Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Wahl 5 in 1 Replacement Blade #9-#40 (Fine)

Wahl Clipper Corp
- Item #11663
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Fine replacement blade set, precision ground high carbon steel, satin chrome corrosion inhibitive finish detachable blade fully adjusts to 5 cutting positions from #9, #10, #15, #30, and #40. For use with the Moser Arco or the Chromado clippers. Model #2179-301.

Made in Germany

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Delivers precise, smooth grooming - ideal for competition ...
    Description:
    Delivers precise, smooth grooming - ideal for competition cuts Andis Carburized hardened steel keeps blades sharper for a longer time Chrome finish that inhibits corrosion Favorite Features 3" Wide Blade 3.2mm / 1/8" height cut Made in the USA Fits ...
    #21641 extra-wide, med. cut, 3/32" - 2.5 mm. ...
    Description:
    #21641 extra-wide, med. cut, 3/32" - 2.5 mm. Blades fit all Andis, AG, AGC, AGR, MBG and Oster A-5 Models. Made in the U.S.A. Clipping Tips
    #10 Medium Pro Series detachable blade set, fits ...
    Description:
    #10 Medium Pro Series detachable blade set, fits Wahl rechargeable cord/cordless model 8550-types and model 9590-types. Includes checkpoint and sensormatic label, oil, and instruction booklet. Cut length of 1/8". Made in USA.
    The Andis MBG Detachable Blade Clipper is a ...
    Description:
    The Andis MBG Detachable Blade Clipper is a Powerful, detachable blade clipper designed for all day heavy use and is compatible with Oster A5 blades. It is extremely quiet with a high speed motor - 3800 strokes per minute. Maintenance ...
    Extend the life of your clipper blades with ...
    Description:
    Extend the life of your clipper blades with the seven-in-one Andis Blade Care Plus. Give your clipper blades the care they need so you can always get the quality clip you want. Favorite Features Washes away hair, buildup and preservatives ...
    The Pulse ZR&trade is one of the heaviest ...
    Description:
    The Pulse ZR&trade is one of the heaviest duty, detachable blade clippers out there! Now in a cordless design this clipper can delivers a 2 hour run time on only a 2-hour charge. The Lithium-ion power mated with a powerful ...
    The Oster Clipmaster Combo Blade includes the top ...
    Description:
    The Oster Clipmaster Combo Blade includes the top blade and bottom blade packaged together for your convenience. High quality professional grade Cryotech&trade blades. This blade set is designed to be used in the Oster Clipmaster . Made in the USA ...
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Wahl 5 in 1 Replacement Blade #9-#40 (Fine) is rated 4.65 out of 5 by 40.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the trick As a professional dog groomer this is the blade that I turn to for fine finishing work. They don't last quite as long as I would like but they are well worth the money.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does very well It is an excellent product for what I need it to do.
    Date published: 2014-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use adjustable blades These clipper blades are very easy to attach and easily adjustable depending on your needs.The little plastic attachment piece is not the most sturdy attachment, but clipper blades are fairly disposable anyway.
    Date published: 2014-07-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Replacement Have the Chromando clippers and have purchased several replacements. Good clippers however, the clips that hold the blades on breaks too easily so one drop of the clippers almost guarantees they will break and you have to get a new pair of blades. so if the horse knocks the clippers out of your hand and you drop them, the blades will break. If they lasted longer I would be able to review better how well they last but I have bought about 6 blades all from breaking them since I bought the clippers.
    Date published: 2013-09-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Great Blade I love this blade. I really like how there are 5 different cutting positions built into one blade. It is super easy to use and gives a great cut for anything that you need to do. The blade lasts a long time even for heavy duty clipping jobs, especially if you take good care of it.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clipper Blades The replacement blades were perfect. They were easy to switch and worked well!
    Date published: 2012-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit Perfect fit at a great price. With free shipping a great deal!
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is the greatest clipper blades I have ever used. The one blade adjusts for hair length and they stay sharp cut after cut.
    Date published: 2012-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite blades I love these bades with my cordless Wahl Chromado clippers.No screwdriver necessary.They pop on and off easily and adjust with a slide of a button.Perfect for all ares,especially for blending legs.one of my dogs is a Saint Bernard/Newfoundland,and I keep her in a lion clip.No changing blades for blending and they clip right through her woolly undercoat.These are the only blades I buy unless I,m using body clippers.I think it would be great if Wahl made an adjustable blade for body clippers too.No need for improvement,these blades get an A+.
    Date published: 2012-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blade I love my Wahl cordless clippers and find the blades last a long time.
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great blade I have had the Arco clippers for several years. I still really like the clippers, quiet, light weight, etc.. The replacement blades are german made, I believe, fine engineering. The only problem with these blades is they can not be resharpened. I have tried several times and no one will resharpen so I must replace the whole blade.
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp, long lasting blades Easy to use, blade lasts a long time. I got through 3.5 chaser clips before I needed to switch to new blades, and this was on wooly mammoth, non bathed, no show sheen. I imagine they would last even longer on a bathed, show sheened horse
    Date published: 2011-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BLADES FOR GREAT CLIPPERS THESE BLADES ARE THE BEST, SO EASY TO USE AND STAY SHARP FOR A LONG TIME !
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very useful blace I use this blade to groom standard poodles at home. It is very handy to be able to adjust the blade with just a click instead of having to change it out. The blade is excellent quality, easy to get in and out of the clipper, easy to clean, sharp and super easy to adjust.
    Date published: 2011-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenience I just needed to replace my sisters blades on her clippers because, well, I'm always using them. They are great clippers, very quiet and light. It was so nice to just order the blades so easily from Smartpak. They're great, though I would like if I could find a replacement cord. Think I've worn out the charger cord. I do recommend these clippers to everyone.
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good set of clippers/blades I love these clippers and this is the first time that I had to replace the blades...but not because they weren't sharp anymore -- I don't think they dulled one bit!My only problem with the blades is how EASILY the plastic tab broke off at the bottom which rendered them completely useless (until I found the duct tape!) If that tab were a bit more sturdy this would definitely be a 5 star product.
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice blade, they just get dull fast, but love my wahl clippers that they go with, they are very quiet!
    Date published: 2011-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, reliable clipper blade I liked the ease of attachment and different clipper levels, all in one blade. Have tried other clippers, but always come back to this one because of the blades.
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got the horses spruced up fro Spring The replacement blade arrived quickly and did the job with my Arco clippers, getting the horses spruced up for Spring. Easy to attach to the clippers.
    Date published: 2011-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Simple These blades are so simple no tools needed and work like a charm!
    Date published: 2011-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clipper blades It was so easy to replace the old blades on my Wahl Chromado with these 5 in 1. I was able to do an entire trace clip on my warmblood and it came out with crisp, clean lines thanks to the blades.
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wahl Clipper Blade I have searched high and low for this particular clipper blade and was told they were discontinued, but low and behold I searched the net and found it here. The transaction was easy, the shipping FAST! I will definitely recommend SmartPak to my friends.
    Date published: 2010-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use The first blades were broken on the clearance clippers I bought (not from SmartPak). I'm glad my frustration didn't get the best of me, because these cordless clippers work great, and the blades are easy to use.
    Date published: 2010-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clipper Blade I've owned my Arco cordless clippers for quite a while and never replaced the adjustable blade. I just never got around to it. I never realized how dull the blade was until I replaced it-now they're better that ever. Thanks, Smartpak!
    Date published: 2010-03-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet clippers, last a long time I love my Chromado clippers because they are so quiet and I can use them anywhere, since they are cordless. These are the only replacement clippers I found that fit the Wahl Chromado. I can clip 3 to 4 horses (trace to full clip) before they get dull, applying a good blade wash in-between. I clip my horses on the 'III' setting and change it to the 'I' setting to do touch ups before the shows. The only thing I don't like is that the little piece of foam that prevents hair to get between blade and clipper did not stay in place, but I may have brushed it too hard thinking it's all hair.
    Date published: 2009-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without I absolute love my Moser Arco clippers and blades. Keep a pair right in my brush bag for the last min. touch-ups right outside the ring. Very convienent that you get 5 cutting positions in one lightweight easy to use clipper.
    Date published: 2009-09-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Solid Product These clippers are awesome. The adjustable blades just add to an already excellent product.
    Date published: 2009-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blade... This clipper blade is the replacement blade for the BEST clippers I have ever used or owned! The Moser Arco cordless clippers are super easy to use, come with 2 rechargeable batteries, and one set of blades last an entire body clipping on my mare. These are not body clippers, but can was super easy to use to body clip her, durable, blades handled it very well.
    Date published: 2009-04-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good when new This blade is great for the first 5-10 clips, but even when properly oiled and cleaned, it dulls quickly. Buy extra to have on hand when it starts pulling rather than cutting.
    Date published: 2008-02-26
    • 2016-05-05T14:49CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_34
    • loc_en_US, sid_1663, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders