Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Trunk Covers

SmartPak
- Item #14627
For guaranteed delivery on Drop Ship styles by 12/25/15, order must be placed by 10/30/2015
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Protect your trunk from barn dust with a SmartPak Trunk Cover.  These are custom made to fit your individual trunk.  Please allow 10-12 weeks for delivery.    

Favorite Features

  • Choose your Nylon, Trim, and Piping colors
  • Comes standard with a quilted top. Plain (no zipper)
  • Zippered Top, or Zippered Back. Nylon

Imported

Sizing It Up

Small (17 3/4"H X 34"L X 17"D)
Medium (19 1/4" H X 34" L X 17"D)
Large (21 1/4" H x 37" W x 22 3/4" D)
X-Large (22 3/4" H x 37" L x 22 3/4" D)

Smartpak Deluxe Wood Trunk Measurements:

Smartpak Deluxe Wood Trunk: Medium

22"H x 36"L x 20"W
Lid is 3.5" deep
Handle starts 7" from top (11" from the bottom) and 7.5" from the side
Handle opening is 4"H x 5"W
80 lbs.

Smartpak Deluxe Wood Trunk: Large

25"H x 39"L x 24"W
Lid is 4" deep
Handle opening starts 8.5" from the top (12.5" from the bottom) and 9.5" from the side
Handle opening meausres 4"H x 5"W.
95 lbs


If your trunk measurements are not the same as the standard size options listed, please contact us at 1-800-461-8898 with your trunk’s specific measurements. 

Please note: colors may fade if placed in direct sunlight for extended periods of time. 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Trunk Covers is rated 4.84 out of 5 by 25.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super functional This is a great tack trunk cover. I happened to find one in the retail store that would fit my trunk, but if I had it made specifically for me, I would have handle cut-outs put it so that the cover didn't sag when the top was opened (I have the zippered style). Looks great and the zipper works well. The padded seat is not super thick but gets the job done. Very nice for the price.
    Date published: 2014-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product! I absolutely LOVE this trunk cover. I can't imagine how I ever survived without it. It was made to measure and has a sturdy zipper. I am very happy with the monogramming too, and have received lots of compliments! I think a few of my friends have this trunk cover on their wishlists now. A must have!
    Date published: 2014-04-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Deal This is great tack trunk cover for the money. The custom option size is a wonderful. Smartpak was great. They didn't charge extra for a larger cover than the largest stock size and handle cut outs. The material is the same as custom saddle covers, bridle, boot bags, etc... For the price you can't beat it. It's not as nice as covers that are 2-3 times as much money but I would expect that they would be with the increased cost. The script monogram wasn't as fancy as I was expecting. I would recommend not getting getting the script. I wish I got the monogram initials instead. Overall it's a great tack trunk cover for the price. I'm glad I didn't have to spend a fortune on a tack trunk cover.
    Date published: 2013-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak Is The Best!!! I wanted to take the time to write a review about SmartPak's awesome customer service. I ordered these because I couldn't afford to buy a 200 dollar custom cover for my very large tack trunk. My sister and I had custom tack trunks made from a family member from Elite Design Tack trunk plans and they were about 3 1/2 feet tall. SmartPak was amazing and I called and placed my order and they didn't charge me extra since they were so big! I also got specific handle cut outs also free from extra charge. The person I talked to was super nice and made ordering these quick and easy!
    Date published: 2013-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice product Fits very well on my trunk . Only problem is if you have a trim on the bottom, it's a little tight. Was able to pull the corners over the trim with a lot of pulling and now sits nicely on the trunk. So far material has held up, easy to wipe dust off and zippers are good!
    Date published: 2013-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This was the best deal! A beautiful, custom trunk cover for an incredibly reasonable price. It made a fantastic Christmas gift!
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trunk Cover I am so happy with this trunk cover. I had it made custom for my trunk, and it couldn't fit it any better. I love the padded top, and the colors are gorgeous. This is a quality item that was worth the money.
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well Worth the Price! I bought this cover to protect an antique trunk which is very oddly shaped at over 5' long. It was a long wait because it had to be custom made, but th end result is a perfect fit! Beautiful workmanship on the cover with a quilted top and good stitching.My only disappointment was the monogram, but I think it is due to the style I selected. I usually do the fancy script with the larger middle initial, and this one came with the script not quite as fancey, all one size and spaced somewhat oddly.All in all, really happy with the cover, especially since there was no extra charge for the odd sizing.
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Custome Tack Trunk Cover Beautiful and extremely well-made product. I had a custom fitting for my tack trunk cover and the measurements were perfect! This is my first tack trunk cover so I don't have anything to compare it with, but on it's own merit, it's a very well made cover. The material seems to be of a very durable quality. And, the price was very reasonable. My only complaint was the time it took to be delivered. It took eight weeks to arrive. I did order it during December, so that may have been a factor in why it took so long. But other than that, I absolutely love it!
    Date published: 2012-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality! Although I have not yet received this tack trunk cover another girl at my barn has it! I am more writing to review about the excellent service I received at smartpak today. I have an "oversized" trunk so even the extra large will not fit. I called smartpak up and since it measurements are pretty close to the actual extra large they didn't charge me more! Dover told me the custom was going to start at 200! And I got this one at 124 with monogram. I definitely saved money and hope the 6 weeks speed by so I can have my tack trunk cover! I highly recommend smartpak!
    Date published: 2012-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Tack Trunk Cover I was so impressed with this Tack Trunk Cover. The quality and embroidery for the price was exceptional. I have an oversized Trunk, it is actually a hay feed wood box...all the other riders in my barn had tack truck covers made from another source. I ordered mine through SmartPak and it matches great and I paid about half the price!!
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a find! I had bought a custom tack box for my daughter which was unconventional in size and shape and also had 2 handles on each side!I thought I'd give smatpak a try since they seemed to be the most reasonable and if it didn't fit or looked cheap I really wouldn't feel too bad.Well what a surprise!From the moment I called to place my order with them I was reassured that it would come as ordered.I was skeptical to say the leastWell when it arrived I was shocked!!!It was better than I expected and fit like a glove!It is absolutely beautiful and great qualityI can not say enough about this productGet one and you wont be sorry!
    Date published: 2011-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Cover !!!! I was SHOCKED at the Quality of my customized Tack Trunk Cover !! I had it customized (at no additional cost I must add) for trunk handles cut-out, and was amazed how perfectly cut-outs aligned with the handles (measurements were followed to the tee!). For the Price; this cover is the best bargain ever! I was first apprehensive of the quality given the price, but was I surprised!! The material (advertised as nylon) is really more the weight of a Cordura cover, with quality stitching and finishing comparable to covers of twice the price. The padding on top is thick, it fits like a glove, and material is tough!! The embroidery is perfect and the fact that the piping was not extra, is a real plus. I am proverbial "DOUBTING THOMAS" when it comes to buying "sight-unseen", but this product makes me a believer !! GOT TO GET ONE (I am thinking of ordering another, provided they don't raise the price after this review...it would even be worth it then). Watch out Triple Crown! this one is nipping at your heals!!!!See you at the show!
    Date published: 2011-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Trunk Cover I got a custom made tack trunk for Christmas and needed a cover for it, so I thought I'd give this one a try. I received it yesterday and it's gorgeous! The company, (Horseware), included everything I'd asked for, (space for the trunk handles, a monogram, and a padded, zippered top), and got the perfect dimensions. The cover looks elegant, yet durable. I can't wait to use it at my next show!
    Date published: 2011-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just received the trunk cover earlier this week. Custom sized for my trunk and it fits perfectly. Love the colors and the material- the fabric doesn't attract dust or hay. Would purchase again in a heartbeat!
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase My daughter is young and I was not ready to invest in a wood tack trunk. She has a great plastic version that we can actually manage to load and unload. We wanted a cover to make her trunk "look like everyone elses" in the barn. I wanted this as a surprise for Christmas. Of course this trunk would not fit a standard size so I called and gave my dimensions. The cover arrived much sooner than I expected, is beautiful, and fits like a glove. I would highly recommend this product!!
    Date published: 2010-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Value! When my giant trunk got too heavy to tote back and forth to horse shows I purchased a Job Chest from Lowes with wheels and a pull out arm. Since I only had $50 in the trunk I didn't want to put a $300 Clothes Horse cover on it. I found the Smartpak cover a fantastic and very affordable alternative. I was delighted to find that the covers are made by Horseware (who also makes Rambo blankets). They completely customized the cover to my measurements and added a zippered and padded top. With my cover on, my trunk looks like a million bucks and my cheap alternative is a total secret! A great purchase!
    Date published: 2010-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love my tack trunk cover, it now coordinates with the barn colors and fits just like I measured. I love the zippered top as well. It did take the whole 6-8 weeks to be delivered, but it was well worth the wait!
    Date published: 2010-03-09
    • 2015-08-26T12:45CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_23
    • loc_en_US, sid_4627, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.