to be replaced on my 28 year old horses blankets that doesn't move around enough to even get his blanket dirty. If you can tolerate these issues then it is a pretty decent blanket. The tail flap is really nice and big and they do keep my horses very warm
    Date published: 2014-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great qulity we got this for our hourse - we recieved it with in 2 days and it is a nice quality and fits our 16 hh hourse well. She even pins her ears back and tucks them in the collar part. would recommend it.
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Blanket, Bad Neck Attachment! My horse does a lot of horseplay in the pastures and this blanket was great in all aspects except the way the neck was attached. The zipper's broke right away and the velcro wasn't very strong. I had to get the neck permanently attached, which was not in-expensive! 
    Date published: 2013-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Blanket! This is the nicest blanket I have ever purchased! It fits my mare exactly perfect. HOWEVER: The neck cover seems a bit small. And since WB will not sell the neck cover seperately I am stuck with the medium size when I think the large might fit better. I have an average sized paint mare. But paints are sometimes bulkier in the necks than other breeds. If you have a baroque horse this neck cover will probably not fit right. That being said my complaint is not enough to warrant returning it. It fits wonderfully with contours in all the right places and is really pretty on my mare.
    Date published: 2013-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weatherbeeta is my FAVORITE. blanket brand! I have last year's Weatherbeeta 1200D Freestyle blanket with neck cover, and these are hands down my favorite blanket brand. I had all of our horses wearing Horseware Ireland Rambos and Rhinos and I have almost completely switched over to Weatherbeeta blankets because I like the more generous fit they give, the durability is good, AND all the extra features of the Freestyle line are fantastic! If you are looking at Weatherbeeta blankets, I recommend checking out the Freestyle line. My favorite features are the Quick clip front (that is adjustable on one side) and the tail flap that provides extra coverage. I think that the wither relief & comfort cuff features are really nice for my boys...I like the fact that the blanket seems like it was designed with your horse's comfort in mind. I've had very good luck with Weatherbeeta blankets holding up against the antics of our youngsters as well. Definitely my preferred blanket brand.
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blanket i bought this blanket for my 3 yr old quarter horse mare. Love the quality & durability of it! I bought it a little large so she can grow into it! The neck sleeve is great & has a soft fleece liner.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Concerning.. Let me start off by saying I LOVE WeatherBeeta blankets. My horse runs true to WB 78" blankets but the regular detachable neck is HUGE on him (even rubbed his ears). So, I was hoping, with the comfort cuff maybe the neck would be slightly shorter; wrong! My easy-going, play-hating, and lazy horse was in the field one day with the fleece OVER HIS EYES! I love the blanket but I will definitely be cutting the fleece part off!
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love all my Weatherbeeta blankets This is my fourth Weatherbeeta I've purchased in the past few years (four horses, not the need to replace it four times!). I really really like how durable they are. I also like all the comfort features like padding on the withers and in the front where the neck comes out of the blanket.I too was a little confused by the fleece on the detachable neck. I wasn't sure which way it fitted, and was worried about the buckle placement right in the throat. I may end it taking it out as well.Over all really love the blanket. I got my favorite colors and xc colors of black purple and teal which couldn't have been more perfect. I also dig the cool black metal fastenings.
    Date published: 2013-01-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another great weatherbeeta blanket I love the Weatherbeeta blankets, and they always fit my horse perfectly. This is another that seems to be high quality, just as expected. My older horse has arthritis in his neck and this is by far the best midweight blanket with neck attachment on the market for him. The only thing that I'm not happy with is the new fleece neck warmer. The attachment extends out past the waterproof neck cover. While it's a good idea in theory, the fleece material is impractical for turnout. If the fleece gets dirty or wet, is pretty much useless. Plus, I was way too worried about the tight clip getting caught around his neck or somehow creating a hazard. I ended up cutting the entire fleece attachment off. Without that, it's a great blanket!!
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    • 2015-08-26T13:39CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_21
    • loc_en_US, sid_10723, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.