Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Thrush Remedy

Absorbine®
- Item #14761
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

AutoShip and Save 5% (Details)

days
You'll save $ per shipment, or $ per year!
(Discounted price will be reflected in your cart)
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Hooflex® Thrush Remedy is the effective treatment for hoof thrush that kills bacteria and fungi, and eliminates the foul odor associated with thrush infection. It is highly effective and non-irritating. This clear formula provides three distinct advantages over competitive formulas: it will not sting, stain, or dry the hoof. Hooflex Thrush Remedy is very easily applied with the special squeeze applicator that is specially designed to reach deep into the frog where thrush organisms breed.

Made in the USA

Favorite Features
  • Highly effective
  • Non-irritating
  • Easy to apply
  • Does not sting, stain, or dry the hoof

Sizing

12fl oz.

What Customers Say:

Ingredients

Active Ingredients: Cloroxylenol 5%, Aluminum Clorhydroxy Allantoinate .25%
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Absorbine Hooflex® All Natural Dressing uses herbal ingredients ...
    Description:
    "Absorbine Hooflex® All Natural Dressing uses herbal ingredients to stimulate circulation and improve hoof growth. It’s the first all-natural alternative made with ingredients known to help promote shiny, healthy hooves. It contains no petroleum distillates - only all-natural vegetable oils. ...
    "The Cornucresine Hoof Ointment is a unique, traditional ...
    Description:
    "The Cornucresine Hoof Ointment is a unique, traditional formula, used and trusted for generations. Maintains optimum hoof condition and aids re-structuring & growth of the hoof.Application by hand stimulates keratin producing cells.Also aids re-growth of hair after rubs or scarring." ...
    "Caring, nourishing ingredients guarantee ideal, all-round protection for ...
    Description:
    "Caring, nourishing ingredients guarantee ideal, all-round protection for healthy hooves. Promotes the elasticity of the hoof horn and makes even soft hooves very robust. Effol hoof oil is absorbed very quickly and gives a long-lasting shine. Made in Germany"
    "EquiFits newly introduced custom-fit, Hoof Savers provide cushioned ...
    Description:
    "EquiFits newly introduced custom-fit, Hoof Savers provide cushioned protection to your horse's hooves. Constructed using EVA Foam technology similar to that used in the running shoe industry, the pads offer pain relief to laminitic and sore-footed horses and protection to ...
    "Hoof Guard seals nail holes and small cracks ...
    Description:
    "Hoof Guard seals nail holes and small cracks in the hoof wall preventing harmful bacteria from entering. Hoof Guard keeps in natural moisture helping to prevent dry brittle hooves. Added UV protection guards against bleaching and surface cracks. The same ...
    "Magic Cushion Hoof Packing is a natural anti-inflammatory ...
    Description:
    "Magic Cushion Hoof Packing is a natural anti-inflammatory and analgesic hoof packing for the equine athlete. Provides relief from the soreness resulting from the everyday rigors of training, laminitis, white line disease, pedal osteitis, abscesses, navicular syndrome, bruising, corns, canker ...
    "Magic Cushion Xtreme uses a higher concentration of ...
    Description:
    "Magic Cushion Xtreme uses a higher concentration of active ingredients than original Magic Cushion to provide faster, stronger relief for performance horses. Magic Cushion is the only anti-inflammatory and analgesic hoof packing available to the equine athlete. Magic Cushion has ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Thrush Remedy is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 60.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so great... I bought this product in hopes that it would treat my horse's thrush... it didn't work... the nozzle was hard to cut, and then it comes out way faster than imagined, leaving a mess on the floor. I wouldn't recommend this product to someone who has a horse who routinely has thrush.
    Date published: 2017-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I'm very happy with this product. Easy to use and no mess to clean up, since product is clear. Has prevented thrush so far in this rainy season
    Date published: 2017-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST! This saved my horses feet through our recent rain storms in SoCal. The most rain we have had in 2 decades! They are in a large pasture with covered areas, but made wonderful trails of deep mud! Their feet stayed fantastic - no issues. My Farrier also commented on how well their feet did and that I made a great choice to use this product. It wasn't always fun with slimy muddy feet, but I used probably 2 bottles in 4 weeks because I doused them every other day plus I used the hooflex hoof dressing (with the brush) and slathered it in and outside the hoof (2-3 times a week). Very happy with this product!
    Date published: 2017-01-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great thrush med for my rotation I really like the fact that it is clear and the way the bottle works. My horse did seem to act as if it might burn but it seemed to get the job started. My horse has Cushings , lives outside , and is prone to thrush which is why I rotate products as one does with shampoo.
    Date published: 2016-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works Thrush buster wasn't working so I tried this. It doesn't burn and it's mild to prevent thrush while also getting rid of it. Thrush buster is more expensive than this so I'm really happy I found such a great product. It also is clear so it doesn't stain and that's really good too
    Date published: 2016-12-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works! My horses thrush had started to clear up. I like that this product is non staining.
    Date published: 2016-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, easy to use and not messy I have been using this for many years and have always had good results. I sometimes try other products but always come back to this one. I usually use it weekly to prevent thrush from developing and it works great without drying the hoof out.
    Date published: 2016-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective product Very effective, yet gentle product to trey and prevent thrush. A must have!
    Date published: 2016-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the job! I've been using the purple thrush buster for awhile, but wasn't seeing a lot of results. A friend recommended this and within a day I could tell a difference in the frog.
    Date published: 2016-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I trust this product My horse and I live near the Gulf of Mexico, where rain seems to be a daily occurrence lately. I apply this to his hooves every other day and it has kept thrush away, despite the fact that he spends the night in a pasture which is super muddy. I would recommend this product and will definitely buy it again.
    Date published: 2015-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff I love this stuff, my gelding has naturally deep frogs and we are always giving him preventive treatment to avoid any real thrush. This stuff is so good it keeps his frogs healthy and actually he was grown some healthier looking frogs. It's clear so no stains and it doesn't sting him either
    Date published: 2015-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No stains! My farrier always comments on the great condition of my horses hooves, this product is one reason why. It works really well at treating thrush etc. without staining you, the barn aisle or your horse. It also has a pleasant smell. What more could you ask for?
    Date published: 2015-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff Works very well to help keep thrush in check. my horse is very prone so I am always on the lookout. good price and the applicator is easy.
    Date published: 2015-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works excellent! I use this as a occasional preventative for thrush in the muddy season. Works for me.
    Date published: 2015-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well This has been a terrible year for thrush; we have been battling it since the end of winter with all the wet weather. This product is very user-friendly, good value for the money, and seems to do a better job than most products at controlling the thrush.
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product! I've been using this for a while now and it's the only product that works consistently.
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply and it works I used this when it is muddy out to prevent thrush and my horses have been thrush-free.
    Date published: 2015-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Customer! I use this product once or twice a week during mud season to prevent thrush. I live in Illinois where it gets pretty wet and muddy and I have not seen any signs of thrush at all in my gelding's feet this season. The mare I previously owned would get thrush all the time and this stuff would get rid of it in 2 or 3 uses. It is very affordable and has lasted a very long time (almost a year!) I am very happy with it so I am buying it again.
    Date published: 2015-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My horse has had ongoing problems with thrush in all 4 feet. This has been working better than anything else I have tried
    Date published: 2014-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fantastic I bought this because I needed a thrush treatment before my horse ever got thrush. I original got it from a different website, but my second bottle came from here because it was cheaper. My trainer always had a bottle of this somewhere in her barn, so I figured why not get one for my barn? I was amazed at how fast it worked. The next day, the thrush was gone. I was a little wary, because I used to volunteer at a barn, and all they used was Kopertox, because their vet recommended it. The majority of the horses all had constant thrush, even though they were treated twice a day. I am not bashing kopertox, just it didn't work in wet, humid climate. Hooflex did not let me down though.
    Date published: 2014-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally an easy solution to WLD problems I bought this product sort of out of desperation. I have a 17.2 hand warmblood that developed White Line Disease in his RH last year. It was so advanced the vet cut away half his hoof! After a whole year of working to grow out the hoof, just as I thought it was over, it came back in the same hoof but in the other side! This time, I just cleaned out the area under the hoof wall and did a lot of soaking with White Lightning. However, I noticed that it was still not 100% gone! So, I tried this product, and in short order, it destroyed the infection. I used it according to the label, and just stuffed cotton up into the cavity. It is clear liquid and very pleasant to use, which you cannot say about very many hoof products, and for me has been much more effective than the green stuff. Of course, each horse seems to have his own biochemistry, so basically you just have to try things until you find what works for you.
    Date published: 2014-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for maintenance I always have this in my tack box. My farrier recommended it to me and so far it was worked fine. My mare has naturally very good hooves, so her episodes of thrush are mild and can be easily treated with this in just a few days of use. It is great because it doesn't dry out the hoof, so you can use it every day for maintenance without destroying the hoof. I would go to something stronger for a severe case of thrush, but this is good for mild cases and protecting your horse's feet every day.
    Date published: 2013-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adequate Thrush Treatment While it's not my favorite product, it does work. However, it takes more frequent treatments for a longer time than the leading brand. It's cheaper, but remember you're using more! It is nice that it doesn't turn everything purple.
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Thrush treatment! I don't usually have a lot of problems with thrush, because I do not turn my horses out when their paddock & pasture is muddy--we have some active youngsters and I just will not have them slipping and sliding around during turnout. When I do have an issue with someone's feet being thrush-y, my immediate go to is the Absorbine thrush remedy. Within a couple of days use, you can tell a huge difference with feet staying more dry & the horrible thrush odor being less. I use the product twice a day, after I pick out the affected feet. This definitely works for me!
    Date published: 2013-01-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless I bought this stuff, thinking I'd save myself a whopping dollar instead of Thrush Buster, and it'd do the same thing. I was very wrong. I used it after thoroughly picking my horse's feet both before and after riding every day for 3 months and her thrush only got worse! I bought Thrush Buster and in two uses, it's A LOT better, and almost completely gone. I was even talking with others at my barn, who agree that this stuff does nothing and that Thrush Buster is the way to go!
    Date published: 2013-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Customer I'm pretty pleased with this product. I start putting it on during the humid, wet months, before I start noticing much of a problem, so I'm not sure how fast it would work on a really horrid, thrush outbreak. But I like the fact that it's easy to apply and without any of the mess that some of the products have. No stains on the concrete or on my hands! And, some of my fellow riders have this same product and refuse to go back to anything else.
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesnt make a difference When you apply this product to the hoof, it comes out way to much! There is wet marks all over the barn floor when I put this on my horse's hooves. Very messy. Also, it does NOT work!!! My horse has thrush on a few feet and I have been using this everyday and it is not getting better. It is way to mild!! I do not recommend this product, defiantly not.
    Date published: 2012-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never fight thrush again! my gelding gets thrush if the tiniest bit of moisture is on the ground, I apply this twice a week and after it's been raining or muddy out and I haven't seen thrush in over a year!! I always have two of these on hand because I use them so much, I love them!
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Thrush Preventative I prefer to use this thrush product as a preventative. It doesn't do the best at getting rid of thrush in a timely manner. However, it works well at preventing thrush. I use it after I pick out my horses hooves before riding or once a week for non-riding horses. I have one horse that is very thrush prone and like to use this 2-3 times a week on her. Overall a pretty good thrush remedy.
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not help I purchased this product for my new gelding since he came with a severe case of thrush. Unfortunately using the product as recommended did not clear it up and the bottle was gone in a week. I liked that the product was clear unlike some other treatments but it dispenses too quickly and would recommend using a different application method such as a spray bottle or dropper should you choose to utilize this product. It may work well as a preventative, but I was not impressed with the results on my boy's thrush.
    Date published: 2011-08-15
    • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_56
    • loc_en_US, sid_4761, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders