Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
7:00am - 10:00pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter

Tailored Sportsman, LLC
- Item #16227
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter is a trendy new addition to the Tailored Sportsman line. Complete your stylish look in the hunter ring with the Trophy Hunter breeches, designed with Tailored Sportsman’s signature modern fit.

Lightweight, woven 73% cotton/20% polyamide/7% Lycra®  
Made in the USA.

Favorite Features

  • Clarino™ knee patches
  • Four-way stretch
  • Comfortable, low-rise
  • 2" wide waist band 
  • Euro styled seat
  • Two brass horse designed snaps
  • Side zip closure 
  • VELCRO® brand ankle closures
Key Specifications
  • Breech Material: Woven, 73% cotton/20% polyamide/7% Lycra
  • Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on): Side zip
  • Rise: Low-rise

Specifications

Breech Material Woven, 73% cotton/20% polyamide/7% Lycra
Patch Material Clarino
Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on) Side zip
Rise Low-rise
Ankle Closure VELCRO
Pockets Yes, 2 front
Special Features Four-way stretch, 2" wide waist band, Euro seat, Two brass horse designed snaps
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Look smart and excel your performance with the ...
    Description:
    "Look smart and excel your performance with the Tredstep Symphony No. 4 Nero Knee Patch Breech. The Nero combines Tredstep’s ExCel performance fabric with their signature Motion Fit Design to provide all the latest in breech function and style. Imported." ...
    "The Ariat Olympia Low Rise Front Zip Breeches ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Olympia Low Rise Front Zip Breeches exemplifies a merger of European features and Ariat fabric technology. Schoeller fabric bonds a breathable stretch fabric to comfortable cotton twill creating a material that is durable, weather resistant, and retains its ...
    "Perfect for schooling or the show ring, the ...
    Description:
    "Perfect for schooling or the show ring, the Classic Asmar Knee Patch Breech is just what you need. Featuring a faux suede knee patch and a modified rise, these breeches are built with comfort in mind. They're stretchy, breathable, and ...
    "The Ariat Olympia Acclaim Knee Patch Breech is ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Olympia Acclaim Knee Patch Breech is a fun, practical, and professional addition to your riding wardrobe. Made from Schoeller® Prestige 4-way stretch nylon fabric and cotton twill with a Stretch Clarino™, these breeches place emphasis on comfort and ...
    "The Olympia Arcadia Knee Patch Breech by Ariat ...
    Description:
    "The Olympia Arcadia Knee Patch Breech by Ariat is constructed from Schoeller- prestige 4-way stretch nylon and cotton fabric and the Ariat V3 Fit technology which your breech close fitting and comfortable. An elastic 'V' panel built into the back ...
    "The Romfh Sarafina Knee Patch Breech has an ...
    Description:
    "The Romfh Sarafina Knee Patch Breech has an exceptionally flattering fit with it's strategically placed contoured waistband it's the perfect fit around your waist and hips! Made of softtouch (TM), a technical micro-PU fabric, this is Romfh's softest, most luxurious ...
    "The Despina Knee Patch Breech is an attractive ...
    Description:
    "The Despina Knee Patch Breech is an attractive breech, destined to be part of your closet! With a McCrown knee patch, there is tone-in-tone outer material making this breech highly flattering. The Despina Knee Breech has a wider finished waist, ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 165.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Breeches! I LOVE these breeches. They are so flattering and the fabric is super luxurious and comfy, and actually seems to repel some moisture which is awesome! The one note I have is that they aren't super "low rise..." They are only about an inch or two lower than the mid rise, but that's not a big deal in my book! I think the side zip is prettier than the front zip and it looks great. I'm 5'11" and the 26L fit perfectly as if they were custom made! If I had a bigger budget, I'd buy every pair in every color!
    Date published: 2013-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of those products worth spending extra on. I have for the longest time not bought Tailored Sportsman due to their price. Several years ago I finally bought a pair for showing and I realized I was trying to "sneak" them into school with whenever I could. I also started helping my trainer with several beginner lesson students. So I finally purchased a few pairs to school with (as well as a new show pair) and it one of the best products I've ever bought for horseback riding. I love the colors and the low rise with the large belt loops. The fit is flattering and comfortable. They last a long time. Between all of these features durability, comfort and style. I HIGHLY recommend spending the extra money on these breeches.
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but Wrong Proportions for Me These are nice breeches but unfortunately do not fit my proportions. I have an hourglass figure and often have the problem where breeches that fit in the hips and thighs are way too big in the waist. I had that problem with these breeches. I find the Lo-Rise TS cut fits me much better. Did not use so cannot comment on durability.
    Date published: 2013-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches! These are my all time favorite breeches... EVER. They are SO comfortable, look very polished in the show ring, and hold up great to everyday schooling. They are quite expensive, but I think they're worth it. Also, if anyone was wondering(because of the lack of pictures) the Magnet color is about midway between the Charcoal and Smoky Pearl colors, and Brownstone about midway between Mushroom and Espresso. Great breeches!
    Date published: 2013-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never going back... This is my 2nd pair of Tailored Sportsman Breeches. I've worn other brands and have been satisified...but when I bought these, it was like the difference between Yogurt and Gelato!! I love these breeches. I love the way the feel, fit, wash and ride. Pricey? YES. Worth it? YES. I just gave away 6 pairs of breeches of 'lesser' brands... I'll replace them one by one with TS Trophy Hunters when I can.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My all time favs! Thank you TS for the beautiful new Ivy green color! Love them and love the Tailored Sportmans breeches above all others!
    Date published: 2013-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit for curvy girls. The description of the Trophy Hunters are spot on. The side zip are low rise and perfect for curvy women. They fit me perfectly. No other brand has fit me like this ever. So happy to have found "the one". Great color selection too!
    Date published: 2013-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Live Without!! Absolutely love these breeches!!! They are the comfiest, most breathable breeches I have ever owned. The stretch and move with ur body and so flattering. I have even slept in them, that's how comfortable they are. I have ordered many pairs after buying my 1st since there is no way I would even ride in my old cotton breeches anymore, not even at home. Ariats don't compare! Tailored Sportsman has a large variety of types, this one fit me the best! Fit true to size and it's nice that the belt loops are wide enough to accomodate any belt!
    Date published: 2013-06-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Breeches! As aways I am pleased with my Tailored Sportsmans purchase! I had to exchange for a size larger than I wear in a traditional waisted Talored Sportsmans to get more butt coverage. Thank goodness for SmartPak's easy return system!
    Date published: 2013-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches By Far! These are my favorite breeches hands down! Although I do wish they came in a short length. They do run a tad large in the waist as well. Great fabric, very durable, machine wash great! Saving up for another pair! :)
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Love these so much. Finally bit the bullet and bought a second pair. These fit great, look amazing and stand up to dirt. Totally worth spending a bit more and get a better quality breech. I wear these schooling ever day and wash them in the washer but hang dry so they don't shrink and to keep the leather intact. Plan to buy just these going forward. They are bit pricey...wish they were a tad more affordable.
    Date published: 2013-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Reccommend After finally wearing out my other two pairs of these, after two years of hard, everyday use on multiple horses, I didn't think twice about getting another pair. The quality is outstanding, the fit is fantastic, and they are absolutely the most flattering pair of pants, riding or otherwise, that I own. They do run a little big, so if you are in between sizes, size down. These also tend to run a bit short below the knee. So, while the knee patch is in the correct spot, the bottom of the breech is a little higher than I would like. However, this has not caused any problems and I have never once gotten a rub from the velcro. While these are definitely on the pricey side, they will remain my go to breeches for showing and schooling. You get more than you pay for with these.
    Date published: 2013-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Breeches! I absolutely love these breeches! I love the fashionable euro seat, and the wide waistband. They look great in the show ring or schooling breeches, and can make the transition very easily! They last forever, and are very easy to care for. I put mine in the washer and hang to dry. The only thing I would recommend is to only wash them if they have a stain, because the kneepatches can fade with a lot of washes. Overall, LOVE THESE PANTS!
    Date published: 2013-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dont like the style For me the style just does not fit right the seam causes my bottom to look bigger which I guess for some is good but not good for those who already have a bottom
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite The Trophy Hunter is a little more figure-friendly than the other closely priced TS style. I love this line of breech--durable, washes great, and no fading. The fabric is sturdy and the euro-seat styling is flattering. I have been phasing out all of my old Grand Prix breeches and replacing them with these. Plus, lots of color options means more variety in my wardrobe!
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Pants I had purchased these after going through multiple pairs of knock off and I will never go back! These are light, super stretchy, and the most comfortable pair of pants I've ever worn. I've gotten many compliments on these. Love the euro seat and wide waistband and the low rise is perfect. Just wish they didn't have the velcro at the bottom but that doesn't bother me while riding. Overall fantastic breeches
    Date published: 2013-03-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not So Low Rider I ordered these for my daughter.She always gets the same pants for shows.Low Rider Side Zip Trophy Hunter.These were much higher in the waist than usual.Well actually only one of the pairs was higher, the other one was fine.
    Date published: 2013-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Breeches!!!! These breeches are a must have! They are stunning. The quality is great and the fit like a glove. I am very skinny so it was nice to find a pair of show pants that weren't over $200. These are great for showing and schooling. I love the 4 way stretch and they are nice a light for summer shows. The low rise isn't too high or too low and i love the euro seat. I highly recommend these to anyone
    Date published: 2013-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Breeches! I have been looking for a good fitting pair of breeches to show in for almost a year now. I'm 5'1 with fuller hips so shopping for breeches is not fun. I went through most of the brands ariat, on course, equine couture, etc and the fit was always off somewhere (too long, too baggy, too tight, etc). I had tried a few pairs of TS in an older style/fabric that I hated, but I was convinced by a couple great ladies I know to try the Trophy Hunter style. They are simply the best breeches I've worn. The fit is very flattering and fabric is just thick enough it conceals things that don't need to be seen and its still comfortable. I love that they're actually a good length for me; the knee patches actually at the knee instead of the calf. The euroseat looks great and doesn't have that annoying ridge feeling running down the backside of your thigh. The only thing I find a teeny minus is that this breech does have velcro ankles, I prefer the sock/tube ankle. It won't deter me from buying more of these breeches; I'd have them in every color if my college student budget would allow it.
    Date published: 2013-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Riding Essential! These are the best breeches out there - hands down! Great fit, durable, comfortable and they look fabulous! I love the fact that Tailored Sportsman come in different fits, styles and colors.
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green/Beige Trophy Hunters We have ordered this pair in the past. It is more green than beige in color, this time.The color squares shown online are not identified by name by hovering or clicking on them... Maybe it's our Safari browser's fault.
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Breeches quality material and workmanship, perfect fit and ideal for the showring! we don't buy anything else!
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Breeches! This Breech is very durable. They fit true to size. My personal favorite as no matter how dirty and gross you can get at the barn you can just throw them in the washer and they look brand new all over again. If I would I would own a pair in every color. These TS's are Stylish, Comfortable and Classy. Comfortable to school in at home, and Classy in the show ring. What more could you want from a pair of breeches?
    Date published: 2012-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHITE! These breeches are white, white, white! Look lovely, but are going to be tough to keep clean :)
    Date published: 2012-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite breeches ever I absolutely love these breeches. They are very durable and flattering. After owning one pair of these, I got rid of all my other brands of breeches and bought a bunch more of these. Unfortunately, they are very pricey when you need to own a bunch of them (I ride every day). Also, wish TS would keep some of the colors for longer. I wasn't able to buy some colors when they came out and when I was able to afford to, they were gone completely or in my size. Either way, I will always stick with the TS Trophy Hunters.
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Classic There is nothing like a pair of Tailored Sportsmen! I have been hooked for years and they are always keeping up with the latest and greatest in style & functionality. My 10 year old is hooked as well (darn it!) as I had hoped I could get away with buying her less expensive breeches!If you are thinking of purchasing them - do it! You will be glad you did.
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Tailored Sportsman!
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Big I recently ordered a pair of these puppies, and they're awesome. Except they're huge! I was swimming in the size 24. I'm small (5'4" 100 pounds), but I was still surprised at how big these were. So I ordered a pair of the children's size 14 and they're perfect! Love them.
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tailored for comfort and style I love the fit, slightly below the waist and the material stretchy and substantial. They are still comfortable at the end of the day and look like when you put them on. It's fun to have a selection of colors.I did find a small bulge below the side zipper where it meets the pocket. Two pairs had this. I hope TS will improve this detail. Still a great breech!
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_145
    • loc_en_US, sid_6227, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders