Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SuperMask® II

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #18608
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

New SuperMask® II Fly Mask is built to fit, last and stay on!

The SuperMask® II keeps flies, dust, dirt and debris away from your horse's eyes. It protects your horse's eyes and face from harmful UV Rays and aids in healing after eye injuries. The see-through shimmer weave does not obstruct vision. The plush, flyproof trim keeps flies out, while providing maximum comfort without rubbing or harsh abrasion.

Made with a double-latch closure that stablemates can't rip off! It fastens twice for double security. The double-latch closure is located under the jaw, not on the cheekbone, making it harder for other horses to reach.

Arab, Horse, XL Horse - Silver Mesh/Black Trim

Customers Also Shopped For
The reliability of Repel-X in a smooth, spreadable ...
Description:
The reliability of Repel-X in a smooth, spreadable lotion. Repel-X Lotion is excellent for spot treatment around eyes, muzzle, ears and wounds. Cypermethrin formula with botanically-derived pyrethrins to repel and kill biting flies, filth flies, biting gnats, ticks and lice. ...
Flysect Super-C is an economical concentrated flyProtection contains ...
Description:
Flysect Super-C is an economical concentrated flyProtection contains 2 repellents, plus pyrethrins and permethrin. Favorite Features Contains aloe and lanolin to condition the coat PABA sunscreen providesProtection from harmful UV exposure Sizing It Up 16 oz. or 32 oz. View ...
Flysect Super-7 provides effective control for 5 to ...
Description:
Flysect Super-7 provides effective control for 5 to 10 days with one application. Flysect Super-7 contains 2 repellents, plus pyrethrins and permethrin. Favorite Features Kills house, stable and face flies, gnats, mosquitoes, ticks and lice Contains aloe and lanolin to ...
Convenient size, great for indoor or outdoor use, ...
Description:
Convenient size, great for indoor or outdoor use, in barns, stables, corrals and homes. The Fly Stik contains no insecticides, no poisons and no hazardous chemicals. Can be used around animals, kids and pets. Favorite Features Fly Stick Jr is ...
Unique active ingredient approved by both the EPA ...
Description:
Unique active ingredient approved by both the EPA and OMRI. EquiSect Fly Repellent repels and kills horn, stable, house, horse and deer flys as well as mosquitoes, lice and gnats on horses and ponies. Controls fleas and ticks on cats ...
Ready-to-use, economical Repel-X formula is effective against six ...
Description:
Ready-to-use, economical Repel-X formula is effective against six fly species, mosquitoes, gnats, chiggers, fleas and ticks, including deer ticks which may transmit Lyme disease. Favorite Features Repel-X is a long-lasting water-base formula containing natural pyrethrins Newly designed superior spray bottle ...
Protects from House Flies, Face Flies, Horn Flies, ...
Description:
Protects from House Flies, Face Flies, Horn Flies, Stable Flies, Black Flies and Biting Gnats Favorite Features Includes sunscreen and coat conditioners Convenient, ready-to-use Endure Roll-On's easy-grip bottle features a large ball for easy, even application Works up to 5-7 ...
out of 5
96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SuperMask® II is rated 4.611111111111111 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid and long-lasting Have used these for years. They last longer than most other fly masks. The latching needs a little work to make it fit large horses. They also wash easily, which is great for horse pastured where there's any mud.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great on my horses For me and my horses we like the open ears. We do not have a problem with anything bothering the ears so this worked GREAT for them!
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and lasts for at least a year, My mare has worn this mask for a year. She has a chronic dry eye problem and is prone to corneal ulcers. I keep a mask on her all the time to help protect her eye. Her rambunctious colt hasn't been able to pull it off. The softness around the edges prevent rubbing.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on and survives the attack donkey! Mask is very durable. Had my last one for years and years and just bought a new one. My donkey is fixated on trying to eat it off my mares face and it is holding up perfectly.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Sturdy! Very sturdy! Doesn't tear. Comfortable for my horse. Velcro is wide and stays on beautifully! Arab size fits perfectly on my Arabian. Horse size was a little small for my long face Standardbred, but the next size up would be too big. Otherwise, a regular horse would be just fine. A big joweled horse may want to go up a size.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They pretty much stay on I have used this fly mask for a number of years and really like them
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for trailing! I use this on my horse to protect his eyes from shavings and hay that blow around in the trailer when traveling. It's easy to put on and gives me the piece of mind while I'm worrying about the road ahead.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mask! Love this mask, does run a bit small it seems as my QH needs an XL (but she does have a larger head) but works great!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large oval for both ears Fits my morgan mare perfectly in the Arab size. Doesn't rub her face like the cashel fly mask did.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fabric, good fit I purchased this mask a month ago after realizing that all my old Supermasks were too beat-up. They had all lasted me many years (with playful young horses!)I like the double-velcro so that the other horses can't remove their buddies' mask. I like the new fabric: it has a bit of sheen and seems heavier duty.I do think the X-Lg that I ordered was slightly bigger than they used to be, but it fits my 16.1 WB's just fine (could adjust for a much larger head, too).I'm hoping this one lasts as long as the previous ones =)
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse is difficult to fit I have an old Quarter Horse - so first time I ordered a "horse" size - toooooooo small. (he is a fatty) but I still thought the HORSE size would work. So, I ordered the Draft size next for his big dome. It fits better, but I needed to trim part of the Velcro piece - it was too long - but now fits well.
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from rubs Rubbed my quarter horses face so bad he has bald patches,the mask was not too tight on his face. Won't be buying this type of mask again.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am currently on my second one of these fly masks in the 9 years that I have owned my mare. They are great, I will probably end up needing a new one for next year only because the velcro is starting to get worn out on the one I have now. I will never buy an other fly mask!
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Arab size runs really short I have a Shagya with sort of an Arab head and usually horse sized masks are too big around. While this one fit around his head well, it was way too short for regular use. It would be fine only for an extremely short head.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs small Great mask that has held up well for my mare. Ordered one for my gelding who is a small horse size in bridles and halters and the horse size was very small. I will order next size up.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Mask Over the years I have purchased many fly masks for my four horses. This item is the best I have bought. It fits all four horses with plenty of eye-room and does not let flies slip under the edging. It is sturdy, unlike some my horses have destroyed.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fashionable Fly Protection I've always liked these fly masks and the SuperMask II is better than ever for fit, security, and appearance. The double closure makes the mask more secure on the horse's face and unlikely to get rubbed off in the pasture. Yea! No more searching through the grass for lost fly masks again! The fit is excellent and the fashion statement of copper colored mesh and cheetah trim make my 8 year old granddaughter very proud of her mare's appearance.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from always come back I have tried other fly masks and always come back to SuperMask. It's tougher and fits better than the others. I think I'll stick with Farnam!
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! SmartPak sent me a $15 promo and I just could not pass up the thought of a $0.95 fly mask!
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Started to use this product about two years ago when our horse had an eye problem. During the winter he has the fly mask on during the day. In the summer it is on almost 24/7 between of the fans in the barn that blow the hay and bedding and the sand outside. We change the masks twice a day during the summer, wash them at least once every two weeks. They are great. We always keep at least two on hand.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good mask We love this mask. It looks good and is not bulky.
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Mask for the Money! When I first bought this mask for my horse, it worked pretty well and did it's job. The soft material around the mask protected my horse's skin and the mesh like material kept the bugs off his face. I was satisfied. It got dirty very easily, but nothing a little soap and water cannot fix. After about 6 months it started to tear and the soft fuzzy material around the mask was falling out and rubbing off. While I wasn't happy about the mask falling apart, it had been worn everyday for six months and it was a very good price for a Fly Mask. Although after a few months the mask started to break, I still would recommend it to a friend. While it didn't last very long, for the money it is a good temporary mask or could be used as a travel mask.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value, great construction During the summer months the flies can be a problem. I go through a bunch of fly masks per season, then I found this one. It's quality construction is probably why it is so durable. The fit is perfect so the mask is unlikely to get hung up on something, and with that great price, I bought ten ! I highly recommend this mask !
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasting for at least a month already Bought another one and it only lasted a day. This one has made it for a month and I'm optimistic that it will last quite a while. It fits well on our dainty-headed TB. He doesn't seem to mind it and it's doing its job keeping the flies out of his eyes.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, inexpensive fly protection! I have only purchased one of these fly masks and have not yet needed to replace it. My horse has now started his 4th summer wearing it and it is just now starting to show signs of wear and tear. It is easy to adjust, comfortable for the horse and very effective. Not once has a pasture-mate managed to remove it. I have found that it is also super easy to clean by scrubbing with a bristle brush and a little dish soap. The only downside is that the fuzzy lining tends to attract burrs if you aren't on top of your weed control program. I would definitely recommend this product and plan to buy another one when my original one finally gives out!
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have previously purchased an original Supermask and the Supermask II is just as good a product. It fits Boogie just right!
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works fine for me It works. Stays on reasonably well although one of our horses can get it off if she tries. They last about one season of constant use during the heavy fly season. Our horses do not like their ears covered. This product does not have the ear covers.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value This mask is usually $20, so it is a good value. The large size is really large, especially in the jaw, so it's easy for another horse to grab it.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flymask This is the only flymask that stays on and lasts all season. I will never buy another brand!
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cute!!! I loved the embrodery options to put a name on it. Makes a great xmas gift!!!
Date published: 2011-12-09
  • 2016-09-30T12:16CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_8608, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders