Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Wahl 5 in 1 Replacement Blade #9-#40 (Fine)

Wahl Clipper Corp
- Item #11663
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Fine replacement blade set, precision ground high carbon steel, satin chrome corrosion inhibitive finish detachable blade fully adjusts to 5 cutting positions from #9, #10, #15, #30, and #40. For use with the Moser Arco or the Chromado clippers. Model #2179-301.

Made in Germany
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Twinkle Glitter Gel is oil free and instantly ...
    Description:
    "Twinkle Glitter Gel is oil free and instantly adds sparkle to mane, tail, body, legs and braids. Available in 10 colors. Use with our Stencil Kit to personalize your horse. 4 oz. To Apply: Simply brush into groomed area, let ...
    "World Champion Shine On for show ring shine ...
    Description:
    "World Champion Shine On for show ring shine on eyes, ears and muzzle. Brings out extra glow and highlights facial expressions for the look of a winner. Dark or Natural colors. Made in the USA"
    "This brush is designed for instant removal of ...
    Description:
    "This brush is designed for instant removal of light dirt, sand, and dust for a shiny coat. The carefully selected mixture of black and white elastic horsehair along with a leather handle are embedded in a black wood look- alike ...
    Why We Love This The Effervescent Brush Cleaner ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Effervescent Brush Cleaner is the perfect solution for all your grimy brushes! Effervescent Brush Cleaner strips brushes of dirt, debris, bacteria, and fungi. Trapped hairs loosen and easliy comb out. Simply place an Effervescent Brush ...
    "When a horse is turned out for long ...
    Description:
    "When a horse is turned out for long periods of time in all weather conditions it can be extremely difficult to keep their Pastern clean and healthy. The Haas Pastern Brush is designed with elevated synthetic bristles in the middle ...
    "Sunflower Suncoat SPF by Healthy HairCare is maximum ...
    Description:
    "Sunflower Suncoat SPF by Healthy HairCare is maximum UV-A and UV-B protection for horses' coats, manes, and tails from sun bleaching and burning. Sunflower Suncoat SPF maintains the natural true color of coats, manes, and tails with a formula that ...
    Why We Love This Your horse is guaranteed ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Your horse is guaranteed to receive tons of compliments on their mane and tail after just a couple uses of Leovet 5-Star Detangler...so don't be surprised if he/she starts to act a little full of themselves! Leovet 5-Star ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Wahl 5 in 1 Replacement Blade #9-#40 (Fine) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 40.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the trick As a professional dog groomer this is the blade that I turn to for fine finishing work. They don't last quite as long as I would like but they are well worth the money.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does very well It is an excellent product for what I need it to do.
    Date published: 2014-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use adjustable blades These clipper blades are very easy to attach and easily adjustable depending on your needs.The little plastic attachment piece is not the most sturdy attachment, but clipper blades are fairly disposable anyway.
    Date published: 2014-07-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Replacement Have the Chromando clippers and have purchased several replacements. Good clippers however, the clips that hold the blades on breaks too easily so one drop of the clippers almost guarantees they will break and you have to get a new pair of blades. so if the horse knocks the clippers out of your hand and you drop them, the blades will break. If they lasted longer I would be able to review better how well they last but I have bought about 6 blades all from breaking them since I bought the clippers.
    Date published: 2013-09-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Great Blade I love this blade. I really like how there are 5 different cutting positions built into one blade. It is super easy to use and gives a great cut for anything that you need to do. The blade lasts a long time even for heavy duty clipping jobs, especially if you take good care of it.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clipper Blades The replacement blades were perfect. They were easy to switch and worked well!
    Date published: 2012-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit Perfect fit at a great price. With free shipping a great deal!
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is the greatest clipper blades I have ever used. The one blade adjusts for hair length and they stay sharp cut after cut.
    Date published: 2012-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite blades I love these bades with my cordless Wahl Chromado clippers.No screwdriver necessary.They pop on and off easily and adjust with a slide of a button.Perfect for all ares,especially for blending legs.one of my dogs is a Saint Bernard/Newfoundland,and I keep her in a lion clip.No changing blades for blending and they clip right through her woolly undercoat.These are the only blades I buy unless I,m using body clippers.I think it would be great if Wahl made an adjustable blade for body clippers too.No need for improvement,these blades get an A+.
    Date published: 2012-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blade I love my Wahl cordless clippers and find the blades last a long time.
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great blade I have had the Arco clippers for several years. I still really like the clippers, quiet, light weight, etc.. The replacement blades are german made, I believe, fine engineering. The only problem with these blades is they can not be resharpened. I have tried several times and no one will resharpen so I must replace the whole blade.
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp, long lasting blades Easy to use, blade lasts a long time. I got through 3.5 chaser clips before I needed to switch to new blades, and this was on wooly mammoth, non bathed, no show sheen. I imagine they would last even longer on a bathed, show sheened horse
    Date published: 2011-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BLADES FOR GREAT CLIPPERS THESE BLADES ARE THE BEST, SO EASY TO USE AND STAY SHARP FOR A LONG TIME !
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very useful blace I use this blade to groom standard poodles at home. It is very handy to be able to adjust the blade with just a click instead of having to change it out. The blade is excellent quality, easy to get in and out of the clipper, easy to clean, sharp and super easy to adjust.
    Date published: 2011-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenience I just needed to replace my sisters blades on her clippers because, well, I'm always using them. They are great clippers, very quiet and light. It was so nice to just order the blades so easily from Smartpak. They're great, though I would like if I could find a replacement cord. Think I've worn out the charger cord. I do recommend these clippers to everyone.
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good set of clippers/blades I love these clippers and this is the first time that I had to replace the blades...but not because they weren't sharp anymore -- I don't think they dulled one bit!My only problem with the blades is how EASILY the plastic tab broke off at the bottom which rendered them completely useless (until I found the duct tape!) If that tab were a bit more sturdy this would definitely be a 5 star product.
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice blade, they just get dull fast, but love my wahl clippers that they go with, they are very quiet!
    Date published: 2011-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Blades Fit well, nice and sharp.
    Date published: 2011-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, reliable clipper blade I liked the ease of attachment and different clipper levels, all in one blade. Have tried other clippers, but always come back to this one because of the blades.
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got the horses spruced up fro Spring The replacement blade arrived quickly and did the job with my Arco clippers, getting the horses spruced up for Spring. Easy to attach to the clippers.
    Date published: 2011-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Simple These blades are so simple no tools needed and work like a charm!
    Date published: 2011-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clipper blades It was so easy to replace the old blades on my Wahl Chromado with these 5 in 1. I was able to do an entire trace clip on my warmblood and it came out with crisp, clean lines thanks to the blades.
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wahl Clipper Blade I have searched high and low for this particular clipper blade and was told they were discontinued, but low and behold I searched the net and found it here. The transaction was easy, the shipping FAST! I will definitely recommend SmartPak to my friends.
    Date published: 2010-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use The first blades were broken on the clearance clippers I bought (not from SmartPak). I'm glad my frustration didn't get the best of me, because these cordless clippers work great, and the blades are easy to use.
    Date published: 2010-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clipper Blade I've owned my Arco cordless clippers for quite a while and never replaced the adjustable blade. I just never got around to it. I never realized how dull the blade was until I replaced it-now they're better that ever. Thanks, Smartpak!
    Date published: 2010-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-12-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet clippers, last a long time I love my Chromado clippers because they are so quiet and I can use them anywhere, since they are cordless. These are the only replacement clippers I found that fit the Wahl Chromado. I can clip 3 to 4 horses (trace to full clip) before they get dull, applying a good blade wash in-between. I clip my horses on the 'III' setting and change it to the 'I' setting to do touch ups before the shows. The only thing I don't like is that the little piece of foam that prevents hair to get between blade and clipper did not stay in place, but I may have brushed it too hard thinking it's all hair.
    Date published: 2009-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without I absolute love my Moser Arco clippers and blades. Keep a pair right in my brush bag for the last min. touch-ups right outside the ring. Very convienent that you get 5 cutting positions in one lightweight easy to use clipper.
    Date published: 2009-09-17
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_14
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_34
    • loc_en_US, sid_1663, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders