Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Tuff Stuff

Delta Mustad Hoofcare
- Item #10630
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Finally, a hoof conditioner and toughener that is also a show quality cosmetic. That is a tough combination to beat. Tuff Stuff® is so effective that after treating an egg with it, you can drive a nail through without cracking the shell.

- Strengthen brittle, shelly, mushy, or cracked hoof walls
- Protect scuffed toes
- Guard against fungus, caustics, and bacteria
- Maintain hoof wall’s natural moisture

Favorite Features

  • Will not wear away after application.
  • More effective than oil-based products that actually block moisture absorption.
  • Tuff Stuff® is an acetone-based application with a cellulose bonding agent that moisturizes the hoof from the inside out.

Sizing It up

7.5 oz w/ applicator.


Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tuff Stuff is rated 4.7759 out of 5 by 58.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Excellent product to use weekly, especially if you live in a humid/wet environment. This helped my horses' keep shoes on as well as hardened their feet especially during wet months! I highly recommend Tuff Stuff!
    Date published: 2009-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product that I depend on I use this right after my farrier finishes up with my horses to seall the nail holes. I wouldn't be without this product at rainy season where the hooves becomes mushy and slip shoes. If I apply this right after a hoof trim, they hooves retain the same mositure content and retain shoes.
    Date published: 2009-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Really Works! My TB has awful feet. They're always cracking and peeling, which leads to pulled shoes. Hoof oil helped, but not enough. So I decided to give Tuff Stuff a try, and I'm so glad I did! I've been using it for about a month now and I've seen noticeable improvement in my horse's hooves. There are hardly any cracks and her barefoot hind feet aren't peeling nearly as much. I put it on twice a week and use hoof oil in between. Her feet are already so much better. I didn't think anything would be able to get her hooves into good shape, but Tuff Stuff really works!
    Date published: 2009-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff My horse has pretty sensitive soles. I've applied it twice to her soles and I can already tell a difference. Just be careful and don't get it on their frog!!
    Date published: 2009-10-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inexpensive and Effective I use Tuff Stuff for my gelding who has shelly feet due to laminitis. It really seems to help keep his feet from cracking up so much and keeps the areas around the nail holds from getting stess cracks. Especially to kee helpful during a wet season in keeping out too much moisture.
    Date published: 2009-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Hoof Polish Tuff Stuff is a terrific product. I use it going into the show ring and for everyday hoof care. My farrier also swears by it.
    Date published: 2009-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hoof Sealer I love this stuff. It helps keep shoes on my horse. This combined with the SmartHoof supplement worked wonders in keeping my horse's shoes on. I definitely suggest it and the hoof supplement if your horse is always losing shoes.
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Tuff Stuff is doing what my horse needed - strengthening his hooves. We tried the barefoot approach for about 6 months and his hooves got pretty soft over that time. Shoes are back on and the Tuff Stuff has helped restrengthen his hooves. I use 2-3 times a week. Plus, I like the shine.
    Date published: 2009-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as good as Keratex! My off the race-track QH has horrid hooves, they crumble and crack all the time, I could literally dig a hole in hs soles with a hoof pick they were so soft!!! After one use I expected to see some improvement, the next day his hooves were probably 80 % improved with only the worst spots still remaining soft, after three treatments his hooves are looking great and he hasnt abscessed in months!
    Date published: 2009-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Farrier recommended My farrier introduced me to Tuff Stuff for my horse's "typical TB" feet. I use it to seal the nail holes after every shoeing, and once a week after that for maintenance. It's made a HUGE difference in his ability to hold shoes, and my farrier says his hoof quality in general is much improved.
    Date published: 2009-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Polish and Protector I started using Tuff Stuff as more of a clear hoof polish before learning that it also helps improve hoof hardness. I'm so glad to find out that it's a two-in-one! The coating is clear and hard, dries almost instantly, and will last all day at the horse show.
    Date published: 2009-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps hooves solid... I bought this product in the hopes to keep my horse's hoof dry and a little more secure in the nails of his shoes. I have been using it for a month now, and I use it about 2x a week, and it is great!
    Date published: 2009-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I've used this product for years and its always worked. It helps keep the shoes on my horse and seals up cracks!
    Date published: 2009-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from TuffStuff is tops I've used TuffStuff for years, as I feel it is the most appropriate external hoof product for horses. Unlike messy oils and conditioners which may have harmful ingredients and actually inhibit normal moisture in the hoof, TuffStuff provides a safe, protective coating over the hoof wall (or only over the nails, if you choose), helping the hoof maintain its natural balance of moisture.
    Date published: 2008-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tuff Stuff doesn't help cracks I recently purchased this product based upon the reviews. My horse has some surface cracks on his front feet due to extremely dry weather. It appeared from the descriptions this product might help bond and prevent further cracking up the hoof. However, I didn't see any difference after a couple of weeks. Two farriers have since told me that Tuff Stuff is basically just to add shine and doesn't have anything that will help/prevent the cracks. They recommend Rainmaker or Hooflex over this product. It will sit in my tack box unused.
    Date published: 2008-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff! I have been using Tuff Stuff for years upon the recommendation of my farrier. I always apply one coat right after shoeing, and then once a week or so after. It's also great for horses that are unshod. I've used this product on multiple horses with great results. It really helps the hoof wall maintain its integrity, regardless of the footing and weather conditions (be it mud or dry and brittle ground).
    Date published: 2005-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps keep shoes on I have a Thoroughbred with terrible feet. Using as directed, Tuff Stuff has really helped keep his shoes on. The farrier recommended it and now I am sold on it.
    Date published: 2004-10-01
    • 2015-05-22T08:06CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_55
    • loc_en_US, sid_630, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.