PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Custom Trunk Cover

SmartPak
- Item #14627
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Protect your trunk from barn dust and wear & tear with a SmartPak Custom Trunk Cover. Custom colors allow you to match your barn colors or get as creative as you'd like! The trunk cover includes a padded top, handle holes, and custom color choices. Zipper top option. Add lettering or a monogram for a personal touch!

Trunk cover sizes coordinate with the SmartPak Starter Trunk (Small) & the SmartPak Deluxe Wood Trunk (Medium & Large).

Please allow 10-12 weeks for delivery.

Imported.

*Please note, colors may fade if placed in direct sunlight for extended periods of time.

Favorite Features

  • Custom colors
  • Padded seat
  • Zipper top option
  • Provides protection from barn dust and wear & tear
  • Match your barn colors - Great for shows!

Sizing

Small: 20"H X 34"L X 18"W
Medium: 22"H x 36"L x 20"W 
Large: 25"H x 39"L x 24"W

Trunk cover sizes coordinate with the SmartPak Starter Trunk (Small) & the SmartPak Deluxe Wood Trunk (Medium & Large).




What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "No matter what discipline, quality tack will last ...
    Description:
    "No matter what discipline, quality tack will last longer and stay show-ring-beautiful when protected from the dust, dirt, and scratches that go along with barns and traveling with horses. 400 denier and Cordura nylon exterior. One-Piece Boot Bag , lined ...
    "The strongest, lightweight, affordable tack trunk available today. ...
    Description:
    "The strongest, lightweight, affordable tack trunk available today. The Burlingham Pony Sport Trunk with Padded Seat has a sturdy design will keep its shape and not stretch when filled. This trunk will be drop shipped directly from the manufacturer at ...
    "The Burlingham Sports Grooming Box is designed for ...
    Description:
    "The Burlingham Sports Grooming Box is designed for grooming supplies, medications, cleaning supplies or any small utility items. The interior bottom is divided to keep bottles or small items from sliding around. The upper storage compartment is great for housing ...
    "Burlingham has added a Western flair to their ...
    Description:
    "Burlingham has added a Western flair to their proven Deluxe Tack Trunk, by adding a hand woven Mayatex designed padded seat. The ""Western Deluxe"" is complete with Tote Tray, Trunk Divider, Dry Erase Board, Dry Erase Pen, Mirror, Bandage Net, ...
    "These beautiful trunks are completely customizable. Design yours ...
    Description:
    "These beautiful trunks are completely customizable. Design yours today! Prices include 2 colors (body color & border on each vinyl surface), stainless steel top on chrome trimmed trunks, vinyl top on brass trimmed trunks, finished birch interior with a sliding ...
    "The Phoenix West Trunk Stand is designed to ...
    Description:
    "The Phoenix West Trunk Stand is designed to keep your trunk clean and off the ground. Made from ¾ steel tubing for durability and powder coated with a high gloss black finish for years of trouble-free use!"
    "With traditional equestrian style and understated elegance, this ...
    Description:
    "With traditional equestrian style and understated elegance, this classic wall box will look great in your barn. 3/4"" solid pine box has a full size drawer, removable tray and bolted top handle for hanging. Brass plated handles, hinges and snaps." ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Custom Trunk Cover is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 37.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice for the money I bought this trunk cover and for the money it's nice. The gray color turned out to look more silver and when they monogrammed my last name on it the font is too thin and too small. The zipper is quite skinny and not super durable, but again, the the money it will keep my trunk cleaner and expose it to less damage.
    Date published: 2016-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect and Great Quality My dad made a custom trunk for me that took years. I wanted a good quality custom fit cover, but I wanted it to be nice looking to not detract from the trunk. This case exceeded my expectations! Good price, great fit, and it was easy to order. Just gave the measurements over the phone and about 8 weeks later got a great product!
    Date published: 2016-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful , quality cover! I received this as a birthday gift and it is perfect! My tack trunk is handmade by a talented friend and very large. My mom was so happy with the customer care representatives who assisted with her measurement taking. It is in our barn colors and monogrammed. I have received so many compliments! It is beautiful and functional! I love it!
    Date published: 2016-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pretty Exactly what I wanted!! Fits my trunk perfect and looks fantastic.
    Date published: 2016-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Custom Fits Perfectly! I purchased this cover for a tack trunk that I received as a Christmas gift (gorgeous handmade trunk). I ordered it in my colors and it is beautifully made, and fits the side handles perfectly. The zip off lid was at just the right height and I cannot wait to use it at shows. I love this cover!
    Date published: 2016-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak doesn't disappoint It took about 7 weeks for ours to come in but we are strangely close to the company who is actually manufacturing them (large well known company!) & it's gorgeous!! Customer sized to our non-smartpak trunk & the quality is first class, such a great price point on a really high end item!
    Date published: 2016-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price! I have now purchased 3 of these and intend to purchase even more! All mine have been custom measurements that reps have had to take over the phone and they all turned out wonderful! For the price, the quality can't be beat! the only complaint I have is that it WILL take the full 12 weeks to get this product and SmartPak can't really answer if you call in to check on it, it's ETA; apparently, they outsource them. They are still worth the wait for the price. Also, it it will bother you, I don't recommend putting a long last name on it because the fabric bunches up in the middle. The 3 letter monogram looks better.
    Date published: 2015-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking Cover! I have had this for a few weeks now and love this cover! I've received many compliments on it, and my trainer even ordered one for her trunk. It did take 10 weeks, but it was with the wait. This looks better than many other covers that cost much more and I'm very pleased with it.
    Date published: 2015-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! This cover fit my daughter's trunk perfectly and looks really nice. I was very happy with the price.
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customization Options I don't have a trunk from Smartpak, but I was able to customize this to fit my trunk's dimensions. They were even able to add cutouts for the handles. It fits perfectly and I love how the colors turned out. It did take 10 weeks to arrive, but it was worth the wait, especially for the price.
    Date published: 2014-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Cover! Bought this to cover a starter trunk and it is perfect. Easy to enter measurements, desired custom aspects and there are good color choices. Cover came a month before I expected it and fits perfectly.
    Date published: 2014-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Although it took a very long time to get, I'm so happy I purchased it. It fits my custom trunk great and as always, Smartpak was super helpful and great to work with. They accommodated for a bandage lid and handles. Easy to clean. I'll be buying two more!
    Date published: 2014-07-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super functional This is a great tack trunk cover. I happened to find one in the retail store that would fit my trunk, but if I had it made specifically for me, I would have handle cut-outs put it so that the cover didn't sag when the top was opened (I have the zippered style). Looks great and the zipper works well. The padded seat is not super thick but gets the job done. Very nice for the price.
    Date published: 2014-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product! I absolutely LOVE this trunk cover. I can't imagine how I ever survived without it. It was made to measure and has a sturdy zipper. I am very happy with the monogramming too, and have received lots of compliments! I think a few of my friends have this trunk cover on their wishlists now. A must have!
    Date published: 2014-04-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Deal This is great tack trunk cover for the money. The custom option size is a wonderful. Smartpak was great. They didn't charge extra for a larger cover than the largest stock size and handle cut outs. The material is the same as custom saddle covers, bridle, boot bags, etc... For the price you can't beat it. It's not as nice as covers that are 2-3 times as much money but I would expect that they would be with the increased cost. The script monogram wasn't as fancy as I was expecting. I would recommend not getting getting the script. I wish I got the monogram initials instead. Overall it's a great tack trunk cover for the price. I'm glad I didn't have to spend a fortune on a tack trunk cover.
    Date published: 2013-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak Is The Best!!! I wanted to take the time to write a review about SmartPak's awesome customer service. I ordered these because I couldn't afford to buy a 200 dollar custom cover for my very large tack trunk. My sister and I had custom tack trunks made from a family member from Elite Design Tack trunk plans and they were about 3 1/2 feet tall. SmartPak was amazing and I called and placed my order and they didn't charge me extra since they were so big! I also got specific handle cut outs also free from extra charge. The person I talked to was super nice and made ordering these quick and easy!
    Date published: 2013-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice product Fits very well on my trunk . Only problem is if you have a trim on the bottom, it's a little tight. Was able to pull the corners over the trim with a lot of pulling and now sits nicely on the trunk. So far material has held up, easy to wipe dust off and zippers are good!
    Date published: 2013-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This was the best deal! A beautiful, custom trunk cover for an incredibly reasonable price. It made a fantastic Christmas gift!
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trunk Cover I am so happy with this trunk cover. I had it made custom for my trunk, and it couldn't fit it any better. I love the padded top, and the colors are gorgeous. This is a quality item that was worth the money.
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well Worth the Price! I bought this cover to protect an antique trunk which is very oddly shaped at over 5' long. It was a long wait because it had to be custom made, but th end result is a perfect fit! Beautiful workmanship on the cover with a quilted top and good stitching. My only disappointment was the monogram, but I think it is due to the style I selected. I usually do the fancy script with the larger middle initial, and this one came with the script not quite as fancey, all one size and spaced somewhat oddly. All in all, really happy with the cover, especially since there was no extra charge for the odd sizing.
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Custome Tack Trunk Cover Beautiful and extremely well-made product. I had a custom fitting for my tack trunk cover and the measurements were perfect! This is my first tack trunk cover so I don't have anything to compare it with, but on it's own merit, it's a very well made cover. The material seems to be of a very durable quality. And, the price was very reasonable. My only complaint was the time it took to be delivered. It took eight weeks to arrive. I did order it during December, so that may have been a factor in why it took so long. But other than that, I absolutely love it!
    Date published: 2012-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality! Although I have not yet received this tack trunk cover another girl at my barn has it! I am more writing to review about the excellent service I received at smartpak today. I have an "oversized" trunk so even the extra large will not fit. I called smartpak up and since it measurements are pretty close to the actual extra large they didn't charge me more! Dover told me the custom was going to start at 200! And I got this one at 124 with monogram. I definitely saved money and hope the 6 weeks speed by so I can have my tack trunk cover! I highly recommend smartpak!
    Date published: 2012-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Tack Trunk Cover I was so impressed with this Tack Trunk Cover. The quality and embroidery for the price was exceptional. I have an oversized Trunk, it is actually a hay feed wood box...all the other riders in my barn had tack truck covers made from another source. I ordered mine through SmartPak and it matches great and I paid about half the price!!
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a find! I had bought a custom tack box for my daughter which was unconventional in size and shape and also had 2 handles on each side! I thought I'd give smatpak a try since they seemed to be the most reasonable and if it didn't fit or looked cheap I really wouldn't feel too bad. Well what a surprise! From the moment I called to place my order with them I was reassured that it would come as ordered. I was skeptical to say the least Well when it arrived I was shocked!!! It was better than I expected and fit like a glove! It is absolutely beautiful and great quality I can not say enough about this product Get one and you wont be sorry!
    Date published: 2011-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Cover !!!! I was SHOCKED at the Quality of my customized Tack Trunk Cover !! I had it customized (at no additional cost I must add) for trunk handles cut-out, and was amazed how perfectly cut-outs aligned with the handles (measurements were followed to the tee!). For the Price; this cover is the best bargain ever! I was first apprehensive of the quality given the price, but was I surprised!! The material (advertised as nylon) is really more the weight of a Cordura cover, with quality stitching and finishing comparable to covers of twice the price. The padding on top is thick, it fits like a glove, and material is tough!! The embroidery is perfect and the fact that the piping was not extra, is a real plus. I am proverbial "DOUBTING THOMAS" when it comes to buying "sight-unseen", but this product makes me a believer !! GOT TO GET ONE (I am thinking of ordering another, provided they don't raise the price after this review...it would even be worth it then). Watch out Triple Crown! this one is nipping at your heals!!!! See you at the show!
    Date published: 2011-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Trunk Cover I got a custom made tack trunk for Christmas and needed a cover for it, so I thought I'd give this one a try. I received it yesterday and it's gorgeous! The company, (Horseware), included everything I'd asked for, (space for the trunk handles, a monogram, and a padded, zippered top), and got the perfect dimensions. The cover looks elegant, yet durable. I can't wait to use it at my next show!
    Date published: 2011-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just received the trunk cover earlier this week. Custom sized for my trunk and it fits perfectly. Love the colors and the material- the fabric doesn't attract dust or hay. Would purchase again in a heartbeat!
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase My daughter is young and I was not ready to invest in a wood tack trunk. She has a great plastic version that we can actually manage to load and unload. We wanted a cover to make her trunk "look like everyone elses" in the barn. I wanted this as a surprise for Christmas. Of course this trunk would not fit a standard size so I called and gave my dimensions. The cover arrived much sooner than I expected, is beautiful, and fits like a glove. I would highly recommend this product!!
    Date published: 2010-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Value! When my giant trunk got too heavy to tote back and forth to horse shows I purchased a Job Chest from Lowes with wheels and a pull out arm. Since I only had $50 in the trunk I didn't want to put a $300 Clothes Horse cover on it. I found the Smartpak cover a fantastic and very affordable alternative. I was delighted to find that the covers are made by Horseware (who also makes Rambo blankets). They completely customized the cover to my measurements and added a zippered and padded top. With my cover on, my trunk looks like a million bucks and my cheap alternative is a total secret! A great purchase!
    Date published: 2010-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love my tack trunk cover, it now coordinates with the barn colors and fits just like I measured. I love the zippered top as well. It did take the whole 6-8 weeks to be delivered, but it was well worth the wait!
    Date published: 2010-03-09
    • y_2018, m_2, d_23, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_35
    • loc_en_US, sid_4627, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders