Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SuperMask® II

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #18608
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

New SuperMask® II Fly Mask is built to fit, last and stay on!

The SuperMask® II keeps flies, dust, dirt and debris away from your horse's eyes. It protects your horse's eyes and face from harmful UV Rays and aids in healing after eye injuries. The see-through shimmer weave does not obstruct vision. The plush, flyproof trim keeps flies out, while providing maximum comfort without rubbing or harsh abrasion.

Favorite Features

  • Made with a double-latch closure that stablemates can't rip off!
  • Flyproof trim keeps flies out

Sizing

Arab, Horse, XL Horse - Silver Mesh/Black Trim
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "SimpliFly with LarvaStop is a highly palatable additive ...
    Description:
    "SimpliFly with LarvaStop is a highly palatable additive to prevent the development of stable flies and house flies in the manure of treated horses. LarvaStop breaks the fly life cycle by preventing the formation of fly larvae's exoskeletons when they ...
    "Uniquely shaped Bite Free Stable Fly Trap provides ...
    Description:
    "Uniquely shaped Bite Free Stable Fly Trap provides an ecomonical solution to those persistent and potentially harmful Stable Flies. Also known as Dog Flies, these pesky flies attack horses, livestock, dogs, and humans, leaving you and your animals prone to ...
    "Bronco Gold Fly Spray protects your horse from ...
    Description:
    "Bronco Gold Fly Spray protects your horse from nasty flies while giving him a healthy shine! Repels and kills stable flies, horn flies, house flies, face flies, horse flies, deer flies, mosquitoes and gnats. View Product Label"
    "The Captivator Fly Trap patented formulation uses fly ...
    Description:
    "The Captivator Fly Trap patented formulation uses fly pheromones to attract flies, the one-way entry system keeps them in the trap. Reusable and economical, heavy-duty plastic jar. Trap comes complete with 1 tube of attractant, just squeeze in and add ...
    "Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray stays on and ...
    Description:
    "Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray stays on and keeps working, even in wet conditions. Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray contains special conditioner that binds to hair shaft - won't sweat off. Protects against biting and nuisance flies, gnats, mosquitoes, deer ...
    "Unique active ingredient approved by both the EPA ...
    Description:
    "Unique active ingredient approved by both the EPA and OMRI. EquiSect Fly Repellent repels and kills horn, stable, house, horse and deer flys as well as mosquitoes, lice and gnats on horses and ponies. Controls fleas and ticks on cats ...
    "The Fly Terminator Pro is a durable plastic ...
    Description:
    "The Fly Terminator Pro is a durable plastic gallon jug traps up to 35,000 flies. Fly Terminator Pro is insecticide-free - ideal for use around livestock operations. Reusable. Patented, NO-RUST plastic top won't rust when exposed to the elements and ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SuperMask® II is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 59.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful fly mask I have purchased several of these fly masks. They are wonderful. Very soft and last for very long time. My mares love to roll and it keeps the dirt out and stays on.Well worth the price.
    Date published: 2016-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fly mask I ordered this for my yearlings filly since I was unable to find one locally. Great price for it.
    Date published: 2016-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good mask Good mask, good fit on the x large for my draft and regular for my saddlebred
    Date published: 2016-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse is happy, so I'm happy! :) I'm really impressed with this fly mask. It provides an excellent fit and the over-lapping gripping tapes keep it on until I take it off! My horse seems to have no issues with it and is content when I put it on him and turn him out. Good quality, great price!
    Date published: 2016-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts and lasts I have used this brand and style of fly mask for YEARS. I have tried other brands and styles, but I always end up being most satisfied with this product. They stay on my horses, are durable (often lasting an entire season if not more), seem comfortable, don't rub, and keep my horses happy. Both my boys live out 24/7 and can be hard on flymasks. I really like that these STAY ON! I have had other flymasks ripped or rubbed off repeatedly, but unless a horse specifically pulls the Velcro off, these stay on. I have noticed that this years fly masks seem to run smaller than previous masks, but still fit fine. Also, the embroidery, especially a horse's name, looks nice on these masks.
    Date published: 2016-05-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid and long-lasting Have used these for years. They last longer than most other fly masks. The latching needs a little work to make it fit large horses. They also wash easily, which is great for horse pastured where there's any mud.
    Date published: 2016-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great on my horses For me and my horses we like the open ears. We do not have a problem with anything bothering the ears so this worked GREAT for them!
    Date published: 2016-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and lasts for at least a year, My mare has worn this mask for a year. She has a chronic dry eye problem and is prone to corneal ulcers. I keep a mask on her all the time to help protect her eye. Her rambunctious colt hasn't been able to pull it off. The softness around the edges prevent rubbing.
    Date published: 2015-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on and survives the attack donkey! Mask is very durable. Had my last one for years and years and just bought a new one. My donkey is fixated on trying to eat it off my mares face and it is holding up perfectly.
    Date published: 2015-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Sturdy! Very sturdy! Doesn't tear. Comfortable for my horse. Velcro is wide and stays on beautifully! Arab size fits perfectly on my Arabian. Horse size was a little small for my long face Standardbred, but the next size up would be too big. Otherwise, a regular horse would be just fine. A big joweled horse may want to go up a size.
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They pretty much stay on I have used this fly mask for a number of years and really like them
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for trailing! I use this on my horse to protect his eyes from shavings and hay that blow around in the trailer when traveling. It's easy to put on and gives me the piece of mind while I'm worrying about the road ahead.
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mask! Love this mask, does run a bit small it seems as my QH needs an XL (but she does have a larger head) but works great!
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large oval for both ears Fits my morgan mare perfectly in the Arab size. Doesn't rub her face like the cashel fly mask did.
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fabric, good fit I purchased this mask a month ago after realizing that all my old Supermasks were too beat-up. They had all lasted me many years (with playful young horses!)I like the double-velcro so that the other horses can't remove their buddies' mask. I like the new fabric: it has a bit of sheen and seems heavier duty.I do think the X-Lg that I ordered was slightly bigger than they used to be, but it fits my 16.1 WB's just fine (could adjust for a much larger head, too).I'm hoping this one lasts as long as the previous ones =)
    Date published: 2014-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse is difficult to fit I have an old Quarter Horse - so first time I ordered a "horse" size - toooooooo small. (he is a fatty) but I still thought the HORSE size would work. So, I ordered the Draft size next for his big dome. It fits better, but I needed to trim part of the Velcro piece - it was too long - but now fits well.
    Date published: 2014-08-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from rubs Rubbed my quarter horses face so bad he has bald patches,the mask was not too tight on his face. Won't be buying this type of mask again.
    Date published: 2014-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am currently on my second one of these fly masks in the 9 years that I have owned my mare. They are great, I will probably end up needing a new one for next year only because the velcro is starting to get worn out on the one I have now. I will never buy an other fly mask!
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Arab size runs really short I have a Shagya with sort of an Arab head and usually horse sized masks are too big around. While this one fit around his head well, it was way too short for regular use. It would be fine only for an extremely short head.
    Date published: 2014-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs small Great mask that has held up well for my mare. Ordered one for my gelding who is a small horse size in bridles and halters and the horse size was very small. I will order next size up.
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Mask Over the years I have purchased many fly masks for my four horses. This item is the best I have bought. It fits all four horses with plenty of eye-room and does not let flies slip under the edging. It is sturdy, unlike some my horses have destroyed.
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fashionable Fly Protection I've always liked these fly masks and the SuperMask II is better than ever for fit, security, and appearance. The double closure makes the mask more secure on the horse's face and unlikely to get rubbed off in the pasture. Yea! No more searching through the grass for lost fly masks again! The fit is excellent and the fashion statement of copper colored mesh and cheetah trim make my 8 year old granddaughter very proud of her mare's appearance.
    Date published: 2013-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from always come back I have tried other fly masks and always come back to SuperMask. It's tougher and fits better than the others. I think I'll stick with Farnam!
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! SmartPak sent me a $15 promo and I just could not pass up the thought of a $0.95 fly mask!
    Date published: 2013-04-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Started to use this product about two years ago when our horse had an eye problem. During the winter he has the fly mask on during the day. In the summer it is on almost 24/7 between of the fans in the barn that blow the hay and bedding and the sand outside. We change the masks twice a day during the summer, wash them at least once every two weeks. They are great. We always keep at least two on hand.
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good mask We love this mask. It looks good and is not bulky.
    Date published: 2012-08-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Mask for the Money! When I first bought this mask for my horse, it worked pretty well and did it's job. The soft material around the mask protected my horse's skin and the mesh like material kept the bugs off his face. I was satisfied. It got dirty very easily, but nothing a little soap and water cannot fix. After about 6 months it started to tear and the soft fuzzy material around the mask was falling out and rubbing off. While I wasn't happy about the mask falling apart, it had been worn everyday for six months and it was a very good price for a Fly Mask. Although after a few months the mask started to break, I still would recommend it to a friend. While it didn't last very long, for the money it is a good temporary mask or could be used as a travel mask.
    Date published: 2012-08-18
    • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_11
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_52
    • loc_en_US, sid_8608, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders