Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Tuff Rider Unifleece Knee Patch Breech

TuffRider
- Item #19819
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The ideal fall and winter riding breech, Unifleece Front Zip breeches in stretch Unifleece offers a crisp, clean look on the outside, with a brushed inside that is sure to keep you warm and comfortable on chilly days.

Imported

96% Polyester, 4% Spandex

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tuff Rider Unifleece Knee Patch Breech is rated 4.2308 out of 5 by 26.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have not tried them out yet but they feel warm and soft
    Date published: 2014-10-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm Unfortunately, its been too warm to ride in, but I feel well equipped with these breeches. I tried them on and the fit was good.  
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from warm Its been too warm, so I have not had the chance to ride in the breech , but when I tried it on it fit and felt great. I'm ready to take on the next cold weather ride!
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from O.K. wouldn't buy again I bought these about a month ago, I have ridden in them a couple times and washed them. The fit is a little weird, I am average build and they just fit strange in the area around the zipper. They have already started piling. I wish I would have bought the Romfh winter breech. These work fine for winter breeches I don't like the look and feel of them. They are warm though and I will keep using them as schooling breeches.
    Date published: 2114-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the really cold days I have been buying these breech for 5 years now they are great! They keep me warm on those very cold winter days.
    Date published: 2013-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Odd fit but keep me warm! These breeches are great - they aren't too bulky and definitely keep me warm. I would recommend them to all my friends. That being said, the fit it a tad odd. Previous reviews said to order up so I did (I normally wear size28 jeans, so I ordered a large). They fit great in the legs, length is good, but the waist it too big - nothing a belt can't fix. The other oddity is there is a horizontal seam that hits me mid-calf. It only bothered me the first time or two I rode in them, and now I don't notice it. They do attract hay, and they have since started to get little lint-balls on the main saddle-contact areas. Overall, for the money and the warmth they are definitely worth it.
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE WINTER BREECHES best winter breeches i have ever worn/tried ever. not noisy, great fabric, and even nice enough for a schooling or local show. love!!!!
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved these breeches! Normally I am not a fan of winter riding breeches but I love these! They are totally show worthy too!
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from They are comfortable, warm and fit well. I was disappointed in the "pilling" that happened on my first wearing and they continue to do this more every time I wear them.
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice and Warm I needed another pair of fleece breeches for the winter and thought I'd give these a try. They are less expensive than my others but the price is appropriate to their quality.The rise is shorter than as pictured and because the fleece is less stretchy than most breeches fabrics, they have a tendency to slip down. There are belt loops and a belt might help except that the waistband sits so low on my hips that I am not certain it would not be futile and I hate belts. The stretchy fabric at the ankles, which is not fleeced, comes above my ankles by quite a bit and I am short. I am 5'2" tall and weigh 95 pounds. I ordered the size 24, which usually fits me very well from this manufacturer.
    Date published: 2013-01-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from These breeches are OK but not great. They are warm and comfortable, and I like the style but they are cut too straight for me - huge in the waist and snug in the thigh. Also, I have only worn them a few times and the fabric is pilling quite a bit. I am keeping them because they are warm and fine for schooling, but the Tuff Rider soft shell winter breeches I also bought earlier this year (same size and seemingly the same style) actually fit better and the fabric looks great after months of use. These were worth what I paid for them, but I would not buy another pair.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good cold weather breech These are nice and cozy, but not nearly as stretchy as the Tuff Rider ribbed breeches I already had,therefore I had to go up a size. I'm also not a fan of low rise breeches, and will not order another pair unless I can get a regular rise.
    Date published: 2013-01-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and comfy These breeches keep me quite warm riding outdoors in 30-degree temps and I do not have to layer underneath them. Comfy and I love the sock bottoms. They ARE low rise and sometimes when I bend over to pick hooves they get a little TOO ... errr ... low rise, but they are warm and otherwise comfortable for a very good value. Also have a professional look so they are good for those winter clinics.
    Date published: 2013-01-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm & Cozy These breeches are great for the winter. Nice and warm. They are low rise, and I find I don't like that much. It may be fashionable, but it doesn't work well in the saddle. The fleece is not as stretchy and forgiving as the ribbed Tuff Rider breeches so I had to go up a size.
    Date published: 2012-12-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Update my earlier review I am so sad! I loved these and gave a glowing review.....that was before I washed them! Oh my gosh, they are now covered with pills, and not black ones that won't show, but whitish ones! They look horrible and I do not know what to do now? Maybe just keep them and never order another pair of this brand of breeches ever again. I am super disappointed since I originally ordered 5 pair to try to end up loving these and now they look terrible.
    Date published: 2012-12-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Super Warm, if they fit you Fit was weird on me, do not fit well if you have small waist and hips! Very warm though and good quality for price
    Date published: 2012-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far the best deal in a winter breech I bought 5 pair of winter breeches and these were the winner. All the rest are getting returned. They are a tad on the small side but I figure they will give a little, hopefully, as the next size will probably be too large. They are very well made of a thick warm spongy like fabric and though I haven't worn them to the barn yet, I know I am going to be warm. The cut is super cute with a nice wide belt loop logo design on the back one and they have the European seam on the back. The fabric is like the Kerrits sit tights which were my second choice but they were a lot more money and a bit too large. I also had high hopes for the Bradleys but for petes sake, they are so low rise my butt was half showing, no joke!
    Date published: 2012-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional Look and Warm Too I'm glad someone finally came out with a warm winter breech that can be worn to shows or clinics for a professional look. I love the sock bottom; they fit well under my tall boots. These breeches are surprisingly flattering. I'm 5'8 and the 28 fits perfectly in length and is true to size. The only reason I gave it four stars on fit is that there are a few seams that rub when I ride. Eliminate those, and these breeches are perfect for cold weather. The price is great too!
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best winter breeches I love these and wouldn't have gotten through the winter season without them. They fit so nicely and are extremely comfortable. They keep you warm on even the coldest of days. Will definitely be investing in another pair for next season!
    Date published: 2012-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Winter Breeches! Love these breeches. The fit and quality is great. They're nice and warm even on a very windy winter day. They're comfortable to ride in and even look nice enough to wear to a show. They're even nicer than some of my other winter breeches that cost double what these cost. I liked them so much I ordered a second pair!
    Date published: 2012-01-13
    • 2015-08-29T12:59CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_25
    • loc_en_US, sid_9819, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.