Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter

Tailored Sportsman, LLC
- Item #16227
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter is a trendy new addition to the Tailored Sportsman line. Complete your stylish look in the hunter ring with the Trophy Hunter breeches, designed with Tailored Sportsman’s signature modern fit.

Favorite Features

  • Clarino™ knee patches
  • Four-way stretch
  • Comfortable, low-rise
  • 2" wide waist band 
  • Euro styled seat
  • Two brass horse designed snaps
  • Side zip closure 
  • VELCRO® brand ankle closures

Lightweight, woven 73% cotton/20% polyamide/7% Lycra®  
Made in the USA.

Sizing It Up

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Tuff Rider Ribb Low Rise Knee Patch ...
    Description:
    The Tuff Rider Ribb Low Rise Knee Patch Breeches offers you easy care with a fashionable low rise fit that sits 1 ½" inches lower than regular rise breeches. The TuffRider RIBB Low Rise Breeches are made from a 4-way ...
    Keep it fresh with the The Tailored Sportsman ...
    Description:
    Keep it fresh with the The Tailored Sportsman Fresh as a Daisy Belt. Perfect for schooling or show! Favorite Features Designed in the perfect width for your Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter breeches at 2" wide Contoured design prevents gapping Lovely ...
    A rider favorite! These breeches are great for ...
    Description:
    A rider favorite! These breeches are great for multidiscipline use: hunters - school in them at home for an extra bit of stick in the saddle, jumpers - follow the trend and take them in to the ring. And dressage ...
    More tailored, and more comfortable, these breeches bring ...
    Description:
    More tailored, and more comfortable, these breeches bring you the best of both worlds: traditional styling and cutting-edge fabric and design. A high-performance hybrid built from hardy Dynamic Extreme that stretches while providing "no-show" coverage, they lend a classic look ...
    Dress up your breeches with the Tailored Sportsman ...
    Description:
    Dress up your breeches with the Tailored Sportsman Quilted "C" Belt for a luxurious new look, perfect for schooling or show! Favorite Features Designed in the perfect width for your Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter breeches Contoured design prevents gapping 2" ...
    The Tailored Sportsman Professional Trophy Hunter Breech was ...
    Description:
    The Tailored Sportsman Professional Trophy Hunter Breech was designed and developed by Grand Prix riders so you know they are designed by the best! This fabric is extremely durable and stylish, perfect for the any rider that spends countless hours in the saddle. ...
    The Pikeur Ciara Knee Patch Breech has quickly ...
    Description:
    The Pikeur Ciara Knee Patch Breech has quickly made its name known amongst the most discerning Hunter/Jumper riders, it's no surprise it's Pikeur's most popular breech! This breech is constructed from Prestige-Micro 2000 Plus fabric which is a highly elastic ...
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter is rated 4.7632 out of 5 by 152.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! My riding instructor recommended these to me and I couldn't be happier.After I received my first pair and wore them, I went back online and order three more in different colors.
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality and fit in one package As usual, TS delivers... I have several TS breeches and always am happy with the quality and the fit. On top of that, I bought a pair in white and they clean very well and easily :-) The TS breeches are worth the price!
    Date published: 2014-03-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fit These seem great so far! Almost $200 will always feel a little ridiculous though.
    Date published: 2014-03-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love Tailored Sportsman breeches. They are my favorite type and my go to breech. However, I was unhappy with the fit of these breeches. The breeches were too large in the crotch area and too short in the legs. It was very odd. I had to send them back. The return process took longer than I would like and I will think twice before ordering again.
    Date published: 2014-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely in LOVE! I absolutely love these breeches. I am so glad that TS came out with a wider waistband. These breeches fit perfectly, come in many fun colors, and the euroseat is flattering. Very durable and last a long time without fading or ripping. From schooling to showing, these breeches do it all!
    Date published: 2013-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique color; great alternative to Pikeur Full disclosure!  Until these pants came along, I was a Pikeur Lugana-holic. However, I saw my trainer in these pants (in French Blue) and wanted to try them out, and in Boysenberry.  Never really having worn knee patches, nor a color-color, and hello, side-zip, I wasn't sure...but I love them!  So much in fact I'm doing that silly thing where you think, "Nah, these are too nice to wear to the barn, I'm wearing them to work!"  I love the color and how the leather is also dark plum.  The side zip stays up all day.  Last but not least, they are low rise, but when you ride in them, they feel like they cover everything, no shirt popping out in the back.  I'm very excited to have a new alternative for more colorful pants and for $100+ less that the pants I normally prefer.  Definitely check them out...and wear them outside of the barn!
    Date published: 2013-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable and Stylish! I bought these breeches 20 min. before my lesson-- And I am very happy with them! The texture is very interesting, but not uncomfortable. Wonderful for someone 5'1'' ! Overall great product!
    Date published: 2013-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blows all other breeches out of the water These are fabulous breeches. I love the color choices for schooling and the tan are perfect for showing. The fit works for all body shapes skinny or curvy all the girls who ride at my barn have them from 16 to 50s. I personally have a bit of a butt and and hourglass waistline. These fit perfect without gaping in the back or being to large around my narrower waist. I love having the choice of the sidezip or front zip, but I prefer the side zip. However I know others who only wear the front zip again options are great. The euroseat is very flattering as well. The fabric holds-up to multiple washings, but also resists stains and I can often get 2 rides out of them in the colder months. I have multiple colors (french blue, earth, black, tan, black&blue and boysenberry) and my older ones have held up well. I hate wearing other breeches these are my favs. The price is the worst part about them, but you can get multiple years out of them if you wash on delicate and hang to dry. That's why I gave them a 3 for value and they went up $10 bucks in the last 2 years. I try and buy 2 new pairs each year so I have them if they ever stop making them.
    Date published: 2013-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Breech I ordered the 28L and 30L since it was my first time trying these. I am 5'8" and 140 pounds.. thin, but larger butt/thighs so i wasn't sure about the fit. The 28's were great! 30- too big... looking back- since i am more torso- i probably will order the mid-rise next time, but these are definitely a quality breech and fun colors. Super comfortable.Great perk- returning the 30L was one of the easiest returns i've ever made- Smartpak had the cheaper breeches and the best returns-will definitely order here in the future!
    Date published: 2013-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Breeches! I LOVE these breeches. They are so flattering and the fabric is super luxurious and comfy, and actually seems to repel some moisture which is awesome! The one note I have is that they aren't super "low rise..." They are only about an inch or two lower than the mid rise, but that's not a big deal in my book! I think the side zip is prettier than the front zip and it looks great. I'm 5'11" and the 26L fit perfectly as if they were custom made! If I had a bigger budget, I'd buy every pair in every color!
    Date published: 2013-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of those products worth spending extra on. I have for the longest time not bought Tailored Sportsman due to their price. Several years ago I finally bought a pair for showing and I realized I was trying to "sneak" them into school with whenever I could. I also started helping my trainer with several beginner lesson students. So I finally purchased a few pairs to school with (as well as a new show pair) and it one of the best products I've ever bought for horseback riding. I love the colors and the low rise with the large belt loops. The fit is flattering and comfortable. They last a long time. Between all of these features durability, comfort and style. I HIGHLY recommend spending the extra money on these breeches.
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but Wrong Proportions for Me These are nice breeches but unfortunately do not fit my proportions. I have an hourglass figure and often have the problem where breeches that fit in the hips and thighs are way too big in the waist. I had that problem with these breeches. I find the Lo-Rise TS cut fits me much better. Did not use so cannot comment on durability.
    Date published: 2013-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches! These are my all time favorite breeches... EVER. They are SO comfortable, look very polished in the show ring, and hold up great to everyday schooling. They are quite expensive, but I think they're worth it. Also, if anyone was wondering(because of the lack of pictures) the Magnet color is about midway between the Charcoal and Smoky Pearl colors, and Brownstone about midway between Mushroom and Espresso. Great breeches!
    Date published: 2013-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never going back... This is my 2nd pair of Tailored Sportsman Breeches. I've worn other brands and have been satisified...but when I bought these, it was like the difference between Yogurt and Gelato!! I love these breeches. I love the way the feel, fit, wash and ride. Pricey? YES. Worth it? YES. I just gave away 6 pairs of breeches of 'lesser' brands... I'll replace them one by one with TS Trophy Hunters when I can.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My all time favs! Thank you TS for the beautiful new Ivy green color! Love them and love the Tailored Sportmans breeches above all others!
    Date published: 2013-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit for curvy girls. The description of the Trophy Hunters are spot on. The side zip are low rise and perfect for curvy women. They fit me perfectly. No other brand has fit me like this ever. So happy to have found "the one". Great color selection too!
    Date published: 2013-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Live Without!! Absolutely love these breeches!!! They are the comfiest, most breathable breeches I have ever owned. The stretch and move with ur body and so flattering. I have even slept in them, that's how comfortable they are. I have ordered many pairs after buying my 1st since there is no way I would even ride in my old cotton breeches anymore, not even at home. Ariats don't compare! Tailored Sportsman has a large variety of types, this one fit me the best! Fit true to size and it's nice that the belt loops are wide enough to accomodate any belt!
    Date published: 2013-06-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Breeches! As aways I am pleased with my Tailored Sportsmans purchase! I had to exchange for a size larger than I wear in a traditional waisted Talored Sportsmans to get more butt coverage. Thank goodness for SmartPak's easy return system!
    Date published: 2013-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches By Far! These are my favorite breeches hands down! Although I do wish they came in a short length. They do run a tad large in the waist as well. Great fabric, very durable, machine wash great! Saving up for another pair! :)
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Love these so much. Finally bit the bullet and bought a second pair. These fit great, look amazing and stand up to dirt. Totally worth spending a bit more and get a better quality breech. I wear these schooling ever day and wash them in the washer but hang dry so they don't shrink and to keep the leather intact. Plan to buy just these going forward. They are bit pricey...wish they were a tad more affordable.
    Date published: 2013-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Reccommend After finally wearing out my other two pairs of these, after two years of hard, everyday use on multiple horses, I didn't think twice about getting another pair. The quality is outstanding, the fit is fantastic, and they are absolutely the most flattering pair of pants, riding or otherwise, that I own. They do run a little big, so if you are in between sizes, size down. These also tend to run a bit short below the knee. So, while the knee patch is in the correct spot, the bottom of the breech is a little higher than I would like. However, this has not caused any problems and I have never once gotten a rub from the velcro. While these are definitely on the pricey side, they will remain my go to breeches for showing and schooling. You get more than you pay for with these.
    Date published: 2013-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Breeches! I absolutely love these breeches! I love the fashionable euro seat, and the wide waistband. They look great in the show ring or schooling breeches, and can make the transition very easily! They last forever, and are very easy to care for. I put mine in the washer and hang to dry. The only thing I would recommend is to only wash them if they have a stain, because the kneepatches can fade with a lot of washes. Overall, LOVE THESE PANTS!
    Date published: 2013-04-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dont like the style For me the style just does not fit right the seam causes my bottom to look bigger which I guess for some is good but not good for those who already have a bottom
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite The Trophy Hunter is a little more figure-friendly than the other closely priced TS style. I love this line of breech--durable, washes great, and no fading. The fabric is sturdy and the euro-seat styling is flattering. I have been phasing out all of my old Grand Prix breeches and replacing them with these. Plus, lots of color options means more variety in my wardrobe!
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Pants I had purchased these after going through multiple pairs of knock off and I will never go back! These are light, super stretchy, and the most comfortable pair of pants I've ever worn. I've gotten many compliments on these. Love the euro seat and wide waistband and the low rise is perfect. Just wish they didn't have the velcro at the bottom but that doesn't bother me while riding. Overall fantastic breeches
    Date published: 2013-03-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not So Low Rider I ordered these for my daughter.She always gets the same pants for shows.Low Rider Side Zip Trophy Hunter.These were much higher in the waist than usual.Well actually only one of the pairs was higher, the other one was fine.
    Date published: 2013-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Breeches!!!! These breeches are a must have! They are stunning. The quality is great and the fit like a glove. I am very skinny so it was nice to find a pair of show pants that weren't over $200. These are great for showing and schooling. I love the 4 way stretch and they are nice a light for summer shows. The low rise isn't too high or too low and i love the euro seat. I highly recommend these to anyone
    Date published: 2013-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Breeches! I have been looking for a good fitting pair of breeches to show in for almost a year now. I'm 5'1 with fuller hips so shopping for breeches is not fun. I went through most of the brands ariat, on course, equine couture, etc and the fit was always off somewhere (too long, too baggy, too tight, etc). I had tried a few pairs of TS in an older style/fabric that I hated, but I was convinced by a couple great ladies I know to try the Trophy Hunter style. They are simply the best breeches I've worn. The fit is very flattering and fabric is just thick enough it conceals things that don't need to be seen and its still comfortable. I love that they're actually a good length for me; the knee patches actually at the knee instead of the calf. The euroseat looks great and doesn't have that annoying ridge feeling running down the backside of your thigh. The only thing I find a teeny minus is that this breech does have velcro ankles, I prefer the sock/tube ankle. It won't deter me from buying more of these breeches; I'd have them in every color if my college student budget would allow it.
    Date published: 2013-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Riding Essential! These are the best breeches out there - hands down! Great fit, durable, comfortable and they look fabulous! I love the fact that Tailored Sportsman come in different fits, styles and colors.
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green/Beige Trophy Hunters We have ordered this pair in the past. It is more green than beige in color, this time.The color squares shown online are not identified by name by hovering or clicking on them... Maybe it's our Safari browser's fault.
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    • 2016-05-01T17:16CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_133
    • loc_en_US, sid_6227, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders