Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

SWAT Clear

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #10234
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

SWAT Clear formula protects wounds, open sores, scratches and abrasions from dirt and disease-carrying flies. Botanically derived pyrethrin formula repels house flies, stable flies, face flies and horn flies, killing them on contact. SWAT Clear is ideal for use on the ears and other facial areas.

Sizing It Up

6 oz

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Highly effective germicidal cleanser for pre- and post-operative ...
    Description:
    Highly effective germicidal cleanser for pre- and post-operative skin washing. Povidone-Iodine Surgical Scrub is an effective cleanser for bacterial and fungal skin infections. 32 oz.
    Wonder Dust is a dressing powder and blood ...
    Description:
    Wonder Dust is a dressing powder and blood coagulant for use on wounds, cuts, abrasions, and capillary bleeding. Will stop bleeding fast, dry up the wound, and help control granulated tissue formation- a must for any first-aid kit! Wonder Dust ...
    An antiseptic, pain reliever and fly barrier all-in-one ...
    Description:
    An antiseptic, pain reliever and fly barrier all-in-one ointment. TRI-Care&trade 3-Way Wound Treatment lets your horse heal properly while easing his discomfort. Aids in treating topical conditions with a bacterial or fungal basis. Use TRI-Care&trade 3-Way Wound Treatment on cuts, ...
    Highly-effective topical preparation kills susceptible bacteria, fungi, protozoa, ...
    Description:
    Highly-effective topical preparation kills susceptible bacteria, fungi, protozoa, yeast and viruses. Non-irritating, non-staining and will not blister. 32 oz.
    Effective 24-hour poultice. One application of Icetight Poultice ...
    Description:
    Effective 24-hour poultice. One application of Icetight Poultice can take the place of tubbing, icing or hosing. Icetight Poultice will not blister or irritate the skin. Contains natural clays, glycerine, aloe vera and minerals. Icetight Poultice washes off easily with ...
    Deep-penetrating liniment gel provides instant relief to sore ...
    Description:
    Deep-penetrating liniment gel provides instant relief to sore muscles & joints with coat-nourishing hyaluronic acid. 12oz. - Easy-to-use gel formula produces a cool flash followed by soothing warmth that lasts for over an hour - Counter-irritant increases blood flow and ...
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SWAT Clear is rated 4.8462 out of 5 by 117.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Keeps bugs away from sensitive areas, essential product for summer
    Date published: 2015-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeps the flies off my horses eyes and mouth I have been buying Swat for several years. It works wonderful and I always keep it in stock during the summer months. I stopped using fly mask because my horses keep rubbing them off or destroying them. They got too expensive.
    Date published: 2015-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clearly better! I've used SWAT before, but the color was a real turn off. This clear product smells nice and doesn't change my horse's appearance. She has sweet itch around her jaw and chin and the consistency is such that it goes on without dripping and wasting the product. It seems to relieve the flakiness and itching and also seems to moisturize.
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product, great results. Detered the gnats/flies/etc from biting my horses jaw causing a large swelling and open bug bites. This product stopped them from biting and has allowed his wounds to heal.
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for ears My little mare has a chronic problem with small gnats biting the inside of her ears. Her itchy ears drive her crazy. I put a thin coat on the inside of her ears once a week. Works great.
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SWAT I have been using swat for years and it works great in the ears and other place that need to keep fly off of
    Date published: 2015-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love this stuff to keep the bugs off my horse.. Stays on for all day and works great.
    Date published: 2015-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the way it is applied SWAT works like a charm for face and ears since I don't like to spray around her eyes. No ticks in ears using this!!
    Date published: 2015-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps wounds fly free I usually use the original(pink) but went to the clear for use on the face. Works great around eyes for long lasting fly control
    Date published: 2015-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SWAT is great in the summertime! Helps so much with all the summertime bugs! Use a lot of it this time of year.
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well This works! I'd swear the insects know its strength. They leave the area where it's applied and often fly completely away from the horses. I always have it on hand.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! While I prefer the pink (because you can get a better idea of when it's worn off) SWAT is hands down the best thing ever. I have a mare that's allergic to everything and super sensitive to bugs and this stuff is amazing for her belly/ears/face and keeps her happier. I also used this on my geldings ears and sheath area when he was alive. Love this product, its worth every penny.
    Date published: 2015-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this stuff for extra bug protection. My horse gets very spooky when I use a fly mask with her, so I smear this stuff all over her face and inside her ears to keep the biting flies and gnats away. It's also great for using on the chest and up under the belly. This is a staple in my grooming box! One jar goes a long way.
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best all around cream You can use this from soars to fly Crontrol around the face and legs. Wihout irritation
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SWAT - Fast results! I like SWAT. It is great for keeping flying pests from ears, eyes, sores, bellies, etc. I carry a jar in my trail bag for times when we run into problems we weren't expecting, heavy bug coverage, scrapes, etc. Have even used it on my horse's nose if we have come across a smell she doesn't like.
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and effective. Swat is my go to for keeping summer wounds bug free.
    Date published: 2014-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't live without this stuff! Could NOT live without SWAT. My Icelandic mare has terrible summer excema, and this stuff is the bomb.
    Date published: 2014-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! Such a great product to keep flies away and off of sensitive areas. My mare has always had a problem with gnats around her udder area. Swat has definitely made a difference and she is much more comfortable. I like that it lasts too.
    Date published: 2014-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! Swat continues to be the best product for keeping flies away from anything you put it on.
    Date published: 2014-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Job! I use SWAT CLEAR on both my boy's face and sheath area. I gently apply it around their eyes and slather it on their sheath area. It does an excellent job preventing deer fly and horse fly bites in the sheath area and helps tremendously to keep face flies out of their eyes. I always keep a jar handy in my brush box.
    Date published: 2014-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff ... but not PINK. I really depend on SWAT for keeping fly congregations off my horses' bellies. I've always used the "pink" kind and liked it because it was easy to see when it needed to be reapplied (and, also, to see what other body parts it had migrated to). But pink wasn't on offer so I bought the clear and it works just fine.
    Date published: 2014-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff ... but not PINK. I really depend on SWAT for keeping fly congregations off my horses' bellies. I've always used the "pink" kind and liked it because it was easy to see when it needed to be reapplied (and, also, to see what other body parts it had migrated to). But pink wasn't on offer so I bought the clear and it works just fine.
    Date published: 2014-06-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another useful product for fly wars My mare has severe fly allergies and this works well for her. Helps to keep the flies off the spots she can't reach with her tail! So happy they make it in clear now!
    Date published: 2014-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like magic! I totally love this stuff. :) My horse loves it too and is so much calmer with it on. Thanks Smartpak! Your the best.
    Date published: 2014-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT WORKS !!! Flies have been really bad every where this year. None of the sprays have been working long enough to provide dawn to dusk protection. And even when sprayed good in the morning you would go out in the afternoon to find the deer flies had turned their legs into a bloody raw mess in a few short hours. So I ran Swat stripes on all lower legs and 3" under their eyes. All the fly strike areas healed up quick and I put it on their Swat stripes every 2 - 3 days. Swat has been a staple around this ranch for 30+ years. It's my go to product for cuts, scrapes, abrasions etc.. because it works and it works fast. We also found a Paranha spray that works and I put everyone on Bugzzo feed thru fly repellant made with garlic and vinegar. Even though I put them on Bugzzo late in the season after 1 month I could tell the difference and it does work. We tried another feed through garlic/vinegar product at my friends house so we had 2 control groups far apart. And by far the Bugzzo worked the best.
    Date published: 2013-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for discouraging flies around wound My horse is recuperating from a severe leg wound. I use SWAT around the perimeter of the wound to discourage flies. I also use it around her face and ears for the same effect. I prefer the clear to the pink because it is more subtle.
    Date published: 2013-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME stuff This stuff is great. Flies and gnats were completely eating up my horse's ears. After a week of using this stuff, all the blood and crust was gone and he was healing so nicely. Even though I use quite a bit of it inside his ears, the jar is lasting an amazingly long time. Before using SWAT, I hadn't found anything to keep his ears bug-free. I won't ever be without this stuff in the future.
    Date published: 2013-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great product for protecting cuts, bruises, and scrapes from pesky flies and bugs.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for protecting ears from gnats I use Swat mostly on the insides of my horse's ears to prevent gnats from biting. I apply it liberally once a week, and it really works well.Swat is also very effective to prevent flies from irritating surface wounds and nicks.
    Date published: 2013-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love this product for protecting my horse's ears from the little black flies in the summer, and also for his sheath area. It's great for these sensitive areas and I don't have to worry about it burning or irritating any existing insect bites. It lasts for several days, so I don't need to worry about applying it every day.
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    • 2016-04-30T16:59CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_101
    • loc_en_US, sid_234, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders